what is the website mean by trade your old iphone for the rebate of rm1200 on buying new 1??
i got my 1st gen iphone from u.s.
can trade ah...LoL??
|| The Official Thread for iPhone 3G Malaysia ||, Officially available by Maxis (Unlocked)
Jun 26 2009, 01:54 PM
164 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
what is the website mean by trade your old iphone for the rebate of rm1200 on buying new 1??
i got my 1st gen iphone from u.s. can trade ah...LoL?? |
Jun 26 2009, 02:12 PM
4,903 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Jun 26 2009, 02:28 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Sydney, AU |
QUOTE(mac.tay @ Jun 25 2009, 01:11 AM) good. my fren incl me total 3 units i3gs wanted~ Bro, try out this USD$0.99 app called Free Memory. It doesn't requires any jailbreaking and is available publicly over at App Store. Just use the search tool and look for Free Memory. You'll be shocked to see that the average remaining RAM around 3-4MB! Thats why everything is so slow. Click the free memory button and it'll free up to 20MB of RAM sufficient for most programs. Give it a try.i3g still lag bit esp u open msg app, oso other app like bloomberg etc. no macro oso will coz us cant capture doc to picture. |
Jun 26 2009, 04:27 PM
403 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(davidmak @ Jun 26 2009, 02:28 PM) Bro, try out this USD$0.99 app called Free Memory. It doesn't requires any jailbreaking and is available publicly over at App Store. Just use the search tool and look for Free Memory. You'll be shocked to see that the average remaining RAM around 3-4MB! Thats why everything is so slow. Click the free memory button and it'll free up to 20MB of RAM sufficient for most programs. Give it a try. I'm using Memory info: free memory, work the same but free even more memory, up to 35MB. |
Jun 26 2009, 06:01 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@groggysquirrel,
There are many IM apps for the iPhone which supports AIM, MSN, YM. Please refer to pinned thread on Apps for more information. As to usage, I'm unable to gauge what is sufficient |
Jun 27 2009, 03:30 AM
31 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Maxis iPhone 3G has no receipt?
I have just bought a 2nd hand iPhone 3G 16GB. 2 months old. The owner claimed it's a Maxis set. I think sure enough, it comes in complete set which includes the box, manual, sim eject tool, fiber cloth, usb, charger and of course the iphone. The part number is Malaysia, and also has the Maxis warranty card. IMEI on warranty card matched that which is displayed in the phone. We called up Maxis center, and asked about the warranty, sure enough still has about 10 more months. But one weird thing is the seller claim he has no RECEIPT! How can this be??? How can buy iPhone from Maxis but Maxis never give receipt?... But if Maxis did give him a receipt, then why he didn't give it to me??? For those who have purchased iPhone from Maxis, do you get a receipt from Maxis?? Thank you. This post has been edited by Kitkat88: Jun 27 2009, 11:48 AM |
Jun 27 2009, 05:07 AM
410 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Guys i have a question, if i wanna take d maxis plan? do i go over to any maxis center to buy and register there? and also is d 3GS coming out soon for Maxis?
Jun 27 2009, 08:20 AM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 27 2009, 08:57 AM
2,570 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(PluEitaro @ Jun 27 2009, 05:07 AM) Guys i have a question, if i wanna take d maxis plan? do i go over to any maxis center to buy and register there? and also is d 3GS coming out soon for Maxis? PluEitaro,I would suggest that you better wait until next month to see what's Maxis pricing will be for 3GS before signing up for 3G and tied to contract...later when 3GS released you will be |
Jun 27 2009, 12:49 PM
lol kk...confirmed maxis is gonna have it...or its just rumours?
Jun 27 2009, 01:00 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
Jun 27 2009, 01:01 PM
im sry but it seems that no1 answered my 1st question....regarding do i go over to any maxis centers to buy the phone from them if i wanna get d rate plans
Jun 27 2009, 01:09 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
QUOTE(PluEitaro @ Jun 27 2009, 01:01 PM) im sry but it seems that no1 answered my 1st question....regarding do i go over to any maxis centers to buy the phone from them if i wanna get d rate plans your answer can be found in the first post of this thread. do read up before posting.QUOTE Where to buy: Available at Maxis Centres, Maxis Exclusive Partners & Apple Premium Resellers For more information, head over to Where to buy? This post has been edited by teikwing: Jun 27 2009, 01:10 PM |
Jun 27 2009, 04:35 PM
14 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: New Jersey,USA |
Maxis's iphone is really expensive. I think, it is better if we wait 3-4 months before other competitor come out with a better deal.
