*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

TSeastwest
post Jan 22 2009, 03:33 PM, updated 17y ago

1,608 posts

continue from here, Proton cps club V2.....

A new proton CPS club.....V3 already thumbup.gif

* Please kindly include ur nick, name, the colour of your ride... and probably.. No. plate (maybe just no. will do. for security purpose)
and also transmission AT or MT
(Can also PM me your info. Will update the list asap)

*Format of info to be update on 1st page
nick - (name) - colour - car no. - AT/MT

SC center commented by members
Mutiara Damansara :
1. Appointment only
2. Saturday for normal service only, warranty claims during weekdays only

COE
1. so far so good
er... hope that the info included will not mess up the list haha although for me seems like quite messy

Senaxis Sdn. Bhd. (in taman mayang, SS25 PJ) eastwest
1. so far so good. done all my car service there. Satisfied with their service. nod.gif
2. First come first serve. thumbup.gif

Waja CPS Members list :-

Gen2 CPS Members list :-

<NEW>Satria Neo CPS Members list :-

Special Members list(one and only) whistling.gif
Zenwarlord-Gen2 campro-waja-mivec

Record of services from CPS members

MODIFICATION
Too many mods by CPSer, pening nak update laugh.gif

Problems encounter on received Waja CPS
1. Front fender squeezing sound
2. Alignment not properly done + tyre balancing is out, steering will shake after 110km/h
3. Buzzing sound from dash board after rpm reach 2.5k-3k
4. Front passenger side wiper couldn't hold the wiper properly, after fix back it still came off
5. Air-con compressor when active tat time will have "klok klok klok" sounds
6. AT cars having problem on "check engine" light
7. 5 case of PW incident happened ATM... 1. glass drop and break 2. glass lift fail to operate 3. short circuit on the PW control on door panel
8. Paint at the side mirror start to "peel" off after 1 year
9. power window motor for front passeger side burned. Claim warranty.
10. "Surround sound" -- dolby waja eh?? rclxub.gif

Problems encounter on received Gen2 CPS
...updating...

FC for waja -
1) [roughtly 0.16-0.18] + 40%= 0.23-0.25 cent/km(depends on the driver)
2) 11-14 km/l(depends on the driver)..record is 16km/l whistling.gif

FC for gen2
1) lgs -> RM0.16 = 11.25km/L -- RM0.13 = 13.85km/L
2) jVIPERs2 -> 7.0 +/- 0.1L/100KM
3) ezwann -> RM50 fuel (shell RM1.8/L) + RM67 (mobil Rm1.8/L) = 660km = 65 liter 50%highway 50%city OR 1 liter = 10.1km
4) shah333 -> 5.6-5.7l/100km - slgr town n highway - stock engine (1 liter = 17.54km)

This post has been edited by eastwest: Jun 2 2009, 10:15 AM
TSeastwest
post Jan 22 2009, 09:16 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(beez @ Jan 22 2009, 08:49 PM)
congrats !

ah when la i can drive my cps.... sigh...
What colour did you choose? waja or gen2? brows.gif
TSeastwest
post Jan 23 2009, 09:07 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 23 2009, 07:49 AM)
i dun have CPS can add or not?
Can, can...Can put you under special guest list... laugh.gif

QUOTE(avars @ Jan 23 2009, 08:34 AM)
im sure special arrangement can be made for mr warlord
lol
Special member list? icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jan 23 2009, 08:40 AM)
yah..if not..he will create war here..tht would b scary
ah lee..go to accessory shop buy 3 alphabets and a word....C P S mivec thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
CPS mivec huh? brows.gif
TSeastwest
post Jan 23 2009, 04:01 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 23 2009, 02:41 PM)
eh...always go there for what? climb shop lot staircase is it?

Added on January 23, 2009, 2:44 pm

wow....a good hubby spotted. smile.gif
Agreed nod.gif laugh.gif
TSeastwest
post Jan 27 2009, 11:06 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jan 26 2009, 12:40 AM)
yo guys~~~~~~~ long time no seeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee XD
i just move house recently.. having BIG issue on the internet sad.gif
cos my house is consider new housing area, telekom still haven provide phone and internet service on my area.... so i have been lost for v v v v v  v v long time~~~~~~~~~~ XD

btw is glad to back to cps club biggrin.gif
Thanks "eastwest" for the help of creating the new discussion tread biggrin.gif

Cheers for CPS PowAr~~~~~~ XD
No problems, oldsky...
I thought you already took a very long cny holiday tongue.gif thats why didn't show urself all this time laugh.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Jan 27 2009, 11:13 AM
TSeastwest
post Jan 28 2009, 07:20 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jan 28 2009, 06:56 PM)

Added on January 28, 2009, 7:02 pmbtw..my name still not in the cps list....haih...again..manyak lama lor....hahh

eujinee (Eujin) - Twilight blue - A** 2992 - AT
Okeh, updated. (with ...... whistling.gif ) tongue.gif
TSeastwest
post Jan 29 2009, 09:28 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Jan 29 2009, 09:09 AM)
My name also not in the list

avars (biggrin.gif) - Bronze Garnet - W** 1606 - AT - 13 Jan 2009

Waja cps
In the list la, I've already added tongue.gif
TSeastwest
post Jan 29 2009, 09:28 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jan 29 2009, 07:32 PM)
ahha....30k normal service la bro...narting much..engine oil, oil filter, thts it...
well cny...most of the shop close till next week....show me wat type of rims u bot ok....i hope rubber will lowered it pricing..so tht i can changed to better tires...

