161 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Bottom

Engineering Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (LAME), Guide & everything about this career!

sherynchans
post Apr 1 2016, 12:09 PM

135 posts

My advice is don't enter aviation industry anymore for now..too many unemployed people..

Anyway, any company is hiring?? biggrin.gif
niyuchuan
post Apr 7 2016, 11:39 PM

14 posts

For those wanna join this field, please take note that the passing mark is 75/100. I am currently studying this course and I feel like suffocating. LOL. By the way,I am taking the EASA PART-66 B1 license and let me tell you is hard. Some of the questions you never seen before in your notes or questions bank. And most important,don't join this course because of the salary. Join something you love doing. :-)
JohnMax
post Apr 8 2016, 12:12 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(niyuchuan @ Apr 7 2016, 11:39 PM)
For those wanna join this field, please take note that the passing mark is 75/100. I am currently studying this course and I feel like suffocating. LOL. By the way,I am taking the EASA PART-66 B1 license and let me tell you is hard. Some of the questions you never seen before in your notes or questions bank. And most important,don't join this course because of the salary. Join something you love doing. :-)
Haha starting is like that 1.
Learjet35
post Apr 8 2016, 12:26 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(niyuchuan @ Apr 7 2016, 11:39 PM)
Good career for sure u have to endure the hardship first..

Susah susah dahulu,senang senang kemudian.

Hotel management is easy,but do u think the career is exiting as being aircraft maint engineer?

No harm intend to hotel management student.
niyuchuan
post Apr 8 2016, 01:45 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ Apr 8 2016, 12:26 PM)
Good career for sure u have to endure the hardship first..

Susah susah dahulu,senang senang kemudian.

Hotel management is easy,but do u think the career is exiting as being aircraft maint engineer?

No harm intend to hotel management student.
Hahaha, just going to try my best. That's all. Is all part of the learning curve. But anyone who wanna join this course, think properly before you join. Join because of passion,not because of salary. Most of college and university out there won't tell you the passing marks for this course. Once again,wanna warn you guys/girls out there, even you get 74, is still consider as failed!!! You need to get 13 modules and +ojt to get your license. In the 13 modules ( 13 MCQ & 3 essays) some module you need pass MCQ and essay to pass the module. That's all I guess.
Learjet35
post May 9 2016, 05:18 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

Just send out my second attempt for initial part 66 AML..wished me luck! 😁
Learjet35
post May 9 2016, 05:19 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

Apparently those who are from LWTR has to sit a lot of module like 11,13,7,14,15,17.. πŸ˜… 11 amd 13 is major paper ..
JohnMax
post May 9 2016, 10:58 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ May 9 2016, 05:18 PM)
Just send out my second attempt for initial part 66 AML..wished me luck! 😁
thumbsup.gif
Learjet35
post May 10 2016, 03:44 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(mambangafro @ May 10 2016, 01:42 AM)
After this cannot convert EASA to DCAM lah?
Even now u cant..but u still can appeal but if u appeal under company giving reason company need use your license u stand higher chance.
Learjet35
post May 10 2016, 04:01 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(mambangafro @ May 10 2016, 03:52 PM)
All my friends frustrated oredi
I made payment for module exam before i know about this news
Haiya
Ya me too,i went to brisbane because dca told me incan convert my license also πŸ˜…
Learjet35
post May 11 2016, 06:45 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

Etihad hiring.13 out of 15 are from my school as technician.and its 5 figures salary.
JohnMax
post May 11 2016, 09:32 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ May 11 2016, 06:45 PM)
Etihad hiring.13 out of 15 are from my school as technician.and its 5 figures salary.
when is your turn? biggrin.gif
Learjet35
post May 11 2016, 10:30 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ May 11 2016, 09:32 PM)
when is your turn? biggrin.gif
Still waiting for reply from school because i submitted all my original document to CAA UK and if everything is okay,i will go for the interview in aviation austria end of this month. ☺️
JohnMax
post May 13 2016, 02:44 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ May 11 2016, 10:30 PM)
Still waiting for reply from school because i submitted all my original document to CAA UK and if everything is okay,i will go for the interview in aviation austria end of this month. ☺️
Nice. Keep it up.
Learjet35
post May 13 2016, 08:27 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ May 13 2016, 02:44 PM)
Nice. Keep it up.
Maybe u can share your exp working on big aircraft..is it a lot diff compared to business jet?

Yes im going for the interview.wish me luck smile.gif
JohnMax
post May 13 2016, 10:35 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ May 13 2016, 08:27 PM)
Maybe u can share your exp working on big aircraft..is it a lot diff compared to business jet?

Yes im going for the interview.wish me luck smile.gif
Er, I working at small aircraft only a320.

Gambateh, maybe future may see you there? haha drool.gif
Kew94
post May 16 2016, 10:02 PM

32 posts

Regarding Section 1.3 EMPLOYMENT RECORD

Who should i approach to sign this part?The HR or QA?Confirmed by a senior member of organisation holding the appropraite authority.
What else is required.Company chop?type of chop?

Really confused about this part.Anyone can clarify this for me.Life of a contractor,getting chopped off after working and sweating non-stop.

Any sifus out there?Whats ur recommendation?

thanks!
Learjet35
post May 16 2016, 10:11 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(Kew94 @ May 16 2016, 10:02 PM)

Who should i approach to sign this part?The HR or QA?Confirmed by a senior member of organisation holding the appropraite authority.

Really confused about this part.Anyone can clarify this for me.Life of a contractor,getting chopped off after working and sweating non-stop.

thanks!
What talking u? Which form u talking? Or wrong thread?
weikeat90
post May 16 2016, 10:17 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Kew94 @ May 16 2016, 10:02 PM)

thanks!
I think he is talking about the CAP741 logbook. Employment record should be signed by your company's HR. Not the company that you are contracted to work for.
Learjet35
post May 16 2016, 10:20 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ May 16 2016, 10:17 PM)
I think he is talking about the CAP741 logbook. Employment record should be signed by your company's HR. Not the company that you are contracted to work for.
Im not too aure about mine as my logbook in uk.if he could have post the picture i might remember.

161 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:22 PM