90 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

U-mobile Thread!, 9cents/30secs

dgboy
post Mar 13 2013, 09:44 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 12 2013, 10:36 PM)
For prepaid how to check my data usage?
28. Is there a way that I can check how much data I have consumed?

Yes. You can send <Data> to 28118. This will show you the exact amount of data that has been consumed.

[Note: sms is chargeable to send]

This post has been edited by dgboy: Mar 13 2013, 09:44 PM
annoymous1234
post Mar 13 2013, 09:45 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Mar 13 2013, 09:44 PM)
28. Is there a way that I can check how much data I have consumed?

Yes. You can send <Data> to 28118. This will show you the exact amount of data that has been consumed.

[Note: sms is chargeable to send]
walao eh... like that also wanna charge ah sweat.gif
dgboy
post Mar 13 2013, 09:47 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 13 2013, 09:45 PM)
walao eh... like that also wanna charge ah  sweat.gif
and i think cannot even use the sms freebie for this one (need to check)
benrahman
post Mar 13 2013, 11:05 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Mar 13 2013, 09:47 PM)
and i think cannot even use the sms freebie for this one (need to check)
I kena charge rm0.50 for checking my data usage. rclxub.gif
eddie2020
post Mar 14 2013, 12:19 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(benrahman @ Mar 13 2013, 11:05 PM)
I kena charge rm0.50 for checking my data usage.  rclxub.gif
lmao... dafuq haha
wcypierre
post Mar 14 2013, 12:52 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(benrahman @ Mar 13 2013, 11:05 PM)
I kena charge rm0.50 for checking my data usage.  rclxub.gif
you mean 0.05 izzit? sweat.gif

p/s: I got charged for that amount
NightFelix
post Mar 14 2013, 02:08 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Well, if you are using Android latest OS Jelly bean, inside build in with the data usage chart with the cycle time.
prasys
post Mar 14 2013, 02:09 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 13 2013, 04:12 PM)
is different from Unlimited Speed  icon_idea.gif

within quota , its Unlimited usage on Unlimited Speed

after quota , it will be still Unlimited usage but on Throttled Speed, throttle untill only whatapps can jalan
Unmetered , thats the right term

once you have reached your quota , you would be throttled

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Mar 13 2013, 06:43 PM)
i thoguht trottle around 64 or 128 ?
64Kbps is a joke

Google search takes forever , simple facebook also takes forever , twitter loads alright (except when you try to load twtitpic) , instagram takes forever to upload your photo ,whatsapp is smooth , push notifications (i.e e-mails , etc) would be super slow

In other words after you reach your quota , your Internet speed would be a complete joke
jusuchin85
post Mar 14 2013, 02:25 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Mar 14 2013, 02:09 PM)

In other words after you reach your quota , your Internet speed would be a complete joke
That's really bad... even Digi doesn't crawl that slow... Just wondering why they are throttling hard on this... hmm.gif
scoop7
post Mar 14 2013, 02:31 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

i can't download the phone bill from umobile site. anyone has this problem?
prasys
post Mar 14 2013, 02:33 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(jusuchin85 @ Mar 14 2013, 02:25 PM)
That's really bad... even Digi doesn't crawl that slow... Just wondering why they are throttling hard on this...  hmm.gif
Simple

Imagine a 2 way highway (left is for slow and right is for fast). So when you drive your car you'll be on the fast lane (enjoying high-speeds cause it is not hogged). Moment you have covered your distance (say 50KM aka 1GB of quota) , you will be put into the slow lane , so that you don't hog up the fast lane and give other people . To get back to the fast lane you'll have to pay up

You can continue to travel for how long you want (unlimited distance/unlimited quota) , but you can only travel at 10km/h max or 64Kbps).

