Credit Card Thread V6

WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 12 2009, 07:03 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Mar 12 2009, 06:04 PM)
I m not a fresh user of cc. All the cc I hold has at least few years of vintage.
I never owe any financial institute a single cent,always paid in full for all my cc usage before due although my usage are heavy.
Also,I do submit my income proof and income tax receipt to them, at least few times above their annual income requirement.
Just can't accept their so call internal policy. mad.gif
Never mind, the worst I open FD account at the bank and apply for cc secured by FD.
Its normal policy
Reventon
post Mar 12 2009, 07:15 PM

2,921 posts

I m not a fresh user of cc. All the cc I hold has at least few years of vintage.
I never owe any financial institute a single cent,always paid in full for all my cc usage before due although my usage are heavy.
Also,I do submit my income proof and income tax receipt to them, at least few times above their annual income requirement.
Never mind, the worst I open FD account at the bank and apply for cc secured by FD.
just go on further to collect the cimb world master , mbf world master , SCB visa infinite and RHB visa infinite lorr... the range is not so wide now as not so much bank offer it at current icon_idea.gif
RockIron
post Mar 12 2009, 08:00 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 12 2009, 07:03 PM)
Its normal policy
It can be normal policy,but only apply to PBB.
Bcoz other issuer I hav no such problem.

Added on March 12, 2009, 8:15 pm
QUOTE(Reventon @ Mar 12 2009, 07:15 PM)
just go on further to collect the cimb world master , mbf world master , SCB visa infinite and RHB visa infinite lorr... the range is not so wide now as not so much bank offer it at current  icon_idea.gif
Hi brother,
CIMB WMC and SCB visa infinite is coming soon,this 2 no problem.
For MBF WMC and RHB visa infinite, wanted to apply but they only available by invitation. I dun think they open for normal application rite?
If they open for application,sure will apply.
Just the PBB, @#$%$#@^&*$%^!

This post has been edited by RockIron: Mar 12 2009, 08:15 PM
jack2
post Mar 12 2009, 10:06 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Since you have credit cards, what is the needed to go for PBB and get it by securing your FD in order to get it? blink.gif
SUSHigh-End Power
post Mar 12 2009, 10:29 PM

20 posts

Anyone have a list of FREE FOR LIFE credit cards?

As i know, there are Maybank Petronas, EON Bank (12x Swipes a year), and AMBANK ...anymore?? I believe there are ALOT more out there...
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 12 2009, 10:39 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(High-End Power @ Mar 12 2009, 10:29 PM)

As i know, there are Maybank Petronas, EON Bank (12x Swipes a year), and AMBANK ...anymore?? I believe there are ALOT more out there...
CIMB Classic & CIMB Petronas also is free without condition.
GHz
post Mar 12 2009, 10:40 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(High-End Power @ Mar 12 2009, 10:29 PM)

Free for life without any condition

1. Direct Access
2. CIMB Petronas mastercard
3. CIMB Platinum Mastercard
4. Maybank Petronas VISA
5. Affin Bank
6. CIMB Islamic Mastercard

With condition so many card lah.

This post has been edited by GHz: Mar 12 2009, 10:42 PM
zenquix
post Mar 12 2009, 10:40 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Mar 12 2009, 06:06 PM)
I was thinking to collect the cards but seems need to cancel my DA before can convert to CIMB proper but if I take their co-branded Petronas card then can straight away apply. Their CSO also don't know why  rclxub.gif
CIMB Petronas can apply but won't get. Because already have DA card. True story happened to yours truly.
hye
post Mar 13 2009, 09:10 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Mar 12 2009, 08:00 PM)
For MBF WMC and RHB visa infinite, wanted to apply but they only available by invitation. I dun think they open for normal application rite?
If they open for application,sure will apply.
Just the PBB, @#$%$#@^&*$%^!
For RHB Visa Infinite, you need to be their Priority Banking member and have a total deposit of about RM500K. I used to ask and RM200K deposit only entitles you to a complimentary Gold card and a Platinum RM350K - if I remember it correctly.

BTW ... RHB cc CS are very crappy. Maybe for the sake of collecting the card I'll make the effort but to use their CC ? No way man!

One more thing, HSBC CS called me to counteroffer as I wanted to cancel their card. They gave me an unconditional 5 years annual fee waiver ! (I think someone here also got this offer) I'm usually not a fan of keeping cards which I don't use ... so I'm still pondering whether to keep the card or still cancel it. Any opinions ?