is the package good? i mean, anywhere you go, you still could access 3G? or there still cons? |
Jun 27 2009, 05:56 PM
6,866 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(syahir24 @ Jun 27 2009, 04:35 PM) Maxis's iphone is really expensive. I think, it is better if we wait 3-4 months before other competitor come out with a better deal. 3G coverage so far is okay in my place, it may vary though. Depends on where you live and your location as well.is the package good? i mean, anywhere you go, you still could access 3G? or there still cons? It comes with receipt when you buy your iPhone from Maxis. |
Jun 27 2009, 07:32 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@syahir24,
Er.. what competitors?! I'm quite sure Celcom & DiGi aren't gonna be bringing it in. That leaves us with our beloved TM? This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 27 2009, 07:32 PM |
Jun 27 2009, 07:53 PM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(Kitkat88 @ Jun 27 2009, 03:30 AM) Maxis iPhone 3G has no receipt? yes...got a receipt with it.I have just bought a 2nd hand iPhone 3G 16GB. 2 months old. The owner claimed it's a Maxis set. I think sure enough, it comes in complete set which includes the box, manual, sim eject tool, fiber cloth, usb, charger and of course the iphone. The part number is Malaysia, and also has the Maxis warranty card. IMEI on warranty card matched that which is displayed in the phone. We called up Maxis center, and asked about the warranty, sure enough still has about 10 more months. But one weird thing is the seller claim he has no RECEIPT! How can this be??? How can buy iPhone from Maxis but Maxis never give receipt?... But if Maxis did give him a receipt, then why he didn't give it to me??? For those who have purchased iPhone from Maxis, do you get a receipt from Maxis?? Thank you. |
Jun 28 2009, 12:05 AM
204 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Klang |
QUOTE(-maple- @ Jun 22 2009, 07:36 PM) Dont know wrong thread for me to post or not? My iphone previously had a crack white one, It was a small hairline crack. Maxis allowed me a 1 to 1 exchange. The new set was awesome lol, sold it off ady. But yeah, you can definitely change the iphone if got cracks. Free from contest wor!! awesme!Does your MAXIS iphone CRACKs (back part plastic) ? I read some forums that they said some iphone will cracks and some not. *Waiting for my new 16GB iphone T_T.. Hope can get it by tomoro..Get free from contest QUOTE(Kitkat88 @ Jun 27 2009, 03:30 AM) Maxis iPhone 3G has no receipt? You dun need a receipt to claim a maxis iphone. TO claim warranty you need the person who bought the phone which is under his name to be present. Most probably the person you bought the iphone from purchased the iphone from a non-maxis dealer.I have just bought a 2nd hand iPhone 3G 16GB. 2 months old. The owner claimed it's a Maxis set. I think sure enough, it comes in complete set which includes the box, manual, sim eject tool, fiber cloth, usb, charger and of course the iphone. The part number is Malaysia, and also has the Maxis warranty card. IMEI on warranty card matched that which is displayed in the phone. We called up Maxis center, and asked about the warranty, sure enough still has about 10 more months. But one weird thing is the seller claim he has no RECEIPT! How can this be??? How can buy iPhone from Maxis but Maxis never give receipt?... But if Maxis did give him a receipt, then why he didn't give it to me??? For those who have purchased iPhone from Maxis, do you get a receipt from Maxis?? Thank you. |
Jun 28 2009, 12:44 AM
367 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(amiearz @ Jun 27 2009, 07:53 PM) Yes, offcuz got receipt! Because i need it to claim from Company... hehe , thats one of the reason i bought from Maxis.. QUOTE(patience18 @ Jun 28 2009, 12:07 AM) You dun need a receipt to claim a maxis iphone. TO claim warranty you need the person who bought the phone which is under his name to be present. Most probably the person you bought the iphone from purchased the iphone from a non-maxis dealer. or he could the 2nd, 3rd, 4th ... owner of the device ? |
Jun 28 2009, 09:14 AM
921 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Either Ayer Itam, Damansara or Kuala Terengganu |
QUOTE(vui_msia @ Jun 28 2009, 12:44 AM) Yes, offcuz got receipt! Because i need it to claim from Company... hehe , thats one of the reason i bought from Maxis.. Hi guys,or he could the 2nd, 3rd, 4th ... owner of the device ? Just to share further,Maxis issued me the receipt as I request for it,and our original service card for warranty claim..as last week I sent in my Iphone to Maxis for displayed problem. As usual,they will ask whether you have drop it or expose to water ( wet by rain and so so ). |
| Change to: | 0.0476sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:53 AM |