◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

KKW
post Sep 2 2009, 07:55 PM

2,954 posts

guys..
I donno why my persona.. like more use FC...
I think around 120km already use 1/4 of the petrol tank.. doh.gif
and the meter show 8.5 liter/100km

This post has been edited by KKW: Sep 2 2009, 07:57 PM
SUSadvocado
post Sep 2 2009, 08:38 PM

2,948 posts

Anybody changed their Manual Gearknob?

What type should we buy & how do we remove the gearknob if we want to change?
boozed99
post Sep 2 2009, 08:57 PM

Hi Guys & all Proud Persona Owner

I am a new proud owner of a new Persona.

I have a major problem with this car since the day I bought it back. icon_question.gif

There is a loud Metal knocking noise/sound when driving through uneven pavement like going up a multilevel carpark! sad.gif
The metal knocking sound seems to be coming from the front right suspension sad.gif

Does anyone encounter this problem with their car?
What is the problem/issue?
Any solution on this?

Would greatly appreciate any help to get this issue resolve smile.gif

Thank you

loong2020
post Sep 2 2009, 09:19 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

lately there is some "uhkkk ddhhup" or sound when I over a hump a bit faster.....wondering what is the problem???......suspension problem???.....only front......

@boozed99
normal since 1st batches of persona.....so get use to it as time goes by.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Sep 2 2009, 09:25 PM
boozed99
post Sep 2 2009, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 2 2009, 09:19 PM)
lately there is some "uhkkk ddhhup" or sound when I over a hump a bit faster.....wondering what is the problem???......suspension problem???.....only front......

@boozed99
normal since 1st batches of persona.....so get use to it as time goes by.... laugh.gif
Hi Loong2020

My car is still new, millage is 500km at the moment. smile.gif
There must be something causing this problem?
And should there be a solution for this problem?
Anyone know what is causing this issue and how to get it fixed?

Thanks Man biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by boozed99: Sep 2 2009, 10:16 PM
ralf
post Sep 2 2009, 10:24 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 2 2009, 09:19 PM)

@boozed99
"uhkkk ddhhup" or sound when I over a hump a bit faster

Welcome..one more victim brows.gif , earlier i read Ultima posting mentioning the sound..mine also same.

I suspect it is the front lower arm. hmm.gif
loong2020
post Sep 2 2009, 11:52 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(boozed99 @ Sep 2 2009, 10:15 PM)
Hi Loong2020

My car is still new, millage is 500km at the moment. smile.gif
There must be something causing this problem?
And should there be a solution for this problem?
Anyone know what is causing this issue and how to get it fixed?

Thanks Man biggrin.gif
laugh.gif .....heard is due to power steering hose where its metal rod touches another metal surface that causes the sound...but, it might be other issues also....so far no solution yet....and i actually dont really hear the sound, maybe i am used to it d.... brows.gif .......

Added on September 2, 2009, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 2 2009, 10:24 PM)
"uhkkk ddhhup" or sound when I over a hump a bit faster

Welcome..one more victim brows.gif , earlier i read Ultima posting mentioning the sound..mine also same.

I suspect it is the front lower arm. hmm.gif
wassup... laugh.gif ......erm....i think due to our cars 1year plus..and 1st batches....and mileage around the same as well....and might be the lower arm loose???..... brows.gif but other than that, no problem....the problem occur now is the "uhkkk ddhhup" sound when go over a hump faster..... rclxm9.gif

oh yeah btw...what petrol brand you use since RON95 came in to picture???.....me BHP...so far ok....

This post has been edited by loong2020: Sep 2 2009, 11:57 PM
krk24
post Sep 3 2009, 01:42 AM

277 posts

apart from standard tyre pressure for persona; anyone care to recommend other alternative OR best Tyre pressure for persona. my Tyre profile: 205/55/r16.
alexliew
post Sep 3 2009, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(jackson4237 @ Aug 28 2009, 01:26 PM)
i am also go for the exchange old car trade plan....
already been waiting for three weeks....
my SA said probably will be around one or two more months...
Haiz.....
Today my SA called me and ask me to take my car for photography....
mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
already three weeks since i sent my car for inspection at JPJ...
BUT now only he wanted my old car photos....
DAMM... i'm wondering either all my old car details have been send to PROTON for 5k rebate voucher.....

IF u get your car earlier than mine... then i think that SA purposely delay it....
mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
yar...i'm exchange program. it take you 5-7week to take the car. pls always car the SA if not they will not follow up your case. they need take picture then send application to proton kl and they will take around 3-4 to proces it. i got news this month is the last month for the exchange program. pls always call the SA..

Added on September 3, 2009, 9:06 am
QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 1 2009, 06:51 PM)
been using RON95 for the past 2 weeks. no difference at all.
me too...1 weeks years old car...1st tank is ron 97 second tank ron 95..

Added on September 3, 2009, 9:16 amHi Guys,

Anyone visit Penang Auto City proton SC before? the SC ok or not? any advice for me about this SC?

i will do my 1k service at the SC the weekend. 2 weeks drive 1000km..perosna realy good to drive....

anyone have questions on persona and need help to ask the SC or mod to R3 parts? i can help you all to ask the SC?

i will ask them about the break system whether can change from drum brakes to disk brakes

This post has been edited by alexliew: Sep 3 2009, 09:16 AM
overfloe
post Sep 3 2009, 10:10 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 2 2009, 03:48 PM)
Extended warranty is for engine + transmission only.  smile.gif

My door latch also broken..i need to pay for it wink.gif
thanks boss.. i kinda regret for not servicing the car before the warranty expires doh.gif

Added on September 3, 2009, 10:14 am
QUOTE(boozed99 @ Sep 2 2009, 09:57 PM)

There is a loud Metal knocking noise/sound when driving through uneven pavement like going up a multilevel carpark! sad.gif
The metal knocking sound seems to be coming from the front right suspension sad.gif

This is a known problem and Proton has no solution at all. It is reported that the noise comes from a metal hose hitting the frame/body. Not to worry as it is not a problem, just the sound is too annoying.

