|| The Official Thread for iPhone 3G Malaysia ||, Officially available by Maxis (Unlocked)

NXaqua
post Jun 28 2009, 09:14 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(vui_msia @ Jun 28 2009, 12:44 AM)
Yes, offcuz got receipt!  Because i need it to claim from Company... hehe , thats one of the reason i bought from Maxis..  biggrin.gif
or he could the 2nd, 3rd, 4th ... owner of the device ?  hmm.gif
Hi guys,

Just to share further,Maxis issued me the receipt as I request for it,and our original service card for warranty claim..as last week I sent in my Iphone to Maxis for displayed problem. As usual,they will ask whether you have drop it or expose to water ( wet by rain and so so ).

NXaqua
post Jun 28 2009, 06:41 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 28 2009, 09:51 AM)
@NXaqua,
Display problem?  What kind of display problem?
Hi tinkerbel,

The displayed turns blurry like mist on the mirror and the magnetic waves in the background ( something we sees when placing speaker beside television)

Any idea what causing it? For sure I did not drop it or else Maxis would notice the dents or scratches nor water seeped...

Added on June 28, 2009, 6:44 pm
QUOTE(patience18 @ Jun 28 2009, 10:41 AM)
Hehe in short you just need the first owner of the phone to be present for warranty services. As for me first time, i need the previous owner, after that the maxis staff recognize me d so he say no need to bring previous owner if lets say got any problem with the phone. So can say make friends with the staff lor.
THe last time i claim my warranty they took my service card lor, gave me a new set of iphone. They said no need the warranty card d coz once you give in for warranty, they sort of like got your phone registered in the maxis data or something. So whenever you want to claim for warranty again just walk in with the phone to any maxis centre, once they plug in the cable they will know its their iphone. So did you get to claim your iphone?
Hi patience18,

Yup, would agree with you but Maxis just called me again just now for the original service card,as they says their vendor Brightstar needs it back.So tomorrow morning will come in to Maxis Kota Bharu and hand over the card.

This post has been edited by NXaqua: Jun 28 2009, 06:44 PM
NXaqua
post Jun 30 2009, 08:42 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(patience18 @ Jun 28 2009, 09:01 PM)
Lol they took my warranty service card and gave me a tiny sticker which has imei and serial on it.
Update :

Hand over my service card to Maxis Kota Bharu at 12pm Monday and was advised my replacement unit will arrive next day.Att 4pm the same Monday,they called me and asked me to collect the replacement unit...Pretty weird,if I may say so here.

They gave me a new unit with those transparent plastic covering it plus a small sticky imei to 'paste' it on the box?

Added on June 30, 2009, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(NXaqua @ Jun 30 2009, 08:42 PM)
Update :

Hand over my service card to Maxis Kota Bharu at 12pm Monday and was advised my replacement unit will arrive next day.Att 4pm the same Monday,they called me and asked me to collect the replacement unit...Pretty weird,if I may say so here.

They gave me a new unit with those transparent plastic covering it plus a small sticky imei to 'paste' it on the box?
By the way,I am now about to register my Iphone via iTunes,and my question is if I chose as residing in USA with their addresses,is it possible for me to purchase movies and other contents not available in Malaysia.This is also assuming I have the valid gift certificate.

This post has been edited by NXaqua: Jun 30 2009, 08:51 PM

0.0174sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:35 AM