127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V6

he-sham
post Apr 3 2009, 04:27 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

std chtd usually can waive their annual fee ?? possible full waiver or partial only ??
Zack Styler
post Apr 3 2009, 04:38 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

I got a question here, say I got a savings account in MBB, and I got a credit card from HSBC, so is it possible for me pay my credit card thru online banking by transferring the funds from MBB to HSBC? Or do I need to pay at HSBC?
GHz
post Apr 3 2009, 05:02 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Apr 3 2009, 04:38 PM)
I got a question here, say I got a savings account in MBB, and I got a credit card from HSBC, so is it possible for me pay my credit card thru online banking by transferring the funds from MBB to HSBC? Or do I need to pay at HSBC?
yes, you could do online interbank transfer with maybank. There is a charge of RM2 per transaction.
he-sham
post Apr 3 2009, 05:06 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Apr 3 2009, 04:38 PM)
the cheapest is to cash deposit at HSBC bank....no charge...

MBB IBG transfer cost rm2...

u might want consider CIMBclicks...50 cents IBG to other bank basic saving account...

cute_boboi
post Apr 3 2009, 06:10 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Apr 3 2009, 02:52 PM)
@cuteboiboi
This is the AMEX rule, if a year can use more than RM4K in your card, then will consider worth lor, otherwise better don't activate this options. 2x Treatpoint better.
rclxub.gif Any formula/calculation to justify why RM4k/yr to get 8k MR points ?
zenwell
post Apr 3 2009, 10:07 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 3 2009, 02:50 PM)
zenwell,

No official announcement yet, but it should be end-Jul to early-Aug 2009 at Mid-Valley.
QUOTE(aeronlim @ Apr 3 2009, 02:52 PM)
@cuteboiboi
This is the AMEX rule, if a year can use more than RM4K in your card, then will consider worth lor, otherwise better don't activate this options. 2x Treatpoint better.
@zenwell
The MBB Fair will be held around June-July this year, Mid Valley, but the actual date i have no idea. Maybe you can check their website around end of May, should got 1.

I saw a Maybank at 1st floor of High Street of 1U, you will see it if you take the escallator up to 1st floor, not sure is that the one you looking for.
Oh ok thanks for the info.

btw, I'm a relatively new user of MBB cc. Do you guys think the treat fair points discount wll be a lot more cheaper than normal time or is it for certain items only?
SUSKong Sai Hao
post Apr 3 2009, 11:08 PM

17 posts

Regarding the increase credit limit for MBB, anyone tried to request for it? How much increase did you get? Want to survey

This post has been edited by Kong Sai Hao: Apr 3 2009, 11:44 PM
jeff_v2
post Apr 5 2009, 03:25 AM

965 posts

where i can apply direct access???
only at cimb or other bank also have???
siutimtim
post Apr 5 2009, 04:04 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Apr 5 2009, 03:25 AM)
Does anyone of you know how frequent bank udpate our record in bank negara... if they only increase my CL last month, will it reflect in current bank negara records so other banks can check that as well or we to wait few months before it is updated in bank negara ?

GHz
post Apr 5 2009, 08:54 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Apr 5 2009, 03:25 AM)
At CIMB only as direct access is a division under cimb.
Putraskyline
post Apr 5 2009, 10:36 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Kong Sai Hao @ Apr 3 2009, 11:08 PM)
Regarding the increase credit limit for MBB, anyone tried to request for it? How much increase did you get? Want to survey
I call them twice to temporary increase limit on my vacation this coming May. They give me twice current limit.
Reventon
post Apr 5 2009, 04:58 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Apr 5 2009, 04:04 AM)
Does anyone of you know how frequent bank udpate our record in bank negara... if they only increase my CL last month, will it reflect in current bank negara records so other banks can check that as well or we to wait few months before it is updated in bank negara ?
thanks to our bank's efficiency, you need at least 3 months period before BNM actual update your newly received CL increment in the system. For bad records like default payment, blacklist etc it seems much more faster to get your name marked inside. doh.gif ,

toto4d
post Apr 5 2009, 09:53 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(Kong Sai Hao @ Apr 3 2009, 11:08 PM)
I requested twice, during 2008 and early this year 2009.
I would say the respond is ok, 2008 effective within 1 week. The recent limit increase took around 3 weeks.
siutimtim
post Apr 5 2009, 10:16 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(toto4d @ Apr 5 2009, 09:53 PM)
I requested twice, during 2008 and early this year 2009.
I would say the respond is ok, 2008 effective within 1 week. The recent limit increase took around 3 weeks.
so is actually 3 months or 3 weeks to see the updates ? The agent said if they just increase my CL and I apply for other bank, they said wont follow the latest one so soon... should I have 1 month or 3 months to apply so they will see my high CL card ?

