U-mobile Thread!, 9cents/30secs
annoymous1234
Mar 4 2013, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(busyman @ Mar 4 2013, 07:33 PM) guys, i just change from prepaid to postpaid u28 anyway some question here how to check our bill usage ? there is free 200sms to other telco, how to check whether how many free sms left? no way to check iinm.. we have to keep updated with ourself. maybe u can download an app or something to keep track
jusuchin85
Mar 4 2013, 11:51 PM

So, was just thinking to port out my Digi to another telco (Maxis or UMobile), since my 3G speed is not worth the money I spent for the past two years. Been looking at UMobile's offering, but just would like to confirm something. If I were to get the U58 postpaid option, do I still need to pay a deposit of 300 for IDD calls? To be honest, that's a bit too much; considering that Digi and Maxis postpaids activates IDD by default. Unless, there's a reason behind this?
busyman
Mar 4 2013, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 4 2013, 11:44 PM) no way to check iinm.. we have to keep updated with ourself. maybe u can download an app or something to keep track this is too bad, i couldnt find any track sms apps for iphone swt
annoymous1234
Mar 5 2013, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(busyman @ Mar 4 2013, 11:58 PM) this is too bad, i couldnt find any track sms apps for iphone swt  Ya ios dun have. But android got. My friend also maxis got free sms but need to own self keep updated since she use iPhone This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Mar 5 2013, 12:49 AM
LostAndFound
Mar 5 2013, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(jusuchin85 @ Mar 4 2013, 11:51 PM) Been looking at UMobile's offering, but just would like to confirm something. If I were to get the U58 postpaid option, do I still need to pay a deposit of 300 for IDD calls? To be honest, that's a bit too much; considering that Digi and Maxis postpaids activates IDD by default. Yes needed, unfortunately. Maxis also nowadays require RM300 deposit I think (for recent numbers). When I activated my IDD years ago no need, but I've heard nowadays need liao. Considering how people can suddenly have 1x,xxx bills from roaming, some deposit required I guess.
jusuchin85
Mar 5 2013, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 5 2013, 08:34 AM) Yes needed, unfortunately. Maxis also nowadays require RM300 deposit I think (for recent numbers). When I activated my IDD years ago no need, but I've heard nowadays need liao. Considering how people can suddenly have 1x,xxx bills from roaming, some deposit required I guess. I see. Thanks for the info. Just one more question: does this mean that I pay RM300 upfront as a deposit, and if I want to discontinue the IDD feature in the future, the amount will be refunded? This post has been edited by jusuchin85: Mar 5 2013, 08:52 AM
LostAndFound
Mar 5 2013, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(jusuchin85 @ Mar 5 2013, 08:52 AM) I see. Thanks for the info. Just one more question: does this mean that I pay RM300 upfront as a deposit, and if I want to discontinue the IDD feature in the future, the amount will be refunded? What else does deposit mean? Got check here a not - http://www.u.com.my/faq/idd - the U FAQs suck, but the information is all there even if a bit hard to find.
jusuchin85
Mar 5 2013, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 5 2013, 10:53 AM) What else does deposit mean? Got check here a not - http://www.u.com.my/faq/idd - the U FAQs suck, but the information is all there even if a bit hard to find. Yup, I just did. Thanks, bro... Will greatly consider this now...
kw
Mar 6 2013, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(kw @ Feb 21 2013, 03:45 PM) Wow...you seems really patient in calling their CS, no wonder I can't connect to them so far cause t I only patiently wait for max 5 mins then will hang up. Maybe I should try calling in the early morning tomorrow, thanks. My line still yet ported even though I've walked in to U Mobile CS in Sunway on 24th Feb to voiced out my MNP issue. Talked to the service person and he claimed he'll use max 5 more working days to settle my case, but till date still an empty promise. Well, finally my patience is running out. I've decided to cancel my porting to U mobile. Good luck to the rest of user who's still pending for MNP application.
prosibu
Mar 6 2013, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(kw @ Mar 6 2013, 11:04 AM) My line still yet ported even though I've walked in to U Mobile CS in Sunway on 24th Feb to voiced out my MNP issue. Talked to the service person and he claimed he'll use max 5 more working days to settle my case, but till date still an empty promise. Well, finally my patience is running out. I've decided to cancel my porting to U mobile. Good luck to the rest of user who's still pending for MNP application. ou god, i also applying mnp to umobile from digi at 10 feb. till now also hvnt been ported... may i know when u request for porting?
kw
Mar 6 2013, 12:30 PM
Mine 7th Feb. Good luck!
!@#$%^
Mar 6 2013, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Mar 6 2013, 12:11 PM) ou god, i also applying mnp to umobile from digi at 10 feb. till now also hvnt been ported... may i know when u request for porting? QUOTE(kw @ Mar 6 2013, 12:30 PM) maybe u can try getting the mnp service from our forumer - digilife. i've mnp with him 3 times already. the latest was 18 feb. got ported in 3-4 days later.
kw
Mar 6 2013, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 20 2013, 08:22 PM) Fyi, those MNP request that i emailed over Umobile Activation Dept on 17-2-2013 is already in progress. I strongly urge you to return to the SC concerned to check with them. In the earlier post, he had advised me to go back to the SC to settle my case, which I've done what is told, but still no result. That's why I have made the decision thinking that it's better to cut the pain now rather than suffer the possible subsequent pain from their U services after subscription.
annoymous1234
Mar 6 2013, 03:41 PM
umobile is 01 what? 018?
!@#$%^
Mar 6 2013, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 6 2013, 03:41 PM) 018 and 0111
zbrinc
Mar 6 2013, 08:09 PM
why i can't activate umi 48? i tried many times already. this is the first time i had trouble activating umobile internet..
tcping
Mar 6 2013, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(zbrinc @ Mar 6 2013, 08:09 PM) why i can't activate umi 48? i tried many times already. this is the first time i had trouble activating umobile internet.. same here! tried many many time but still yet receive any confirmation SMS
busyman
Mar 7 2013, 08:27 PM
one question, what is the billing period for umobile postpaid ?
i change to u28 few days ago, but i forgot to ask about when is the date of cycle every month
SUSMNet
Mar 7 2013, 09:38 PM
U28 postpaid need how much upfront payment?
Need sign for any contract period?
preducer
Mar 7 2013, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(busyman @ Mar 7 2013, 08:27 PM) one question, what is the billing period for umobile postpaid ? i change to u28 few days ago, but i forgot to ask about when is the date of cycle every month 1st of every month.. afaik, i have not seen any other date.