4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

SkYY
post Jan 4 2010, 04:36 PM

749 posts

im thinking of getting a digi BB to play online game >< server based in taiwan. no its impossible to get fix line because im staying in UPM hostel. im new to this wireless broadband thing, just wanna ask how is the lag/spike problem if play online game? the exact game would be sd gundam online, server based in taiwan. with 364kbps stremyx line i got no lag at all.

and would gaming eat up alot of usage? say, 4 hours of gaming would eat up like 300MB? got no idea rclxub.gif

thanks guys biggrin.gif
SkYY
post Jan 5 2010, 04:14 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 4 2010, 07:00 PM)
gaming don't take alot of data
hmm that is good to hear. how bout disconnection problem? i wonder does digi BB in Sri Kembangan area always face disconnection? or rarely happens?
SkYY
post Jan 8 2010, 12:28 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(fukare @ Jan 7 2010, 10:06 PM)
juz wanna share some info with u, hope it will help to imagine the line ...
im using the 58rgt packge,average speed 1mbps~
usually playing HoN (@dota) no lag at all, but when it comes to fps game, the ping is quit high
compare to fixed line(tm=2digit ping, dgbb=3digit ping)...so always being kicked when played c.s for example

for the data, depend on the game itself i think, mine,1 hour playing hon = 50mb...something like dat la.....k
you in 3G area or without 3G coverage? i think i can imagine the speed you having by playing HoN and fps hmm. 50mb per hour is stil ok. now im convinced i should ask an agent to come over and test the speed biggrin.gif
SkYY
post Jan 10 2010, 06:48 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(fukare @ Jan 10 2010, 02:57 AM)
i noe that~dun wory smile.gif

Added on January 10, 2010, 2:02 am

me at shah alam~ got 3g line here~if ur game is rpg, no prob at all~by the way u shud try n experience it by urself...

if u lucky, gud for u then smile.gif
ya i should try myself. any suggested agent for digi BB here in lowyat?
SkYY
post Jan 14 2010, 12:39 AM

749 posts

i've searched a few pages b4 but i couldnt find anything bout OCS. i just got my Discover Campus package, everytime i try to register for OCS it says: "We are unable to process your request. Please try again later.", do i have to wait a few days before i can register OCS or?
SkYY
post Jan 14 2010, 08:01 PM

749 posts

registered my OCS biggrin.gif

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jan 14 2010, 06:23 PM)
Here the HSDPA line is not so strong yet but Klang City should be good, speed depends on the package you subscribe to but true speed have to test it yourself....smile.gif
the bolded phrase, i thought speed for every package is the same? speed only differs in different area?
SkYY
post Jan 15 2010, 12:01 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 15 2010, 12:30 AM)
Alright, tested
Bukit tinggi 2 here, in my room alone 3 bars HSPA biggrin.gif
wow good signal strength in klang. although coverage in digi page doesnt show klang under 3G, but i guess their coverage list is not up to date xP

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:32 AM)
u need to wait for at least 12hours-24hours to register  icon_rolleyes.gif
yup i just registered after like 14 hours. thanks dude biggrin.gif
SkYY
post Jan 15 2010, 02:14 PM

749 posts

reli satisfied with digi broadband biggrin.gif 3G speed is definitely superb biggrin.gif:D

one lil prob here: after registered OCs for over 24 hours, the usage this month and quota left everything is still zero? wanted to know how much i've use to budget the usage over a month.
SkYY
post Jan 15 2010, 10:06 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(jimmytee @ Jan 15 2010, 04:19 PM)
great skyy... glad that you're satisfied with it.. enjoy ur day with DiGi Broadband. smile.gif
thanks bro for it biggrin.gif
SkYY
post Jan 16 2010, 02:08 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jan 16 2010, 01:49 AM)
When Digi are going to cover UPM serdang? Only celcom and maxis available here~~ sad.gif

Added on January 16, 2010, 12:58 amAbout the cap, between receive and sent data, which one is count? Or Both also count?
chin tuan?

its covered now! biggrin.gif im using it in UPM serdang.
SkYY
post Jan 16 2010, 12:57 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jan 16 2010, 11:34 AM)
Cause now i subcript 1M , my max dl speed only 150kbps++ sad.gif
its correct, i mean the speed you're getting. they didnt cheat you. the speed mentioned in subscription package is in mega bit unit, while our dl speed is count by kilo byte. try notice the words they use, 1Mbps, small b=bit, 8 times smaller than byte, which is used in our download speed, KBps, B=byte.

so 1000Kbps subscription package, divide by 8, = around 125 KBps, where you get 150 KBps dl speed, is actually higher than wat you are supposed to get.

