130 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Bodybuilding Thread V5, Lets pump some blood into some muscles

JonYeap
post Apr 27 2009, 01:26 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

hmm... i may be wrong, but my 2 cents says chest and triceps are more suitable compared to chest biceps.
biceps goes with back coz of the workouts muscle target area.
shoulder and leg can be seperated, up to u... or can even put on the same day.
=.=
i not sure... but i am currently doing something like that

chest + triceps
Back + biceps
Shoulder + legs

Added on April 27, 2009, 1:27 pm
QUOTE(diablokun @ Apr 27 2009, 01:09 PM)
yo JonYeap...what is your bf now ??
still damn fat... coz i havent even start any cardio or diet.
still trying to gain more muscles 1st.... bulking stage i guess.
will continue till end of this semester.
then start cutting from june onwards till end of the year maybe. haha...
now i think around 19-20%

This post has been edited by JonYeap: Apr 27 2009, 01:27 PM
darklight79
post Apr 27 2009, 01:29 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 27 2009, 01:10 PM)
Guise,

Just wondering, what is the best muscle workout combination?

I always do chest and tricep, and I think it is effective because whenever I do chest, my tricep also koyak. But some guise commented that, I should do chest and bicep. What do you guise think? Does it matter? My workout program I took from bb.com and I think it is effective. But I already breakdown, the back, bicep and forearm. Back today, then bicep and forearm next day.

I think this is also important, whether you can grow bigger or not.
I'm following Bob Cicherillo's split.

Monday Chest
Tuesday Back
Wedneday Legs
Thursday Shoudlers
Friday Arms
Sat and Sun rest
diablokun
post Apr 27 2009, 01:32 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 27 2009, 01:26 PM)
chest + triceps
Back + biceps
Shoulder + legs
same routine we have here brah... flex.gif

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 27 2009, 01:26 PM)
still damn fat... coz i havent even start any cardio or diet.
still trying to gain more muscles 1st.... bulking stage i guess.
will continue till end of this semester.
then start cutting from june onwards till end of the year maybe. haha...
now i think around 19-20%
so i'm more fat ass than you ler...me 22%...4 months back i'm 29%...fat son of a gun i am...lol
JonYeap
post Apr 27 2009, 01:57 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

i am 173-174cm and 85kg.
i just did my bf test last 2 weeks or so.
its 20.6%.
i guess now went down a bit already.
JustForFun
post Apr 27 2009, 02:21 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 27 2009, 01:29 PM)
I'm following Bob Cicherillo's split.

Monday Chest
Tuesday Back
Wedneday Legs
Thursday Shoudlers
Friday Arms
Sat and Sun rest
Wouldn't it be better if shoulders day on Wednesday ? When I did shoulders I feel the soreness in my arm too ... afraid that it will affect my arm day ... I'll feel the pain in my forearm no matter how hard I try to maintain the form when I do lateral raise. The next day when I'm doing hammer curls they kill my arms doh.gif

This post has been edited by JustForFun: Apr 27 2009, 02:21 PM
John91
post Apr 27 2009, 03:03 PM

1,193 posts

I don't feel any stress on my shoulders on arms day cuz when doing curls there is no shoulder movement. Not counting tricep exercises that is.
JonYeap
post Apr 27 2009, 03:23 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 27 2009, 03:03 PM)
I don't feel any stress on my shoulders on arms day cuz when doing curls there is no shoulder movement. Not counting tricep exercises that is.
i think he was referring to the opposite meaning.
he feels sore on his arm/forearm during arms day because of the previous shoulders day workout.
not his shoulders sore... =.=
John91
post Apr 27 2009, 03:52 PM

1,193 posts

Ops my bad. But umm... I also don't work my forearms at all when doing shoulders. They get a pump and become tight tho. How do you do your lateral raise? Dumbbells parallel to the floor, bent forward or facing upwards?
JustForFun
post Apr 27 2009, 03:59 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Parallel to the floor.
kurtkob78
post Apr 27 2009, 04:22 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

i do a 2 day split for a week.

chest, shoulder, tricep, abs

quad, hams, back, bicep, calf.

2 exercise per part
Is it too much on the leg day ?

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Apr 27 2009, 04:24 PM
JustForFun
post Apr 27 2009, 04:57 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Apr 27 2009, 04:22 PM)
i do a 2 day split for a week.

chest, shoulder, tricep, abs

quad, hams, back, bicep, calf.

