130 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

TSeastwest
post Feb 20 2009, 09:13 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Feb 19 2009, 09:08 AM)
Wah3.. Everyone wanna use sport lowered spring ekkk... I'm already use it for my gen2.. I'm using 17" rim, max load for back seat is 3 person with no luggage. If full luggage, 2 person max.. Already use 1/2 bush for front and 3" bush for rear.

Now thinking of installing adjustable one (gap ha series).. Don't know which rate wanna choose... 5k front 3k rear, or 6k front 4k rear... sweat.gif  Lot's of brand on market right now, but afraid it not meet my need.. Brand like IMP and Sustect (not tanabe) look promising.... It cheaper and better warranty but not serviceable and no spring rate choosing (6k front 4k rear)... HI LOW, SOFT HARD adjustable just too expensive... cry.gif No choice but just HIGH LOW only...
Then it will be a problem for me coz sometimes I do carry 4 passenger + full load in the boot. haiya sad.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 19 2009, 09:52 AM)
2 finger gap between fender and tyres for both front and rear.
Seems like it is too low? hmm.gif
jctasoga
post Feb 20 2009, 10:02 PM

179 posts

eastwest, its ur own preference. you could also find springs which are 3-4 fingers distance... namely adjustables? xixixix... sorry, i'm feeling a little mischevious tonite.. haha biggrin.gif

last i heard for wira setting, 3 fingers front + 2 fingers rear is nice for cornering. for waja, i guess can try that setting too. hehe..
eujinee
post Feb 21 2009, 01:55 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 20 2009, 03:03 PM)
hey bro, maybe next month wanna borrow ur car for photo session can or not? I've some new stuff for CPS to be released in market and if everything go smooth the product will available by end Mar or early Apr. I've been darn busy with it lately.

Maybe Hammercar can borrow his car also hehehe....
give me a call..no problem la.....anytime for u bro...

Added on February 21, 2009, 1:58 am
QUOTE(pearjar @ Feb 20 2009, 08:25 PM)
U mean tein sport lowered spring? I already using gap sport lowered spring.. It to low and only 2 people max if full load..
That's why i wanna use hi lo one, it call semi adjustable ekk... biggrin.gif  Tein have semi adjustable? Expensive maybe... sweat.gif Or i should save more and buy hi low soft hard one (fully adjustable ekk)?
tein dun hv semi adjustable.....

and yes...after installed tein..my car really damn kau low....half finger front fingerless back...thn hv to add buffer for front and back....now front 1 1/2 and rear 2 finger...

results...comfy..i already gotten my rear fender roll in so tht wont hit my inner guards...

Added on February 21, 2009, 2:09 am
QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 20 2009, 09:13 PM)
Then it will be a problem for me coz sometimes I do carry 4 passenger + full load in the boot. haiya sad.gif
Seems like it is too low? hmm.gif
is this low...???

just sharing....

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 21 2009, 02:11 AM
lgs
post Feb 21 2009, 10:07 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

How About R3 Sport Absorber and R3 Sport Spring ? anyone had a tried ?
lordragos
post Feb 21 2009, 10:23 AM

100 posts

I think Spiroth using R3 abs and spring, right bro.? tongue.gif
TSeastwest
post Feb 21 2009, 12:33 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 21 2009, 01:55 AM)
give me a call..no problem la.....anytime for u bro...

Added on February 21, 2009, 1:58 am
tein dun hv semi adjustable.....

and yes...after installed tein..my car really damn kau low....half finger front fingerless back...thn hv to add buffer for front and back....now front 1 1/2 and rear 2 finger...

results...comfy..i already gotten my rear fender roll in so tht wont hit my inner guards...

Added on February 21, 2009, 2:09 am
is this low...???
What happen if you carry 4 passenger(or more tongue.gif ) with boot also full? I'm afraid that the tyre will hit the fender in that situation.. No good la like that doh.gif
eujinee
post Feb 21 2009, 12:46 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 21 2009, 12:33 PM)
What happen if you carry 4 passenger(or more tongue.gif ) with boot also full? I'm afraid that the tyre will hit the fender in that situation.. No good la like that doh.gif
well..someting u gotta do..but it will sakit hati abit la...

for rear wheel

above ur low mudguard there is another plastic guard also..take tht piece off..im sure afew screw would taken out eazily...

2nd...the metal holding ur guard screw...have to hammer in...

3rd...the rear fender tht is folded in...hit it as flat as possible...

i will edit a picture for ez ur reference..

until today...4 or 5 ppl..travel highway with boot full..no problem at all....din hit the rear guards...unless i hit some huge..thn..no choise la..front and rear also kena...

just kautim my 42k service...

