130 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

silverbolt143
post Aug 10 2009, 02:17 PM

283 posts

last few days, my 6 years old car start giving me weird problem which rarely heard from any wajarian.....

it was the reverse sensor and reverse lights....now the reverse sensor and reverse light seems doesn't activated whenever i engage reverse gear....i only realised that when i bang into parking wall inside basement parking (reverse parking)...my sensor doesn't produced any sound which made me felt the wall still far away, then suddenly bang!!!! i was like SH*T!!!! vmad.gif ....luckily i wasn't 'bang' into a car and it just like a minor 'bang' only sweat.gif sweat.gif ....

at first thought i suspect my reverse sensor malfunction already or going weirdo (coz i just finished washing the car before that)...but then i noticed my reverse light also not turned on when i engaged reverse gear rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ...after several attempts of re-engaging my reverse gear then the reverse light & sensor working as usual....

now each time before i reverse, i have to ensure the lights & sensor is activated....if not, i'll keep on re-engaging the reverse gear until the reverse light & sensor working...it's annoying, i cannot afford to do that in emergency situation or rushing time....it's also dangerous if i reverse without the reverse light coz anyone behind me may not aware of my actions.....

my car is manual 4G18 engine...anybody happen to experienced the same thing and have DIY solution??? icon_question.gif
i don't wanna bluntly head to EON on Proton Edar which may end up my gear box being dissemble to diagnose the problem and get con sweat.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by silverbolt143: Aug 10 2009, 04:07 PM
thomas9286
post Aug 10 2009, 06:00 PM

hello waja club~~i driving waja 2~ can join urs? drool.gif
nayte
post Aug 10 2009, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(aarex @ Aug 10 2009, 12:13 AM)
Tat 1 is some security thg for the HU. Not so sure but u can set it on back...not sure is press and hold the on/off button thn will on it back edi. Need to check my HU's user guide 1st.  tongue.gif
i tried holding the power button but still dont have. lol. mind checking your manual for me? biggrin.gif

Added on August 10, 2009, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(ngerk @ Aug 10 2009, 01:13 PM)
Just got back from KL-KELANTAN-TRG-KELANTAN-TRG-KL Trip.
Phew sweat.gif 1500km trip. Now the OD meter show slightly pass 5000km. Gonna do 2nd service this week.
Coz this Friday going to Tanjung Malim then back to TRG whistling.gif

New problem found on my new Waja CPS (A) shakehead.gif :
When I use the remote lock. The door lock normally. But there is no sound. Only the door lock but no sound coming out.
I think previously, there should be the sound of the alarm.

One "Beep" sound - Indicating the door is LOCKED
Two "Beep" sound - Indicating the door is UNLOCKED.

Any opinion guys? icon_question.gif

And one more thing. My standard front tyre got punctured during the trip. Already cover the punctured tyre.
Any idea how long that cover might last guys?? rclxub.gif
i think you probably disabled the talkback function on your alarm. i dont own a cps so i dont really know. try referring to your alarm manual smile.gif

This post has been edited by nayte: Aug 10 2009, 06:15 PM
sphiroth
post Aug 10 2009, 06:57 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Aug 10 2009, 02:17 PM)
last few days, my 6 years old car start giving me weird problem which rarely heard from any wajarian.....

it was the reverse sensor and reverse lights....now the reverse sensor and reverse light seems doesn't activated whenever i engage reverse gear....i only realised that when i bang into parking wall inside basement parking (reverse parking)...my sensor doesn't produced any sound which made me felt the wall still far away, then suddenly bang!!!! i was like SH*T!!!! vmad.gif ....luckily i wasn't 'bang' into a car and it just like a minor 'bang' only  sweat.gif  sweat.gif ....

at first thought i suspect my reverse sensor malfunction already or going weirdo (coz i just finished washing the car before that)...but then i noticed my reverse light also not turned on when i engaged reverse gear rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif ...after several attempts of re-engaging my reverse gear then the reverse light & sensor working as usual....

now each time before i reverse, i have to ensure the lights & sensor is activated....if not, i'll keep on re-engaging the reverse gear until the reverse light & sensor working...it's annoying, i cannot afford to do that in emergency situation or rushing time....it's also dangerous if i reverse without the reverse light coz anyone behind me may not aware of my actions.....

