130 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

aliftaufiq
post Mar 16 2009, 02:04 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Mar 16 2009, 09:15 AM)
rm200 per side coz promotion.. if normal price would be rm220 including installation..
seems this metal type power window when down and up really fast and smooth.. really good stuff..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Good offer u got then..I just bought that metal power window for RM 150 then DIY with my lil bro tongue.gif
squareballs
post Mar 16 2009, 03:39 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 16 2009, 09:03 AM)
If u wish to get better ICE performance then grounding and VS (voltage Stabilizer) would do their job, but dun expect too much also. If u wish to get performance from ground n VS then you will be very dissapointed later on. If u really wanna have better grounding then u can get 1 good grounding wire and replace the existing ground to engine wire. How old is your car?

Added on March 16, 2009, 9:04 am

bro, what happen?

Added on March 16, 2009, 9:06 am

Yes he have but not sure is the one that you preferred? When u wanna do it? Btw, have u done ur exhaust?

Added on March 16, 2009, 9:08 am

hehe...rich man huh.
I haven done nothing, still remain the single bullet. Maybe when in penang can go there have a look,.Normally price in Penang cheaper than in kl? laugh.gif
zaidi
post Mar 16 2009, 06:31 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Mar 16 2009, 02:04 PM)
Good offer u got then..I just bought that metal power window for RM 150 then DIY with my lil bro  tongue.gif
I got for RM135 and 2 hours of sweat whistling.gif
Geoffrey Tan
post Mar 16 2009, 09:28 PM

Any one knows about the price of APM radiator (original) for waja (1.6)A ... ?? changed mine for RM 580...Just to ensure if i got con or something =.=
jolipoli81
post Mar 16 2009, 11:21 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

today my power window failed me, for the very first time since my father bought the car back in 2003

it is the button that failed, couldnt wind up after winding it down.
does anyone know how much does the whole button unit cost?
zaidi
post Mar 17 2009, 02:39 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(Geoffrey Tan @ Mar 16 2009, 09:28 PM)
Any one knows about the price of APM radiator (original)  for waja (1.6)A ... ?? changed mine for RM 580...Just to ensure if i got con or something =.=

1 year+ ago at a shop specializing on radiator, I was quoted RM300 for waja original radiator. it's APM iirc.

Browse mudah.my, there's radiator for sale at RM300. labour should not cost you RM80.

This is considering your top/bottom plastic cover is still ok and reusable. If they are not, might fecth you another 100+.

To me, fair price if the top/bottom cover is broken.

blackmachine
post Mar 17 2009, 08:33 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 16 2009, 09:03 AM)
If u wish to get better ICE performance then grounding and VS (voltage Stabilizer) would do their job, but dun expect too much also. If u wish to get performance from ground n VS then you will be very dissapointed later on. If u really wanna have better grounding then u can get 1 good grounding wire and replace the existing ground to engine wire. How old is your car?
hi bro zen, my car year 2003, checked and rethink, maybe no need to install the VS and grounding cable yet, since the price quite high also, anyway bro, looking to do exaust modification, how to get a good 4-2-1 extractor for waja? powerzone? i'm in northern are, any place you can advise bro

This post has been edited by blackmachine: Mar 17 2009, 02:45 PM
zenwarlord
post Mar 17 2009, 10:27 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Mar 16 2009, 03:39 PM)
I haven done nothing, still remain the single bullet. Maybe when in penang can go there have a look,.Normally price in Penang cheaper than in kl?  laugh.gif
I'm not sure about the KL price, but I guess KL should be cheaper due to transportation cost from factory. If u happen to go paya terubong exhaust shop, tell his boss I recomend u. Tell him my car he will know.

