V3.. fast... congrats all.
add me too...
jctasoga - Twilight Blue - 1511 (MT) - BP, johor
*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!
Jan 23 2009, 04:52 AM
179 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: BP, JH |
V3.. fast... congrats all.
add me too... jctasoga - Twilight Blue - 1511 (MT) - BP, johor |
Jan 23 2009, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(zeli @ Jan 23 2009, 09:13 AM) Congrats... Congrats.. V3 already. zeli : funny... everyone who saw my number also mention tat.. haha.. it was coincedential tat my old house number was tat too.. haha..Wah... jctasoga ur plate number reminds me of history portugis serang melaka kekeke... any how, i wanna wish Welcome to all new members. stick around and more lesson will be learned. p/s: i am one of the dengue fever-recovered patient. admitted to ward 7 January, 2.00am with platelet count drop to 22. lowest recorded was at 8 with blood started running through my nose (8 January). Guys... be cautious when in area where there is reported dengue cases. local Pejabat Kesihatan usually will put banners to warn ppl of the affected areas. If fogging done at ur areas then u will know that there were reported cases of dengue fever. I'm lucky I was admitted fast and my condition didn't escalate to Denggi Berdarah (discharged from the hospital Saturday, 10 January afternoon). For u guys who live in the affected areas and u guys do gardening, washing car or lepak2 around da house be sure to stop and get in the house at around 6.30pm till 9.00pm because aedes mosquitoes active at that time. Subuh time also same. Tak tahan woo demam denggi nih!! I tell you. Added on January 23, 2009, 10:58 pm QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 23 2009, 04:38 PM) hahaha...y?ah lee.....guys thing , less women lah here..try join pinklady.com...sure plenty of chick there haahahhaha chicks always watching... hehehe.. from afar..Added on January 23, 2009, 11:03 pm QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 23 2009, 10:33 AM) Yeah i remember well 1511 attack, those portuguse parked their warship at selat melaka. I love history and channel 555 is my favorite. i kena chikugunya before back in nov 08. was terrible feeling. my mum and i kena. i was walking around with 38c fever!! but i drank a lot a lot of water la.. nearly end up warded.. good thing can still recover.. but now still damn aching all over body once in a blue moon...Btw, glad to know ur's back to healthy. Carefull next time. kill those dang mosquitos This post has been edited by jctasoga: Jan 23 2009, 11:03 PM |
Jan 24 2009, 05:01 AM
by the way, does anyone knows where to get the wiring diagram for the audio controls of waja steering? my eclipse HU seems can use back the steering volume + search function. just trying to locate the wires in the messy centre console. which one is the correct colour? any help guys?
This post has been edited by jctasoga: Jan 24 2009, 05:02 AM |
Jan 24 2009, 02:48 PM
rydeck, i juz clocked 333kms.. i pinjam to u..
Added on January 24, 2009, 2:52 pm QUOTE(eujinee @ Jan 24 2009, 11:35 AM) 1 week ler... eujinee, ur HU now still same brightness when u turn on ur headlights? tats not right la... you installed it on ur own? i got my installer to do it. using eclipse cd3200. nice unit with all the connections i will ever want.. hak3 yah...im imperials member... wah..wat upgrade so expensive 1 mac..u changed OS X or OS leopard? yah..best laptop is anyting frm dell.... yah..mine is Acer Aspire and Toshiba Saterlite...both so far so good....i dun use Mac coz..im not doing any graphics or musics stuff... BTW - as zenwarlord said...good husband is hard to find.... JCTAsoga - our HU is frm 3rd party..u need to ask clarion for the schematics...i also need schemetics for my HU dimmer control....so wen i switched on the light..the HU dimmer will ON... thinking of fixing a reverse camera too...heheheh.... i wan the wiring colour/schematics coz i want to tap into the steering wheel controls. apparently it should work as well since toyota n honda in US can use their steering control on this HU. will try try first. if cannot then will update after CNY. going to detail my car later today. simple wash, polish n wax. last night i tried to polish the front bonnet, a half cooked job. i didn't wipe properly. can still see the residue.. This post has been edited by jctasoga: Jan 24 2009, 02:52 PM |
Jan 24 2009, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(siaokia1 @ Jan 24 2009, 09:14 PM) welcome. u do sound like u already activei n the forum.. hehe.. Added on January 24, 2009, 11:30 pm QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 24 2009, 06:39 PM) the sterring control is Red & Black wire that connected with rectangular black connector. I don't think it will function when u hooked up the wire, but it's worth to try. ok. thanks for tat. i will try n fiddle around with it. gotta get rid of the tat rattling sound at 2.6krpm in the centre console first. tmr morning will work hard to take out all the parts..Added on January 24, 2009, 6:43 pm tap from Green with white lining is the illumination wire, that wire located on grey ISO connector. Added on January 25, 2009, 5:18 amHappy Chinese New Year to everyone. have a nice and safe drive. This post has been edited by jctasoga: Jan 25 2009, 05:18 AM |
Jan 25 2009, 05:59 PM
happy chinese new year. spend whole afternoon to fix the rattling problem. found 2 problems. 1 is the clips that are holding the gear console to the dashboard. the clips are loose so makes the rattling sound.
