Yeah they are not part 147.
Engineering Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (LAME), Guide & everything about this career!
Mar 19 2010, 10:28 PM
544 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: A Place call Die no one knows.. |
Yeah they are not part 147.
Mar 19 2010, 10:46 PM
34 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
so, it's recommended to go to part 147 school, Aviation Australia?
Mar 20 2010, 01:14 AM
135 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Mar 20 2010, 08:04 AM
1,107 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Mar 20 2010, 08:13 AM
not being racist here, but I heard there is a lot of bumis and malays studying there. being other race studying there, would there be any discrimination?
Mar 20 2010, 10:58 AM
1,387 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: 192.168.1.1 |
Mar 20 2010, 10:59 AM
Mar 20 2010, 11:37 AM
Mar 20 2010, 11:50 AM
1,387 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: 192.168.1.1 |
i want to ask, is there any scholarship that i can apply for this program?
Mar 20 2010, 12:46 PM
8,186 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Beaumont, Baile Ath Cliath, EIRE. |
Invalid statement.
MIAT just started their FULL TIME EASA programme, as such none of the trainees are in position to apply for their license yet. This is a stand alone programme. You maybe referring to the Diploma/Degree programme that was twinned with DCA's Section L license programme. After all MIAT is an approved training school!. Not all ex-MIAT graduates after getting their diplomas submitted their LWTR applications. Why? Some may have already worked based on their diploma qualification and the others, for reasons unknown to us. Please do check your facts first. QUOTE(sherynchans @ Mar 20 2010, 10:59 AM) in terms of facility, MiAT is definitely better than Nilai. But I see students from MIAT did not take EASA first, whereas in Nilai,all the students take EASA. This post has been edited by jazzy939: Mar 20 2010, 12:54 PMSo,judge by yourself on which one is better. |
Mar 20 2010, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Mar 20 2010, 04:46 AM) Invalid statement. well, what I want to say is some of them take EASA exams after they complete their diploma. And of course,it is optional for them. Btw,the students that I met are old batch and going to graduate or maybe they have graduated in this year. Just to clarify about this.MIAT just started their FULL TIME EASA programme, as such none of the trainees are in position to apply for their license yet. This is a stand alone programme. You maybe referring to the Diploma/Degree programme that was twinned with DCA's Section L license programme. After all MIAT is an approved training school!. Not all ex-MIAT graduates after getting their diplomas submitted their LWTR applications. Why? Some may have already worked based on their diploma qualification and the others, for reasons unknown to us. Please do check your facts first. |
Mar 20 2010, 03:08 PM
1,810 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
my lecturer recommends us to take EASA exam at british council, (got 17 modules iinm)
let say 1st sem, we finished our physics subject, so next sem we apply to sit for the physics easa module.. of course must study on our own for the easa exam.. so by the time we graduate from miat, we should already finish at least 9 and above easa papers.. i do not know the proper procedures, but that's the basic idea lah.. some say we must have international passport.. provide the letter of confirmation that we are from MIAT (approved training school), so they will allow us to take the exam.. i did not plan to take the easa exam yet because one must complete all the modules within 5 years.. and i also did not sure whether to go for NDT or aircraft maintenance.. (above statement is for diploma/degree students at miat who wants to pursue LAE the 'shorcut way', as per jazzy939 said, miat also got independent EASA part 66 programme, if you take this programme, of course this is the better way, but the course is expensive, about RM80k, and no hostel provided for the students) This post has been edited by thesun: Mar 20 2010, 03:16 PM |
Mar 21 2010, 11:37 AM
ATTC offers SAR 66 CAT B1.1 syllabus. what do you guys think? what license can i get from this? and if im not mistaken, ATTC is a part 147 school too right?
ATTC = Air Transport Training College |
Mar 21 2010, 11:45 AM
Mar 21 2010, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Mar 21 2010, 11:45 AM) i dont really get what it is but i will really appreciate if you could kindly explain to me. Added on March 21, 2010, 3:02 pmFor Easa Cat. B1 for A,C,E(Airframe, Engine and Electrical) -B1.1 Aeroplanes Turbine-Engines -B1.2 Aeroplanes Piston-Engines -B1.3 Helicopters Turbine-Engines -B1.4 Helicopters Piston-Engines Cat. B2 For E.I.R(Electrical, Instrument and Radio) So, it's part of the whole syllabus only? Then, if I want to get EASA licence, i will have to sit for the rest of the syllabus right? This post has been edited by lionroar: Mar 21 2010, 03:02 PM |
Mar 22 2010, 09:13 PM
21 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
let's say i go to APR and take lvl1 aircraft mechanic for 2 months and a half duration then to enter to the lvl2 i need about 1 year experience in aviation industry.
the question is are there is any company that would accept me with 2 and a half months of studies at APR to become their technician only for collecting experience in some related parts of aircraft that is required for me to filled the requirement in order to enter the lvl 2? some other questions- -APR is approved by DCA right? -1 year of experience after lvl 1 in aviation industry and 3 years after lvl 2 so total 4 year then i can take the lwtr exam already right? -after i got my lwtr i can't CRS any aircraft so that means i will still get the same salary as technician right? -what should i exactly do after getting my lwtr? -will any company that i will worked on automatically sponsor me to get the type rating after i just got my lwtr? -how many years is required to get the type rating of the aircraft? -can i choose which type rating i want? that's all for now i think and sorry for my bad english |
Mar 22 2010, 11:50 PM
Why don't you ask APR?
Mar 23 2010, 01:32 AM
Mar 23 2010, 02:58 AM
1,810 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
why don't you wait for someone who really have much time and knowledge to properly answer all your questions?
if you can't wait for answer, please ask the APR since you've planned to study there also. This thread is not open only for you, you don't have the right to simply close the thread just because somebody haven't answered your questions. Many other forumers / future forumers may find it is beneficial for them. |
Mar 23 2010, 07:57 AM
You said it thesun.
I see some forumer(esp. newbies) taking the easy way out by asking in the forum details about MIAT,NUC,APR,etc. They should be asking directly to the specific institution with regards to their specific queries. This is not a one-stop centre or an information counter for those institutions. Here, we can only share what we have/know which is limited on individual basis. This post has been edited by jazzy939: Mar 23 2010, 09:43 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:57 AM |