TSb48753
post Mar 17 2009, 10:31 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 16 2009, 11:21 PM)
today my power window failed me, for the very first time since my father bought the car back in 2003

If you went to buy it at spare part shop it's much cheaper. The switch cost at most around RM70.
yngwie
post Mar 17 2009, 10:59 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

err....should i remove the cat con in my 4g18 waja?? hmm.gif
since i don't smoke and no smokers allowed into the car, it should be some sort of compromise
to the environment tongue.gif
any advantage over not having the catalyst converter? hmm.gif
jolipoli81
post Mar 17 2009, 03:50 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

This is the switch that fails me last night after using it for 5 years+, one of the button couldn't work anymore

my dad bought the car in 2003, but the unit warranty stated 2001? i wonder when did waja first introduce?

and does anybody know how much that switch cost?

zenwarlord
post Mar 17 2009, 03:55 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 17 2009, 03:50 PM)
This is the switch that fails me last night after using it for 5 years+, one of the button couldn't work anymore

my dad bought the car in 2003, but the unit warranty stated 2001? i wonder when did waja first introduce?

about RM80-RM120.

yngwie
post Mar 17 2009, 04:06 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

my unit also having a problem. i can't open the window on the passenger side using the driver's control button.
but funny i can wind up the glass after it was open from the passenger side.... sweat.gif
squareballs
post Mar 17 2009, 04:30 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Mar 17 2009, 10:59 AM)
err....should i remove the cat con in my 4g18 waja??  hmm.gif
since i don't smoke and no smokers allowed into the car, it should be some sort of compromise
to the environment  tongue.gif
any advantage over not having the catalyst converter?  hmm.gif
The only advantage i discover after decat is the fumes are damn smelly..
yngwie
post Mar 17 2009, 05:08 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Mar 17 2009, 04:30 PM)
The only advantage i discover after decat is the fumes are damn smelly..
ok. already anticipated that laugh.gif
btw, any way to clean up those carbons build up on the exhaust system?
egiewan
post Mar 17 2009, 05:12 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

Anybody here wants to buy an ori set of Desmond Evo Regamaster rims? 15 inch 4x114. Offset 45 white colour. My fren using on his Waja now...wanna change to some other rim. Damn light rims wei...only 3.88kg. Stock Waja rims are 9kg sweat.gif PM me if interested biggrin.gif
lucifah
post Mar 17 2009, 09:57 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 16 2009, 08:21 AM)
i just bring my car to spray last friday.
take me one weeks time, in this week no cars can drive.
hopefully after spray can look better and stnd for long long time again!
how much is the full body spray? completely change to new color or still maintain the same? include minor cosmetic works such as small dent repairs, deep scratches, watermarks, etc?

Added on March 17, 2009, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 16 2009, 11:21 PM)

QUOTE(yngwie @ Mar 17 2009, 04:06 PM)
my unit also having a problem. i can't open the window on the passenger side using the driver's control button.
but funny i can wind up the glass after it was open from the passenger side....  sweat.gif
open up the plastic shell and get to the copper connectors. it's pretty straightforward. u may need to break one tiny clip holder just to pry open the switch.

then sand paper the copper connectors. usually, the copper contacts are covered with carbon (due to sparking?), then clean it with some turpentine or whatever you have. it should work. i have to do mine every 5 - 6 months since the carbon build up covers the electrical contacts

This post has been edited by lucifah: Mar 17 2009, 10:03 PM
Brotherjoe
post Mar 17 2009, 10:41 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Mar 16 2009, 02:04 PM)
Good offer u got then..I just bought that metal power window for RM 150 then DIY with my lil bro  tongue.gif
QUOTE(zaidi @ Mar 16 2009, 06:31 PM)
I got for RM135 and 2 hours of sweat  whistling.gif
Thats cheap.. where you guys bought it? which shop?

zenwarlord
post Mar 17 2009, 10:56 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(blackmachine @ Mar 17 2009, 08:33 AM)
hi bro zen, my car year 2003, checked and rethink, maybe no need to install the VS and grounding cable yet, since the price quite high also, anyway bro, looking to do exaust modification, how to get a good 4-2-1 extractor for waja? powerzone? i'm in northern are, any place you can advise bro
u can go to Soon Yee exhaust shop at paya terubong, honest and reliable shop. Or u can get zenden extractor from zth. Powerzone worth to consider as well.

blackmachine
post Mar 18 2009, 09:31 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 17 2009, 10:56 PM)
u can go to Soon Yee exhaust shop at paya terubong, honest and reliable shop. Or u can get zenden extractor from zth. Powerzone worth to consider as well.
thanks bro, paya terubong is in the island or prai area bro? anyway, usually zenden and powerzone extractor cost how much? still unable to find the price in the net

130 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:56 AM