its a common misunderstanding. ALOT of people dunno there is a difference there. with B and b representing different units.
SkYY
post Jan 16 2010, 03:47 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(jimmytee @ Jan 16 2010, 03:25 AM)
hey skyy.. would you mind doing me a favor? help me to post a speed test here when you're free... thanks bro.. smile.gif
after i go back to upm i'll post a speed test smile.gif

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 16 2010, 02:21 PM)
Well said. If he expects to get 1MBps then the line should be 8mbps
ya. its a common misunderstanding that alot of people dunno. luckily you noe so that i wont look stupid doh.gif

This post has been edited by SkYY: Jan 16 2010, 03:56 PM
SkYY
post Jan 17 2010, 10:24 PM

749 posts

tonight the speed is getting from bad to worse from 8pm now 10.22pm. is it because its sunday nite? previously was averaging 100-130ms ping and 0.80-1.1Mb/s the whole time.

current: user posted image

Added on January 17, 2010, 10:24 pmtonight the speed is getting from bad to worse from 8pm now 10.22pm. is it because its sunday nite? previously was averaging 100-130ms ping and 0.80-1.1Mb/s the whole time.

current: user posted image

This post has been edited by SkYY: Jan 17 2010, 10:24 PM
SkYY
post Jan 17 2010, 11:19 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Jan 18 2010, 12:07 AM)
mind sharing your location or speedtest or maybe can check with OCS...could be network problem....

my speed at the moment at USM Penang
UPM Serdang. what you mean by checking with OCS? still new to digi bb. this is my 4th day getting it biggrin.gif

just check OCS, this is on top of account info: Sorry, this service is currently unavailable. Please contact Customer Service at 016-299 3333 or through our D'Chat service.

and my usage hasnt been update since 16th this month. everything is 0. should i call digi cust service?

This post has been edited by SkYY: Jan 17 2010, 11:21 PM
SkYY
post Jan 17 2010, 11:37 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Jan 18 2010, 12:23 AM)
you can use the D'Chat service to chat with their CS and ask them about your account info when they will update...or call direct to them...

mine took 2 to 3 week after chatting with them...
think i'll call them and see how it goes.

current:

its faster than previous but still not up to speed i've been getting last time rclxub.gif
SkYY
post Jan 18 2010, 12:10 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(forextrader7 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:07 AM)
Anyone knows where to sign up for digi campus for unlimited usage even after over quota? I heard that if we sign up at digi center then we will be charged if over quota but if sign up during the roadshow then will be no extra charge. Is it true?

What if I want to upgrade after I found that 3G is not enough for me? Can I just tell Digi to upgrade mine and pay extra the next month?

Thanks!
there's no unlimited package. all have quota that if you exceed it, it will reduce your speed until GPRS or EDGE(im not sure which one).

no more charging extra if over quota since duno when. no matter where you sign up.

upgrade after find out 3G is not enough? what's better than 3G currently? all package gives the same speed(according to your area, just larger quota).
SkYY
post Jan 18 2010, 01:02 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(djyakuza @ Jan 18 2010, 01:55 AM)
been told its EDGE by their customer service... not bad cos I can still surf, chat, respond to emails  rclxms.gif

Added on January 18, 2010, 1:00 amuser posted image

haha... gotta love this!!  thumbup.gif
you before you connect, what is the word shown below in DiGi Internet there? WCDMA or ?

and you cant upgrade the speed. the speed is fixed for every package. it depends on the area, whether it has EDGE only or with 3G biggrin.gif so its faster if you're in a 3G area. and the coverage on digi site is not updated smile.gif
SkYY
post Jan 18 2010, 01:03 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(djyakuza @ Jan 18 2010, 01:55 AM)

Added on January 18, 2010, 1:00 amuser posted image

haha... gotta love this!!  thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

what happend to my area cry.gif cry.gif ping is getting ok withing 200, but dl speed stil around 0.2 mbps sad.gif
SkYY
post Jan 18 2010, 01:12 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(djyakuza @ Jan 18 2010, 02:06 AM)
i get WCDMA before I connect and after that its HSPA. using E230.

actually can upgrade speed, just upgrade plan!!  tongue.gif

Added on January 18, 2010, 1:07 am
rclxub.gif
where you stay? i sometimes get high ping but after few minutes okay already...
then you're getting 3G speed d wor max jor biggrin.gif can upgrade speed? you sure bout that?

in UPM Serdang now. sometimes will like this suddenly very slow one? still new to digi bb xP

This post has been edited by SkYY: Jan 18 2010, 01:13 AM
SkYY
post Jan 18 2010, 01:22 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(djyakuza @ Jan 18 2010, 02:16 AM)
upgrade quota and speed actually... got 1 friend upgraded to extreme plan in nov last year... from 10GB --> 20 GB and speed from 700 --> 2000 kbps  drool.gif

same as mine now... brows.gif
O.O i thought extreme plan is no more and now max quota is 16GB? rclxub.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0705sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:08 AM