8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

lgs
post Feb 14 2009, 10:17 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Went to see Satria Neo CPS , end up booked Gen2 CPS smile.gif
lgs
post Feb 14 2009, 11:54 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 14 2009, 11:07 PM)
I think there's still lot of stock of normal Campro Neo. Thats why the CPS ver are introduced quite late.
I also agree that gen2 is a better buy due to the high price of the Neo. Sure you got excellent handling but its not like you gonna whack corners all the time.
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 14 2009, 11:14 PM)
haha..yea....gen2 cps still good..price the same..but u get a larger boot and larger rear leg room...but proton claim that new neo's body is twice much stronger than the old neo... hmm.gif  hmm.gif ...should send for crash test and see hw well is the neo...
Overall Satria Neo CPS is a good racing type of car as good in whacking corner and maybe faster a little since its lighter , but ya

Satrio Neo CPS driver leg room is smaller ,
Interior space uilisation is poor like no place put stuff
No Arm rest

this 3 main factor cause me go for Gen2 CPS I guess , I wanna rest my left arm and prefer a bigger leg room when I drive to work , and of course to place my stuff in car ,haha .

lgs
post Feb 15 2009, 12:02 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 14 2009, 11:55 PM)
Why not try Waja  brows.gif The only downside is the old boxy design.  laugh.gif
Waja very nice to seat drool.gif , and I found a Waja CPS Manual Oct 08 Used car @ RM49xxx last week icon_idea.gif 3.5% interest , but ya the design dont suit me , I prefer old Waja design , so go for Gen2 CPS loh ....
lgs
post Feb 15 2009, 09:24 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Hi Guys ,need some advice from your , have check and realise different service centre have different price , any recommandation from you guys which service centre is good service and price in Subang area ?

I am getting my car from EON , is it possible to service and claim warranty at Proton Edar ? smile.gif

And I have check some website which show Campro car service internal is 10000km , but I saw some of us service at 5000km anyone have any idea ?

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/index.php?pa...tion=view&id=29

Proton Edar & Eon Service Centre

Proton COE
Proton Edar , Glenmarie
Eon Glenmarie

EON Authorised Service Centre

Sign-Up Ventures Sdn. Bhd , SS19
High Power Service Centre Sdn. Bhd , USJ19

Proton Authorised Service Centre
Cant find further information on their website , anyone know where is the Authorised SC located in Subang/USJ area ? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: Feb 15 2009, 09:33 AM
lgs
post Feb 16 2009, 12:00 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 15 2009, 10:19 AM)
If bought at Eon, you cannot claim warranty at Proton-Edar. IMHO, better buy at Proton-Edar as EON is in process to be merge into proton edar.

Service interval is 10k. But no harm changing it earlier. I also change mine at 7k km (semi synthetic oil) as I red lining quite often.  brows.gif

For Subang are, just go to COE for service.
But I pay deposit to EON already cry.gif , o. ya , add R3 Strut Bar those will void warranty a not ? I know Proton Edar wouldnt lah.. but EON....

when will merge ? tongue.gif , slowly wait loh ,talk like years ady ...

This post has been edited by lgs: Feb 16 2009, 12:18 AM
lgs
post Feb 16 2009, 12:43 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 16 2009, 12:42 AM)
R3 stage 1 upgrade(strut bar, spring) will not void warranty.
My friend's savvy change to R3 Spring ,than absorber koyak , EON say tak ada warranty bc change to R3 Spring.. hmm.. but I wanna ask Absorber got warranty one ? blink.gif
lgs
post Feb 16 2009, 08:04 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(paigia @ Feb 16 2009, 07:45 PM)
just came back from PE show room at kepong to sign my car loan agreement.,
quite disappointed to the SA there,
when i read through the agreement,
my SA applied for the loan 9year (i choose 7year loan,when i place booking)...
and the most important thing is, he apply loan for 2008 car(i did mentioned that i want 2009 car when place booking)
then i ask the SA why why why???
he just keep eh ah oh erm and keep bring me turn around the garden...
and said that can amend it after all...
ok..
then when after i sign all..
i ask him got car alr or not,
he said that, he didnt get any reply from HQ...
he started to say there is discount for 2008 car up to rm3.5k...waja cps Mt blue agate...and can get it fast in few day(i place booking for 2009 twilight blue)
i suspect from the beginning he is planning to make me take the 2008 car
(the booking fees receipt also state that "waja cps mt 2008 blue agate")...
angry
i'm thinking of complaining this to proton i-care..how u guys think??
EON or PE , thats sound sucks ...

After u sign the form still can change meh ? blink.gif , and should complaint before sign...

But I think 2008 they might earn more commission kua.. , 3.5k seems a good deal ,how many % interest ?

I only got RM3k for my Gen2 CPS .
lgs
post Feb 16 2009, 08:38 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 16 2009, 08:15 PM)
As long as you like the color, then go on. The 3.5k can be used for new rims and tint.  brows.gif
I thaught Gen2 and Waja come with Safetint tinted ?

