>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

jumajuma
post Aug 8 2009, 01:36 PM

203 posts

hi all...
i want to replace my whole suspension system coz already reach 8year.
does this absorber suitable for my driving style..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=884633&hl=
i wanto go for performance absorber + sport spring.

btw my driving style : in city very conservative-i didnt take sharp corner, accelerate only when necessary and i will facing a lot of bump everyday.
But during travelling i'll drive up to maximum speed (130~150) at night, so i need a comfy ride for long journey.
btw i'm still satisfied with the stock suspension system just it start produce nyek..nyek sound. Can i use the stock spring?? i'm a bit lazy to slow down when thru the speed bump. So the current height very suit to me.
TQ in advance
jumajuma
post Aug 10 2009, 10:57 AM

203 posts

[quote=yngwie,Aug 8 2009, 08:20 PM]
since you are a conservative driver and going thru' lotsa' bump everyday, the comfort setup(stock car setup).
performance absorber and sport spring will give you a harder drive.
save the extra bucks and go for tyres with thicker profile(perhaps, profile 60 for 15")to add the
comfort level thumbup.gif

Thanks for suggestion..

i already change to profile 60 tyre for 15", but this goodyear NCT5 quite noisy when travel high speed but really comfortable. So maybe i can compensate the stiffer suspension setup with high profile tyre and maintain the comfy level. Is that possible? sometime when travel high speed eg. 150~160 seem like my car floating a bit maybe coz the road surface. Occasional speeding only when catching the time.
Or better i go for heavy duty absorber and standard spring? actually im poisoned to try the R3 spring and pair it with performance absorber.
jumajuma
post Sep 4 2009, 02:06 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Sep 3 2009, 01:06 PM)
has anybody filled their mitsu waja with ron 95 fuel yet? does it really give better mileage? how bout engine response?
btw my car has this "tak tak" sound coming from both passenger and drivers side door/windows when i drive thru bumpy roads. what could be causing the sound?
mine mitsu 1.6(a)
just filled up full tank ron95 esso on 2nd sept. till now mileage already 550km and fuel indicator show 1/2 tank left. flex.gif normally using ron97 can reach 650km before the warning light. my calculated fc is 12.67km/liter 100%town driving but not during peak hour. will re-calculated again tomorrow when filled up the gas again. Engine response= no different from ron97 and i still can do 170km/h. TQ najis.. rclxms.gif
jumajuma
post Sep 5 2009, 09:18 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(jumajuma @ Sep 4 2009, 02:06 PM)
mine mitsu 1.6(a)
just filled up full tank ron95 esso on 2nd sept. till now mileage already 550km and fuel indicator show 1/2 tank left.  flex.gif normally using ron97 can reach 650km before the warning light. my calculated fc is 12.67km/liter 100%town driving but not during peak hour. will re-calculated again tomorrow when filled up the gas again. Engine response= no different from ron97 and i still can do 170km/h. TQ najis..  rclxms.gif
update for today.. @ refuel again today, mileage 570km fuel consume 46.6liter =12.23km/liter only, slightly drop from previous calculation 12.67km/l using ron97. And yes today i try flooring my car and when the aircon compressor kicking the engine shacking and rpm drop. Acceleration going down but top speed havent change yet.

0.0510sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:57 AM