122 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

Lucas 1
post Feb 26 2009, 12:48 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(swifbuild @ Feb 26 2009, 11:24 AM)
Correct me if I am wrong.  unsure.gif

I heard from some sources that H failed farm was built by DL.

Any clarification?

Hope someone could clear the air. biggrin.gif
Not failed farm. Growth retarded due to too many experiments and crazy ideas tested on BH by owner. Same row, few other BHs, same design done also by DL at much later date, no experiments, number of nests few fold higher.
ChanK
post Feb 26 2009, 12:54 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Lucas 1 @ Feb 26 2009, 12:48 PM)
Not failed farm. Growth retarded due to too many experiments and crazy ideas tested on BH by owner. Same row, few other BHs, same design done also by DL at much later date, no experiments, number of nests few fold higher.
rclxm9.gif nod.gif

RETARDED FARM.... rclxm9.gif nod.gif

This is hilarious !!!...

This post has been edited by ChanK: Feb 26 2009, 12:54 PM
69ing
post Feb 26 2009, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(tsm198092 @ Feb 26 2009, 07:31 AM)
the F***hairy stil not learn a lession. stil said ppl against him.
use our belove DL photo be his advertising tool
F***
Thanks tsm198092 foralerting us that "H" is trying to use our hero Mr DL as his marketing tool. This person really never learn. Dare to say Mr DL is his sifu. vmad.gif

Added on February 26, 2009, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(benchai @ Feb 21 2009, 12:57 AM)
Hi 69ing,
I started with a failed BH for 2 years and loss interest. With renewed interest H and Myself attended a seminar in KT by Pak Han. We were all newbie then, and I am still a newbie until I can walk out of my BH with 3 Kgs. Per month then I will be able to claim that I am a” expert”

I sent H photo of myself and B.L. using stress sound to test for suitable area to build BH and my home made BENZOOKA which cost only RM45.00 and doing a super job. I did not realize then H sends his Burmese friend who works in Miri to try twice to secure a copy of the CD from me without success.

“Quote a sucker is born every minute of the day unquote”

Added on February 21, 2009, 1:25 amBelieving in karma, I truly believe good and wonderful things would be coming to you soon in the near future.

Hi 69ing,

I am a very fotunate person .Good karmer is happening to me all the time . I have Great family wonderful sons to take over my business and leaving me with all the time in the world to do what I want. Reasonable good health a big smile all day long.

It is a privilege to be in the position to give.  I will not trade this position for any thing less. Would you prefer to be on the receiveing end ?

Helen Keller a blind writer :
Quote.  We all have one thing in commen 24 hours a day and its up to us we chose how to spent our time . unquote.
Thank you Uncle Ben Chai, thank you very much for letting me and other newbies of knowing "H" "TRUE COLOUR" & "True Style" of doing business.

Uncle Ben, helping others is a very good thing that you're doing, god bless you BUT please take very good care of your own self and health, you are truly a sincere and helpful person. Nothing but the very best in your future undertaking. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on February 26, 2009, 1:09 pm
Thanks Lucas for the clarification rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

PLEASE MR. "h" if you have any ounce of honour left in you, please do not malign Mr DL in your blog anymore. You can continue writing your nonsensical and fairy tale ideas in your blog but please do not use & quote Mr DL anymore.... Mr DL has enough on his mind now to help swiftlets farmers in Kedah & Malaysia.. he doesn't have to be diverted from his honourable intention and fight....

This post has been edited by 69ing: Feb 26 2009, 01:09 PM
ian oh
post Feb 26 2009, 01:12 PM

19 posts

On Draf Garis Panduan.

I think the term 'Perladangan burung walit' is quite inappropriate as swiftlet farming is done inside a building. Maybe someone can come up with a better term as even 'Penternakan burung walit' don't sound right. If they stick to 'Perladangan' or 'Penternakan' sure die cos' another Kementerian will want to get involved as it's under their jurisdiction. More Kementerian more problems, more problems more kopi o.