1. engine oil 10w30 shell
2. oil filter
3. gearbox oil
4. sparkplugs (ive changed earlier so no nid)

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 21 2009, 01:09 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 21 2009, 06:51 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Feb 21 2009, 10:07 AM)
How About R3 Sport Absorber and R3 Sport Spring ? anyone had a tried ?
QUOTE(lordragos @ Feb 21 2009, 10:23 AM)
I think Spiroth using R3 abs and spring, right bro.?  tongue.gif
Correct, but I personally thinks they're a bit expensive if wothout discount/promo.
siaokia1
post Feb 22 2009, 06:47 PM

73 posts

Hi guys,

Sorry for the absence. Crazy work days. Just did my 1st service last week:

RM260
- Shell Helix Semi
- ATF
- Oil filter

My car currently at 2k KM. Was wondering what kind of fuel consumption you guys experienced? My car runs at about RM0.23/KM (RM80 gives me about 340 to 350 KM). Is this normal? Some people say it'll get better after 5k service. True?
zenwarlord
post Feb 22 2009, 07:39 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 20 2009, 06:27 PM)
wah zenwarlord, remember cps kaki here give special discount leh!

can give some insights to wats the stuff u're referring to? hehe. can start saving money for it.
hehe....body parts.

sphiroth
post Feb 22 2009, 09:04 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(siaokia1 @ Feb 22 2009, 06:47 PM)
Hi guys,

RM260
- Shell Helix Semi
- ATF
- Oil filter

My car currently at 2k KM. Was wondering what kind of fuel consumption you guys experienced? My car runs at about RM0.23/KM (RM80 gives me about 340 to 350 KM). Is this normal? Some people say it'll get better after 5k service. True?
The worst I get is 11km/l, that about RM0.17/km (at RM1.80 per liter price). But mine is MT.

Added on February 22, 2009, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 22 2009, 07:39 PM)
hehe....body parts.
What kind of bodyparts? CF hood? brows.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 22 2009, 09:04 PM
eujinee
post Feb 22 2009, 09:18 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 22 2009, 07:39 PM)
hehe....body parts.
wah..syok nya...i wana c i wana c..

Added on February 22, 2009, 9:20 pm
Hi guys,

RM260
- Shell Helix Semi
- ATF
- Oil filter

yup..it will eventually get better...the engine still on run in..so...i gota b hard work for while..thn smooth afterwards...

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 22 2009, 09:20 PM
siaokia1
post Feb 22 2009, 09:34 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 22 2009, 09:04 PM)
The worst I get is 11km/l, that about RM0.17/km (at RM1.80 per liter price). But mine is MT.

Added on February 22, 2009, 9:04 pm

What kind of bodyparts? CF hood?  brows.gif
Thanks for the info. That is good FC!! Mine is AT shouldn't be that big of a difference right?
SUSdantck
post Feb 22 2009, 09:35 PM

1,004 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 22 2009, 09:18 PM)

yup..it will eventually get better...the engine still on run in..so...i gota b hard work for while..thn smooth afterwards...
gen2 cps manual power can match satria gti or not.

i only test b4 gen2 cps manual . heh
siaokia1
post Feb 22 2009, 09:36 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 22 2009, 09:18 PM)

I hope so man! I knew Waja FC not the best but didn't expect it to be like that. Fingers crossed to see what happens after 5k service and 10k service. I just pumped petrol again. RM76 for 380KM...seems like getting better.
sphiroth
post Feb 22 2009, 10:20 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(dantck @ Feb 22 2009, 09:35 PM)
gen2 cps manual power can match satria gti or not.

i only test b4 gen2 cps manual . heh
Can play2 catch up only... cannot overtake (with intake and full exhaust mod). But IMHO, its quite good for a 1.6 car.
avars
post Feb 22 2009, 10:36 PM

292 posts

Hi guys,

RM260
- Shell Helix Semi
- ATF
- Oil filter

my AT waja is about ur age, now at 3k km, full tank also the same about ur 340-350km, can say 100% city driving, jam+traffic light a lot
CrisisX
post Feb 23 2009, 09:42 AM

267 posts

hi guys, jus done my 10k service
means tat after this i need 2 pay for labor cost for service

now the question come in, some says since we r going 2 pay anyway, y dont we jus service from those workshop outside?
it will b cheaper and maybe better as well

but my concern is, will the proton warranty void if i service elsewhere?
and is it really better to service from workshop comparing to eon service centre?
sphiroth
post Feb 23 2009, 09:47 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(CrisisX @ Feb 23 2009, 09:42 AM)
hi guys, jus done my 10k service
means tat after this i need 2 pay for labor cost for service

now the question come in, some says since we r going 2 pay anyway, y dont we jus service from those workshop outside?
it will b cheaper and maybe better as well

but my concern is, will the proton warranty void if i service elsewhere?
and is it really better to service from workshop comparing to eon service centre?
I think the labour charge is Ok (abit expensive but you got air cond waiting room + wifi). The main problem (for me) is the time (need to make an appointment) and the location is quite far.
lgs
post Feb 23 2009, 11:12 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 23 2009, 09:47 AM)
I think the labour charge is Ok (abit expensive but you got air cond waiting room + wifi). The main problem (for me) is the time (need to make an appointment) and the location is quite far.
lol , which EON got air cond and wifi ? Glenmarie one ? blink.gif

btw your did oil change 5 or 10k ? with mineral/semi sync/fully sync ?

130 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:49 PM