wahhh...so fast......so......happy new year guys...happy moding....
*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!
Jan 22 2009, 08:31 PM
76 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
wahhh...so fast......so......happy new year guys...happy moding....
Jan 23 2009, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 23 2009, 04:52 AM) QUOTE(syl@r @ Jan 23 2009, 01:43 AM) hello there......PEACE to all cps owners! woohoo...welcome...welcome...i'm a newbie, plz add me in da list... syl@r - blue agate(waja) - p*R*0*0 - mt oi..rydeck..mc book got saterlite meh..i got toshiba only...hhaahhaha i spend 7k on ICE thn 3k on wheels thn 1k on handling & power improvement like 3point top bar..4 point lower bar...pro rs brake hose..bendix brakes pad...knn drop in... wah...11k already...dun realise tim...must save ...must save... This post has been edited by eujinee: Jan 23 2009, 08:42 AM |
Jan 23 2009, 08:40 AM
Jan 23 2009, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 23 2009, 10:33 AM) Yeah i remember well 1511 attack, those portuguse parked their warship at selat melaka. I love history and channel 555 is my favorite. wah...i never passed my history exams until SPM managed to make it border line...ahhahahhaBtw, glad to know ur's back to healthy. Carefull next time. i know melaka,penang,perak history abit abit ler..... the portugese isit the Parameswara attack ritezz...penjajah pertama melaka if i not mistaken...perak is JWW Birch and Francis light for penang...thts all i know... zeli...glad u recover frm tht...must be pretty suffering...got alot denggue cases lately....me also taking precaution.... balik kampung later....back to ipoh... let me show u guys where i am now....just took it... ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by eujinee: Jan 23 2009, 01:03 PM |
Jan 24 2009, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 23 2009, 02:14 PM) eujinee...not parameswara...he`s not the first pejajah..he`s just run from his assasination then found melaka(sory me osso wrong :lol: :lol: ) 1 week ler...eujinee..how long u`ve been in that distric??ehh wut u do ehh>>btw nice imperials sticker...u one of the member? :hehe: ?god cannot tahan want mod my car...dammnn...btw just sent my mcbook 4 upgrade... :cry: :cry: 2.5k for the upgrade(not the final figure myb more) :cry: ..with new ori OS mac...dammn donno lah bout the spec...b4 too many corruption file...i`ve osso just bought dell studio 15...2.9k :cry: :cry: for my fiance..she said if notebook can bring anywhere..she pay me back RM200 every month...dammn...now left 4 me too spend is gadget n sportrims.. :( yah...im imperials member... wah..wat upgrade so expensive 1 mac..u changed OS X or OS leopard? yah..best laptop is anyting frm dell.... :thumbs: yah..mine is Acer Aspire and Toshiba Saterlite...both so far so good....i dun use Mac coz..im not doing any graphics or musics stuff... BTW - as zenwarlord said...good husband is hard to find.... JCTAsoga - our HU is frm 3rd party..u need to ask clarion for the schematics...i also need schemetics for my HU dimmer control....so wen i switched on the light..the HU dimmer will ON... thinking of fixing a reverse camera too...heheheh.... This post has been edited by eujinee: Jan 24 2009, 11:38 AM |
Jan 24 2009, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 24 2009, 02:23 PM) pinjam me..i clock it in 1 day for u...frm betong to ipoh... jctasoga - yah...my HU have dimmer but they din tap the signal...haih....need to ask the car assesory shop to do it for me... mine HU is sony XAV-w1..... |
Jan 25 2009, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 24 2009, 06:39 PM) the sterring control is Red & Black wire that connected with rectangular black connector. I don't think it will function when u hooked up the wire, but it's worth to try. Added on January 24, 2009, 6:43 pm tap from Green with white lining is the illumination wire, that wire located on grey ISO connector. sioukia 1....hope u are not as stated in ur nic..hahha...im sure u are normal....welcome to CPS..... |
Jan 25 2009, 08:05 PM