2.3(v) Akibat dari masalah-masalah yg timbul boleh menyebabkan penurunan dari segi pasaran harta dan aktiviti perniagaan di kawasan sekitar.
Everywhere i go, where there is swiftlet farming activities the price of property in that area will sky rocketed. And business affected? My area shops surrounded by BHs and they're doing reasonably well.

4.0(ii) Aktiviti perladangan burung walit hendaklah dijalankan di luar kawasan penempatan dan perniagaan bagi mengelak kacauganggu kepada penduduk.
If 'kawasan penempatan and perniagaan' not allowed, does that means including kampung and its surrounding areas(normally agriland) and shoplots everywhere including in town?
I think they should do the right thing by excluding this one.

6.1.1 Lokasi Tapak/Zon Guna yg dibenarkan
Should adds in
(iv) Zon Perniagaan/Komersial

6.1.2 Lokasi Tapak/Zon Guna Tanah yg tidak dibenarkan
Should exclude
(iv) Zon Perniagaan

Added on February 26, 2009, 1:56 pm
QUOTE(tsm198092 @ Feb 26 2009, 07:31 AM)
the F***hairy stil not learn a lession. stil said ppl against him.
use our belove DL photo be his advertising tool
F***
A 'Lau Chuar' will always be an 'Ular'. No matter how many times it shed its skin, it's still a 'Snake'.

This post has been edited by ian oh: Feb 26 2009, 01:56 PM
aeiou228
post Feb 26 2009, 02:36 PM

5,867 posts

I would suggest to register the exiting and completed town BH within a cut off date. Allow the exiting town BH to continue operate and ban new BH in prohibited area. The reason being the more additional new BH in town, the more complains will be received by the town council from public. It will put tremendous pressure to the local government to juggle the situation. State government needs votes from public too and public voters against breeders voters ratio can be as high as 99:1 in favour of public. Which side do you think the government will be given priority when drawing out a public policy ?
When the new BH in prohibited area is ban, new investor will have to follow the proper procedures to build the BH in a designated area and there will be less complain from public.
As a whole, It will help the BN industry in the long run because over supply of the BH in Malaysia can be contained.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Feb 26 2009, 02:38 PM
ChanK
post Feb 26 2009, 04:04 PM

451 posts

Yes.( BUT NOT LIKED WHAT AEIOU SUGGEST AHH)... This is reasonable if govt do just that.

1) Swiftlet farming is prohibited in all new developments in town by indicating it or specify it in all the properties lot titles. ( AND I DO MEAN ONLY NEW DEVELOPMENT!!!! BELUM START N BELUM CONSTRUCT AHH)...This i remembered is been practiced in i think johor if i not mistaken. The disadvantage is developers will have a much difficulties in selling the commercial units in small town. Liked in Sitiawan, even a 2 storey shophouse is selling at RM380K and the grd floor can only rent out at rm1K a month...this is all due to swiftlet farming !!!...

2) With new development been ban from swiftlet farming activities, stagnant & abandoned and existing commercial properties will fetch a higher price and with willing buyers waiting on line to buy it. Reduce the non performing loans for the bank.

Guys, if the govt really want to help this industry, they will not draft n approved a guidelines with so much red tape on it. We can cover every points in the guidelines but in the end, do they want to help the majority poor farmers or not??

It is not right to have mamak stalls at the roadsides but bandaraya allow it as they knew these peoples only want to make a living!!!...

It is not right to have a burger stalls besides the road but bandaraya allow it as they knew these peoples only want to make a living !!!....

( don't you think they are more polluted and more dirty and more unbearable in terms of noise created from the crowd that will not end until eve hours??).