then my HU also!! my eclipse cd3200 buttons are not that well cushioned. so the plastic buttons rattles when the car is moving at certain rpm.. all fixed liao.. now quiet man.. hehe.. nice nice.. abt the steering wiring.. i still need to find it.. its all well hidden behind the HU. hard to find with limited space... but will seek for it maybe another day.. haha.. HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL CPS members. drive safely and keep CPS-ing.. Added on January 25, 2009, 6:00 pmby the way, why my post count not increased wan ar? any ideas? This post has been edited by jctasoga: Jan 25 2009, 06:00 PM |
Jan 25 2009, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 25 2009, 06:02 PM) oh really? hm.. no wonder la..but its ok. can reply frequently also nvm. share share knowledge.. i do know people who wan to rush to get the highest post counts.. sigh.. anyway, HAPPY CNY again.. |
Jan 26 2009, 01:44 AM
Jan 27 2009, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(pearjar @ Jan 26 2009, 09:17 PM) Just may bad day today... On the way to lata tembakah for gen2 gathering, my car got kiss by iswara... sorry to hear that bro. apparently gen2 butts are pretty tough. saw one gen2 while getting my car audio installed. the bumper had scratches and out of alignment but overall still intact. a kancil smashed it and nearly 1/4 of the front gone case according to wat the owner said...tough butt for the gen2. |
Jan 27 2009, 06:12 PM
well looks like you have to skimp a bit. i understand the damage might be 'internal' instead of external. outside looks ok, but the internal... might be not so good. get it checked for any dangerous protrusions.
btw, i was doing about 110kmh today to 140kmh on the highway to test out the stability. overall is ok but there is a kettle whistling sound coming from the front dashboard area. could it be the leakage from the air con vents? i've done 250kms today phew! from bp to pulai springs resort and back. nice place to get away from the city. food was nice too. |
Jan 27 2009, 09:07 PM
tats a nasty dent on the front bonnet. might be able to knock it back to place? but safety will be another issue if kena from front again..
the rear bumper seems still ok just scratches like u said. so cehck the internal stuff like wat loong2020 mentioned. today driving back from JB also got 1 joker.. potong cars at double lane.. came straight at me... i think the sun reflection made him blurr... was around 5pm tat time... lucky to be able to swerve out in time..no cars on left.. otherwise head on collision.. |
Jan 29 2009, 09:56 AM
sshh... holiday now... hehe...
i got some minor problems with the water seeping into the door rubber.. is it this normal? its coming through the door sides.. should we plug is ourselves or ask proton to replace? i should say that the door steps are wet after i wash the car. normally water splash from below will not reach i think.. scared will rust the parts there.. This post has been edited by jctasoga: Jan 29 2009, 09:57 AM |
Jan 29 2009, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 29 2009, 11:08 AM) bro sphiroth, we're already in recession before the news came out. keep more $$ for rainy season...Added on January 29, 2009, 2:20 pm QUOTE(eujinee @ Jan 29 2009, 09:59 AM) is normal la bro...all cars pretty much similar....the door sides and door step gona b wet during car wash or rain......if the water reach inside cabin thn not normal la....hahaha...wont rust la bro... oic.. thanks for the info eujinee. my last wira haven got such issue (or rather i modded until i forgot about it liao). i will still add some rubber to the sides to prevent the water from getting in between the door n cabin.Added on January 29, 2009, 10:01 am Every1 still on CNY holiday mood....still earning $$$ for moding via gambling session...ahahhah..... my car enuf modding liou...i dun like bodykitts or some fancy lights exterior...ICE is good enuf...just mantain it cukup .....performance mayb changed the muffler to quiter ones....and extrator changed.... by the way guys, i just notice that our CPS seems to have a 'fan timer' unit installed. coz just now i did a fast sprint 100m before reaching my house.. coz i was rushing inside (mother nature calling), so i turn off the engine straight after stopping. when i alighted from the car, I can hear the radiator fan still buzzing away at full speed (or is it only 1 speed?). i didn't wait until the fan off so i juz arm the alarm then went inside my house. after i came out about 5 mins later, the fan off liao.. is our car tat intelligent?scared of heat too? haha... This post has been edited by jctasoga: Jan 29 2009, 02:20 PM |
