|| The Official Thread for iPhone 3G Malaysia ||, Officially available by Maxis (Unlocked)

patience18
post May 23 2009, 12:34 PM

204 posts

Hey guys ...went to maxis to try claim warranty...lol warranty service card isnt enough. they need the person who signed the contract to come as well. Mine was bought by a friend
patience18
post May 26 2009, 11:50 AM

204 posts

Lol buy one free one!?? Impossible, anyway maxis has agreed to replace my iphone with hairline cracks developing. It seems they have never encountered such problems before. I think they really are getting rid of their stocks. Was afraid they categorized those cracks under wear and tear. But it all rounds down to their staffs. If you get someone who knows bout this major issue in white iphones, you'll definitely get a replacement.

Added on May 26, 2009, 11:52 amowh ya another thing. they said have to wait for 2 -3 weeks for stocks to arrive...is this true? If maxis is having trouble to get rid of their iphones how come got no stock lol!!

This post has been edited by patience18: May 26 2009, 11:52 AM
patience18
post May 26 2009, 12:22 PM

204 posts

lol i duno but they already print the receipt thingy and the reason for repair for me
patience18
post May 28 2009, 03:02 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(HellJoker @ May 27 2009, 01:47 PM)
hi, can someone tell me if I'm buyng a 2nd hand maxis iphone, if I wanna claim warranty, can i just take the receipt of the 1st buyer and claim from maxis? or what else i need?
I am a user of a 2nd hand maxis set.Well I have sent my white iphone 3g for warranty as it developed hairline cracks out of nowhere lol. Maxis staffs said its the first time they have encountered such problems. So they agreed to send in for warranty. Yes they require the previous owner to be for warranty purposes. Im not sure why but the last time I went with the service card it wasnt enough. So I went through all the trouble to get the previous owner to help me claim.

I've asked Maxis staffs whether they allow to transfer ownership lol in case anything happens again and the staff told me.. Dun worry I can recognize you. LOL I was like..dude following black and white the iphone is still not mine. Anyways if those of you who bought 2nd hand maxis sets you need the previous owner to be at the maxis centre for warranty purposes.
I've gotta wait for 2 weeks to get my iphone back!! Hope this is useful!

Owh ya they'll keep your warranty card during your wait for the replacement. They require the previous owner's hp number (the one with the contract), the owner's ic and the owner himself to be present for warranty claims.

This post has been edited by patience18: May 28 2009, 03:11 PM
patience18
post May 28 2009, 03:18 PM

204 posts

No prob. At first I was scared that the previous owner wont be around. Thankfully she was willing enough to help me out. Some sellers dun even bother bout you after you bought their sets. Yes get a new one at all cause,unless you have responsible dealers like xfree or chinamobile (sg sets of course) to help you claim warranty. Buying it off from non-dealers is a risk but hey it ends up to be our decision.

This post has been edited by patience18: May 28 2009, 03:19 PM
patience18
post May 29 2009, 10:43 PM

204 posts

This is posted on starnewspaper

Hehe oo sorry sorry!!

This post has been edited by patience18: May 29 2009, 10:57 PM
patience18
post Jun 28 2009, 12:05 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(-maple- @ Jun 22 2009, 07:36 PM)
Dont know wrong thread for me to post or not?  sad.gif

Does your MAXIS iphone CRACKs (back part plastic) ?
I read some forums that they said some iphone will cracks and some not.

*Waiting for my new 16GB iphone T_T.. Hope can get it by tomoro..Get free from contest  tongue.gif *
My iphone previously had a crack white one, It was a small hairline crack. Maxis allowed me a 1 to 1 exchange. The new set was awesome lol, sold it off ady. But yeah, you can definitely change the iphone if got cracks. Free from contest wor!! awesme!

QUOTE(Kitkat88 @ Jun 27 2009, 03:30 AM)
Maxis iPhone 3G has no receipt?

I have just bought a 2nd hand iPhone 3G 16GB. 2 months old. The owner claimed it's a Maxis set. I think sure enough, it comes in complete set which includes the box, manual, sim eject tool, fiber cloth, usb, charger and of course the iphone. The part number is Malaysia, and also has the Maxis warranty card. IMEI on warranty card matched that which is displayed in the phone.

We called up Maxis center, and asked about the warranty, sure enough still has about 10 more months.

But one weird thing is the seller claim he has no RECEIPT! How can this be??? How can buy iPhone from Maxis but Maxis never give receipt?... But if Maxis did give him a receipt, then why he didn't give it to me???

For those who have purchased iPhone from Maxis, do you get a receipt from Maxis??

Thank you.
You dun need a receipt to claim a maxis iphone. TO claim warranty you need the person who bought the phone which is under his name to be present. Most probably the person you bought the iphone from purchased the iphone from a non-maxis dealer.
patience18
post Jun 28 2009, 10:41 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(vui_msia @ Jun 28 2009, 12:44 AM)
Yes, offcuz got receipt!  Because i need it to claim from Company... hehe , thats one of the reason i bought from Maxis..  biggrin.gif
or he could the 2nd, 3rd, 4th ... owner of the device ?  hmm.gif
Hehe in short you just need the first owner of the phone to be present for warranty services. As for me first time, i need the previous owner, after that the maxis staff recognize me d so he say no need to bring previous owner if lets say got any problem with the phone. So can say make friends with the staff lor.

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Jun 28 2009, 09:14 AM)
Hi guys,

Just to share further,Maxis issued me the receipt as I request for it,and our original service card for warranty claim..as last week I sent in my Iphone to Maxis for displayed problem. As usual,they will ask whether you have drop it or expose to water ( wet by rain and so so ).
THe last time i claim my warranty they took my service card lor, gave me a new set of iphone. They said no need the warranty card d coz once you give in for warranty, they sort of like got your phone registered in the maxis data or something. So whenever you want to claim for warranty again just walk in with the phone to any maxis centre, once they plug in the cable they will know its their iphone. So did you get to claim your iphone?
patience18
post Jun 28 2009, 09:01 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Jun 28 2009, 06:41 PM)
Hi tinkerbel,

The displayed turns blurry like mist on the mirror and the magnetic waves in the background ( something we sees when placing speaker beside television)

Any idea what causing it? For sure I did not drop it or else Maxis would notice the dents or scratches nor water seeped...

Added on June 28, 2009, 6:44 pm
Hi patience18,

Yup, would agree with you but Maxis just called me again just now for the original service card,as they says their vendor Brightstar needs it back.So tomorrow morning will come in to Maxis Kota Bharu and hand over the card.
Lol they took my warranty service card and gave me a tiny sticker which has imei and serial on it.

0.0192sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:18 PM