This post has been edited by ChanK: Feb 26 2009, 04:27 PM
ian oh
post Feb 26 2009, 04:16 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 26 2009, 02:36 PM)
I would suggest to register the exiting and completed town BH within a cut off date. Allow the exiting town BH to continue operate and ban new BH in prohibited area. The reason being the more additional new BH in town, the more complains will be received by the town council from public. It will put tremendous pressure to the local government to juggle the situation. State government needs votes from public too and public voters against breeders voters ratio can be as high as  99:1 in favour of public. Which side do you think the government will be given priority when drawing out a public policy ?
When the new BH in prohibited area is ban, new investor will have to follow the proper procedures to build the BH in a designated area and there will be less complain from public.
As a whole, It will help the BN industry in the long run because over supply of the BH in Malaysia can be contained.
Brother,
This is typical chinaman mentallity... Lu si ho koi wa si. Who are we to dictates who's allowed to have BH in town and who not. We should instead help David Lim in his quest to help us by giving him some practical inputs. For your info somebody tried that in Perak and now he has to relocate himself to other state(no..no. i did'nt threaten him or his family.. just in case). If there is a proper guideline for everyone to follow and everyone follow them to the dot then there will be minimal complaint from the public. Take action on the recalcitrant few who caused problems and not prevent others from setting up new BHs in town as it will have a domino effect on others player as well.

I apologise if i offended you with my harsh words but it's done with no bad intention on my part.

stephenwongky
post Feb 26 2009, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 26 2009, 02:36 PM)
I would suggest to register the exiting and completed town BH within a cut off date. Allow the exiting town BH to continue operate and ban new BH in prohibited area. The reason being the more additional new BH in town, the more complains will be received by the town council from public. It will put tremendous pressure to the local government to juggle the situation. State government needs votes from public too and public voters against breeders voters ratio can be as high as  99:1 in favour of public. Which side do you think the government will be given priority when drawing out a public policy ?
look like not fair 2 say ban new bn but rather "BAN THE SOUND "both externally or internally. No operators
wil dare 2 invest new bh without music on, while those existing bh wil stil able to survive with old birds. of course the growth wil be slow depending on the how sucessful r the existing bh. As i have mentioned earlier even with the forestry ranger in the town, those empty bh stil on the sound as they r some too happy to see " all bh demolish ". So for those genuine operators wil
definitely follow the guidelines to invest elsewhere successfully. So "BAN THE SOUND" totally in the town to ensure survival of existing bh. In our case here, we can build standalone bh away fr town on agricultural land classify under Sub urban or Country land where sound pollution or complliants wil be minimised. I was one the earliest operator but nobody know about til
3 yrs later. The secret r ; -never change externally structure, mininum sound, cleanliness, dont show off, friendly 2 ur neighbour and others. This is only my view, please. Thkq

Sarikei BH
ChanK
post Feb 26 2009, 04:29 PM

451 posts

Sarikei friend,

How is sarikei now??...
swifbuild
post Feb 26 2009, 05:48 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Feb 26 2009, 04:04 PM)
Yes.( BUT NOT LIKED WHAT AEIOU SUGGEST AHH)... This is reasonable if govt do just that.

1) Swiftlet farming is prohibited in all new developments in town by indicating it or specify it in all the properties lot titles. ( AND I DO MEAN ONLY NEW DEVELOPMENT!!!! BELUM START N BELUM CONSTRUCT AHH)...This i remembered is been practiced in i think johor if i not mistaken. The disadvantage is developers will have a much difficulties in selling the commercial units in small town. Liked in Sitiawan, even a 2 storey shophouse is selling at RM380K and the grd floor can only rent out at rm1K a month...this is all due to swiftlet farming !!!...

2) With new development been ban from swiftlet farming activities, stagnant & abandoned and existing commercial properties will fetch a higher price and with willing buyers waiting on line to buy it. Reduce the non performing loans for the bank.

Guys, if the govt really want to help this industry, they will not draft n approved a guidelines with so much red tape on it. We can cover every points in the guidelines but in the end, do they want to help the majority poor farmers or not??

It is not right to have mamak stalls at the roadsides but bandaraya allow it as they knew these peoples only want to make a living!!!...