Jan 29 2009, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 29 2009, 07:40 PM) InvecsIII? erhm.. not sure man... coz they were going for some course to do the maintenance repair.. more details might only come out later..Added on January 29, 2009, 8:03 pmmy Gen2 kena hit by motorbike just now, shit!!!! Rear RH light chipped off on top portion. RH rear bumper all scratches. Demand him to pay RM100 and get a super glue to affixed back and add some sticker. sorry to hear abt the accident. just now went up to parit jawa for prayers. there is one iswara driven dangerously on the road. keep zig zagging even when vehicle already close by... scary.. i have to keep 2 cars distance to avoid any foreseeable mishaps.. if tat car kena langgar i dun anyone will pity him.. Added on January 29, 2009, 9:00 pm QUOTE(eujinee @ Jan 29 2009, 07:32 PM) ahha....30k normal service la bro...narting much..engine oil, oil filter, thts it... turbo timer.. yeah good call.. haha.. so many nice suprises using this CPS engine...well cny...most of the shop close till next week....show me wat type of rims u bot ok....i hope rubber will lowered it pricing..so tht i can changed to better tires... Added on January 29, 2009, 7:39 pm yah..i will changed my rubber strip to a thicker 1 but 1 door cost me about rm120..so have to reconsider again..but thicker rubber strip on doors means more sound proof and more solid...thus no more leaking on to door panel...if eco good i already done it... btw...is very normal after hardcore session..the fan will keep running for 5-10 mins after engine shutdown to prevent engine component fault....BTW, continental style....is damn cool..only on waja i think... .tht day..after hardcore driving..thn i parked right infront of the mamak shop..i got down the car but the fan still turning..ppl tot my car got turbo timer...ahhahah... Added on January 29, 2009, 7:39 pm i scared the cats ar masuk dalam lepak oooooo cats are one thing..i heard the rats in kl likes to hide near the gearbox.. even more dangerous. coz the gearbox there got the wiring and i guess its yummy for them. regarding the door weather strip, i will not change it but add some 10mm or 6mm thick superlon onto it. my main purpose is to deter the water from going in between the doors. normal water splash will not be an issue. its pretty hard to get superlon around in BP area. its expensive to buy from the accesories shop coz they expect to install it for u so charge you the workmanship as well... bro sphiroth, u got any contacts tats selling superlon with the one side glue in BP area? if u guys are thinking about adding soundproof to ur doors, go for the bitumen on the outer door. ur doors closing sound will be solid! and then 2nd stage will be superlon on the inner door frame. new waja cps are like wira on the inner door frame (got many holes wan). its unlike the older batch of waja where the older waja will have a steel plate (i heard from my audio installer). this is good enough to minimize external noise from coming in. i've done soundproof on all 4 doors with bitumen strips (they come in big pieces, 1 pc can cover 2 doors). price i can't remember coz its bundled together with my audio installation. Another thing, i dunno if u guys found out about the clicking sound when we accelerate hard, but its the air-con switch auto off function. i dun think its the CPS switching thing that the previous posts were talking about. i just thought i would clarify this in the forum.. hehe.. the relay switch sound very obvious at 2.8k-3krpm range. my waja now covered 750kms.. i think in another 1-2 weeks will be due for 1st service. superb! This post has been edited by jctasoga: Jan 29 2009, 09:10 PM |
Jan 29 2009, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(feedzz @ Jan 29 2009, 09:06 PM) Gen2 also got bro. Found out when late for meeting the other day i think that consider wear n tear. unless you haven gone in for ur 1st service, u can complain to them la.. btw, how did a brick bent a rim?! u mean u drive and went over the brick?! then ur under carriage must have also suffered damage lo?!Anyway a question here bros. Is it possible to get a replacement rim from proton? Think I bent mine... There was a brick on MRR2 the other day... Couldn't swere to avoid.. got cars around better go to tyre shop n check first. bent or no bent, when u drive, you can see if the steering vibrate or not. if perviously no vibrate and now vibrate, then its most likely bent liao.. tats for front rims. if its ur back rim tats bent, i haven got a clue how to check. best go to tyre shop n check.. dun play play esp when u wan to go high speed travelling later on... bent rims not good for high speed... |
Jan 29 2009, 11:00 PM
howiechoo should be the Automotive genesis at sri kembangan. i was active at Wise autoclub before coming here. drexchan is another person at automotive genesis. their work quality is good there. too bad they're in KL otherwise can always pay them a visit. good lads.
