Engineering Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (LAME), Guide & everything about this career!
Kew94
Mar 25 2012, 01:40 AM
Hi guys.....i just got my SPM results and am qualified for this course....It seems interesting I am kinda confused though Can anybody kindly tell me the differences of taking aircraft maintenance engineering course in MY and overseas? I am planning to go to TAECO,Xiamen.Is EASA 147 btr as I heard that most of the Uni offering this course are not that good. Im reli in need of help because the next intake for this couse in TAECO is in April next month,Pls help me as i am afraid of making the wrong choice:((.
Kew94
Mar 25 2012, 01:16 PM
Thank you guys:))
Kew94
Mar 27 2012, 12:45 AM
hi guys,i just got my offer letter to go to TAECO.Am having some doubts though. 1)Hw much are the fees for APR,MIAT,etc.? 2)I still dont reli get wat EASA 147 approved means.What is the difference of 147 with EASA 145. 3)What is the difference between EASA and DCAM?(convert onli?) 4)Is there any other job i can do after i take this course(meaning promotion) 5)I am actually attracted to the high pay bt i am willing to work hard,I like cars and i believe i can love aireplanes too(i know thyre not the same) 6)im more concerned on knowing ur answers tham mr.kumars(donoe how to contact oso bt he sure say can can n bla bla bla) cause u guys r in the field too and can give good advice. Finally,Thank you.I hope u guys can help me mre:)) until i find mre questions this field.Im thinking im getting mre n mre confused by the day~~
Kew94
May 16 2016, 10:02 PM
Regarding Section 1.3 EMPLOYMENT RECORD
Who should i approach to sign this part?The HR or QA?Confirmed by a senior member of organisation holding the appropraite authority. What else is required.Company chop?type of chop?
Really confused about this part.Anyone can clarify this for me.Life of a contractor,getting chopped off after working and sweating non-stop.
Any sifus out there?Whats ur recommendation?
thanks!
Kew94
May 17 2016, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(weikeat90 @ May 16 2016, 10:17 PM) I think he is talking about the CAP741 logbook. Employment record should be signed by your company's HR. Not the company that you are contracted to work for. Yes for CAP 741 So HR yeah? Don't need any company chops to certify it? Could i ask the QA to sign it?