QUOTE(paigia @ Feb 16 2009, 08:23 PM)
i think so ,may be R3 part also ..hehe....
you la. sphiroth..keep poisoinning here..
make me take planning for modding alr even the car not getting in my hand yet

Added on February 16, 2009, 8:26 pm
i take waja cps mt(rm 61888)
and apply loan for rm 50000
the stupid SA apply 9year for me...3.99% doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
tomolo if he not settle for me i think to call the bank myself for the loan issue
oh..jctasoga..normal for 7 years is 3.88% ...how u get 3.75% leh??
which bank u take?
R3 Part dont know will void warranty a not.. though R3 say wouldnt ,but what SC say might be another story sweat.gif .

some PE Dealer also manage to offer me 3.75% for 7 yrs ,guess its depend on which dealer .
lgs
post Feb 16 2009, 09:06 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 16 2009, 08:43 PM)
let's not scared the shit out of paigia. i think u better go back to ur SA n discuss the matter thoroughly with him.

if he's playing ignorant, then u can withhold the car collection form and make noise to the branch manager. lagi tak puas, go higher up until the consumer tribunal etc.

lgs said is true, i tot i was getting a good deal with the 3.75% but alas, its a free practise in the market...

for 61888 sure is a new 2009 (at least i would expect tat) and i'm pretty sure they can discount further... i believe you can squeeze at rm4k-rm5k discount if u want to take up the 2008 car. if its 2009 car, then i think u need to look at other options.

just go ahead and make noise to the SA. but make sure u get all the 'bullets' ready. smile.gif

let us know your full detailed story n we will give you some pointers. smile.gif
if can get RM5k , my eyes will be like shocking.gif

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 16 2009, 09:02 PM)
i was thinking abt tat too.. search search search still no rims tat interests me. coz the car is twilight blue.. a bit hard to match.. wan to find bright gold coloour wan.. like subaru style.. hehehe...
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 16 2009, 08:55 PM)
I already decide on my new rims design before getting the car. Straightaway change after take my car from SA.
When are you collecting car ? wanna go R3 shopping for part together and ask about the warranty will being void a not ?

I am looking at Front / Rear Strut Bar and Front Lower Arm Bar for the start laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: Feb 16 2009, 09:07 PM
lgs
post Feb 16 2009, 10:17 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 16 2009, 09:19 PM)
lgs, sphiroth got his CPS quite sometime back. considered a senior for CPS. have a look at some of his mods. Got mine in jan 09.

these 2-3 mths many things due so i'm outta juice.. hehehe

urs not yet arrive?

lgs, dun be surprised. but twilight blue i dun think can get the 2008 model coz its quite a 'HOT' colour... unless like mine... it was stored for like 6 mths coz a seat was damaged n waiting claim warranty from HQ.

i'm from johor btw. hehe.. so can't go r3 shopping with ya.. tongue.gif
Mine ,I just go book last week , loan belum call and approve pun ,lol unsure.gif
lgs
post Feb 17 2009, 12:24 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 16 2009, 11:29 PM)
How bout this type of rims? Chrome with black edge.  hmm.gif

My recommendation is starts with suspension 1st. Then can go for bars.  nod.gif
Twilight blue is nice but hard to keep it nice.  laugh.gif
Mods done(in order):
(1) 16" rims n tires = RM1.3k (trade in standard rim and tires)
(2) Tinted = RM1k
(3) R3 suspension (damper+spring) = RM601
(4) K&N Drop in Air filter = RM245
(5) Smoked headlamp = RM110
(6) Extractor (no brand) = RM230
(7) Full skirting = RM1.1k
(8) Muffler + bullet = RM500
(9) Bullet (replace the standard one) = RM180
(10) Short shift =RM210

To do list:  brows.gif
(11) Soundproof
(12) Stell braided brake hose
(13) ????
I thaught of starting with
(1) R3 Bars
(2) R3 Suspension and Spring + Hankook V12 Evo Tyre
(3) K&N Drop In Air Filter + Denso Iridium Spark Plug + R3 Spark Plug Cable
(4) R3/RACE Exhaust System

But wonder the will void warranty a not =.= sweat.gif

btw did Waja CPS come with safetint ,how's was it ?

This post has been edited by lgs: Feb 17 2009, 12:28 AM
lgs
post Feb 17 2009, 12:36 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 17 2009, 12:32 AM)
Waja CPS got UV glass as standard, not tint.

(1) R3 Bars
(2) R3 Suspension and Spring + Hankook V12 Evo Tyre  <-must done both suspension and rims, else your car will look weird.
(3) K&N Drop In Air Filter + Denso Iridium Spark Plug + R3 Spark Plug Cable <-if not mistaken R3 spark plug cable is stage 2 upgrade, so will void ypur warranty
(4) R3/RACE Exhaust System <-wait until they come out with the CPS engine system
hmm.. maybe they dont allow to touch engine area , better give SC and R3 a call on this , I use Hankook V12 in my current ride AE111 ,195/55R15 as well thumbup.gif ,shouldnt be a problem with Gen2 CPS I think.

i think Gen2 is come with tinted right ? I think called safetint .