It is not right to have a burger stalls besides the road but bandaraya allow it as they knew these peoples only want to make a living !!!....

( don't you think they are more polluted and more dirty and more unbearable in terms of noise created from the crowd that will not end until eve hours??).

The guidelines seem to make it hard for all Swiftlet farmers. It’s very much of pressing down this industry rather than supporting it. It has got nothing to do with how much this industry will benefit the country or its Rayat they couldn’t care. It’s more of making it hard for all farmers.

Look at it the red tapes. Can’t do here, can’t do there, must well don’t do it at all. We are not asking for help or any assistant or subsidy. We are on our own merely asking permission to feed our mouth. The permission to live, to do business as for this they don’t even allow us to do so. Look at how they help those eg: Felda, Felcra,…..free land , free technical support, Free fertilizer…..

Look at the Chinese school, they survived on their own. Own fund from donation. Even sometime permits for donation fare were rejected. Own money to build school without burden to the gov also not allowed as they won’t approve whatever even the land is donated by someone.

So what make most of us think that the Guidelines will benefit all of us? It’s only to a certain extent. I am not trying to be pessimistic nor I am not supporting the Guidelines but it clearly shows there is no end to the pressing down of this industry. Who were the players? You all knew it very well. Who are the officials? Who was the one that give stupid ideas that encouraged them to press down the industry?

To change the mind set of these officials will take long time. There is a saying:
“You can take a person out of a Kampong but you can not take the Kampong out of him”

One good example is Sarawak do they ever thought of what they were doing when they demolish those BH. What is their objective and mission? What do they get? What have they achieved? What are their goals?

By doing such would the cave Swiftlets population increase afterwards? Would people stop smuggling B.nests in and out of the country?

Hope one day all these would change. It is not impossible but it will take a long time.

Thanks all of you who had worked hard cracking your heads day and night to make this dream a reality in future. I salute all of you.
thumbup.gif

Bobby C
post Feb 26 2009, 06:09 PM

663 posts

The proposed Kedah Guideline is seriously contradictory to the Garisan Panduan Permohoman Lesen Premis 2005 issued by Jabatan Kerajaan Tempat.

Noted Clause 3.0.f of 2005 guideline stated 'dari segi kegunaan bangunan, ianya hendaklah dari jenis komersil.

How can they say it is 'haram'?! Instead of 'haram' or 'tidak berlesen' (correction from my last post), should change it to 'belum mendapat lesen' as many have tried to apply but yet pending for whatever bureaucratic reason.

Because of 2005 guideline, many have invested some their whole life saving into commercial buildings to build swiftlet farm around the country. You are talking about billions of ringgit being spent for the last 5 yrs. Kedah state government cannot just draft a totally new clause without referring to the old one as billions of ringgit will be wiped out of the country if they are not careful causing bankruptcy and the result bad loans to the local banks. Are they trying to start a credit crisis in the country? Not forgetting town councils will lose future revenue from assessment and licensing fees.

They should acknowledge swiftlet industry has caused a housing boom in the country and sustain the local economy even during recession. Consider a high risky industry talking about 70-80% failure (West Coast)people still willing to folk out their hard earned money to invest. We are talking about private investment of billions of ringgit pouring into the market creating thousands of job from contractors, suppliers, to cleaners and exporters. Imagine telling Kedah government to spend billions of ringgits to employ thousands of Kedah residents with the risk of 70-80% failure rate. Are they willing to do that before they issued any new guidelines to close down all farms?! Knock some sense out of their heads.

