130 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

yngwie
post Aug 8 2009, 08:20 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(jumajuma @ Aug 8 2009, 01:36 PM)
btw my driving style : in city very conservative-i didnt take sharp corner, accelerate only when necessary and i will facing a lot of bump everyday.
But during travelling i'll drive up to maximum speed (130~150) at night, so i need a comfy ride for long journey.
btw i'm still satisfied with the stock suspension system just it start produce nyek..nyek sound. Can i use the stock spring?? i'm a bit lazy to slow down when thru the speed bump. So the current height very suit to me.
TQ in advance
since you are a conservative driver and going thru' lotsa' bump everyday, the comfort setup(stock car setup).
performance absorber and sport spring will give you a harder drive.
save the extra bucks and go for tyres with thicker profile(perhaps, profile 60 for 15")to add the
comfort level thumbup.gif

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Aug 8 2009, 03:18 PM)
i going to buy a 2nd hand waja soon

i got a offer a 2001 waja for rm27,000 best (price already).....it is manual car, interior and exterior seem nice and in standard look, the milage is around 143,000....engine also free from any mod

so i need to know, is it worth it to buy this car???
test drive the car. bring someone familiar with car(your mechanic). check for unusual sound from the engine part, no squeaking in corner, power windows ok, meter / gauge, even tyre thread, make sure the car stay in line during hard braking, no outstanding love letter from jpj tongue.gif ...bla...bla..bla...
the price could go down a bit though.
knight_kriss
post Aug 8 2009, 09:52 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Aug 8 2009, 07:01 PM)

27k is not too bad. just pray that all the problems wont come out after 2 weeks of getting the car tongue.gif mine's a manual too. 2002

QUOTE(yngwie @ Aug 8 2009, 08:20 PM)

test drive the car. bring someone familiar with car(your mechanic). check for unusual sound from the engine part, no squeaking in corner, power windows ok, meter / gauge, even tyre thread, make sure the car stay in line during hard braking, no outstanding  love letter from jpj tongue.gif  ...bla...bla..bla...
the price could go down a bit though.
thnx for the advise....but it is hard to find a friend + good mechanic in my place...that's my dilemma rite now icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

try to nego more about the price, but cannot lower anymore coz the salesman have dropped the price from rm32k to rm27k.....so this is his last price

it is really diffult to find manual waja in my area rite now...this is the lowest offer i've got sweat.gif

zenwarlord
post Aug 8 2009, 10:52 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(jumajuma @ Aug 8 2009, 01:36 PM)
hi all...
i want to replace my whole suspension system coz already reach 8year.
does this absorber suitable for my driving style..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=884633&hl=
i wanto go for performance absorber + sport spring.

btw my driving style : in city very conservative-i didnt take sharp corner, accelerate only when necessary and i will facing a lot of bump everyday.
But during travelling i'll drive up to maximum speed (130~150) at night, so i need a comfy ride for long journey.
btw i'm still satisfied with the stock suspension system just it start produce nyek..nyek sound. Can i use the stock spring?? i'm a bit lazy to slow down when thru the speed bump. So the current height very suit to me.
TQ in advance
To comfort, you won't get performance. To performance, you won't have comfort. Seems like u better use standard spring + stiffer absober.

Added on August 8, 2009, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Aug 8 2009, 09:52 PM)
thnx for the advise....but it is hard to find a friend + good mechanic in my place...that's my dilemma rite now icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

try to nego more about the price, but cannot lower anymore coz the salesman have dropped the price from rm32k to rm27k.....so this is his last price

it is really diffult to find manual waja in my area rite now...this is the lowest offer i've got sweat.gif
something fishy here.....salesman never drop such a huge amount unless it's problematic car. RM27K is still too high for me....a good condition 2001 should be around RM24K. And never trust used car salesman....Btw, Where u stay?

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Aug 8 2009, 10:57 PM
JC999
post Aug 9 2009, 12:26 AM

659 posts

27k is expensive...

can get a 2003/04 manual already
maxburnz
post Aug 9 2009, 02:28 AM

698 posts

try to upah mechanic to follow u la better..or to check the car's condition...can get cheaper...dun be too hasty when buying 2nd hand car..
knight_kriss
post Aug 9 2009, 11:16 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(maxburnz @ Aug 9 2009, 02:28 AM)
try to upah mechanic to follow u la better..or to check the car's condition...can get cheaper...dun be too hasty when buying 2nd hand car..
QUOTE(zenwarlord)
something fishy here.....salesman never drop such a huge amount unless it's problematic car. RM27K is still too high for me....a good condition 2001 should be around RM24K. And never trust used car salesman....Btw, Where u stay?

QUOTE(JC999)
27k is expensive...

can get a 2003/04 manual already

ic....i'm not quite familiar with current car price....that why i trying to find suggestion in LYN, really need help about this

my area is in temerloh, pahang...got a few used car shop but this is the lowest i can find with best interior and exterior look and standard form....i have see the car grant...previous owner is a teacher.....it has milage around 143,000km

anyway...can anybody suggest a best shop to find 2nd waja??i want to trade my 1.3 wira....hope can give me some suggestion coz i'm afraid will be chop head icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by knight_kriss: Aug 9 2009, 11:18 AM
Andy0625
post Aug 9 2009, 12:43 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Could any one give me suggestion on what to replaced with the cat-con ?

I thought of installating twisted bullet , but kweng said that it's much better to install a mid-box with filter/chamber instead and do you all think that it's necessary to change the piping ?

I'm looking forward to replaced the cat-con with mid-box/twisted and rear muffler , any opinion guys ?
www.makan99.com
post Aug 9 2009, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Aug 9 2009, 12:43 PM)

I thought of installating twisted bullet , but kweng said that it's much better to install a mid-box with filter/chamber instead and do you all think that it's necessary to change the piping ?

