291 Pages « < 263 264 265 266 267 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

cmk96
post Oct 6 2010, 12:32 PM

2,096 posts

anyone know when digi will reset usage quota? beginning of the month or the day of activation? my line was reset to 128kbps yesterday... strange.
vayle
post Oct 6 2010, 02:06 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Oct 6 2010, 12:32 PM)
anyone know when digi will reset usage quota? beginning of the month or the day of activation? my line was reset to 128kbps yesterday... strange.
It follows your bill cycle
WhiteWing
post Oct 6 2010, 06:01 PM

2,854 posts

Guys,I would like to terminate my digi broadband. Do I need to pay anything else ? That time I sign up there is no contract. So if I wanna terminate,I just say terminate it ?
iipohbee
post Oct 6 2010, 07:45 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 6 2010, 06:01 PM)
Guys,I would like to terminate my digi broadband. Do I need to pay anything else ? That time I sign up there is no contract. So if I wanna terminate,I just say terminate it ?
Pay for your modem and the last month with pro-rated charges based on days left lor.
WhiteWing
post Oct 6 2010, 09:53 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Oct 6 2010, 07:45 PM)
Pay for your modem and the last month with pro-rated charges based on days left lor.
Pay for my modem ? I thought I paid alr ? Do I need to return the modem to them ? I wanna cancel this month... but don't know the procedure..
SkYY
post Oct 7 2010, 01:55 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(transformer88 @ Oct 6 2010, 10:15 AM)
digi broadband has gone from slow to lousy!! been stuck at authentication for ages!! stupid error 619 kept pooping up!!! jeezz.. seriously want to discontinue this turtle digi!!
if stuck at authentication try changing usb port. its the port making problems.
but if 619 then either you havent pay your bill, or digi is really having problem.

like me i've paid my bills and no outstanding bill, still suddenly will error 619. and the speed like shit even now 2am. wtf. doh.gif
transformer88
post Oct 7 2010, 11:18 PM

80 posts

logical answers skYY.. however, none of the above smile.gif.. Have been paying all my digi bills (extreme package @ RM188) on time every month since getting it last year.. Have seen the turtle product deteriorate month by month.

Onli thing positive i can c is the turtle can procreate faster ie. covering more areas now, maybe at our expense in d klang valley coz the competition is too tough for them.. therefore, the turtle decide to concentrate elsewhere in m'sia...

Anyway.. tq vy for yr reply.. GOING TO DIGI OUTLET TO FIND OUT HOW TO GET RID OF THIS SLOWCOACH TURTLE..
adie82
post Oct 8 2010, 03:22 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

digi speed adn stability too bad lately... DC frequently.. sometime 3-4timens/hour!....

speed weekend drops to 250-400k only...

sometime cant browse but if try download no problem!!!

pls digi... make it good again like early this year!!!

Added on October 8, 2010, 11:37 amuser posted image
speed good today!

This post has been edited by adie82: Oct 8 2010, 11:37 AM
Evenlight
post Oct 8 2010, 01:55 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Oct 6 2010, 12:32 PM)
Quota is reset on your bill cycle date. You can know your bill cycle by looking at your physical bill.

Added on October 8, 2010, 1:56 pm
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 6 2010, 06:01 PM)
why you wanna terminate? should be no termination fee

This post has been edited by Evenlight: Oct 8 2010, 01:56 PM
cocooh
post Oct 8 2010, 01:59 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

O.o weird , i didn hav all those problems with digi ^^ getting 1mbps on skype or dl and moderate when surfing XD
lhooipg
post Oct 8 2010, 02:10 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

Its all depend on the location....
SkYY
post Oct 8 2010, 09:26 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(transformer88 @ Oct 8 2010, 12:18 AM)
Have seen the turtle product deteriorate month by month.
couldnt agree more sad.gif

QUOTE(adie82 @ Oct 8 2010, 04:22 AM)
digi speed adn stability too bad lately... DC frequently.. sometime 3-4timens/hour!....

speed weekend drops to 250-400k only...

sometime cant browse but if try download no problem!!!

pls digi... make it good again like early this year!!!
QUOTE(lhooipg @ Oct 8 2010, 03:10 PM)
Its all depend on the location....
line quality at some location is getting worse and worse and a drop in speed and ping..
while some other place still having good line and speed.

digi please make it good again sad.gif

wtf. now my download speed is only 15KB/s. doh.gif
in klang, with full signal strength.

This post has been edited by SkYY: Oct 8 2010, 10:39 PM
adie82
post Oct 8 2010, 11:21 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

ven my fren next door also exp the same problem.. frequent DC, slow browse!...
pls la digi... after u upgrade my package then u downgrade the quality of service???
plateau
post Oct 9 2010, 01:57 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

Same here...slow tonite...booo

Come on digi. Digi representatives here on low yat, do file our major complain to management pls!!!

This post has been edited by plateau: Oct 9 2010, 01:59 AM
WhiteWing
post Oct 9 2010, 02:15 PM

2,854 posts

I terminate it alr but what can I use with the modem ? CAn I sell to somebody else ? sweat.gif
SkYY
post Oct 9 2010, 03:21 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 9 2010, 03:15 PM)
I terminate it alr but what can I use with the modem ? CAn I sell to somebody else ? sweat.gif
possible ah. since it's unlocked, it can be used for other telco wireless bb as well.
just duno got buyer or not tongue.gif
adslgourou
post Oct 9 2010, 05:37 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Oct 8 2010, 09:26 PM)
couldnt agree more sad.gif
line quality at some location is getting worse and worse and a drop in speed and ping..
while some other place still having good line and speed.

digi please make it good again sad.gif

wtf. now my download speed is only 15KB/s.  doh.gif
in klang, with full signal strength.
Do check the type of applications that you are using. I think they are throttling P2P and file sharing applications.
alamanda.online
post Oct 9 2010, 06:09 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 9 2010, 02:15 PM)
the modem is open sim. if u still consider using broadband, u can put any sim card inside, like celcom, maxis.
of coz you can sell it to anyone.
yfchin2
post Oct 9 2010, 10:28 PM

905 posts

i just subscribe to digi broadband few hours ago ..the speed is awesome..i get hsdpa full bar..but im in jb area....is this illusional scene for starter??
SkYY
post Oct 10 2010, 12:42 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Oct 9 2010, 11:28 PM)
i just subscribe to digi broadband few hours ago ..the speed is awesome..i get hsdpa full bar..but im in jb area....is this illusional scene for starter??
if you're getting good constant speed, then good for you thumbup.gif
cause some area deteriorated already. since you getting good speed means your area ok.

QUOTE(adslgourou @ Oct 9 2010, 06:37 PM)
Do check the type of applications that you are using. I think they are throttling P2P and file sharing applications.
nope, just direct http download from mediafire.

This post has been edited by SkYY: Oct 10 2010, 12:43 AM

291 Pages « < 263 264 265 266 267 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:29 PM