2 exercise per part
Is it too much on the leg day ?
If you can finish all your exercises with no energy remaining that's the best nod.gif but I've yet to experience this before wink.gif

This post has been edited by JustForFun: Apr 27 2009, 04:58 PM
-Dan
post Apr 27 2009, 05:25 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Apr 27 2009, 04:57 PM)
If you can finish all your exercises with no energy remaining that's the best  nod.gif  but I've yet to experience this before  wink.gif
I can only afford to completely exhaust myself on days where I don't have much schoolwork to do after gym sessions. blush.gif
JonYeap
post Apr 27 2009, 05:34 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

i just did bicep only today...
spend 1 hour in gym. haha...
i came out barely manage to curl even 8kg once. hahaha...
completely exhausted...

cant remember my sets. but i go high reps on each sets.
minimum 8.
hopefully i will see some results in my bicep in a month time or 2.
bagata
post Apr 27 2009, 07:09 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 27 2009, 01:57 PM)
i am 173-174cm and 85kg.
i just did my bf test last 2 weeks or so.
its 20.6%.
i guess now went down a bit already.
jon, where u check ur BF?

question : i saw 1 guy doing dumbell shrug rotating his shoulder... it is not adviceable to rotate rite? if i am not mistaken...
zeist
post Apr 27 2009, 07:19 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Thanks guise(s).

I think I wanna change my workout routine too. The arabian guy also did chest only today. Ok, today I managed to do 45lbs dumb bell bench press (6 reps). With the help of the arabian guy, he himself offer to help me but I kept telling him I can't, he said of course you think you can't because you never try it before. He helped me on 40lbs, 45lbs, and 50lbs. But 50lbs not even 1 rep because my left hand is shaking badly, already weak, right is steady. Before that I did 4 sets of bar bell bench press, incline 3 sets. Damn otherwise I think I Can do 50lbs. He said I can do up to 60lbs. I know I can but I've already used up my energy earlier. He just came right after I finish that 2 workouts. Then only I do dumb bell bench press.

Yea, again I tolong him at 90lbs. This time he do only 6 reps, 2 sets. Hahhahahaha, he is like the spotlight in the gym, whenever he start, all the regulars will stop talking/workout and look at him. laugh.gif He doesn't have any gym buddies here, he started bodybuilding at UK. So I'm consider his gym buddy now, and he is also my gym buddy now. But if he balik back to UK, no more gym buddy.

I tell him to take 95lbs, that's the heaviest dumb bell in FF, he said no more energy.

Dumb bell bench press is better, work on all the small muscles.

Next week hopefully can meet him again, otherwise I need to ask some guise or PT to spot me. My goal for next week = 60lbs.

I wanna do 45lbs, 50lbs, 55lbs and 60lbs. 4 sets. 1st and 2nd set = 8reps, 3rd and 4th set 6reps. Hopefully I can maintain this for a month, then I will increase moar.

Tomorrow ayam doing legs. I wanna do leg press 280kg/300kg 5 reps. Last week only get to do 1 rep.The feeling is like HELL, and definitely koyak my quads.

Maybe I do 200kg, 250kg, 300kg. Aiming, 10reps, 8reps and 5reps. 300kg 3reps also I happy already. Last week I didn't use full strength to do 280kg, because I didn't scream. If I really give my 100000000%, I don't care who the hell you are, I scream means I scream. Tomorrow I will scream for sure.

Oh yea, whenever he finish a set, I will call him BEAST! flex.gif laugh.gif

Earlier there was this mofo poser which I don't really like, very arrogant all this while. Then when the arabian guy come, he straight away STFU seeing him doing 90lbs. Farking poser earlier showing off, then when he saw the arabian guy, I saw his facial expression in the mirror, totally changed like he stunned with jaw drop for few seconds. I wanna beat that facka man, gimme 6 months time. I wanna him to STFU. That bugger body not to say very chun, but wanna lan si here and there. Obviously he started sometime back, no idea how long, but to me his body is nothing, I can be bigger than him in 6 months time. If you guise see this mofo in the gym, you guise will also say he is a arrogant fack low life retard. Wait la, you wait la. When I haz a pair of killer arms....

Added on April 27, 2009, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(bagata @ Apr 27 2009, 07:09 PM)

question : i saw 1 guy doing dumbell shrug rotating his shoulder... it is not adviceable to rotate rite? if i am not mistaken...
Talking about shrugs, I think my shrug also cacat. Whenever I do shrug, I think I'm doing for the shoulder than the traps. doh.gif

This post has been edited by zeist: Apr 27 2009, 07:37 PM
-Dan
post Apr 27 2009, 08:10 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Apr 27 2009, 07:09 PM)

Rotating the shoulders while performing shrugs will do something to the rotator cuff if I'm not mistaken. So, it's not a good idea to rotate.
Kmaru
post Apr 27 2009, 09:28 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 27 2009, 08:19 PM)
Thanks guise(s).