All this while, the federal government has been very supportive of this industry and allowing farming at commercial lots. Even DPM also giving green light. May be Kedah Government start losing their head after winning last election, drafting such bias and distorted guidelines. Understand housing developers also getting hell lot of noise few months back due to some stupid policy they trying to implement.

aeiou228
post Feb 26 2009, 06:50 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ian oh @ Feb 26 2009, 04:16 PM)
Brother,
This is typical chinaman mentallity... Lu si ho koi wa si. Who are we to dictates who's allowed to have BH in town and who not. We should instead help David Lim in his quest to help us by giving him some practical inputs. For your info somebody tried that in Perak and now he has to relocate himself to other state(no..no. i did'nt threaten him or his family.. just in case). If there is a proper guideline for everyone to follow and everyone follow them to the dot then there will be minimal complaint from the public. Take action on the recalcitrant few who caused problems and not prevent others from setting up new BHs in town as it will have a domino effect on others player as well.

I apologise if i offended you with my harsh words  but it's done with no bad intention on my part.
If you disagree with me, just tell your reasons here and it is absolutely not necessary to intentionally hurl out "This is typical chinaman mentallity" against me and then apologies to me that you have no bad intention. Please behave you manner.

To ban new BH (new BH to be built or converted after the registration dateline) in town is to protect the existing BH in town and the entire BN industry as a whole in the long run. If the number of BH mushroomingl in one particular town with license and guidelines, I doubt the authority would not do anything despite the increasing number of complains from the public.
New investor can stay out of trouble if they build the BH outside the prohibited area. They have nothing to lose and they are helping the exiting town BH owners indirectly. So " Lu si ho koi wa si" does not arise.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Feb 26 2009, 06:56 PM
Bobby C
post Feb 26 2009, 07:17 PM

663 posts

Referring to the clause " jarak antara dinding premis burung wallet dengan dinding bangunan kemudahan awam " tidak kurang daripada 50 meter.

Agree, should delete this clause. So what even 100m meter away if one ******* turn on full blast it will be worst than a more considerate farmer 6m away tuning the sound and adjust the speakers properly. Distance be it 6m or 50m does not make much different.

40dba is very very low, equivalent to a close door aircon room, ask whoever draft this clause go check with any architect or building specs. Even external noise contribute from the traffic already more than 50dba. Unless they consider filtering external noise recording only BH sound may be this clause still can make some sense.

Proposed guideline probably should look into how to treat vent pipes to make building aesthetically more acceptable for town planning, double wall, dark windows etc.

Also should add condition stating that new guideline only for as guide not a bible. Even building by-law if you cannot comply to certain clause, there are still ways or rules to play in order to make it comply. By-law not no hard and fast rule. Eg your vent holes not acceptable, then make some windows to make it aesthetically acceptable rather than just say NO vent pipes for all BHs etc ...

Lucas 1
post Feb 26 2009, 07:33 PM

236 posts

A TRUE STORY

One thousand miles starts with one small step forward. If there is will, there is a way. Rome wasn’t built overnight. Changes come gradually. Sudden grave change causes cultural shock. With one person’s strength, there is limitation. With combined effort, there is unity. UNITY IS STRENGTH. Many good men spent many good years of life with sheer determination and commitment to lead the Industry since 10 years ago till today.

As compared, today BH owners are a lot lucky than those old days’. Problems and hardships faced today are already negligible. Those days 98% pioneers are illiterate and selfish and with no unity. It took a handful of good men with righteousness and personal sacrifice to fight fearlessly round the clock from North to South and from East to West to defend the industry as if it was a paid full time job. They rushed to put out fires in every corner and managed to convince the authority with REPORT ON THE INDUSTRY for the recognition of the industry of what is today. BH licenses issued in Perak, Penang, Kelantan, Trengganu, Malacca and Pahang are results of their joint effort with the locals. Check and confirm with real seniors still with human hearts who faced the crisis if it is true? They gained no extra except paid a lot of extra for the same benefit of the other owners as of today. Besides took care of externally educating the Govt officials for better understanding of positive potential for the country from the industry, so they could help, they were backstabbed internally by some pioneers with hidden evil agenda intended for personal monopoly.