my car is manual 4G18 engine...anybody happen to experienced the same thing and have DIY solution??? icon_question.gif
i don't wanna bluntly head to EON on Proton Edar which may end up my gear box being dissemble to diagnose the problem and get con sweat.gif  laugh.gif
The sensor are powered by tapping power from the reverse light. Maybe got wiring issue due to loosening contacts.. hmm.gif
Andy0625
post Aug 10 2009, 10:28 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Aug 10 2009, 02:17 PM)

it was the reverse sensor and reverse lights....now the reverse sensor and reverse light seems doesn't activated whenever i engage reverse gear....i only realised that when i bang into parking wall inside basement parking (reverse parking)...my sensor doesn't produced any sound which made me felt the wall still far away, then suddenly bang!!!! i was like SH*T!!!! vmad.gif ....luckily i wasn't 'bang' into a car and it just like a minor 'bang' only  sweat.gif  sweat.gif ....

at first thought i suspect my reverse sensor malfunction already or going weirdo (coz i just finished washing the car before that)...but then i noticed my reverse light also not turned on when i engaged reverse gear rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif ...after several attempts of re-engaging my reverse gear then the reverse light & sensor working as usual....

i don't wanna bluntly head to EON on Proton Edar which may end up my gear box being dissemble to diagnose the problem and get con sweat.gif  laugh.gif
Just bring your car to accessories shop , it's just the reverse wiring/thingy malfunction. Happen to me once for my wira. smile.gif
Less than fourty bucks if not mistaken.
silverbolt143
post Aug 10 2009, 11:41 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 10 2009, 06:57 PM)
The sensor are powered by tapping power from the reverse light. Maybe got wiring issue due to loosening contacts.. hmm.gif
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Aug 10 2009, 10:28 PM)
Just bring your car to accessories shop , it's just the reverse wiring/thingy malfunction. Happen to me once for my wira.  smile.gif
Less than fourty bucks if not mistaken.
Thanks for the info bros, glad to hear that sweat.gif
www.makan99.com
post Aug 11 2009, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(ngerk @ Aug 10 2009, 01:13 PM)
Just got back from KL-KELANTAN-TRG-KELANTAN-TRG-KL Trip.
Phew sweat.gif 1500km trip. Now the OD meter show slightly pass 5000km. Gonna do 2nd service this week.
Coz this Friday going to Tanjung Malim then back to TRG whistling.gif

New problem found on my new Waja CPS (A) shakehead.gif :
When I use the remote lock. The door lock normally. But there is no sound. Only the door lock but no sound coming out.
I think previously, there should be the sound of the alarm.

One "Beep" sound - Indicating the door is LOCKED
Two "Beep" sound - Indicating the door is UNLOCKED.

Any opinion guys? icon_question.gif

And one more thing. My standard front tyre got punctured during the trip. Already cover the punctured tyre.
Any idea how long that cover might last guys?? rclxub.gif
bro it's normal. the sound has already been de-activated. when i collected my CPS, the salesman showed me how to reactivate the sound (cant remember how already). but i kept it tat way, coz it feels like some continental car (silent auto lock) tongue.gif

aiya the puncture is on the tread is it? then u already let the foreman cucok with a piece of black rubber seal charge u RM 5 only rite? dont worry la. it's as good as new*.

*provided u didnt run too far and too long on flat tire, which will damage ur tire wall.

This post has been edited by www.makan99.com: Aug 11 2009, 12:35 AM
TSb48753
post Aug 11 2009, 10:35 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(thomas9286 @ Aug 10 2009, 06:00 PM)
Come join us..
If you mind to provide ur details as on 1st page..
Regards.
thomas9286
post Aug 11 2009, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(b48753 @ Aug 11 2009, 10:35 AM)
Come join us..
If you mind to provide ur details as on 1st page..
Regards.
sure~~
my waja is 4g18 have 2003 model,(AUTO) 6 years ady~
my car engine is original blush.gif
just have the sound system and sport only,me stay at puchong here~have some one live here 2? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by thomas9286: Aug 11 2009, 10:49 AM
kitloon
post Aug 11 2009, 11:44 AM

134 posts

heard someone said...waja got new version.. coming out soon...look like bmw...is it true????
TSb48753
post Aug 11 2009, 11:51 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(kitloon @ Aug 11 2009, 11:44 AM)
heard someone said...waja got new version.. coming out soon...look like bmw...is it true????
Coming soon...but still many doubt on the design..
So just wait and see..
adrian_huen
post Aug 11 2009, 01:53 PM

Backup & DR solution
522 posts

QUOTE(thomas9286 @ Aug 10 2009, 06:00 PM)
which model?...CPS?...

Added on August 11, 2009, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(kitloon @ Aug 11 2009, 11:44 AM)
new version or replacement?....