I'm looking forward to replaced the cat-con with mid-box/twisted and rear muffler , any opinion guys ?
cat-con if removed, it will be very noisy. but u will notice a significant power increase. and in turn it will help to lower fuel consumption.

just taroh a straight pipe la. dont pusing twisted here there liao. nod.gif
zenwarlord
post Aug 9 2009, 09:45 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Aug 9 2009, 12:43 PM)

maintained ur piping size.

coyouth
post Aug 9 2009, 10:32 PM

820 posts

hey guys, i was just wondering, how much is your cost per every km for your waja?
whtrader
post Aug 9 2009, 10:36 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Aug 9 2009, 10:32 PM)
hey guys, i was just wondering, how much is your cost per every km for your waja?
0.21 - 0.23 PER KM.

I have my own question though. Does anyone know how to open the air cond fin ?
Andy0625
post Aug 9 2009, 10:50 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(www.makan99.com @ Aug 9 2009, 09:42 PM)
cat-con if removed, it will be very noisy. but u will notice a significant power increase. and in turn it will help to lower fuel consumption.

just taroh a straight pipe la. dont pusing twisted here there liao.  nod.gif
Mine one is automatic transmission , storing some backpressure is always good for low end ( as what I read ).
Unless it's a manual , then straight pipe should be no problem. ( correct me if I'm wrong )

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 9 2009, 09:45 PM)
maintained ur piping size.
Basically I doesn't need to touch on the piping like change to stainless steel and so on right ?
So all I need to do is putting a High flow mid box + chamber/filter and change the rear end muffler, that is aye ?

Would you recommend go for mid box or twisted bullet and anyone know usually how much it will cost for mid box and rear end muffler ?
Thank you all in advanced.
nayte
post Aug 9 2009, 11:24 PM

guys got a question...in the mitsu engine cars, the clarion hu there's a blinking red light when u turn everything off right? what is it actually? cos mine stopped blinking i realised
loong2020
post Aug 10 2009, 12:04 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Aug 9 2009, 11:24 PM)
guys got a question...in the mitsu engine cars, the clarion hu there's a blinking red light when u turn everything off right? what is it actually? cos mine stopped blinking i realised
alarm....u mean the big buttons on top of the HU right???
aarex
post Aug 10 2009, 12:13 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Aug 9 2009, 11:24 PM)
Tat 1 is some security thg for the HU. Not so sure but u can set it on back...not sure is press and hold the on/off button thn will on it back edi. Need to check my HU's user guide 1st. tongue.gif
nayte
post Aug 10 2009, 12:17 AM

oh haha. i see. i dont have any of my user manuals with me. anyway has anyone changed their waja seats to leather? any idea how much it would cost? my seats getting kinda hard already lol
TSb48753
post Aug 10 2009, 09:32 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Aug 10 2009, 12:17 AM)
oh haha. i see. i dont have any of my user manuals with me. anyway has anyone changed their waja seats to leather? any idea how much it would cost? my seats getting kinda hard already lol
The range is around RM 1400, in Seri Kembangan Selangor.
jumajuma
post Aug 10 2009, 10:57 AM

203 posts

[quote=yngwie,Aug 8 2009, 08:20 PM]
since you are a conservative driver and going thru' lotsa' bump everyday, the comfort setup(stock car setup).
performance absorber and sport spring will give you a harder drive.
save the extra bucks and go for tyres with thicker profile(perhaps, profile 60 for 15")to add the
comfort level thumbup.gif

Thanks for suggestion..

i already change to profile 60 tyre for 15", but this goodyear NCT5 quite noisy when travel high speed but really comfortable. So maybe i can compensate the stiffer suspension setup with high profile tyre and maintain the comfy level. Is that possible? sometime when travel high speed eg. 150~160 seem like my car floating a bit maybe coz the road surface. Occasional speeding only when catching the time.
Or better i go for heavy duty absorber and standard spring? actually im poisoned to try the R3 spring and pair it with performance absorber.
ngerk
post Aug 10 2009, 01:13 PM

Just got back from KL-KELANTAN-TRG-KELANTAN-TRG-KL Trip.
Phew sweat.gif 1500km trip. Now the OD meter show slightly pass 5000km. Gonna do 2nd service this week.
Coz this Friday going to Tanjung Malim then back to TRG whistling.gif

New problem found on my new Waja CPS (A) shakehead.gif :
When I use the remote lock. The door lock normally. But there is no sound. Only the door lock but no sound coming out.
I think previously, there should be the sound of the alarm.

One "Beep" sound - Indicating the door is LOCKED
Two "Beep" sound - Indicating the door is UNLOCKED.

Any opinion guys? icon_question.gif

And one more thing. My standard front tyre got punctured during the trip. Already cover the punctured tyre.
Any idea how long that cover might last guys?? rclxub.gif

TSb48753
post Aug 10 2009, 01:29 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(jumajuma @ Aug 10 2009, 10:57 AM)

Thanks for suggestion..

i already change to profile 60 tyre for 15", but this goodyear NCT5 quite noisy when travel high speed but really comfortable. So maybe i can compensate the stiffer suspension setup with high profile tyre and maintain the comfy level. Is that possible? sometime when travel high speed eg. 150~160 seem like my car floating a bit maybe coz the road surface. Occasional speeding only when catching the time.
Or better i go for heavy duty absorber and standard spring? actually im poisoned to try the R3 spring and pair it with performance absorber.
Me currently using 16" rims, 50 series tyre and R3 springs. So far on highway feels ok not floating, and the best thing the bump still ok unless you in full load (5 persons inside)

130 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.1336sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:43 AM