Many good men felled or absconded half ways through with new blood joined in with only a couple old fighters left still stand on guard today to lead. Nine hundred miles already completed in 10 years with only hundred left to victory. You, newbies benefitted from the sweat and blood of the old fighters want to give up now? Or you want to join in the old fighters to complete the sacred mission?

vegachia
post Feb 26 2009, 08:10 PM

22 posts

lucas1
really or nt?Growth retarded due to too many experiments and crazy ideas tested on BH by "H"??
then how about other blogger's performance in bh?like CK, James, Cheewooi,trinoks and other most famous blogger,thanks if u can share with us nebie. notworthy.gif thanks
ChanK
post Feb 26 2009, 08:11 PM

451 posts

All of us are in the same boat. always remember that.

We are all heading to the same direction, less one member mean less horse power to reach the final point.

iao oh is right.

aeiou is also right. one is trying to protect the existing farms n one is trying to protect new investors. we just have to find a line that will benefit both parties if we ever find one.

SFC continues to raid illegal swiftlet rearing premises

By Connie Chieng

KUCHING: Sarawak Forestry Corporation (SFC) continued to raid illegal swiftlet farming outlets here yesterday. In the morning operation, three shophouses along Jalan Pending were checked.
A spokesman said 46 gadgets used for swiftlet rearing purposes were seized from the shops by SFC enforcement officers.
He added that thus far, SFC had identified 276 areas in the state with illegal swiftlet farming activities, which were mainly conducted inside shoplots. Most of them were centred in Sarikei, Mukah and Sibu.
Last Tuesday, SFC raided 20 premises suspected to be used for 20 illegal swiftlet farming throughout the State, but most of the operators had complied with the rules by cleaning their shophouses before the enforcement officers came knocking.
Of the 20 premises checked, seven were shophouses at Three Hills Park here. Two were found to have swiftlets in them.
SFC intends to forward their investigation papers to the State Attorney General’s Office for further action. The offenders could be charged under the Wildlife Protection Act Rule 33 (a)(b).
“We will carry on with the raids as we want to clean up the state of illegal swiftlet farming which is not only a nuisance to the public with their noises, but is also a health hazard,” said the spokesman.

vmad.gif mad.gif

health hazard??...what kind of health hazard, you moron !!!

illegal?? ...what illegal???

This post has been edited by ChanK: Feb 26 2009, 08:25 PM
kuching_farmer
post Feb 26 2009, 08:38 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(vegachia @ Feb 26 2009, 08:10 PM)
lucas1
really or nt?Growth retarded due to too many experiments and crazy ideas tested on BH by "H"??
then how about other blogger's performance in bh?like CK, James, Cheewooi,trinoks and other most famous blogger,thanks if u can share with us nebie. notworthy.gif thanks
as u read H blog he teach stupid idea this @ that in the end what he said if the birds run away dun blame him LOLX. READ CAREFULLY !!!.
stephenwongky
post Feb 26 2009, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(ChanK @ Feb 26 2009, 04:29 PM)
Sarikei friend,

How is sarikei now??...
Today 4bh r raid, among them is the first bh established in sarikei, near the coffinshop. The rangers took about 300gm each of nests and shit as evidence. No accessories or tweeter r taken as most established bh already compile 2 the dateline. Though, bh near coffinshop has not harvest all nests, the ranger also only took the same amount of nest or shit. I believe they may use them to sue us if the AG of sarawak agreed to take action. Most operators say they r most happy if the govt can take them to court to settle once for all whether we r rearing birds or providing sanctuary. These rangers say they want these operators to give statement, my foot statement 4 what? we r not doing anything illegal just to make somehard earn money. Sarikei is known as famous "SWALLOW TOWN" because of its seasonal migration flying swallow. Economic activities is limited to agri commodities til coming of white gold, swiftlet birds. Prices of shophouses shot up and suddenly those abondoned lots like in tamam susur Jembu were sold off. Bro.lucas 1 mentioned earlier request 4 YBs help.This famous YB manage 2 sold off all his abondoned shoplots and wash his hands.Stil able to recal that he promise 2 help get license if we purchase his industrial lots. He is now hiding & more than happy 2 c bh demolish so that his future eco park near Bintangor could sell like hot cake.