This post has been edited by adrian_huen: Aug 11 2009, 01:54 PM
thomas9286
post Aug 11 2009, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(adrian_huen @ Aug 11 2009, 01:53 PM)
which model?...CPS?...

Added on August 11, 2009, 1:54 pm
new version or replacement?....
not is CPS,is old waja 4g18 rclxub.gif
arifjoe
post Aug 11 2009, 06:04 PM

Bro, I was browsing thru the net searching for an answer to a problem which is now i'm experiencing.

My Waja 1.6 A got this squeeking sound each morning or whenever it's raining and it becomes very serious lately.

So, I went to the wshop at Pantai Dalam just opposite to the Old Town Kopitiam near Vista Angkasa . I ended up following the mechanic's recommendation to change the aircond belt and another belt. He charged me for 150 including changing normal service (Castrol 5w 40d semi synthetic oil,oil filter ,standard every 10000km service) .

Later, i travelled back to East Coast and i found that the squeeking problem becoming more serious. Not only each morning but everytime whenever the A/C is On and whenever i pressed the pedal .

This morning i went back to the workshop asking them what happen . They tighened the belt and stated that the problem might reincur in the future and suggest me to change the pulley which is for another rm250 .

When i drove back this evening from the workshop, the squeeking sound has gone but i'm exploring his suggestion on the " pulley " .

I seek your advice ..

This post has been edited by arifjoe: Aug 11 2009, 06:10 PM
aliftaufiq
post Aug 11 2009, 07:02 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

IMO that pulley is just a way to con u..I've changed my aircond belt n that squeaking sound can be heard..This could due to the belting is too tight or too loose..After few adjustments the sound was gone..No need to change pulley etc smile.gif
loong2020
post Aug 11 2009, 07:25 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

yeap..the belt sound is too tight...cause it normally happen in the morning or the engine colder.....but warm or hot..no sound...get the belt adjusted... icon_rolleyes.gif
jctasoga
post Aug 11 2009, 07:35 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(www.makan99.com @ Aug 11 2009, 12:33 AM)
bro it's normal. the sound has already been de-activated. when i collected my CPS, the salesman showed me how to reactivate the sound (cant remember how already). but i kept it tat way, coz it feels like some continental car (silent auto lock)  tongue.gif

aiya the puncture is on the tread is it? then u already let the foreman cucok with a piece of black rubber seal charge u RM 5 only rite? dont worry la. it's as good as new*.

*provided u didnt run too far and too long on flat tire, which will damage ur tire wall.
press both panic n unlock button together. you should get back the normal sounds. press both buttons again to activate the silent mode.
Andy0625
post Aug 11 2009, 10:37 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Aug 9 2009, 10:50 PM)
Mine one is automatic transmission , storing some backpressure is always good for low end ( as what I read ).
Unless it's a manual , then straight pipe should be no problem. ( correct me if I'm wrong )

Basically I doesn't need to touch on the piping like change to stainless steel and so on right ?
So all I need to do is putting a High flow mid box + chamber/filter and change the rear end muffler, that is aye ?

Would you recommend go for mid box or twisted bullet and anyone know usually how much it will cost for mid box and rear end muffler ?
Thank you all in advanced.
Any sifu here can give more suggestion or opinion whether I should go for mid box or twisted bullet ? ( for auto )
silverbolt143
post Aug 12 2009, 10:06 AM

283 posts

starting last week i noticed my air-cond getting smellier especially during first few seconds when i turned it on....moment after that it gone, or maybe i get used it rclxub.gif ....it smell like a pile of wet stocking or perhaps rotting cockroach laugh.gif laugh.gif .....kinda irritating and not good for my health sweat.gif .... i remember i did service the aircond but it's about 8-10 months ago la.... service like cleaning the cooling coil, changing oil, dryer....mine is 2003 4G18......any recommendation to get rid the smell??? some suggesting me to take a look at the cabin filter or perhaps condensor/fan coil if it getting dirtier....
zenwarlord
post Aug 12 2009, 08:55 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Aug 11 2009, 10:37 PM)
Any sifu here can give more suggestion or opinion whether I should go for mid box or twisted bullet ? ( for auto )
Leave ur piping as it is until u done internal mod. U can use highflow midbox + S-flow muffler. Get a good midbox with metal mesh instead of glassfiber type and that cost u around RM150~200 while rear muffler Top Cat brand around RM300-340.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Aug 12 2009, 09:05 PM

130 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

1.1029sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:19 AM