If you complain to SC, they won't know what to do.. they will only 'tighten screw' which does nothing. doh.gif

This post has been edited by overfloe: Sep 3 2009, 10:14 AM
dbtel74
post Sep 3 2009, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 3 2009, 10:10 AM)
If you complain to SC, they won't know what to do.. they will only 'tighten screw' which does nothing. doh.gif
Ahh hahahah...yeah, some more, 2 persons "screwed up" my car during my first complaint about this metal clunking sound...hahhah...
2fast2furious
post Sep 3 2009, 03:44 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 3 2009, 10:10 AM)
thanks boss.. i kinda regret for not servicing the car before the warranty expires doh.gif

Added on September 3, 2009, 10:14 am

This is a known problem and Proton has no solution at all. It is reported that the noise comes from a metal hose hitting the frame/body. Not to worry as it is not a problem, just the sound is too annoying.

What metal hose is that actually?
! Love Money
post Sep 3 2009, 06:59 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(alexliew @ Sep 3 2009, 09:02 AM)
Hi Guys,

Anyone visit Penang Auto City proton SC before? the SC ok or not? any advice for me about this SC?

i will do my 1k service at the SC the weekend. 2 weeks drive 1000km..perosna realy good to drive....

anyone have questions on persona and need help to ask the SC or mod to R3 parts? i can help you all to ask the SC?

i will ask them about the break system whether can change from drum brakes to disk brakes
hi alex!

since the first time i got my car i always go there service... service depend on which tech attend ur car...
i visited 3 times already...
service so so only but if u get the plump plump malay guy then he give a good service to u...
wat name i forgot liao... but the clerk at the counter there all show the face like her father just passed away last night laugh.gif
ralf
post Sep 3 2009, 08:47 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 2 2009, 07:55 PM)
guys..
I donno why my persona.. like more use FC...
I think around 120km already use 1/4 of the petrol tank.. doh.gif
and the meter show 8.5 liter/100km
Brother, 1/4(25%) can go 120kilometres already very very very good FC. Ask for more ? huh unsure.gif unsure.gif

You see mine also shock dead, half tank(50%) gone, needle tick at center position, only do 130-140kilometres...of course it is purely town driving.

Added on September 3, 2009, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 2 2009, 11:52 PM)
laugh.gif .....heard is due to power steering hose where its metal rod touches another metal surface that causes the sound...but, it might be other issues also....so far no solution yet....and i actually dont really hear the sound, maybe i am used to it d.... brows.gif .......

Added on September 2, 2009, 11:56 pm
wassup... laugh.gif ......erm....i think due to our cars 1year plus..and 1st batches....and mileage around the same as well....and might be the lower arm loose???..... brows.gif but other than that, no problem....the problem occur now is the "uhkkk ddhhup" sound when go over a hump faster..... rclxm9.gif

oh yeah btw...what petrol brand you use since RON95 came in to picture???.....me BHP...so far ok....
i teach you one trick, overinflate the front tyre to 240kpa or more(very dangerous), the front grip is less but it reduce some front weight loading...by doing this way, the "uhkkk dddhuupp", the sound is lesser icon_idea.gif

Lower arm, i think the bush already worn kua, not sure. I check the front ashober(touch with bare hand), no oil leaking sign..

Already make a complaint to SC last service, problem yet to rectified. wink.gif

Mine still running on RON97, pump full until vomit out on 31st-Aug..yet to try RON95.

This post has been edited by ralf: Sep 3 2009, 08:59 PM
KKW
post Sep 3 2009, 09:00 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 3 2009, 08:47 PM)
Brother, 1/4(25%) can go 120kilometres already very very very good FC. Ask for more ? huh unsure.gif  unsure.gif

You see mine also shock dead, half tank(50%) gone, needle tick at center position, only do 130-140kilometres...of course it is purely town driving.

thx for reply bro..
icic.. I thought can go for more biggrin.gif
btw, when listen to radio, sometime will come out "beep" sound on the speaker..
anyone got this problem?
ralf
post Sep 3 2009, 09:03 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(alexliew @ Sep 3 2009, 09:02 AM)
yar...i'm exchange program. it take you 5-7week to take the car. pls always car the SA if not they will not follow up your case. they need take picture then send application to proton kl and they will take around 3-4 to proces it. i got news this month is the last month for the exchange program. pls always call the SA..

Added on September 3, 2009, 9:06 am

me too...1 weeks years old car...1st tank is ron 97 second tank ron 95..

Added on September 3, 2009, 9:16 amHi Guys,

PESC AutoCity, went there few times already. Customer are not allowed to step into garage area, the guard will ask out to wait outside..
Despite that, i have no complaint...

ruztynail
post Sep 3 2009, 09:17 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 3 2009, 09:00 PM)
thx for reply bro..
icic.. I thought can go for more biggrin.gif
btw, when listen to radio, sometime will come out "beep" sound on the speaker..
anyone got this problem?
the beep is cause u on the TA.. traffic announcement. press it to turn it off. its annoying.!!!
KKW
post Sep 3 2009, 09:18 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Sep 3 2009, 09:17 PM)
the beep is cause u on the TA.. traffic announcement. press it to turn it off. its annoying.!!!
oh..
how to turn it off..?
loong2020
post Sep 3 2009, 09:30 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 3 2009, 09:18 PM)
oh..
how to turn it off..?
press and hold the button (TA)...
KKW
post Sep 3 2009, 09:31 PM