This post has been edited by hye: Mar 13 2009, 09:15 AM
GHz
post Mar 13 2009, 11:33 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 13 2009, 09:10 AM)
One more thing, HSBC CS called me to counteroffer as I wanted to cancel their card. They gave me an unconditional 5 years annual fee waiver ! (I think someone here also got this offer) I'm usually not a fan of keeping cards which I don't use ... so I'm still pondering whether to keep the card or still cancel it. Any opinions ?
Yes I also received unconditional 5 years annual fee waiver after threaten them to cancel my card. smile.gif
MilesAndMore
post Mar 13 2009, 11:38 AM

9,301 posts

For RHB Visa Infinite, you need to be their Priority Banking member and have a total deposit of about RM500K. I used to ask and RM200K deposit only entitles you to a complimentary Gold card and a Platinum RM350K - if I remember it correctly.

BTW ... RHB cc CS are very crappy. Maybe for the sake of collecting the card I'll make the effort but to use their CC ? No way man!

Agreed. RHB Bank certainly deserves to compete in the "worst bank" category, if there is such award biggrin.gif

What card is that ? HSBC Platinum VISA ? HSBC do offer some real good promotion sometimes. I'd keep it if i were you.
tinkerbel
post Mar 13 2009, 12:47 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hye,
Surprise surprise but I haven't gotten a counter offer from HSBC. Act, I haven't even heard from the bank since I called in to cancel my Gold card. Then again, perhaps my spending on the card is far too minimal for them to even make me the offer ! tongue.gif
RockIron
post Mar 13 2009, 02:52 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 12 2009, 10:06 PM)
Since you have credit cards, what is the needed to go for PBB and get it by securing your FD in order to get it? blink.gif
Hi jack2,
It's my hobby to collecting cc lah. tongue.gif
Same if u collect stamps and u miss a series, how will u feel???
I m not showoff I hav a lots of cc or what but just my hobby collecting them......
kei18kun
post Mar 13 2009, 03:49 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Mar 12 2009, 10:40 PM)
CIMB Petronas can apply but won't get. Because already have DA card. True story happened to yours truly.
no need to apply wat, im getting the 2% rebate for DA card now for pumping petrol at petronas thumbup.gif
jack2
post Mar 13 2009, 05:04 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Mar 13 2009, 02:52 PM)
Hi jack2,
It's my hobby to collecting cc lah. tongue.gif
Same if u collect stamps and u miss a series, how will u feel???
I m not showoff I hav a lots of cc or what but just my hobby collecting them......
Yes, I understand your hobby... hehe. biggrin.gif

I just applied for Alliance Bank that offers 2% rebate on all retail transactions. Hope they approve me as I have just cancelled their conventional cards 1 mth ago.
bingozero
post Mar 13 2009, 05:10 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Mar 12 2009, 10:40 PM)
Free for life without any condition

1. Direct Access
2. CIMB Petronas mastercard
3. CIMB Platinum Mastercard
4. Maybank Petronas VISA
5. Affin Bank
6. CIMB Islamic Mastercard

With condition so many card lah.
Which free for life credit card have a minimum requirement to get one?
ahtiven
post Mar 13 2009, 05:14 PM

1,185 posts

i applied SCB credit card. is this any good?
the sales person told me that i can always call and waive the annual charge, 100% confirm they will do. is this any true?

RockIron
post Mar 13 2009, 05:45 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 13 2009, 05:04 PM)
Yes, I understand your hobby... hehe.  biggrin.gif

I just applied for Alliance Bank that offers 2% rebate on all retail transactions. Hope they approve me as I have just cancelled their conventional cards 1 mth ago.
Hi brother,
Wish u good luck.
zenwell
post Mar 13 2009, 06:26 PM

1,749 posts

RockIron,

since collecting cc is your hobby, why don't you list down what you have in hand currently tongue.gif

jack2
post Mar 13 2009, 07:16 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Mar 13 2009, 05:45 PM)
Hi brother,
Wish u good luck.
If they reject me, never mind. I can continue using AmBank P.

Those banks that rejected me previously, I won't go back to them.

1) Southern Bank Direct Access - I called and talked to the credit manager, like father seeks son for something. Haha..... I did so because that time, DA was the only card that offers free for life to ACCA students and affiliates.

2) HSBC (I think I did apply)

127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:43 PM