This post has been edited by lgs: Feb 17 2009, 12:37 AM
lgs
post Feb 17 2009, 03:02 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 17 2009, 09:03 AM)
R3 warranty as below:-

Stage 1, 6 months/10,000 km warranty covered under the Genuine Proton Replacement by R3.

Stage 2, warranty on material defects only for performance accessories purchased. Proton vehicle/parts/accessories warranties are void.

Stage 3, No warranty as the Performance Accessories are sold "as is". Proton vehicle/parts/accessories warranties are void. Purchaser shall responsible and bear all cost of repair of replacement due to any defect in or failure of these parts. Stage 3 parts shall not be operated on public highway and are intended to solely use for race/off road competition.
o. smile.gif , so meant only can get Stage 1 thingy if want warranty thumbup.gif
lgs
post Feb 18 2009, 10:47 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 18 2009, 08:59 AM)
I plan to buy only the R3 springs first and use it with oem damper. is that ok? hmm.gif  using R3 springs, the car will be lowered automatically?
Y not 1 short ??? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 18 2009, 10:42 AM)
[attachmentid=808439]
Yes, it will lowered your ride height. In fact, R3 spring is design to work with stock damper.
14km/l. If highly spirited, 12km/l. brows.gif
that one for manual izzit

14km/L = RM0.1285
12km/L = RM0.15

Apply credit card 2% than hopefully petrol drop again sad.gif

o. ya ,what petrol your bump ? anyone have recommended fuel ? smile.gif

lgs
post Feb 21 2009, 10:07 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

How About R3 Sport Absorber and R3 Sport Spring ? anyone had a tried ?
lgs
post Feb 23 2009, 11:12 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 23 2009, 09:47 AM)
I think the labour charge is Ok (abit expensive but you got air cond waiting room + wifi). The main problem (for me) is the time (need to make an appointment) and the location is quite far.
lol , which EON got air cond and wifi ? Glenmarie one ? blink.gif

btw your did oil change 5 or 10k ? with mineral/semi sync/fully sync ?
lgs
post Feb 23 2009, 11:24 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 23 2009, 11:20 AM)
COE got wifi, and some computer that can be use to surf the internet. And every PESC i've been so far got airconditioned waiting room with TV.
thts great but I hrd PESC service v. slow sometimes sad.gif

QUOTE(Inspire4x @ Feb 23 2009, 11:22 AM)
Just done for 1st service on saturday for my gen2 at PE 3S Senawang,N9

1) syntium 800 sm 15w/50
2)oil filter
3)gasket plug oil drain
4)screen wash
5) X-1R engine treatment = RM55, Can we skipped this ??
6)GL4-80w gear oil

=RM187

When i speed my car for 180km/h for a while, then i slow down, i smell like something burning, just for a while then it gone, issit normal......?

i pump rm50 can go about 350km, 12.6km/l highway driving and some city driving, but always sudden speed up ,hehe .......btw the FC (L/100km) sensor at meter can be trusted or not??

just kena tahan yesterday for speed trap at KESAS, PDRM cari makan on Sunday,
1st service /1000KM ?

Why got screen wash and X-IR Engine Treatment one shakehead.gif , GL4-80W Gear Oil , Manual Car ? smile.gif
lgs
post Feb 23 2009, 11:40 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(CrisisX @ Feb 23 2009, 11:29 AM)
although got aircon, but really cannot tahan the waiting time
took ~3hours for servicing, need tat long meh...
somemore my house don have any SC nearby, cannot go back home to wait....
3 hours shakehead.gif , what u change/service woh ? just normal engine oil and oil filter ?
lgs
post Feb 23 2009, 05:46 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Feb 23 2009, 05:20 PM)
My current waja CPS auto @23K ODO is getting averaging :

11.5km/l for 100% highway cruising
10.5km/l for 30% city, 70% highway
9.0km/l for 100% city
blink.gif thts high wei .. I think my current ride AE111 Auto 30% City ,70% Auto can do 10km/L as well and if 100% Highway crusing @120-130km/h around 11km/l (and car is 12 yrs old and mileage near to 300k ady doh.gif )

This post has been edited by lgs: Feb 23 2009, 05:48 PM
lgs
post Feb 23 2009, 06:13 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Feb 23 2009, 05:53 PM)
haha,  I didn't say it was low.. tongue.gif

Believe the AE111 kerb weight is around 1 ton , while the waja is 1.25 ton and again, the Campro CPS is not the most efficient engine around. I
Manual can be 12-14km/l , Auto 9-11.5km/l .

So big differece ah.. but nice engine right ? smile.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:10 AM