>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

jctasoga
post Jan 21 2009, 06:12 AM

179 posts

hi englandcaptain, can u describe more of the type of sound u hearing?

does it sound like steel brush against steel? high pitch? low sounds?

is it coming from front or rear? or both?

happens in the morning only or happens throughout the day?

how long have you travelled since you changed ur brake pads?

let us know more n we can help to pin point the problems. sometimes, its a simple installation issue like brake 'shim's are not installed properly. its the little metal plate that ur brake pads rests (in between pump cylinder n the brake pad).

jctasoga
post Feb 17 2009, 07:04 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(adrian_huen @ Feb 17 2009, 01:18 PM)
same as this..but is it worth?...rm98...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/912988
greetings everyone.

regarding trunk lid, i've installed it and its only cosmetic purpose. looks better than seeing all ur wires dangling out from the rear number plate.

the material is carpeted and PVC on the inside. it has 3M quality double sided tapes and it will stick well after installation. neat, nice and above all very very easy to install.

good price at rm95 incl. postage if i'm not mistaken. mine is a twilight blue CPS so i guess it will be nice on either dark or light coloured cars.

got it from www.protonwajapart.blogspot.com and yes i believe since all pics are same, they came from the same source.

nice and friendly seller. can't remember the name though.

good luck guys. :-)

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 17 2009, 07:04 PM
jctasoga
post Feb 20 2009, 06:35 PM

179 posts

sorry OT a bit. is tat a fuel filter on the right side of the pics? its connected to the hoses there..
jctasoga
post Mar 7 2009, 10:31 PM

179 posts

jackyleo, wats the problem?

how old is ur car?

have you serviced ur car recently?

what have been serviced?

let us know ur car history n we should be able to pinpoint some solutions for u. smile.gif
jctasoga
post Mar 8 2009, 07:38 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(jackyleo009 @ Mar 8 2009, 12:35 AM)
I just bought this can from my friend... So I change all the necessary parts... And that doesn't seems to solve my problem... Alternator can cause lack of power also?
i'm not actually too sure about alternator causing power loss while driving. best way is to check the battery voltage during start up and while the engine is running. another tell tale sign if your alternator is weak or not charging is during the start up of car. you will feel its harder to start the car with a weak battery.

wat other parts have you 'necessarily' changed?

Added on March 8, 2009, 7:54 am
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 8 2009, 02:17 AM)
I would like to ask about waja's brakes.
I would like to change the disc brake, or probably the calipers also, but which brand would suit best for waja?

Is it possible to move the front disc to the rear?
nope dun think its possible. front is for front. rear is for rear. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Mar 8 2009, 07:54 AM
jctasoga
post Jun 23 2009, 10:09 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Tim @ Jun 18 2009, 10:17 PM)
HI guys, want to ask all waja cps owner, does the car come with a trunk lid cover?
no it doesn't. there is a person selling it though. try search around. i got for abt rm80 last time. its just purely cosmetics. cheers.

Added on June 23, 2009, 10:10 pmtrunk lid as in rear bonnet.

if u r talking abt the front engine cover, then there is the OEM fiber like cover already. its to keep the heat from front hood cover. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Jun 23 2009, 10:10 PM
jctasoga
post Jul 20 2009, 08:43 PM

179 posts

*clogged brojoe.
jctasoga
post Aug 11 2009, 07:35 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(www.makan99.com @ Aug 11 2009, 12:33 AM)
bro it's normal. the sound has already been de-activated. when i collected my CPS, the salesman showed me how to reactivate the sound (cant remember how already). but i kept it tat way, coz it feels like some continental car (silent auto lock)  tongue.gif

aiya the puncture is on the tread is it? then u already let the foreman cucok with a piece of black rubber seal charge u RM 5 only rite? dont worry la. it's as good as new*.

*provided u didnt run too far and too long on flat tire, which will damage ur tire wall.
press both panic n unlock button together. you should get back the normal sounds. press both buttons again to activate the silent mode.
jctasoga
post Aug 15 2009, 09:26 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(matt wee @ Aug 15 2009, 08:17 PM)
hi,just now i try to diy installed the ground cable on my waja 4g18p,before doing that i remove my battery terminal (-) first,then after done,i reinstall back  the battery terminal (-),but when i start my car and let it idling,it seems like no power at all and rpm drop lastly engine die...what the problem a?

planning to swap my ori rear lamp with those using m5 style rear lamp..if got please sms me 0179588245,thx..
try cleaning the terminals before plugging back and make sure tighten. can i know u ground at which point?
jctasoga
post Aug 16 2009, 08:25 PM

179 posts

should be possible. check protons parts website. i think rm1000++ per side. but you might be require the switch to make the levelling mechanism workable on older waja. cheers.
jctasoga
post Aug 17 2009, 02:41 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(matt wee @ Aug 17 2009, 01:34 AM)
bro i ground from negative terminal to body side,firewall,then body side..both left and right...and that's all only..lolz..ground will effect car performance 1?i tot nothing different also since i bought it edi so just install lo dun1 to waste it..hehe..
erhm.. try to google for drexchan's gounding points. he's got a DIY webpage with pictures. i think there might be a loop that's causing your vehicle to be messed up some how.

Added on August 17, 2009, 2:44 pm
QUOTE(b48753 @ Aug 17 2009, 01:08 PM)
Not sure bout that, but for +ve no problem when remove while engine still running.
agree with b48753, you take off either one point +ve or -ve is ok. your alternator is running the engine once the engine has been started. but if your engine died after you taken off any one of the battery terminal, then there is smth wrong abt ur alternator.

abt the frying of ECU with a terminal coming off, i don't think that will happen on proton cars. i doubt it will happen but i will leave it to other experts to answer correctly.

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Aug 17 2009, 02:44 PM

0.0434sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:37 PM