Jan 26 2009, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(skyancient @ Jan 26 2009, 12:40 AM) yo guys~~~~~~~ long time no seeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee XD welcome back..!!!!wat a sad case...internet now is damn important.....wireless maxis broadband leh???i just move house recently.. having BIG issue on the internet cos my house is consider new housing area, telekom still haven provide phone and internet service on my area.... so i have been lost for v v v v v v v long time~~~~~~~~~~ XD btw is glad to back to cps club Thanks "eastwest" for the help of creating the new discussion tread Cheers for CPS PowAr~~~~~~ XD |
Jan 28 2009, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(pearjar @ Jan 27 2009, 11:35 AM) Wira very bad one... It use fiber bonnet.. The bonnet all over the place... Engine drop down and leaking.. No sign of radiator... Iswara that hit me lost front bumper, pretty bad his radiator.. Actually the iswara is rally look, one with low front and high rear... So the wira is under the iswara that time... The wira driver ran someware... Me just kowtim with the iswara owner and continue my convoy... wah..wedding..congrats...sad to c ur car kena bang....but im sure everything will settle allritez...No more mod for now.. Will not repair my car yet... Save money for my wedding.. just came back frm balik kampung session..yesterday ipoh - seremban n today back ipoh...crazy yesterday car jam until frm n nilai to seremban... AVARS - well...after some hardcore pedal to metal session..ur ecu tends to adapt to ur driving style thus causing a higher rpm gear changed.....after a few normal drive..the ecu will learn and adapt back to ur eco drive style....if u dun1 2 wait tht long thn...ask SC to reset ur ecu back to default...btw..once reset..dun pijak kuat kuat...drive normally 80kph for 10mins...shld b fine after tht... Added on January 28, 2009, 6:57 pm QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 27 2009, 04:41 PM) wat i tink is back side is stronger thn front side.......according to my proton saga last time la...ahhahahah...waja i think the same la... Added on January 28, 2009, 7:02 pmbtw..my name still not in the cps list....haih...again..manyak lama lor....hahh eujinee (Eujin) - Twilight blue - A** 2992 - AT This post has been edited by eujinee: Jan 28 2009, 07:03 PM |
Jan 29 2009, 03:39 AM
QUOTE(eastwest @ Jan 28 2009, 07:20 PM) Added on January 29, 2009, 3:46 am QUOTE(avars @ Jan 28 2009, 11:36 PM) no problem..small matter..just now..my car park at a road side..thn bside some bushes...din c the longkang coz cover by the dead bushes..thn...front tire terpinjak masuk longkang... This post has been edited by eujinee: Jan 29 2009, 03:46 AM |
Jan 29 2009, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 29 2009, 09:56 AM) sshh... holiday now... hehe... is normal la bro...all cars pretty much similar....the door sides and door step gona b wet during car wash or rain......if the water reach inside cabin thn not normal la....hahaha...wont rust la bro... i got some minor problems with the water seeping into the door rubber.. is it this normal? its coming through the door sides.. should we plug is ourselves or ask proton to replace? i should say that the door steps are wet after i wash the car. normally water splash from below will not reach i think.. scared will rust the parts there.. Added on January 29, 2009, 10:01 am QUOTE(avars @ Jan 29 2009, 09:35 AM) Every1 still on CNY holiday mood....still earning $$$ for moding via gambling session...ahahhah.....my car enuf modding liou...i dun like bodykitts or some fancy lights exterior...ICE is good enuf...just mantain it cukup .....performance mayb changed the muffler to quiter ones....and extrator changed.... This post has been edited by eujinee: Jan 29 2009, 10:01 AM |
Jan 29 2009, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 29 2009, 10:05 AM) eujin,i`ve oledi aim 2 rims...but the shop still close lahh....dammnnn..... ahha....30k normal service la bro...narting much..engine oil, oil filter, thts it...this saturday will went to service....oledi clock 30050...huh well cny...most of the shop close till next week....show me wat type of rims u bot ok....i hope rubber will lowered it pricing..so tht i can changed to better tires... Added on January 29, 2009, 7:39 pm QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 29 2009, 02:15 PM) bro sphiroth, we're already in recession before the news came out. keep more $$ for rainy season... yah..i will changed my rubber strip to a thicker 1 but 1 door cost me about rm120..so have to reconsider again..but thicker rubber strip on doors means more sound proof and more solid...thus no more leaking on to door panel...if eco good i already done it...Added on January 29, 2009, 2:20 pm oic.. thanks for the info eujinee. my last wira haven got such issue (or rather i modded until i forgot about it liao). i will still add some rubber to the sides to prevent the water from getting in between the door n cabin. by the way guys, i just notice that our CPS seems to have a 'fan timer' unit installed. coz just now i did a fast sprint 100m before reaching my house.. coz i was rushing inside (mother nature calling), so i turn off the engine straight after stopping. when i alighted from the car, I can hear the radiator fan still buzzing away at full speed (or is it only 1 speed?). i didn't wait until the fan off so i juz arm the alarm then went inside my house. after i came out about 5 mins later, the fan off liao.. is our car tat intelligent?scared of heat too? haha... btw...is very normal after hardcore session..the fan will keep running for 5-10 mins after engine shutdown to prevent engine component fault....BTW, continental style....is damn cool..only on waja i think... .tht day..after hardcore driving..thn i parked right infront of the mamak shop..i got down the car but the fan still turning..ppl tot my car got turbo timer...ahhahah... Added on January 29, 2009, 7:39 pm QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 29 2009, 03:07 PM) i scared the cats ar masuk dalam lepak oooooo This post has been edited by eujinee: Jan 29 2009, 07:39 PM |
Jan 30 2009, 03:17 AM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 30 2009, 12:55 AM) always wonder toyota/honda cars door closing sound really smooth and nice...lol... door rubber seal.....they have better door rubber thn our cars..btw.sound proofing is not only placing on 4 doors with bitumen o superlon...the rubber seal around the door trim have bigger effect on the outside noise intrusion...i u got a better seal on door edges..u got less noise.. my front 2 doors and boot place dynamat..it makes some different as of cozz for ICE better sound quality...and road intrusion noise is just slightly less...my next plan were to changed all door rubber seal make it more solid...but haih..as said..eco no good ar... Added on January 30, 2009, 3:19 am QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 29 2009, 11:00 PM) howiechoo should be the Automotive genesis at sri kembangan. i was active at Wise autoclub before coming here. drexchan is another person at automotive genesis. their work quality is good there. too bad they're in KL otherwise can always pay them a visit. good lads. howiechoo..haahha..bot some ICE products frm him last time...great chap....cheap sumore..sphiroth, abt the clicking, i'm not sure also. but wat u said also makes sense... if we cruise above 4krpm.. will be damn hot alrite.. haha... bugger me.. Added on January 29, 2009, 11:02 pm better check with SC since you are going to be there... Added on January 30, 2009, 3:24 am QUOTE(feedzz @ Jan 29 2009, 09:19 PM) pulled a bit to the left but still couldn't avoid. lucky my undercarriage wasn't damaged. steering does vibrate now that's why i think it's bent. the right front tyre. well, can confirm with tyre shop like u say but since I've got to service my car next week anyway I'll just check then lah~ now i'm a siput on the road haha. well hit a bricks at sorta speed...definitely will kill the rims default sphere shape...anyway...SC does sell ori rims...by the way i think undercarriage wasn't hit because i was pulling to the left. the brick sorta bounced to the side rather maybe? my suggestion..trade in ur ori..buy a new rims.....!!!! 1 ori rims i think is around rm 300..i duno..i forgotten...anyway...our rims made by jrd....so go find any jrd shop they will have it... This post has been edited by eujinee: Jan 30 2009, 03:24 AM |
