90 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

|| The Official Thread for iPhone 3G Malaysia ||, Officially available by Maxis (Unlocked)

tinkerbel
post Jun 28 2009, 09:51 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@NXaqua,
Display problem? What kind of display problem?
patience18
post Jun 28 2009, 10:41 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(vui_msia @ Jun 28 2009, 12:44 AM)
Yes, offcuz got receipt!  Because i need it to claim from Company... hehe , thats one of the reason i bought from Maxis..  biggrin.gif
or he could the 2nd, 3rd, 4th ... owner of the device ?  hmm.gif
Hehe in short you just need the first owner of the phone to be present for warranty services. As for me first time, i need the previous owner, after that the maxis staff recognize me d so he say no need to bring previous owner if lets say got any problem with the phone. So can say make friends with the staff lor.

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Jun 28 2009, 09:14 AM)
Hi guys,

Just to share further,Maxis issued me the receipt as I request for it,and our original service card for warranty claim..as last week I sent in my Iphone to Maxis for displayed problem. As usual,they will ask whether you have drop it or expose to water ( wet by rain and so so ).
THe last time i claim my warranty they took my service card lor, gave me a new set of iphone. They said no need the warranty card d coz once you give in for warranty, they sort of like got your phone registered in the maxis data or something. So whenever you want to claim for warranty again just walk in with the phone to any maxis centre, once they plug in the cable they will know its their iphone. So did you get to claim your iphone?
wenxuan85
post Jun 28 2009, 04:57 PM

118 posts

i got my iphone yesterday. Apparently sunway's iphone stock is just left to black 16gb. No stock for 8gb or white 16gb. Need to be on waiting list...and worse, they are not sure when they will get the stock.
mac.tay
post Jun 28 2009, 05:41 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(wenxuan85 @ Jun 28 2009, 04:57 PM)
i got my iphone yesterday. Apparently sunway's iphone stock is just left to black 16gb. No stock for 8gb or white 16gb.  Need to be on waiting list...and worse, they are not sure when they will get the stock.
when 9th July 3GS launching tongue.gif
NXaqua
post Jun 28 2009, 06:41 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 28 2009, 09:51 AM)
@NXaqua,
Display problem?  What kind of display problem?
Hi tinkerbel,

The displayed turns blurry like mist on the mirror and the magnetic waves in the background ( something we sees when placing speaker beside television)

Any idea what causing it? For sure I did not drop it or else Maxis would notice the dents or scratches nor water seeped...

Added on June 28, 2009, 6:44 pm
QUOTE(patience18 @ Jun 28 2009, 10:41 AM)
Hehe in short you just need the first owner of the phone to be present for warranty services. As for me first time, i need the previous owner, after that the maxis staff recognize me d so he say no need to bring previous owner if lets say got any problem with the phone. So can say make friends with the staff lor.
THe last time i claim my warranty they took my service card lor, gave me a new set of iphone. They said no need the warranty card d coz once you give in for warranty, they sort of like got your phone registered in the maxis data or something. So whenever you want to claim for warranty again just walk in with the phone to any maxis centre, once they plug in the cable they will know its their iphone. So did you get to claim your iphone?
Hi patience18,

Yup, would agree with you but Maxis just called me again just now for the original service card,as they says their vendor Brightstar needs it back.So tomorrow morning will come in to Maxis Kota Bharu and hand over the card.

This post has been edited by NXaqua: Jun 28 2009, 06:44 PM
tinkerbel
post Jun 28 2009, 08:03 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@NXaqua,
No idea but since urs has local warranty just take it back in biggrin.gif
EnSky
post Jun 28 2009, 08:10 PM

153 posts

prepayment is the deposit?

mean i have to pay deposit first?
patience18
post Jun 28 2009, 09:01 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Jun 28 2009, 06:41 PM)
Hi tinkerbel,

The displayed turns blurry like mist on the mirror and the magnetic waves in the background ( something we sees when placing speaker beside television)

Any idea what causing it? For sure I did not drop it or else Maxis would notice the dents or scratches nor water seeped...

Added on June 28, 2009, 6:44 pm
Hi patience18,

Yup, would agree with you but Maxis just called me again just now for the original service card,as they says their vendor Brightstar needs it back.So tomorrow morning will come in to Maxis Kota Bharu and hand over the card.
Lol they took my warranty service card and gave me a tiny sticker which has imei and serial on it.
Vens
post Jun 29 2009, 11:03 AM

17 posts

Hi guys..
I'm some enquiries need u guys' opinion..
Since Maxis launched Iphone in msia,
I should get from Maxis or an unlock version from Spore (which my fren used to say there are cheaper)??
I personally feel that its more secure to get one from Maxis, in case u have any problem of the phone,
can straight away go to Maxis for the solution..

Guys, i need ur opinions~
Thanks!!
tinkerbel
post Jun 29 2009, 11:24 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Vens,
If the price difference is not much Y trouble urself going down to Singapore to get it (there's also going to be a transportation cost!) and as U have highlighted, it'll be easier for warranty claims on the local sets.

Note: I've been using a NZ set since end Jul/early August last year and till now *touch wood* no problemos whatsoever biggrin.gif
Vens
post Jun 29 2009, 11:33 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 29 2009, 11:24 AM)
@Vens,
If the price difference is not much Y trouble urself going down to Singapore to get it (there's also going to be a transportation cost!) and as U have highlighted, it'll be easier for warranty claims on the local sets.