Added on January 29, 2009, 7:39 pm
yah..i will changed my rubber strip to a thicker 1 but 1 door cost me about rm120..so have to reconsider again..but thicker rubber strip on doors means more sound proof and more solid...thus no more leaking on to door panel...if eco good i already done it...

btw...is very normal after hardcore session..the fan will keep running for 5-10 mins after engine shutdown to prevent engine component fault....BTW, continental style....is damn cool..only on waja i think...

.tht day..after hardcore driving..thn i parked right infront of the mamak shop..i got down the car but the fan still turning..ppl tot my car got turbo timer...ahhahah...

Added on January 29, 2009, 7:39 pm
i scared the cats ar masuk dalam lepak oooooo brows.gif  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Will go for 20k service this saturday...

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 29 2009, 08:56 PM)
cats are one thing..i heard the rats in kl likes to hide near the gearbox.. even more dangerous. coz the gearbox there got the wiring and i guess its yummy for them.
The biggest rat I've ever seen is almost the same size as cat(big cat, not small2 one)! I terkejut, kucing juga terkejut bila tengok tongue.gif . In penang lol

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 29 2009, 08:56 PM)
if u guys are thinking about adding soundproof to ur doors, go for the bitumen on the outer door. ur doors closing sound will be solid! and then 2nd stage will be superlon on the inner door frame. new waja cps are like wira on the inner door frame (got many holes wan). its unlike the older batch of waja where the older waja will have a steel plate (i heard from my audio installer). this is good enough to minimize external noise from coming in. i've done soundproof on all 4 doors with bitumen strips (they come in big pieces, 1 pc can cover 2 doors). price i can't remember coz its bundled together with my audio installation.
your ride is quieter now?

BTW, bad news. I left my wallet at office cry.gif doh.gif No money, no atm, no cc, no license doh.gif How to go to office tomorrow? blink.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Jan 29 2009, 09:29 PM
TSeastwest
post Jan 30 2009, 09:57 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(feedzz @ Jan 29 2009, 09:48 PM)

Oh btw, I'm not on the CPS list i think...
Gimme(famous phrase from FFVII or give me tongue.gif ) your info. I'll update the list. nod.gif
TSeastwest
post Jan 31 2009, 03:53 PM

1,608 posts

After doing balancing/alignment...My car steering is getting lighter than before.. The feeling of good driving gone already cry.gif The steering is really light, easy to change direction...I remember that waja steering is a bit heavy during low speed, now very light doh.gif

I've gone back to the tyre multiple times already, seems the problem getting more worst than before cry.gif
What is the possible caused? Any idea?

This post has been edited by eastwest: Jan 31 2009, 03:54 PM
TSeastwest
post Feb 1 2009, 12:44 PM

1,608 posts

Done major service yesterday...Cost me RM450 including ATF RM150 & labour charge RM60. My car feel super smooth now thumbup.gif

BTW, fixed my car steering feel....The mech make mistake during alignment, so asked for a senior mech to fix it.... doh.gif Now, everything feels normal again. Can take corner very fast now tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Feb 1 2009, 12:45 PM
TSeastwest
post Feb 3 2009, 01:20 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 2 2009, 02:12 PM)
really?humm ...i`ll will ordered R3 spring.... icon_idea.gif
Ordered? where?

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 2 2009, 07:32 PM)
really? hehe.. dun forget to post pics when u r done with it.  drool.gif

Added on February 2, 2009, 7:37 pm

orang baru dapat kereta la.. kasi sayang sikit la.. 6krpm.. nanti baru bukak cps sampai habis..  flex.gif

talking abt springs n dampers.. i haven tried modding those parts yet.. can try next time when my dampers are KO. hehe.. now need save $$$..
welcome to all new members to de club  rclxms.gif

p.s. finally we see a lady in the club.  icon_idea.gif
Who's the lady? can update the first page la tongue.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 3 2009, 09:45 AM)
i`ve once 10km/L now around 13-14km/L
ok2...y not...after this..every member need to post their masterpiece??me still stock 1...myb end of this month will post thumbup.gif after all complete...