sphiroth, abt the clicking, i'm not sure also. but wat u said also makes sense... if we cruise above 4krpm.. will be damn hot alrite.. haha... bugger me.. Added on January 29, 2009, 11:02 pm QUOTE(feedzz @ Jan 29 2009, 09:19 PM) pulled a bit to the left but still couldn't avoid. lucky my undercarriage wasn't damaged. steering does vibrate now that's why i think it's bent. the right front tyre. well, can confirm with tyre shop like u say but since I've got to service my car next week anyway I'll just check then lah~ now i'm a siput on the road haha. better check with SC since you are going to be there...by the way i think undercarriage wasn't hit because i was pulling to the left. the brick sorta bounced to the side rather maybe? This post has been edited by jctasoga: Jan 29 2009, 11:02 PM |
Jan 29 2009, 11:06 PM
eastwest: quieter or not.. i think its hard to determine.. coz i done the soundproofing right after i got the car.. hehe.. but one thing for sure.. bass level is better, no rattling. close door sound is definitely solid.
air sound still got la at high speed.. vehicles pass by can still hear but i believe its lower volume than before. |
Jan 29 2009, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 29 2009, 11:39 PM) The 'thud' sound when closing door is more solid, same with bass. But because its done only one layer on an LMST, the result is not quite what I expected. Maybe I will done 2 layer on my current ride. yep agree with sphiroth. thud sound sure sounds better. 2 layers is too much i think. also adds a lot of weight to the door... but i think adding a layer of soft superlon to it will be good to enhance the bass further.This post has been edited by jctasoga: Jan 29 2009, 11:53 PM |
Jan 30 2009, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(pearjar @ Jan 30 2009, 02:57 PM) You can charge him ekk.. Because he is careless right.. Me couldn't since someone hit his car than he hits me... Sakit mata to see my front bonnet bengkak like that hohoho..RC CF bonnet eh... good thought.. hehehe..Added on January 30, 2009, 7:36 pm QUOTE(emdee01 @ Jan 30 2009, 11:13 AM) hello guys ... i'm not a cps owner ... yet hahaha. just wondering if gen 2 cps auto and waja cps auto got difference in terms of performance. cuz i read a lot of reviews on gen 2 cps which is mostly good but based on manual trans. i like gen 2 looks more but just thinkin whether worth or not getting gen 2 cps AT. appreciate feedback. watever u choose, go for the manuals.. dun bother about the autos (you will regret not being able fully CPS the engine.. hehehe). having said that, auto also nice to drive if u have quite some traffic jams in your daily travelling route. happy headache choosing. for waja / gen2 comparison, u have to know the price difference and also the accessories difference. then the question whether it is worthwhile to ge each individual car. i don't consider gen2 even when i consider persona is due to the luggage space. gen2 still got that rear passenger 'height limit' as well. i've been driving sedans all my life and so i'm pretty stuck with it. hehe.. anyhow, think think slowly and go for some test drive lo.. then u will know wat u wan. or even drive a few of ur frenz cars. Added on January 30, 2009, 7:38 pm QUOTE(eujinee @ Jan 30 2009, 11:44 AM) yp bro..comparing gen2 and waja cps auto..i think gen2 will hv the slight edge on pick up....handling wise..is alwiz waja..comfy wise..waja...ruumy luggage space..waja.....interior..waja..... another contributing factor will be the door design and thickness of the door steel.. its a bit too technical and i'm just assuming only la..doors which are more curvy outwards will have more space inside doors. thus, more hollow sound. thicker doors will sound more solid when closing.depends la wat u1 want la bro...test drive both cars and compare it....gen2 looks is definitely Added on January 30, 2009, 11:45 am thicker and softer door seal rubbers.....replace and change got the same meaning ritez.... rubber seals.. This post has been edited by jctasoga: Jan 30 2009, 07:38 PM |
Jan 31 2009, 12:07 AM
i forgot my rpm during 110kmh.. should be around 3k rpm mark like feedzz said.
auto is easier to drive in the city of coz and if many traffic jams its perfectly god sent.. hehe.. but during hill climbs or power overtakes... then hehe.. u will need to drive harder.. the pulling power also very obvious. |
| Change to: | 0.0627sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:37 PM |