TO ALL BH OWNERS IN SARIKEI, PLEASE REMOVE ALL UR ACCESSORIES/TWEETER BE4 THESE RANGER RAID UR HOUSE. TQ

Sarikei BH
ChanK
post Feb 26 2009, 09:50 PM

451 posts

vmad.gif

This prove again that we cannot depends on those idiots politicians...

Taken from http://letusaddvalue.blogspot.com/

Dear Malaysian Politicians,

http://letusaddvalue.blogspot.com/

A letter of appeal to Malaysians Politicians.

We are carrying this message in a full page advert in the Star tomorrow. Pls forward, email, blogpost, facebook this message if you share the same sentiments, thanx, anas zubedy

They only cares about themselves.

This post has been edited by ChanK: Feb 26 2009, 09:59 PM
benchai
post Feb 26 2009, 09:50 PM

167 posts

Added on February 26, 2009, 1:02 pm
Thank you Uncle Ben Chai, thank you very much for letting me and other newbies of knowing "H" "TRUE COLOUR" & "True Style" of doing business.

hi 69ing,

Back from Medical mission ,while Mission went on well as usual Physically I was there but lack the usual high spirit and jovial self. I apologies to all my faithful volunteers for my the lack of drive and leadership on this mission.

I only lost a new BH with only 17 nests and do not in any affect my financial position. Yet I was depressed and have this strange feeling of emptiness. it’s like the favorite toy is taken away from a small boy. Dear readers can you feel the pain of hundreds of successful BH owners, Many have invested their retirement funds others are solely dependent on BN for their living and their children’s educations. All the hope, dreams and anticipations have suddenly gone down the drain? The prospect of losing their cars and home is very real. Thanks to all for Shaw of support for Sarawak BH owners. Miri inspections are ongoing. The enforcements officers term their actions as RAID. Very degrading as BH owners voluntarily opened their BH for inspections.
Forestry have inspected 4 BH including standalone in Serikei. In a blind panic to avoid the threatened compound fine,tens of thousands of chicks and eggs were destroyed by owners and seeds loss. If the harassed swiftlets decided to migrate to our neighboring countries, will killed a once lucrative alternative farming.

We cry for our brothers in this difficult time but let’s look forward. We appeal to the authority and are positive that the authorities will expedite our applications for proper licensing. The drawback is that many present owners do not own suitable land neither the finance to build a standalone BH and will take years to recover if ever.

I despised those that promote the idea of eco park at the expense of others miseries. Swiftlets cannot be moved or handfed like chickens. Everyone knows that the percentage of successful BH within a eco park is very small. Tell the developers that you will only make full payments when the BH has 300 nests. If they are confident that eco parks can be successful this clause should not be a problemand I will be the first one to pay them a deposit. With 300 nest they will keep for themselves. See what new story they can cook up to convince you jump into their trap.

I will not comment on subject I don’t know like the ongoing work of DL and team. DL We appreciate your willingness to come forward to help West Malaysian BH owners to get the best deal possible. We all know that you are SINCERE and volunteer your time for others. You and your team can only do so much and we wish you well. Thank You Sir!

DL beware that Hairy is trying to discredit you and blame you for his failed BH which he foolishly acknowledge. I have an email from him to this effect. If he is such an expert he could have turn it around with his powerful BC and wonderful aromas. He cannot even revame his own BH yet charge money to tell othes how to revame their BH . HA! HA HA! HELLO READERS! WAKE UP!

I was once a young green wage earner with very little money I know how painful it is to be taken for a sucker. Please wake Up don’t be one. The problem is that many newbie have no excess to this site and is not aware of his modes operandi and will keep quiet because of pride. Readers please alert your friends.

122 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:40 PM