122 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

ornimann
post Jun 19 2009, 11:43 AM

18 posts

Well, well ,well Lucas seemed to be in an upbeat mood . Guessed the S'ban meeting went pretty well, our heartfelt thanks to the Fantastic Team. Will appreciate any feedback.
I love the dig on the LP by u ,Lucas by not wasting n use it at nite in the bedroom.
tongserseng
post Jun 19 2009, 11:57 AM

112 posts

[quote=Mykc,Jun 19 2009, 10:48 AM]
My neighbour never use any aroma but can harvest almost 1kg per month after 1.5year! drool.gif drool.gif

Dear Mykc, any unit in the same row for sale ? 1 kg per month after 1.5 year. Now a day 1 kg nest may be need around 150 to 200 nests depend on the location, let's say 4 months one nesting circle, wah biang......... 1.5 year already have 600 nests (150 nests X 4 months) like that I also want go to your place to invest........... Can tell us where is the wonderful location ??????? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Semuabumi
post Jun 19 2009, 12:44 PM

45 posts

I want to buy but now? How? my fren in Sarawak and Setiawan use love potion already very good result. They advise me to use. Last time they use many types even make themselves like Uncle Ben says but all don't work.
So how?

Now their nests grow double. I also pusing kepala. So who to follow. I think I follow my fren lah and see how.

This post has been edited by Semuabumi: Jun 19 2009, 12:48 PM
Mykc
post Jun 19 2009, 12:49 PM

13 posts

[quote=tongserseng,Jun 19 2009, 11:57 AM]
[quote=Mykc,Jun 19 2009, 10:48 AM]
My neighbour never use any aroma but can harvest almost 1kg per month after 1.5year! drool.gif drool.gif

Dear Mykc, any unit in the same row for sale ? 1 kg per month after 1.5 year. Now a day 1 kg nest may be need around 150 to 200 nests depend on the location, let's say 4 months one nesting circle, wah biang......... 1.5 year already have 600 nests (150 nests X 4 months) like that I also want go to your place to invest........... Can tell us where is the wonderful location ??????? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

[/quote]

The location is in...Alor Star,actually Kedah is a blessed place,we have lots of padi field and forest here and away from air pollution and also haze from neighbour country.

My place here already have 10+ BH in the same row, I think no one want to sell their unit.However only a few of the BH grow this speed,most of the others can be considered as slow farm.
benchai
post Jun 19 2009, 02:17 PM

167 posts

I think the problem of those bloggers is they only show their successful record but never mention about their failed story...or they never failed??? is it possible????

Correct correct correct......

sosos
post Jun 19 2009, 02:25 PM

81 posts

my good friend teach me use ammonia,NH3,is enough liao b4 openthe sound......

no need other aroma ...just amonia ,ok liao,aroma is salesman pruduct only...all sifu here agree???please correct me if i am wrong ..
benchai
post Jun 19 2009, 02:34 PM

167 posts

Hi Dear All

I like to share this story with all swiftlets people and say thank you to Miri Swiftlets Association members for helping Martha Ego back her life.

I hope that swiftlets Association through out Malaysia will emulate the Kind deed on Miri Swiftlets Association and show that Swiftlets People are caring and responsible lot.

Mr Ben ChaI,

YOU ARE A VERY GOOD MAN!!! ALWAYS HELPFUL< NEVER SELFISH!!
The article brought tears to my eyes!!

Keep up the GOOD WORK

victor newn"

Main Page » Home » Local » Saturday, June 13th, 2009

Mercy M’sia gives facial mass sufferer new life

By Lucas Jalong Bato

MIRI: Mercy Malaysia (Sarawak Chapter) has given periorbital mass sufferer Martha Ego a chance for a new life.

For seven years, Martha suffered silently living somewhat in a cocoon.
She shunned people, finding comfort in the little box she called home, keeping much to herself as she was embarrassed by the secreting growth under her left eye.

