V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus
Jun 17 2009, 01:24 AM
236 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Our comrades, DL, GEM's Aziz, West Wind, Chank, Alex Sim, John Low and his gang from Sarawak and Sabah, Dato Beh, Mr Mah, Cheah and his Penang gang, Dr Tan and Dr Lee from Johore and many more are working hand in hand on the same sampan almost round the clock since 14.06.09 till today from 7am till after mid-night daily with almost all the key Pengarah and officers from the whole Jabatan Veterinar Pusat to rush out a very crucial and most important presentation of all time deciding the fate of this Industry. They are all doing their best. One very out-standing figure that salute must be given to is the Dato Tiger Lee of Negeri Sembilan Association. He is the only Swiftlet Association President who doesn't own any BH nor have any interest in this industry yet he helped and worked as hard as all the others. Keep your fingers crossed, they have another 48 hours to push hard before they can stop. They will do their best..................... |
Jun 17 2009, 02:41 AM
33 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Pejabat - Kelantan, Senawang & Batu Caves |
Jun 17 2009, 09:56 AM
71 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 16 2009, 10:52 PM) Interesting finding. Yes, that picture is yours and taken from the Lowyat forum. I did not carry my camera during the visit, so just use yours. Hope you don't mind. He has 3 set of Amp. 1 for Ext and 2 for Internal. The one spoilt is Ext Amp which play on day time only. He did not use Fan to cool down the Amp.That BGB in the picture is mine and I've yet to test it out in actual operational mode. Does your friend play the amp non stop or on relay timer with another backup amp ? I will be going to Pasar road again these few days to buy another unit and I plan to use 2 units of 6 channel BGB amp to play internal sound 24/7 at 3 hours alternately using a relay timer (Hager timer). Will share my experience here if BGB amp failed me. When my friend informed this to his consultant, the consultant told him that he awared of this problem as there are quite a number of similar cases happen at this other sides. He is going to replace all of them. |
Jun 17 2009, 06:04 PM
45 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Cheap things no good. Good things no cheap.
My ss-99 running 24/7 non stop since 1 year ago still going. As I understand from james blog the internal parts are very important. |
Jun 17 2009, 06:38 PM
5,867 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(Semuabumi @ Jun 17 2009, 06:04 PM) Cheap things no good. Good things no cheap. Well, hard to say. My newly purchased (more expensive) Swallow Sound SS66 (6 channels) also same problem as described by CWG. Luckily my good dealer refunded me 100% for the return of amp.My ss-99 running 24/7 non stop since 1 year ago still going. As I understand from james blog the internal parts are very important. |
Jun 17 2009, 10:21 PM
81 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Semuabumi @ Jun 17 2009, 06:04 PM) Cheap things no good. Good things no cheap. yup,from james blog,i also know where he buy the amp...in klnag one...who want to buy it, can go to klang there buyMy ss-99 running 24/7 non stop since 1 year ago still going. As I understand from james blog the internal parts are very important. |
Jun 17 2009, 11:18 PM
45 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
I think many electronic shops sell in klang also pasar road also got. Last time I email him he says he test all amp for 24hr for 1 week before he use it.
So I follow .So far my one ok. Maybe I am lucky. |
Jun 17 2009, 11:47 PM
37 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(Semuabumi @ Jun 17 2009, 11:18 PM) I think many electronic shops sell in klang also pasar road also got. Last time I email him he says he test all amp for 24hr for 1 week before he use it. just share my 1 cent experience here,all the while i am using nikkodo brand, NK-7201 or NK-9201.So I follow .So far my one ok. Maybe I am lucky. the sound quality not BAD and the price also cheap,already two years don't see any problem yet. any one using this brand?please share your experience also. Added on June 17, 2009, 11:56 pmjust check here,anyone have install addtional timer and AMP to operate the external sound from 7 pm - 8 pm with bigger volume?and rest of the time is operate with minimum sound. This post has been edited by tangsn: Jun 17 2009, 11:56 PM |
Jun 18 2009, 08:00 PM
26 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Back to BH techniques for a moment.
Uncle westwing, Could you shed some light on what kind of internal piezo tweeters you use in your BH? (with or without coil, where to get them and the price...) I think many, including me, would love to know that. Also the number of tweeters recommended for 1 floor too. Thanks. This post has been edited by chitchai: Jun 18 2009, 08:02 PM |
Jun 18 2009, 09:22 PM
15 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
share a sad but true experience.
