QUOTE(surfsmurf @ Aug 13 2013, 03:33 PM)
Folding Bicycle like...........Dahon?, Any Idea..??? Please contribute.. Thx
Aug 13 2013, 04:15 PM
598 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Aug 13 2013, 04:16 PM
28 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(gilbertlhl @ Aug 13 2013, 02:23 PM) RM48+RM6(postage).. Very nice ! Very comfortable, and its really bring my hummer to next stage riding feel.. I see got ppl sell at BBS for RM190 http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=208893 Do you put it at the default 148 degree angle ? http://www.ergon-bike.com/us/en/ergonomics |
Aug 13 2013, 04:47 PM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Aug 13 2013, 04:52 PM
295 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
I am thinking of getting a Tern Link C7 and transfer all my components from my Dahon Eco C7 to the new Tern. Meaning the old Dahon is just the frame, fork and handlepost while everything else is new from the Tern Link. You think anyone will want to buy off the Dahon Eco C7? Off course I will assemble the bike and tune it.
Aug 13 2013, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 12 2013, 10:54 PM) 2014 JDM Dahon Visc P20. Such beautiful photos can only come from a high end camera..- handle post folds outside. - fixed handle post height. Dr Hon thinks only japanese deserve the good stuffs... ? total sales of dahon bikes in japan is more than the rest of the world combine...?? left 2013 - right 2014 ![]() ![]() |
Aug 13 2013, 05:04 PM
Aug 13 2013, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(etigge @ Aug 13 2013, 04:52 PM) I am thinking of getting a Tern Link C7 and transfer all my components from my Dahon Eco C7 to the new Tern. Meaning the old Dahon is just the frame, fork and handlepost while everything else is new from the Tern Link. You think anyone will want to buy off the Dahon Eco C7? Off course I will assemble the bike and tune it. Pm me the price and gambor.. |
Aug 13 2013, 05:13 PM
101 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
sam...
How was the pocket llama u tested ? is the L sized bike too big for you ? |
Aug 13 2013, 05:53 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(surfsmurf @ Aug 13 2013, 05:13 PM) Hahaha!!! Dude, the "L" frame is never "too big" for me. My take on this bike: the engineering is superb! Very firm handling, responsive, solid frame and highly maneuverable. If you want a bike for trail riding, touring and intercity bikepacking, you can consider the Pocket Llama. Its built like a tank and is there to last.. It also has a rich history as German cyclist's Heinz Stucke's bike that toured some 38 countries. Heinz was using a 7-speed BF pocket Llama and today, his bike is being displayed at the BF head office in Oregon. The down-side: Cheap components, lousy folding pedals, doesn't really fold compactly, expensive (RM8,800). I personally find that the components are not at par with the price. It could use a better set of pedals, a good saddle. For the 2012 select model - it came with a Crane Creek Thudbuster suspension seatpost. Doc Andy who brought in the bike (pocket Llama 2012 select) could hardly sell it. Today, its being offered at RM5,800 because he wanted to clear his stock. To get the most out of it, I would change all the cheap stuff and give it what it deserves. In short, if I ever get a BF Pocket Llama, it will be a bike which I will spend a lot of time with on the road.. ![]() The BF Pocket Rocket was displayed at Johnny Ng's My Bicycle Shop in Bandar Utama when it was first introduced. ![]() Doc Andy of My Family Bicycle Services and Ed Foo of Atmosphere outfitters with a Hyperfold Tikit. ![]() BT New World Tourist Nuvinci 360 and the 2012 Pocket Llama Select... Sam |
Aug 13 2013, 08:19 PM
66 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 13 2013, 01:47 AM) that is one of the reason i didnt ride till kota bharu.. crank like mad to reach home before it pour down..QUOTE(budgee @ Aug 13 2013, 05:04 PM) too sleek, will change to bigger one when it wear out.. cannot afford to go off the tar road too much.. |
Aug 14 2013, 07:46 AM
I found that when uphill group ride with mtb, we can overtake them easily. Is it because our wheel is small hence we accelerate faster? On flat road, we do not easily lose to mtb too. But if roadbike, then we are slow either uphill or flat rd.
Aug 14 2013, 08:46 AM
101 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
so the llama at 5.8K, is it a good buy ?
I was told I use a size M, since my roadbike size is 53cm but the llama is L...haiya... the only size M available is pocket rocket and NWT which I can't afford at 5.8K I can get the Brompton, birdy n the llama..... I read BF dun come with saddle and pedals... |
Aug 14 2013, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(surfsmurf @ Aug 14 2013, 08:46 AM) so the llama at 5.8K, is it a good buy ? Wah.. You spend a lot of time on the internet.. I was told I use a size M, since my roadbike size is 53cm but the llama is L...haiya... the only size M available is pocket rocket and NWT which I can't afford at 5.8K I can get the Brompton, birdy n the llama..... I read BF dun come with saddle and pedals... Before you decide, if you are interested in a Bike Friday, contact Doc Andy and try to arrange for a test-ride. RM5.8k for a "made in US" bike is actually not bad. A lot of the cost goes to tax and freight charges. Brompton.. Hmmm.. It has a Cult-status here.. Large following! Thank God I am not of its followers.. Sam |
Aug 14 2013, 10:21 AM
21 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
hi sam,
is that green BF rear seat a separate accessory or also BF's? I am looking for this or the one a Tern displayed here. I wanna ferry one of my 15kg twins behind when I ride. Otherwise, no one jaga them and I cannot ride. |
Aug 14 2013, 11:29 AM
386 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Aug 14 2013, 11:46 AM
386 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Aug 14 2013, 12:04 PM
116 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Guys, heard of Java Fit brand?? Was recommended by a shop in Sri petaling with very good attractive spec and price...
Any comment on this brand ?? |
Aug 14 2013, 01:02 PM
QUOTE hi sam, is that green BF rear seat a separate accessory or also BF's? I am looking for this or the one a Tern displayed here. I wanna ferry one of my 15kg twins behind when I ride. Otherwise, no one jaga them and I cannot ride. Dude, that's not a seat. Its a luggage rack and its advisable not to carry people on it or risk injuries. You might want to consider a child seat that can be mounted on the top tube... QUOTE(Robyn @ Aug 14 2013, 12:04 PM) Guys, heard of Java Fit brand?? Was recommended by a shop in Sri petaling with very good attractive spec and price... Java fit.. Very popular bike.. Any comment on this brand ?? Sam |
Aug 14 2013, 02:19 PM
21 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
LGS Pop macam cannot fit a tube mounted child seat lah...
any other suggestion? |
Aug 14 2013, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(mellem @ Aug 14 2013, 02:19 PM) LGS pop??? I know that Topeak produces a child seat that is rack-mounted... But you'll have to use their racks to mount the seat... Typically, a luggage rack's recommended weight threshold is 10kgs. I've seen people breaking their luggage racks by ferrying passengers.. Very dangerous.. But I may be wrong because I've also seen Banglas carrying their buddies on their rear racks.. Sam |
| Change to: | 0.0353sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:39 PM |