Martha was not always an introvert as until the age of 16, she was full of life and free spirited.However, when the mass began to grow on her face, she dropped out of school, ashamed of her looks.Later, she withdrew even further when she was rejected as a potential bride.
To hide the hideous growth on her face, she grew her straight hair so that she could cover her face with her tresses.

Mercy Malaysia found Martha during one of its missions to Long Loyang last March. Two volunteer medical officers confirmed the growth was operable.

“This is an interesting case, one that could give this girl back her life which she has missed for so long,” said Dr Anis Farhad.

Mercy Malaysia (Sarawak Chapter) also discovered that Martha suffered a heart condition.Although Mercy Malaysia does not typically assist individuals, as dictated by its mandate, the Sarawak chapter took the extra step.

Mercy Malaysia Sarawak Chapter administrative assistant Anjali Anand found that the Miri Bird’s Nest Association was willing to contribute RM2,000 towards Martha’s surgery, which included the cost of transportation, accommodation, and meals.

Martha’s father Ego Jangin accompanied her to Miri to see a specialist.
“Martha was so scared but very excited at the same time. She was leaving her village for the first time in seven years and she got to hop on a plane, also a first,” said Anjali.

Martha underwent a successful eye operation on May 25 and the 23-year-old is ecstatic with the results.

“Thank you Benjamin Chai (Mercy Malaysia Sarawak Chapter head) and the Miri Bird’s Nest Association for helping us!” said Martha’s grateful father Ego Jangin.

Anjali added, “After her operation, I took Martha to a salon. I was really proud that she wanted to have her hair cut short.“After covering her face with her hair for so long, it was wonderful to see her make the choice to stop hiding.”

On behalf of Mercy Malaysia, Chai thanked all the doctors in Miri, Kuching and those who went to Long Loyang to help Martha.
He also thanked the Miri Bird’s Nest Association for their generous contribution.

Mercy Malaysia’s role as a non-governmental organisation is to provide medical relief and sustainable health related development for vulnerable communities and one of the ways is through mobile clinics to hard to reach populations. To donate to Mercy Malaysia contact Anjali at 012-8771895.

Thank You and God Bless.

Lucas 1
post Jun 19 2009, 03:56 PM

236 posts

It seems the forum has suddenly sprung into life again. Good sign, keep it up.

As to the 4 days hectic Benkel which DL and a few attended hastily, DL said he would try to make a summarised report to update all of us here later after he settles his other urgent matters first and at the same time to digest all the materials and info. Basically, it was a seemingly positive seminar in which the major market players or representatives meet all the senior Veterinar officials to brief and educate them in the correct understanding and fact finding of the industry. It looks promising to the future of the industry except that there are still a lot of works involved need to be done at high speed as from now.
woojia
post Jun 19 2009, 07:27 PM

15 posts

[QUOTE][quote=Semuabumi,Jun 19 2009, 12:44 PM]I want to buy but now? How? my fren in Sarawak and Setiawan use love potion already very good result. They advise me to use. Last time they use many types even make themselves like Uncle Ben says but all don't work.
So how?

Now their nests grow double. I also pusing kepala. So who to follow. I think I follow my fren lah and see how.

[/quote]

hei!hei! Good luck to u.
but do u thk jt LP (ths LP is not that LP)can boost the nest grow eps in setiawan.....................

ths is just salesman technique, if the LP damn good, no need to write the good of LP in the blog again and again. even u r in jungle, all of us also rush to u......................

This post has been edited by woojia: Jun 19 2009, 07:30 PM
Semuabumi
post Jun 19 2009, 08:05 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(woojia @ Jun 19 2009, 07:27 PM)
hei!hei! Good luck to u.
but do u thk jt LP (ths LP is not that LP)can boost the nest grow eps in setiawan.....................

ths is just salesman technique, if the LP damn good, no need to write the good of LP in the blog again and again. even u r in jungle, all of us also rush to u......................
Now very susah, can not listen to anyone. Can not trust u also .Really soli ok. Hope not angry Try first then only i talk. soli ok. Some say very good , some say no good. So who to trust better trust what i see.