So imagine you want to travel to JB , after 50km , your speed will be throttled and imagine driving at 10km/h to JB - it would take "Forever to reach"

But then the fast lane is always there for those who pay extra.....Want faster speeds , cough up and pay or enjoy your slow driving

Hope this gives you an idea

jusuchin85
post Mar 14 2013, 02:36 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Mar 14 2013, 02:33 PM)
But then the fast lane is always there for those who pay extra.....Want faster speeds , cough up and pay or enjoy your slow driving
Hope this gives you an idea
Yup, I got the idea.. Thanks! biggrin.gif

But then again, just wondering why the "hard-throttling"? I mean, I can't recall Digi throttling this hard when you reach your bandwidth cap.
prasys
post Mar 14 2013, 02:39 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(jusuchin85 @ Mar 14 2013, 02:36 PM)
Yup, I got the idea.. Thanks!  biggrin.gif

But then again, just wondering why the "hard-throttling"? I mean, I can't recall Digi throttling this hard when you reach your bandwidth cap.
Gotta ask them , probably for marketing reasons

People would say :-

OMG Telco M sucks , sucks my money. a bit use already charge RM 300

OMG Telco C sucks , internet slower. Even my dial-up is fasttteerr

OMG Telco D sucks , no coverage..always edge...u think this is 1999 ?

When people try u-mobile , they go wah cheap price and wah internet fast and wah unlimited....For telco , it is to ensure quality of service

For people , they see cheap and unlimited , so they just go for it
jusuchin85
post Mar 14 2013, 02:48 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Mar 14 2013, 02:39 PM)
When people try u-mobile , they go wah cheap price and wah internet fast and wah unlimited....For telco , it is to ensure quality of service
True to that. Every telco has their own pros and cons. If you hop on one bandwagon, be prepared for what you may face; whether good or bad.

Let's see how I would experience this, since this is my third telcom change. smile.gif
digilife
post Mar 14 2013, 03:06 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Mar 14 2013, 02:39 PM)
Gotta ask them , probably for marketing reasons

People would say :-

OMG Telco M sucks , sucks my money. a bit use already charge RM 300

OMG Telco C sucks , internet slower. Even my dial-up is fasttteerr

OMG Telco D sucks , no coverage..always edge...u think this is 1999 ?

Do you think there is another Alternative in Boleland ?

I mean fast and cheap and UNLIMITED ?

brows.gif
yonghong
post Mar 14 2013, 03:12 PM

551 posts

hi every umobile user. r u open 'roaming' in ur phone mobile data setting. becoz i heard that umobile is roaming maxis line if out of their coverage?is tat true? becoz before that, i had terminate the u mobile postpaid due to the internet coverage is too bad even in pj area. n tested even inside mid valley have no any internet coverage.bt using maxis is superb enough( bt quite expensive'.hehe. so any opinion all bros? thq.
prosibu
post Mar 14 2013, 04:07 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Mar 14 2013, 03:12 PM)
hi every umobile user. r u open 'roaming' in ur phone mobile data setting. becoz i heard that umobile is roaming maxis line if out of their coverage?is tat true? becoz before that, i had terminate the u mobile postpaid due to the internet coverage is too bad even in pj area. n tested even inside mid valley have no any internet coverage.bt using maxis is superb enough( bt quite expensive'.hehe. so any opinion all bros? thq.
no.... using umobile prepaid now... din set the roaming features regardless 2G or 3G... inside klang valley or outside klang valley ...

PJ and Midvalley have tested also, can get 3G too ...

weird for your case...
yonghong
post Mar 14 2013, 04:09 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Mar 14 2013, 04:07 PM)
no.... using umobile prepaid now... din set the roaming features regardless 2G or 3G... inside klang valley or outside klang valley ...

weird for your case...
bro pj area quite good.bt u can try at the sushi q inside mid valley. straight down.lol.
yonghong
post Mar 14 2013, 04:12 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Mar 14 2013, 04:07 PM)

weird for your case...
n inside my campus university malaya, at third floor, straight get edge. if get edge , cant even browse lowyat forum webpage.sad case.
benrahman
post Mar 14 2013, 06:14 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Mar 14 2013, 12:19 AM)
lmao... dafuq haha
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Mar 14 2013, 12:52 AM)
you mean 0.05 izzit?  sweat.gif

p/s: I got charged for that amount
eh sorry. 5 sen only..saw in bill stated 0.100, i thought rm1. lol

90 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:01 AM