"i read the JAMES blog, he said how good n how powerful the love portion in his blog, so i try it, but the end result really bad, i found that my bird leave my farm after apply it." my friend try the LOVE Portion n told me the result are bad. he call james n james said my frien use wrongly.wht a f*** excuse. KNMCCB, pls beware Added on June 18, 2009, 9:34 pm QUOTE(benchai @ Mar 2 2009, 10:47 PM) I was overcome by greed to believe that some green looking hormones applied to the NP of my new one month old BH with six spots will fill up in no time as promised by my supplier.( I still have my respect for him as I think he sincerely belief in his product and don’t bad mouth others). All the bird left and I ended up shutting down my BH and washed all the NP plank by plank and masked the ammonia smelling hormones with a special aroma sent to me by Pak Han (for no financial considerations). It took me one month to overcome this problem. The applications of aromas will make the birds feel more at ease and stay longer in the new BH and over time with the right music and right environment will stay. I Spray a bit of aroma near the ventilation tube after each time I visit my BH will prevent stress to the birds as observed on my CCTV. The moral here is HAVE PASSION. (for ur all info, the green looking hormones is LOVE PORTION) not only my frien, Uncle BEN also another victim. This post has been edited by woojia: Jun 18 2009, 09:34 PM |
Jun 18 2009, 10:57 PM
81 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(woojia @ Jun 18 2009, 09:22 PM) share a sad but true experience. really or nt???"i read the JAMES blog, he said how good n how powerful the love portion in his blog, so i try it, but the end result really bad, i found that my bird leave my farm after apply it." my friend try the LOVE Portion n told me the result are bad. he call james n james said my frien use wrongly.wht a f*** excuse. KNMCCB, pls beware Added on June 18, 2009, 9:34 pm Ths is the real experince of uncle BEN with the BULLSHIT LOVE PORTION. (for ur all info, the green looking hormones is LOVE PORTION) not only my frien, Uncle BEN also another victim. but from his blog,he said his LP very good, many reader alsi use it a..... r u kidding???? cheat us? i havent use his LP ,but i just want to buy it next week...after heard that bad news...i am scared now....what happend actually??? this farming really scare ppl la...i also scare now ,some say good ,some say no good....actually what aroma is good????ammonia???powder?? |
Jun 19 2009, 12:06 AM
167 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(sosos @ Jun 18 2009, 10:57 PM) really or nt??? I learned an expensive lesson. I am not the only one my friend Mr. Loh in Kuching is wiser . He have the LP painted on an unoccupied NP and all the birds on the opposit planks also moved locations. but from his blog,he said his LP very good, many reader alsi use it a..... r u kidding???? cheat us? i havent use his LP ,but i just want to buy it next week...after heard that bad news...i am scared now....what happend actually??? this farming really scare ppl la...i also scare now ,some say good ,some say no good....actually what aroma is good????ammonia???powder?? Hay! guys be smart If I can produce an aroma that can attract 700 birds in 2 weeks why sell them for miserable RM180.00 / ltr. (No nore makan may?) Just keep it a secret and 350 birds x 52 weeks ie 18,200 birds in one year . That means you will be harvesting 6 to 7 kg per month worth nearly 30k. wah !! This way have 10 bh 300,000 k per month. This is what we call BIRD KING My two cents a good aroma create an enviroment to make the birds feel secure so will stay but slowly slowly bah ! and take a little time depending on the bird populations. Those who can create the right environment,the right sound and aroma will win the war. To any one who can produce Super aroma or music please destroy your fomulars we don't want the birds in Indonisia and Sarawak to migrate to West Malaysia . Poor us we will have only HOLLOW BH . |
Jun 19 2009, 12:14 AM
Never use any aroma or love portion in a BH where birds already live in. If you feel that it would give you more confidence that you must use certain aroma inside a newly constructed BH with no birds living in yet, then use the traditional method, i.e. use real bird’s shit contained in plastic containers placed at the four corners of a floor. Spray some water on it periodically but not too wet so to let the natural ammonia smell come out. This is so far proven and considered the best aroma for birds. Cheap and good and last very long. Other methods to the experienced are all not proven or simply salesman talks to the newbies.
Anyway, don’t blame the sellers of the love portion or aroma after all they didn’t point a pistol on your head to force you to buy. It is willing buyer and willing seller situation. You do pay to learn a lesson from it. Don’t throw away the balance of the love portion. It is wastage if you just throw it away. Why don’t you try experiment it in your bed room to see if it works for you? Who knows it may work better on human……….hahahahaha……………………Better luck next time………… |
Jun 19 2009, 02:18 AM
734 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi to all Swiftlet Si Fu out there, if anyone looking for distributor please PM me. Thanks
Jun 19 2009, 06:41 AM
Jun 19 2009, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(Lucas 1 @ Jun 19 2009, 06:41 AM) Read between the lines If LP fomular is sooooo goooood WHY have to create IMPROVED version ??? Coca Cola don't need to change their winning fomular and remain world NO. 1 beverage . I wonder WHY May I add to Lucas suggestion on natural bird shit in a bin. Keep them moise and throw in 1 kg of Red Worms . Not only will they compose the BS but also produce EM and compose for your garden. Can also sell them |
Jun 19 2009, 08:24 AM
