161 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Bottom

Engineering Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (LAME), Guide & everything about this career!

jazzy939
post Sep 18 2012, 12:00 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Yes, you are right.

I have not heard anyone converting to EASA-66 unless one wants to work in the EU but why would you?
The BIG BUCKS are being paid in the middle east...

Still there are no rule saying that you can't, therefore its up to the regulatory body to evaluate and accept (with conditions, of course) your conversion application.

wolf91
post Sep 18 2012, 12:52 AM

83 posts

sifus, if i want to work in common companies such as MAS, AA, SAE, GE Aviation. which license is most demanding? easa part 66 or dcam part 66. care to share ur suggestion?

This post has been edited by wolf91: Sep 18 2012, 09:15 AM
jazzy939
post Sep 18 2012, 05:47 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

A licence with several type ratings and lots of experience! laugh.gif
(you asked 'most demanding')
wolf91
post Sep 18 2012, 06:06 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Sep 18 2012, 05:47 PM)
A licence with several type ratings and lots of experience! laugh.gif
(you asked 'most demanding')
sorry, i mean which license has the better chance to get the vacancy opportunity if i want to collect my work schedule? dcam part 66 or easa part 66? smile.gif
just want to make sure my decision is correct.

my aim is i want to work at MAS, AA, GE Aviation or SAE. (LOL) laugh.gif
jazzy939
post Sep 18 2012, 06:19 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

The answer is pretty much obvious... tongue.gif
wolf91
post Sep 18 2012, 06:32 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Sep 18 2012, 06:19 PM)
The answer is pretty much obvious... tongue.gif
i dont get it la.. these licenses really confusing me now. which i have to take. haha
thesun
post Sep 18 2012, 07:47 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(wolf91 @ Sep 18 2012, 06:32 PM)
i dont get it la.. these licenses really confusing me now. which i have to take. haha
work in malaysia, take malaysian license. easy.
jazzy939
post Sep 18 2012, 09:33 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

TQ thesun! thumbup.gif
yorkhan
post Sep 18 2012, 09:43 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Sep 18 2012, 07:47 PM)
work in malaysia, take malaysian license. easy.
thumbup.gif take dcam,,, then when u free take easa lor...if lets say u go to nilai college, and they only offer u easa,if u mati mati really want to , take it... then later submit ur workschedule and then later convert to dcam also...

in the end u want dcam, so y bother with the easa if u want to work in malaysia... unless ur thinking is dunwant to take twice haha
jazzy939
post Sep 19 2012, 06:19 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Well said yorkhan! thumbup.gif
JohnMax
post Sep 20 2012, 07:21 PM

544 posts

Just DCAM part 66 results is abit slow and did't tell you what marks you get, failed or passed biggrin.gif,
Harfan
post Oct 6 2012, 04:06 PM

210 posts

hello there, guys.

Is it possible for me to venture into this career with mechanical engineering degree and minoring aerospace subjects as electives?
JohnMax
post Oct 6 2012, 08:43 PM

544 posts

Yeah start from zero.
yorkhan
post Oct 6 2012, 09:47 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Oct 6 2012, 08:43 PM)
Yeah start from zero.
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif dun worry ur not the only one
Harfan
post Oct 7 2012, 04:20 AM

210 posts

so that mean i can't really apply the job? I have to take degree all over again?
camel90
post Oct 7 2012, 08:14 AM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

QUOTE(Harfan @ Oct 7 2012, 04:20 AM)
so that mean i can't really apply the job? I have to take degree all over again?
to become an LAE. you need to take license. professional license. the License in Aircraft Maintenance Engineer. google it to know more.

what can i say is, with your degree and everything and you really want to be come an LAE. you need at least 2-3 years before getting yourself an LWTR without the type rating. this of course if you join any approved maintenance school. if you join non approve or taking the exam yourself, the numbers will be 5-6 years before you can get the LWTR.

it can be done nod.gif
JohnMax
post Oct 7 2012, 06:00 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Harfan @ Oct 7 2012, 04:20 AM)
Yeah, for fast thread go UK, AST, Glamorgan, Bistrol..

QUOTE(camel90 @ Oct 7 2012, 08:14 AM)
to become an LAE. you need to take license. professional license. the License in Aircraft Maintenance Engineer. google it to know more.

what can i say is, with your degree and everything and you really want to be come an LAE. you need at least 2-3 years before getting yourself an LWTR without the type rating. this of course if you join any approved maintenance school. if you join non approve or taking the exam yourself, the numbers will be 5-6 years before you can get the LWTR.

it can be done  nod.gif
Oh Yeah! Just need time biggrin.gif
yorkhan
post Oct 7 2012, 09:10 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Oct 7 2012, 06:00 PM)
Oh Yeah! Just need time biggrin.gif
had a friend, was working with established building company as QS,, quit at 26, then join as trainee...with 600 a month... suck it up for 5years, couldnt established... so cabut to other company and now and lae tongue.gif
faeez87
post Oct 10 2012, 12:44 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Oct 7 2012, 06:00 PM)
Hi sifus, I got some question here as for the Aviation Australia(AA):

1. After finishing study at AA, does ‘freezed’ EASA Part 66 License will be issued or only training certificate only.

3. If license will be issued, which National Aviation Authority (NAA) is the issuance authority for their EASA Part 66 License. Is it Australia NAA or UK?

4. If license had been issued, does those issued EASA Part 66 License can be converted to Department of Civil Aviation Malaysia (DCAM) Part 66 License in Malaysia by taking AirLEg and Human Factor only?
Learjet35
post Oct 10 2012, 01:07 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(faeez87 @ Oct 10 2012, 12:44 PM)
Hi sifus, I got some question here as for the Aviation Australia(AA):

1. After finishing study at AA, does ‘freezed’ EASA Part 66 License will be issued or only training certificate only.

3. If license will be issued, which National Aviation Authority (NAA) is the issuance authority for their EASA Part 66 License. Is it Australia NAA or UK?

4. If license had been issued, does those issued EASA Part 66 License can be converted to Department of Civil Aviation Malaysia (DCAM) Part 66 License in Malaysia by taking AirLEg and Human Factor only?
My first answer:

1.training cert..if u did OJT,part 147 recognition.

2.no license will be issued upon graduation.

3.Yes with restriction,by sitting those 2 module.

2nd:

AA tuition fees is freaking expensive to compared with Bristol.Tuition fees alone and OJT cost me about 180k.while bristol *this is from my colleague* about 120k inclusive accommodation and pocket money.

If bumi,try to apply Mara loan to AA.

Hope that helps.Good luck.

161 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:44 PM