eujin, this friday naik penang...can c ur car ..ehh u still in betong?zen u will be around?but onli 1 night lah..saturday cabut...sunday got relativeness programs hahaha..
My car is totally stock. Plus got dust, dirt, and everything that's dirty tongue.gif laugh.gif

TSeastwest
post Feb 4 2009, 10:50 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 4 2009, 10:46 PM)
RACE offered me a pair for RM50. The difference between the one they offered and the normally sold camber is that it has wider adjusting range. Suitable if you wanna go to Sepang Open Day . brows.gif
To adjust the camber to avoid uneven tyre wears. But IMHO is not needed unless your car has got into an accident (camber way off) or got cash to burn. laugh.gif
I thougth it's not good to change the adjustable camber screws? blink.gif
TSeastwest
post Feb 4 2009, 11:04 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 4 2009, 10:52 PM)
Most adjustable camber has lower quality than the standard one. If wanna change, better buy those branded one, but will cost more than 100 per pair.
How to know the camber quality? what brand? recomended place to change it?
TSeastwest
post Feb 4 2009, 11:21 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 4 2009, 11:15 PM)
i have been offered to buy adjustable camber when changing my rim, the shop guy showed me a silver color (cheaper) and black color (expensive) but bit thicker than the cheaper ones. paid 100x2 for black camber. dunno what brand lo. im still thinking that i was being conned. long time ago
After you change the camber, do you need to go back to the shop for re-alignment because the camber "run" out so "quickly" (dont know the exact term tongue.gif for this )?

proton sc guy(the only sc that I visited for my car service so far) dont recommend me to change to "this" adjustable camber. he say it's useless. haha. I'm "confucius' already laugh.gif

Added on February 4, 2009, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 4 2009, 07:10 PM)
Just got my air filter serviced at Speedworks this morning for RM10 (last time only RM8.40, the boss said this thanks to Barang Naik  laugh.gif ). Wanna do a dyno for RM100 but got other appointment. Maybe next time.

After appointment, go to RACE Glenmarie to do tyre rotation, balancing and alignment for RM100. Takes 1.5 hours to get it done as the technician kept adjusting untul he fully satisfied. The most significant result is that tyres noise is hardly heard, which is kinda strange to me as I never get this 'side effect' after doing alignment. thumbup.gif
RM100? Mahalnya? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Feb 4 2009, 11:26 PM
TSeastwest
post Feb 4 2009, 11:38 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 4 2009, 11:33 PM)
nope i havent done any wheel balacing for a long time...i also dunno the alignment lari or not...dont really mind if not so serious..as long as i didnt notice it.. i went to a thread also many ppl said its useless...

yeah its damn mahal...i dunno what technology / skill they use if they charge rm100..maybe its 100% accurate shocking.gif
Ok, thanks for sharing.

BTW, waja cps owner, I took this sequence of number/alphanumeric from my car rim (standard, from the inside).

ET46 EJ52 07 9

Someone care to explain about this?

This post has been edited by eastwest: Feb 4 2009, 11:39 PM
TSeastwest
post Feb 6 2009, 10:36 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 5 2009, 11:50 PM)
If really want bass, add a sub. Get those with built in amp. Can get for 300++ 'ayam brand'.

Added on February 5, 2009, 11:51 pm

YES (what you expect in a CPS thread)  laugh.gif Go for a test drive 1st, then decide.

Neo CPS will be coming soon. Donno when.
You and I didn't go for a test drive.... tongue.gif laugh.gif straight away book!

Added on February 6, 2009, 10:38 amBTW, waja cps owner, I took this sequence of number/alphanumeric from my car rim (standard, from the inside).

ET46 EJ52 07 9

Anyone care to explain about this?

This post has been edited by eastwest: Feb 6 2009, 10:38 AM
TSeastwest
post Feb 15 2009, 09:22 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Feb 15 2009, 04:00 PM)
New jambatan tendong bro.. brows.gif  Already try there.... From traffic light to traffic light... If highway pasir mas (new horizon road), to many car... But still can cilok2... tongue.gif

How about road between pasir mas and kota baru? If not crowded, can really pecut brows.gif but sometimes got accident there, especially during night sweat.gif

new jambatan tendong? where is it? hmm.gif at the traffic light in the middle of road going to kb?

i'm itchy to update the satria neo cps member list tongue.gif laugh.gif
TSeastwest
post Feb 18 2009, 08:59 AM

1,608 posts

I plan to buy only the R3 springs first and use it with oem damper. is that ok? hmm.gif using R3 springs, the car will be lowered automatically?
TSeastwest
post Feb 18 2009, 09:11 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 18 2009, 10:42 AM)
Yes, it will lowered your ride height. In fact, R3 spring is design to work with stock damper.
How low will my car go? standard ground clearance is 150mm. with r3 spring it will be reduced to...? hmm.gif

0.0712sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:05 AM