Jan 30 2009, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(emdee01 @ Jan 30 2009, 11:13 AM) hello guys ... i'm not a cps owner ... yet hahaha. just wondering if gen 2 cps auto and waja cps auto got difference in terms of performance. cuz i read a lot of reviews on gen 2 cps which is mostly good but based on manual trans. i like gen 2 looks more but just thinkin whether worth or not getting gen 2 cps AT. appreciate feedback. yp bro..comparing gen2 and waja cps auto..i think gen2 will hv the slight edge on pick up....handling wise..is alwiz waja..comfy wise..waja...ruumy luggage space..waja.....interior..waja.....depends la wat u1 want la bro...test drive both cars and compare it....gen2 looks is definitely Added on January 30, 2009, 11:45 am QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 30 2009, 11:29 AM) lol..that day i saw a gen2 full with ants runing around at the boot... thicker and softer door seal rubbers.....replace and change got the same meaning ritez....Added on January 30, 2009, 11:30 am hmm...any idea to replace/change better door rubbers?? Added on January 30, 2009, 11:34 am hmm..best is u can get a manual..performance for gen2 manual 0-100km is around 8sec...(try view on youtube).. This post has been edited by eujinee: Jan 30 2009, 11:45 AM |
Jan 31 2009, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(emdee01 @ Jan 30 2009, 08:35 PM) wah ... u guys reply so fast one gud2 hehehe ... i asked becoz i saw a video on youtube of waja cps auto doin 0-100 ... not bad for auto ... but then saw the gen 2 manual and got more excited hehe ... since i wud be using for city drive i'd prolly go wit the auto ... juz wondering ... for highway cruising how much the rpm show?? (for around 110 km/h) waja auto 2700rpm on 110kph under cruise control....Added on January 31, 2009, 11:43 am QUOTE(feedzz @ Jan 30 2009, 09:34 PM) JRD has standard CPS rims? If so that's really tempting. Have to buy a whole set? Or maybe trade in all and swap for better rims than the current one? stardard jrd rims la..locally made...no nid to buy whole set..previously here got 1 member i forgotenn who bought 1 rims original for his CPS similar case like u.....Added on January 30, 2009, 9:35 pm RPM for 110km/h is 3100 Gen2 CPS manual. feedzz - Gen2 CPS Manual, Nanbu Black, 13 if u dun like ur ori rims thn...sell it off...dun tell those tyre fella ur rims bengkok la...hide hide la...then they sure trade in at least rm800 above.. goodluck...get 16 inch if u on tight budget.... This post has been edited by eujinee: Jan 31 2009, 11:43 AM |
Jan 31 2009, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(emdee01 @ Jan 31 2009, 02:06 PM) Batu Pahat SC? Why so far one ... hehehe ... i heard u can send ur car to R3 let them tune 4 u ... anybody tried b4? share experience ... hoho. eujinee, ur waja cps auto do 2700 rpm only? better than manual? ur car engine stock ah? 4 speed mah...the gear ratio is higher between gears...thts y pick up also tak sama ...engine stock..just 1 drop in knn only...Added on January 31, 2009, 7:51 pm QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 31 2009, 05:41 PM) Tongkang Pecah SC. My friend already done that. His AT now shift at higher rpm when he floor the throttle. my auto can shift at 7k rpm....isit normal???I also like the 'heavy' steering, more confident when speeding. Added on January 31, 2009, 8:08 pm QUOTE(eastwest @ Jan 31 2009, 03:53 PM) After doing balancing/alignment...My car steering is getting lighter than before.. The feeling of good driving gone already aiks...got such things meh...check u r tayar preassure did they over inflated it???coz so far i din encouter such problem..my steering is heavy in high speed and light in low speed...well..not tht light coz my 17" rims...I've gone back to the tyre multiple times already, seems the problem getting more worst than before What is the possible caused? Any idea? This post has been edited by eujinee: Jan 31 2009, 08:08 PM |