Note: I've been using a NZ set since end Jul/early August last year and till now *touch wood* no problemos whatsoever biggrin.gif
My fren is coming bac from Spore, so can get one from there..
Is it really worth to get on from spore?
Cuz im worrying about the software problems..
I heard if ur iphone is not registered, or fully cracked,
when u update software, will block ur phone..
This is wat i dun wanna happen to my iphone..
Is it i buy from Maxis, wont happen this?
tinkerbel
post Jun 29 2009, 11:39 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Vens,
SingTel units are unlocked so there's no worries about having to JB the phone or whatsoever you're talking about.

Also, what is the price like?! If you have the moo-lah and getting a brand new set, perhaps U should wait for the 3G S (Maxis has yet to announce availability but SingTel started taking pre-orders today). On a separate note, if U want a 2nd hand one, Y don't U consider buying my unit? *grins*
beavis68
post Jun 29 2009, 11:41 AM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(Vens @ Jun 29 2009, 11:33 AM)
singapore iphone is fully unlock..... so u do not need to worry about updating firmware coz unlock iphone will survive thru any future firmware update.

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jun 29 2009, 11:42 AM
davidgary73
post Jun 29 2009, 11:43 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Vens @ Jun 29 2009, 11:33 AM)
It's up to you mate. We would recommend that you get it here with Maxis since warranty is available here. Even a small loose button, they will change it for you with a new unit.

If you would get a Singtel unit, you would need to travel to S'pore to get it fixed and you need the receipt as prove that you purchase it from one of the local telco centres.

As for jailbreaking iPhones, they will not block the phone but if you take it back for warranty, they will reject your request to one to one exchange for a brand new set as they will not entertain a jailbreak iPhone.

Like tink and beavis said, both Maxis and Singtel iPhone units are officially unlocked. At the end of the day, it's your choice.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 29 2009, 11:45 AM
tinkerbel
post Jun 29 2009, 11:55 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@davidgary73,
Er.. act, small loose buttons don't get to claim warranty; U can onli claim it if it's affecting the phone's performance biggrin.gif
davidgary73
post Jun 29 2009, 12:00 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@tinkerbel

Ask nokia2003. He told me he's getting a new replacement unit for a loose toggle button. So..i'll take his words. You guys know better on these warranty issues. I'm just gathering infos from you guys. If my statement is wrong, i do stand corrected. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 29 2009, 12:03 PM
nokia2003
post Jun 29 2009, 12:01 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jun 29 2009, 12:00 PM)
@tinkerbel

Ask nokia2003. He told me he's getting a new replacement unit for a loose toggle button. So..i'll take his words.
LOL. sorry davidgary73. i forgot to inform you.

the apple said if it doesn't affect the functionality, it is not covered under warranty.

however, they did say that i have 12 months to see if it gets worse.

if it does, then make an appointment again!

Added on June 29, 2009, 12:03 pmactually, to be honest, it is only a little shaky. even my friends say so

i was just trying to psychologically, trying to induce myself that it is serious.

because i like the "feeling" of ripping that iPhone 3G S box.

Added on June 29, 2009, 12:03 pmthat's why when tinkerbel asked me to open two of her units, i had a tiny orgasm! so sorry tinkerbel (to subject your iPhones to such torment)...

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 29 2009, 12:04 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 29 2009, 12:05 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 29 2009, 12:01 PM)
LOL. sorry davidgary73. i forgot to inform you.

the apple said if it doesn't affect the functionality, it is not covered under warranty.

however, they did say that i have 12 months to see if it gets worse.

if it does, then make an appointment again!

Added on June 29, 2009, 12:03 pmactually, to be honest, it is only a little shaky. even my friends say so

i was just trying to psychologically, trying to induce myself that it is serious.

because i like the "feeling" of ripping that iPhone 3G S box.

Added on June 29, 2009, 12:03 pmthat's why when tinkerbel asked me to open two of her units, i had a tiny orgasm! so sorry tinkerbel...

tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Thank you for not telling me ..If you're here, i'll throw a hammer at you..lolz. Baik you tell me everything la next time.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 29 2009, 12:07 PM
Vens
post Jun 29 2009, 12:07 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jun 29 2009, 11:43 AM)
It's up to you mate. We would recommend that you get it here with Maxis since warranty is available here. Even a small loose button, they will change it for you with a new unit.

If you would get a Singtel unit, you would need to travel to S'pore to get it fixed and you need the receipt as prove that you purchase it from one of the local telco centres.

As for jailbreaking iPhones, they will not block the phone but if you take it back for warranty, they will reject your request to one to one exchange for a brand new set as they will not entertain a jailbreak iPhone.

Like tink and beavis said, both Maxis and Singtel iPhone units are officially unlocked. At the end of the day, it's your choice.
If not mistaken, my fren is not getting iphone from singtel.
Is from others, can we take spore purchased iphone to local apple center for service ?
nokia2003
post Jun 29 2009, 12:07 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jun 29 2009, 12:05 PM)
Thank you for not telling me ..If you're here, i'll throw a hammer on you..lolz. Baik you tell me everything la next time.
yikes! i didn't know that i was "elected" as the official representative of the australian bound iPhones already.

alright alright. i will share all my knowledge in regards to the OZ iPhones, the next time round blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

90 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:37 PM