wodenus
post Apr 5 2009, 11:42 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Apr 1 2009, 07:17 PM)
@Ash,
The older you get, the easier it is to get a Plat smile.gif  The other, faster way to achieve it is when you are v rich smile.gif

@conxtion,
Is that the UOB One Card Plat that you're referring to?!  It's ridiculous for banks to be offering Platinum cards when one is earning RM18k p/annum [as it is, I oredi find it ridiculous for banks to be so lenient on their Plat offering]
Doesn't matter. Used to work for a credit card issuer, they don't check much. After all, if you really want to pay them that hefty sub for a credit line that is well below your net worth, why should they be worried ? smile.gif

Reventon
post Apr 6 2009, 12:05 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Apr 5 2009, 10:16 PM)
so is actually 3 months or 3 weeks to see the updates ? The agent said if they just increase my CL and I apply for other bank, they said wont follow the latest one so soon... should I have 1 month or 3 months to apply so they will see my high CL card ?
see carefully the reply. Both answer to different question doh.gif
If you want the bank to give equal or higher CL, better wait 3 months after the date you receive the CL increment. this is to make sure the system has been updated with your recent CL.

tgeoklin
post Apr 6 2009, 07:44 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Apr 5 2009, 10:16 PM)
Anyway, for what its worth, most banks will not follow the most recent increase in CL but that which has been in existence for at least a year, thus the minimum requirement for most card issuers is 1 year. Further, there's no fixed rule that each and every financial instituition must give you the same limit etc tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tgeoklin: Apr 6 2009, 07:46 AM
hye
post Apr 6 2009, 09:31 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Apr 6 2009, 07:44 AM)
Anyway, for what its worth, most banks will not follow the most recent increase in CL but that which has been in existence for at least a year, thus the minimum requirement for most card issuers is 1 year. Further, there's no fixed rule that each and every financial instituition must give you the same limit etc  tongue.gif
Agreed ... I got hit by this with my new Alliance Bank cc. My CL is well under 50% of my highest cc / reference card that I used to apply. I fact I used 2 cc as reference and Alliance Bank still quote me lower. It bothers me for a while but heck realistically I only need RM10K on that card and free entrance to airport lounge was the best feature. I figured, it can't be that bad.

I'll revert to my experience using the Plaza Premium Lounge in KLIA later.
siutimtim
post Apr 6 2009, 10:44 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Apr 6 2009, 09:31 AM)
Agreed ... I got hit by this with my new Alliance Bank cc. My CL is well under 50% of my highest cc / reference card that I used to apply. I fact I used 2 cc as reference and Alliance Bank still quote me lower. It bothers me for a while but heck realistically I only need RM10K on that card and free entrance to airport lounge was the best feature. I figured, it can't be that bad.

I'll revert to my experience using the Plaza Premium Lounge in KLIA later.
You mean your CL is 20k but alliance bank only give 10k? Premium lounge in KLIA for platinum card only is it? Got RM10k CL punya platinum card ?? My friend said only Citibank plat to Premium Lounge is free and others plat card have to pay fee is that true ?

aeronlim
post Apr 6 2009, 11:14 AM

370 posts

@cuteboiboi

What i mean is, RM 25 = 4k point,
if you spend less than RM 4000, it is unable to cover what you paid for MR point.

Example:
non 2x MR RM 3000 a year = 3000 point
2x MR RM 3000 a year = 6000 point - 4000 point (RM25 membership) = 2000 point --- NOT WORTH

non 2x MR RM 5000 a year = 5000 point
2x MR RM 5000 a year = 10000 point - 4000 point (RM 25 membership) = 6000 point --- More 1000 point than non 2x MR

127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:29 AM