Feb 1 2009, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(emdee01 @ Feb 1 2009, 11:16 AM) so tuning only change the rpm shifts and not the gear ratio for auto rite? correct me if i'm wrong ... eujinee, juz wan to get ur opinion ... why u opt 4 auto instead of manual since auto not able to fully utilize CPS power tunning can raise the idling rpm which is give u better pick during standstill..and ya...higher rpm shift..but 7k rpm is good enuf...usually din really reach 7k..for me 6k already hard shift it...well..y i opt for auto??well...im travelled alot i can tell u tht..north frm border of thailand till south in singapore...there is hell alot bad traffic in every state..(ie penang bridge, kl city roads, penang islands,kuantan,ipoh slow traffic,singapore rush hour etc...)all i want is comfort wen i drive and convenient for me to travel with ease state of mind...btw..auto have cruise control..manual doesnt..ahha power wise, 1st 2nd gear i can keep up with most tuned and modified 4g18 but 3rd and 4th abit lag in power for auto..coz the gear ratio is much more wider... if u really want for power and peformance thn go for manual..shorter gear ratio means better pick up performance....if u just a bloke like me travel alot...get an auto... Added on February 1, 2009, 4:09 pm QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 1 2009, 12:25 PM) actually emdee, i feel same la.. if u check the first post of the sprints... AT for CPS also comparable with MT. its just owner personal feeling only.. BTW...auto shift very smooth...cant really feel it...if u think abt it, auto is more efficient in shifting. its electronic thus the shifting time is reduced compared to unmodified MT (dun talk abt short shifters la..) then u have the ease of driving and focus on gf hands holding,etc Added on February 1, 2009, 12:27 pm wonder wat will be after 3 alphabets.. WAAA? a bit the weird rite.. then if someone with WAA 1234 mistaken identity with WAAA 1234 becoz forgot another alphabet... hm.. hahhaha...yah can hold gf hands and do wat mens do...ahaha.no problem with tht...wat i like to do in jam is eat my meals watch movie.. oh well..after WZY i think they will place and alphabet behind... WAA 1234 A or sometin..i dun htink the will kill it with WAAA ritez... Added on February 1, 2009, 4:12 pm QUOTE(avars @ Feb 1 2009, 02:16 PM) my fog light still fog up...ahhah..sudah pecah..and yah..belum changed since aaaaa..i duno...6 months ago... fog light is for during rainy days and dense fog area....coz yellow light penetrate thru compare to our hid light...if u dun believe...go genting at nitez...hope it dense fog up the road...use ur HID...it lighted the whole fog and u c narting...hehe This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 1 2009, 04:16 PM |
Feb 1 2009, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(Inspire4x @ Feb 1 2009, 11:54 AM) New Gen-2 owners !!! ...........Can i ask you sumthing, it is any discount or promotion you get when buying this car welcme bro....i tot exchange program u trade in ur old proton and get rm5k discount????better check again...I will get my Gen2 cps on this wednesday, and I take the Proton x-change programme but my SA agent said no any discount when taking this programme....... p/s : thanks for CPS V2 thread for poison me to choose this car, can't waittt, but my car is already registered, just busy to go to PE..........Add me .......Gen2 CPS MT- nanbu black - WSF 55** CPS family...welcomes every1...sooner of later...v will meet..but i duno wen is the gathering... Added on February 1, 2009, 4:17 pm QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 1 2009, 12:44 PM) Done major service yesterday...Cost me RM450 including ATF RM150 & labour charge RM60. My car feel super smooth now bro..wat have they done..share it out..so tht next time we go do alignment we know....curious wat mistake they make......BTW, fixed my car steering feel....The mech make mistake during alignment, so asked for a senior mech to fix it.... BTW...ur major service is which millage??? This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 1 2009, 04:17 PM |
Feb 2 2009, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(hammercar @ Feb 1 2009, 11:52 PM) Eujinee, well...ez....either u do it manually means shift ur gear to L,2,3,D or slam pedal to the metal baby in D...hahah...btw...our vdoecu is learning our driving habit all the time...1st gear and 2nd gear usually can reach 7k rpm...3rd gear ar...aaaaaaaaaaaaa.... how do you rev till 7K? i never manage to do that on road, but on dyno tester yes...but damn sakit hati lah, feel bad for the gearbox. i think alwasy rev 7K the gearbox cannot tahan......but some say the mitsu INVECS II gearbox memang can drive till 7K one, anyone can confirm??? |
| Change to: | 0.0503sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:17 PM |