I think I wanna change my workout routine too. The arabian guy also did chest only today. Ok, today I managed to do 45lbs dumb bell bench press (6 reps). With the help of the arabian guy, he himself offer to help me but I kept telling him I can't, he said of course you think you can't because you never try it before. He helped me on 40lbs, 45lbs, and 50lbs. But 50lbs not even 1 rep because my left hand is shaking badly, already weak, right is steady. Before that I did 4 sets of bar bell bench press, incline 3 sets. Damn otherwise I think I Can do 50lbs. He said I can do up to 60lbs. I know I can but I've already used up my energy earlier. He just came right after I finish that 2 workouts. Then only I do dumb bell bench press.

Yea, again I tolong him at 90lbs. This time he do only 6 reps, 2 sets. Hahhahahaha, he is like the spotlight in the gym, whenever he start, all the regulars will stop talking/workout and look at him. laugh.gif He doesn't have any gym buddies here, he started bodybuilding at UK. So I'm consider his gym buddy now, and he is also my gym buddy now. But if he balik back to UK, no more gym buddy.

I tell him to take 95lbs, that's the heaviest dumb bell in FF, he said no more energy.

Dumb bell bench press is better, work on all the small muscles.

Next week hopefully can meet him again, otherwise I need to ask some guise or PT to spot me. My goal for next week = 60lbs.

I wanna do 45lbs, 50lbs, 55lbs and 60lbs. 4 sets. 1st and 2nd set = 8reps, 3rd and 4th set 6reps. Hopefully I can maintain this for a month, then I will increase moar.

Tomorrow ayam doing legs. I wanna do leg press 280kg/300kg 5 reps. Last week only get to do 1 rep.The feeling is like HELL, and definitely koyak my quads.

Maybe I do 200kg, 250kg, 300kg. Aiming, 10reps, 8reps and 5reps. 300kg 3reps also I happy already. Last week I didn't use full strength to do 280kg, because I didn't scream. If I really give my 100000000%, I don't care who the hell you are, I scream means I scream. Tomorrow I will scream for sure.

Oh yea, whenever he finish a set, I will call him BEAST!  flex.gif  laugh.gif

Earlier there was this mofo poser which I don't really like, very arrogant all this while. Then when the arabian guy come, he straight away STFU seeing him doing 90lbs. Farking poser earlier showing off, then when he saw the arabian guy, I saw his facial expression in the mirror, totally changed like he stunned with jaw drop for few seconds. I wanna beat that facka man, gimme 6 months time. I wanna him to STFU. That bugger body not to say very chun, but wanna lan si here and there. Obviously he started sometime back, no idea how long, but to me his body is nothing, I can be bigger than him in 6 months time. If you guise see this mofo in the gym, you guise will also say he is a arrogant fack low life retard. Wait la, you wait la. When I haz a pair of killer arms....

Added on April 27, 2009, 7:20 pm

Talking about shrugs, I think my shrug also cacat. Whenever I do shrug, I think I'm doing for the shoulder than the traps.  doh.gif
Dude, I understand that you wish to grow and it is not wrong to lift like a beast. Everybody loves the feeling of pushing beyond our body limits. Benching 150kg, leg press 300kg and others is cool to see but you need to understand first your body. Can your body handle the weights ? More weights doesn't necessary means better. Currently you are dieting to rite ?, usually when a person go for a dieting stage they have to keep the weight at the moderate side cause you don't have much calories. Prevention is better than cure, so avoid from it to happen
ntdote
post Apr 27 2009, 09:43 PM

324 posts

Hi guys, I wanna have a better looking chest, arms and shoulders but the problem is i only have a pair of 5kgs dumbbells to begin with. Would appreciate any tips on which exercise to do and the sets/reps for a beginner. Im 168cm/62kg. Thanks.
John91
post Apr 27 2009, 09:54 PM

1,193 posts

The tip is to get heavier dumbbells. Lol. 5kg is peanuts. Go look around at the member workout journal sections for examples, or bb.com.

Zeist wanna feel koyak orgasm ma. XD. Don't let your ego get the better side of you. smile.gif Be safe.
JonYeap
post Apr 27 2009, 10:05 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

haha... zeist... ego doesnt pays off most of the time.
u will suffer instead. =.=
body building is all bout feel, not bout how much u lift.
u want to lift heavy, then powerlifting suits u more. =.=
hehe...

sometimes me myself want to do some heavy load after seeing some arrogant idiot doing stupid form with heavy weights. but i kept telling myself, no point being ego... later injured, sendiri susah... =.=
haha...
got to learn to leave my ego at home when i get to the gym... =.=
hehe...

130 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0526sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:35 PM