tinkerbel
post May 28 2009, 10:35 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@lin00b,
Platinum cards can also be free. All my CCs are free with the exception of my Amex Platinum; there were reasons Y I took it up and paid the RM800 but I'm done with it and that's Y I'm trying to see what my next steps are. I believe I will continue using Amex as my primary card though biggrin.gif - it's just a matter of preference that's all.

@winner,
I was referring to specifically to Alliance Bank biggrin.gif

@WaCKy-Angel,
Are U allowed to use CC for payment even if U purchase 1 GSC ticket?! The last I recall, you need to have a minimum spent before GSC will allow U to pay via CC. Also, RM6.80 for a large pop corn + ice lemon tea set; how to pay via CC?!

HughieRmX
post May 28 2009, 11:06 AM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 27 2009, 09:23 PM)
Yea doesn't matter. But it's only for the first 6 months from the time you get your card. I suppose it's their way of sucking you into using their card, accumulating points with it, then feeling reluctant to change back to other cards =p
Agreed !! That's how people got influenced by them .. ohmy.gif

QUOTE(lcl832002 @ May 27 2009, 11:12 PM)
This promotion period applies to previous owners as well. But, so far, RHB keeps extending the promotion period. Actually the promotion ended last February.
Hmm .. I see. That doesn't really sound reasonable if apply credit card with such feature but ended up based on promotion period. sweat.gif

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 28 2009, 08:50 AM)
Yup got rebate but not sure how to calculate...
Below RM10 ticket u get RM0.50 rebate and some others, but UOB also are giving 5% rebate.

Anyway, yes EON-GSC card has special VIP lane (with red carpet lolz).
Hmm .. I see. Useful for those Movie Geeks .. laugh.gif
Anyway .. VIP Special lane with red carpet for Fast Lane service is it ? .. or there is always Free Premiere show or VIP Class one ?
Putraskyline
post May 28 2009, 01:16 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 28 2009, 10:35 AM)

@WaCKy-Angel,
Are U allowed to use CC for payment even if U purchase 1 GSC ticket?!  The last I recall, you need to have a minimum spent before GSC will allow U to pay via CC.  Also, RM6.80 for a large pop corn + ice lemon tea set; how to pay via CC?!
There are no minimum purchase on using cc at GSC and even Cineleisure. I'm always using visa wave when buying tickets.
GHz
post May 28 2009, 01:48 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ May 22 2009, 07:39 AM)
Actually RM100K was back a year ago when the card was first launched. It has since been reduced to RM50K based on last known info. This way more people can qualify  rclxms.gif

Added on May 22, 2009, 7:50 am

As for CIMB it has also reduce to RM50K due to lack of qualifiers  tongue.gif
Is it confirm that, to apply SCB VISA infinite or CIMB World MC, the current card CL must be only 50k only?

If it is true then I will put in FD in Public Bank so that my current card limit increase to 50k & apply for SCB VISA infinite or CIMB World MC with it.
tgeoklin
post May 28 2009, 02:00 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ May 28 2009, 01:48 PM)
Is it confirm that, to apply SCB VISA infinite or CIMB World MC, the current card CL must be only 50k only?

If it is true then I will put in FD in Public Bank so that my current card limit increase to 50k & apply for SCB VISA infinite or CIMB World MC with it.
Your limit need to be in existence for at least 1 year or so for it to be effective plus they will have other criterias as well. The RM50K minimum CL is just one of them.

This post has been edited by tgeoklin: May 28 2009, 02:03 PM
GHz
post May 28 2009, 02:03 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ May 28 2009, 02:00 PM)
Your limit need to be in existence for at least 1 year or so for it to be effective plus they will have other criterias as well. The RM50K CL minimum is just one of them.
OK, what is the other criteria?
tgeoklin
post May 28 2009, 02:05 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ May 28 2009, 02:03 PM)
OK, what is the other criteria?
Your overall credit exposure, age, qualifications, job industry, spending patterns just to name a few
GHz
post May 28 2009, 02:08 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ May 28 2009, 02:05 PM)
Your overall credit exposure, age, qualifications, job industry, spending patterns just to name a few
Thank you for the information.

Age also take into consideration? what age that normally they looking for?
ronnie
post May 28 2009, 02:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

Which more prestigious : DA Platinum Mastercard or DA World Mastercard ?
hye
post May 28 2009, 02:34 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 28 2009, 02:24 PM)
Which more prestigious : DA Platinum Mastercard or DA World Mastercard ?
In terms of card level - DA World Mastercard.
In term of "actual" service level - should be the same as per Platinum card. Some forummer here are cancelling their World Mastercard as they are unhappy due to mismatched expectations.
jack2
post May 28 2009, 02:48 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Besides SCB and Alliance Bank that offer cash rebate on any transactions, any other banks offer this rebate?

I just paid house assessment and quit rent by using Maybank CC and total payment amounting to RM500.00+

If calculate this cash rebate, can get RM10 ya.
adrianteo
post May 28 2009, 02:58 PM

188 posts

Just want to know, do we need to activate our credit card when we receive it?

Activate as in maybe swiping it or call the bank to activate it?

I receive my card few days ago and yet to use it. Do i need to activate it? Or it depends on which banks?
tinkerbel
post May 28 2009, 03:17 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@adrianteo,
Yes, normally you would need to contact the bank to activate your card. The process is different with all banks. You should have received instructions with your new CC ; check if you can find it biggrin.gif
tgeoklin
post May 28 2009, 03:19 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ May 28 2009, 02:08 PM)
Thank you for the information.

Generally banks are not comfortable with younger people with tons of $$$ unless you are like somebody's son/daughter etc
tinkerbel
post May 28 2009, 03:26 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@GHz,
And if you're so-and-so's son, U probably oredi received that CC you're hoping to get biggrin.gif Btw, why the need for this particular CC?! biggrin.gif Does it really give you that much of fulfilment? biggrin.gif
GHz
post May 28 2009, 04:23 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ May 28 2009, 03:19 PM)
Generally banks are not comfortable with younger people with tons of $$$ unless you are like somebody's son/daughter etc
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 28 2009, 03:26 PM)
@GHz,
And if you're so-and-so's son, U probably oredi received that CC you're hoping to get biggrin.gif  Btw, why the need for this particular CC?! biggrin.gif  Does it really give you that much of fulfilment? biggrin.gif
No lah. Not son of somebody's with tons of money. If I am, why I have to do this kind of thing to get the card. Just ask my dad to get me.
tinkerbel
post May 28 2009, 04:29 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@GHz,
So.. what's it that's making U want this card so much?! biggrin.gif
hye
post May 28 2009, 04:38 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 28 2009, 04:29 PM)
@GHz,
So.. what's it that's making U want this card so much?! biggrin.gif
@tinkerbell. You need not ask a hostile question like that lah. Everyone has their cc needs (including myself), it is my dream to get a World Mastercard and a VISA Infinite too. Gosh ... I don't even qualify for the AMEX Plat but yet you have one.
MilesAndMore
post May 28 2009, 04:44 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ May 28 2009, 02:08 PM)
I remember some banks do not accept credit card application from those over 65-year-old.

tinkerbel
post May 28 2009, 04:52 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hye,
Er.. act, I asked only because I wanted to know if there were hidden 'privileges'. If so, I may just see if I can get hold of one tongue.gif

Am sure the bank made a mistake on your Amex Platinum application biggrin.gif and, maybe, just maybe, i'm so-and-so's daughter?! tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:49 AM