I see my friend farm in setiawan very good 500nests to 700 nests in 3 month using Lp.

So can not blame anybody only can blame myself. because my farm is DIY by me.

woojia
post Jun 19 2009, 08:41 PM

15 posts

aiya, i thk our Uncle BEN is the best experince about the LP.
u and me also cannot trusted, we only trust uncle ben.
from the record showed he is a honest n nice person

P/s : i think our frien is here cool2.gif
benchai
post Jun 19 2009, 09:50 PM

167 posts

Semuabumi

Are you sure you are not James or Hairry Cok ??? also you broken enghish talk vali good eh! nice try .
Lucas 1
post Jun 19 2009, 09:55 PM

236 posts

There is a saying; one man’s food is another man’s poison. No two BHs can have the exactly same conditions and results despite they are next door to each other and belong to the same owner. One can have the truly best and proven aroma and best sound but if the BH designing is out or not liked by the birds, you still either end up no bird or slow grow. Remember, a BH with more than average growth is definitely equipped with all the conditions correctly fine tuned either knowingly or unwittingly. The most important fundamental conditions are ranked in the following order, 1) location, 2) the size and the height of the house, 3) the designing-external and internal, 4) the sound system, 5) the season, 6) the aroma.

To us, the old timers, the only aroma if we really want to use in a new BH is the natural one, i.e. the bird shit. But most of the time, we don’t even use it. The first 5 conditions are most crucial to determine the success of a BH. The rest is nothing significant. For those not successful or facing slow growths, it is advisable to pay attention to the designing. Once the designing is corrected, you can be assured of definite improvement. If you want to buy all the funny things, you might as well periodically donate the amount to the MERCY and the god sure blesses on your BH………….. Also, stop blaming on the seller; yourself should be blamed for your own action.

Engineer Lee
post Jun 19 2009, 10:18 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Mykc @ Jun 19 2009, 12:49 PM)
The location is in...Alor Star,actually Kedah is a blessed place,we have lots of padi field and forest here and away from air pollution and also haze from neighbour country.

My place here already have 10+ BH in the same row, I think no one want to sell their unit.However only a few of the BH grow this speed,most of the others can be considered as slow farm.
My hometown is Alor Setar.

May I know which taman?

Thanks in advance for the info.
Semuabumi
post Jun 19 2009, 10:43 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(benchai @ Jun 19 2009, 09:50 PM)
Semuabumi

Are you sure you are not James or Hairry Cok ??? also you broken enghish talk vali good eh! nice try .
Uncle ben ai ya how can I am James or Harry Cok . I just tell the true what I see . Do not worry I am always on your side one.

kokchai_heng
post Jun 19 2009, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(Mykc @ Jun 19 2009, 12:49 PM)

Mykc,

I am Mr. Kok from Alor Setar can you tell me the name of the place. I know Alor Setar very well. I am keen to buy one if the owner interested to sell.

I shall put a message in the letterbox I think if I am lucky enough they will call me.

Your kind help is very much appreciated.

Tqvm.

Engineer Lee
post Jun 19 2009, 11:37 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Semuabumi @ Jun 19 2009, 10:43 PM)
Uncle ben  ai ya how can I am James or Harry Cok . I just tell the true what I see . Do not worry I am always on your side one.
Yes, Brother Semuabumi is right. He is on our side.

birdfarm
post Jun 20 2009, 01:14 AM

19 posts

smile.gif It is indeed heartwarming to hear the charity story by BenChai helping a lady in Sarawak, good job brother!. All Swiftlet farming Associations should emulate this good deed and continue to do more charities irrespective of race, colour or creed. Perhaps this is another reason why swiftlet farming is so good business. Also I have been thinking hard why the Government particularly some of the State governments like Johor, Sarawak... are very reluctant or very scare to issue license and fully support this legitimate & lucrative swiftlet farming birdnest industry in the shoplots/commercial areas???? These are some of my thoughts:

1) Scare or embarrass to approve because this will have many "swiftlets" birds inside the shoplot(1st floor & above as the ground floor not allowed) where people and businesses are carried out. This is like going "backward" in our 2020 vision/development where in the seventies, kampong or town areas where our grandfather/grand mothers rear chickens, pigs behind their shop, house, kampongs. Malaysia Boleh is now developing toward Advanced Nation in 2020 with Iskander project, Super Highway corridor, Cyberjaya..Twin Towers... this or that with all the modern buildings, so how can backyard swiftlet farming there like chicken/pig/goat farming??? The Mat Sallehs/Singaporeans will laugh at us because USA/Singapore do not have that!
Of course we know this wrong ,wrong, wrong perception/thinking and need to be corrected! Firstly Swiftlet farming is NOT the same as "chicken or pig farming". The 1st fundamental difference is Swiftlet Birds are very clean/high class, they spent most of the day time free "flying" high in the sky drinking & eating insects in the sky. This swiftlet bird can fly around 50km or more radius. Because of its weak legs, Swiftlet birds cannot land on the ground, if they do they cannot fly again and will likely die. Because of this, swiftlets birds don't mixed with other birds/animals. Then in the evening, they return to the Birdhouse/shoplot and hang onto the wooden planks provide to make "birdnest" using their saliva, and also shit inside the Birdhouse normally at the same spot. The 2nd difference is we DO NOT FEED the swiftlets birds as there are free to fly in or out the birdhouse anytime looking for their food & water. Even the baby birds are feed by the adult birds! 3rd Difference is the swiftlet birds don't disturb anybody by roaming around unlike chickens, pigs & goats.
So, of course our Swiftlet farming Birdhouse can blend very nicely with the MODERN society and townships and we all must be very prond that we are now pioneer this NEW CONCEPT in modern living where birds & humans & business co-exist without creating any nuisance for each other. This is the world first. With the "Save the Earth" environmental campaign, we are moving towards "Nature" by giving this swiftlet bird a decent place to stay and make "Birdnest" which is precious stuff. With proper licensing, planning & design the modern "facade" of the shoplot can be maintained and at the same time Birdhouse can flourish together. So to all reluctant State Government/Federal Government, don't be scare, have the "balls" to approve and move ahead with this GREAT Business! Nobody will laugh at us but they will Praise us for being environmentally friendly building instead of "CONCRETE JUNGLE!" To be Continued! biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Engineer Lee @ Jun 19 2009, 11:37 PM)
Yes, Brother Semuabumi is right. He is on our side.
Lucas 1
post Jun 20 2009, 02:07 AM

236 posts

Well done, birdfarm. DL compliments you. He said this is good input. Keep it up and continue with the good work. More people should contribute in this way in this forum. Present in the justified arguements. This can be used to educate and convince the govt rule makers and departmental heads to have more understandings of our trade and thus make right policy. We do need to pool in a lot of justifications and substantiated reasons as to why the govt should view our trade very seriously for the long term and sustainable benefit and survival to the country and the people. This trade should be able to bring in a lot of foreign revenue to the people. When the people becomes rich, the nation becomes strong. Therefore, in order to maximise the potential, the govt should consider to simplfy all the procedures and do away the bureaucratic red tapes to convenient the flourish of the industry as soon as possible. This is the input and arguement presented by DL during the Bengkel to convince the authorities.
nokenzo
post Jun 20 2009, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(Engineer Lee @ Jun 19 2009, 10:18 PM)
My hometown is Alor Setar.

May I know which taman?

Thanks in advance for the info.

Hi Engineer Lee,
I would hardly believe there is such a good location which can rack up 600 nests in 1.5 years in Alor Setar. The place is only becoming 'very hot' recently and the population has just shot up to the extent we can see the swiftlets flying in Alor Setar sky. not yet to boom with such pace in such a short span in this town. Exageration I think.

122 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:24 PM