15 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(benchai @ Jun 19 2009, 12:06 AM) I learned an expensive lesson. I am not the only one my friend Mr. Loh in Kuching is wiser . He have the LP painted on an unoccupied NP and all the birds on the opposit planks also moved locations. as i know from my frien, James just a ZHAI TALK Concultant ( know how to talk only). If u ask him to show u his sucessful farm, he cant show u.Hay! guys be smart If I can produce an aroma that can attract 700 birds in 2 weeks why sell them for miserable RM180.00 / ltr. (No nore makan may?) Just keep it a secret and 350 birds x 52 weeks ie 18,200 birds in one year . That means you will be harvesting 6 to 7 kg per month worth nearly 30k. wah !! This way have 10 bh 300,000 k per month. This is what we call BIRD KING My two cents a good aroma create an enviroment to make the birds feel secure so will stay but slowly slowly bah ! and take a little time depending on the bird populations. Those who can create the right environment,the right sound and aroma will win the war. To any one who can produce Super aroma or music please destroy your fomulars we don't want the birds in Indonisia and Sarawak to migrate to West Malaysia . Poor us we will have only HOLLOW BH . hey, a very good consultant dont own a sucessful farm????????? |
Jun 19 2009, 09:48 AM
Thanks WOOJIA
you hit straight to the point ! or shall we say nail on the head. Unless you own several successful BH all these are from being intelligent and learn from trial and error. One have to use your good judgement and don't just lessen to advise from people who don't even owned a BH. I have 2 failed BH before I went to attend Pak Han seminar in KT then again in Pintinanak and Jakartar. You bet I will again be in Jakarta for the next seminar. Please Kawan come and learn the basic before you enbark into BN business. Is like study for your deploma before get a job. It have been expensive for me to have 2 failed BH and 2 years of frustrations before I bow my head and learn the basic. Of cause some so call CON sultant will advise not to attent seminar because I you do then he loss a sucker. A seminar Ahm !! (A good one) just teach you the basic and the most successful mathod pratice by successful owners. Nothing to sell you and not interested to go and talk to you for 200 ringgit for first hour and 100 for the following hourssss and he talk slowly and a lot. BH inseption 800 + cost tune your amp. 800 + cost this is B..L S..t. My sifu after attending his seminar became my friend anf I turn to him for advise on all aspect of BN farming and get expert advise . No need to pay consultant who don't own a successful BH. There is a very successful consultant in Malaysia but don't own many BH . This clever man built and sell successful BH for lots of $$$$ and is still building and selling. My Pak. Han revamped second fail BH and turned it around with 17 nest in 6 and half months. I have since shut down the BH after Forestry 's operations and built a new stand along with full confident. It is now in operation for 24 days. I will not review here how many birds stay and how many established shit spotssssss ! I can say is I have 1 foundation after 20 days. Thank you Pak Han for sending me 2 CDs FOC (for the openingof my New BH )and 1 amplifier. I have promised to burnt down my BH if I get only 50 nests in 1.5 years.(and I will) But I guess from the result I don't have to burnt it down. Mind you the bird populations is only 10% as compaired to KT. My humble advise DON'T SI AI BIN >>> My 2 oh ! no 3 cents worth and meant to open youe eyes and fun reading. I am having a mental relapes and in the manic mood may have to go to the mental hospital for check up. Forgive me. |
Jun 19 2009, 10:31 AM
71 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(Lucas 1 @ Jun 19 2009, 12:14 AM) Never use any aroma or love portion in a BH where birds already live in. If you feel that it would give you more confidence that you must use certain aroma inside a newly constructed BH with no birds living in yet, then use the traditional method, i.e. use real bird’s shit contained in plastic containers placed at the four corners of a floor. Spray some water on it periodically but not too wet so to let the natural ammonia smell come out. This is so far proven and considered the best aroma for birds. Cheap and good and last very long. Other methods to the experienced are all not proven or simply salesman talks to the newbies. Hi Lucas,Anyway, don’t blame the sellers of the love portion or aroma after all they didn’t point a pistol on your head to force you to buy. It is willing buyer and willing seller situation. You do pay to learn a lesson from it. Don’t throw away the balance of the love portion. It is wastage if you just throw it away. Why don’t you try experiment it in your bed room to see if it works for you? Who knows it may work better on human……….hahahahaha……………………Better luck next time………… You are suggesting use aroma in new farm when no bird. If birds start coming in, use birds shits instead of aroma? I a bit confuss here. If we can use aroma to lure birds coming in, that mean the birds love that smell. So, we should continue use that particular aroma right to increase the population? I am still using the aroma that I bought from CK after 6 months. So far so good. Are you suggesting that I should stop using the aroma and turn to birds shit? Do you think aroma like bird sound, good at certain area but may not work for other area? Hope my questions not a lot. Just like to clarify. Thanks http://yenyen-swiftlet-farming.blogspot.com/ |
Jun 19 2009, 10:48 AM
13 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(woojia @ Jun 18 2009, 09:22 PM) share a sad but true experience. OMG..I sprayed the same LP in my farm last week. But luckily I just try on the ground floor with very few birds staying. Let's how it works few months later. "i read the JAMES blog, he said how good n how powerful the love portion in his blog, so i try it, but the end result really bad, i found that my bird leave my farm after apply it." my friend try the LOVE Portion n told me the result are bad. he call james n james said my frien use wrongly.wht a f*** excuse. KNMCCB, pls beware Whether it's good or not I guess this is my last to use any aroma.My neighbour never use any aroma but can harvest almost 1kg per month after 1.5year! I think the problem of those bloggers is they only show their successful record but never mention about their failed story...or they never failed??? is it possible???? |
| Change to: | 0.3794sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:11 AM |