◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

alexliew
post Aug 4 2009, 07:55 AM

QUOTE(strannger @ Aug 4 2009, 01:36 AM)
hey...anyone from penang know how is the service from krystal point SC??
plan to get my 1000km service there...any good or bad comments bout them?
i have try it before. so far is good. icon_idea.gif better then taiping...
alexliew
post Aug 4 2009, 03:28 PM

who have facing this problem before?

Gen 2 or persone got blink (in the meter and front light) when fan turn on. it happen only in 1-2 second.
may i know how to solve this problem.
alexliew
post Aug 4 2009, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(zarreta @ Aug 4 2009, 04:29 PM)
here are the feedback for the above issues:

1. the famous cluncking & 2. 'nyek..nyek' sound when driving through bumper
- they replaced my front suspension insulator. reduce the cluncking & 'nyek..nyek' sounds a lot!! rclxms.gif but still can hear the cluncking sound a bit while driving through very very bumpy road.

3. fuel meter indicator..not accurate
- my wife forgot to tell them about this..it's ok lor..not a major problem

4. volume control at steering..sudah gila..
- they replaced with a new set  thumbup.gif

5. damn radio receiver
- my wife also forgot to mention about this...KIV for next service

6. adjust breaks
- better braking effect...no more noise when brakes  thumbup.gif

there were also another issues highlighted by my wife:

a. air cond system that sometimes turn on/off automatically...this problem is not solved yet..they still investigate..hopefully by next service they can fix it.

b. the hard sounds of the engine (like old taxi) & sometimes hard to start the engine...they said it is the IAFM problem...no spare part stock..already order..wait till next service..

it took all day long to investigate the problems & services  doh.gif  (9am-4-30pm)

at the end they still able solve some of your problems and replace a new IAFM. i can say it ok liao...
give a peace to them..icon_rolleyes.gif

may i know where is the service centre you go.....

alexliew
post Aug 12 2009, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Aug 11 2009, 09:20 PM)
wee.. finally my persona arrived.. 2 months waiting patiently... haha..

minor paint defects here and there...some at bumper... front passenger lock not working... have to be pulled up/down manually..

huuu..
happy to see your persona arrived... rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
i'm still waiting ...one month ++ liao cry.gif o..
not sure end of this month i can get it or not..... sad.gif

This post has been edited by alexliew: Aug 12 2009, 08:47 AM
alexliew
post Aug 13 2009, 03:54 PM

oh no....i will get my car end of this month...look like at the problem can be happen to my new persona.......damm........need to pray hard liao....
alexliew
post Aug 17 2009, 04:56 PM

hi guys,
help...
which tire is better for new car persona.
my persona will come out end of this week.
Silverstone or Dunlop which one is better? proton only can give this two tire.
aslo what other thing i can request from the Proton dealer?
i only can get RM500 discount + RM200 tint.
would like get information and advice from you all.

thanks....

alexliew
post Aug 18 2009, 08:08 AM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 17 2009, 05:08 PM)
bro.. still got one more type of.. GoodYear..
for my persona.. I choose GoodYear..
I get RM 500 discount and RM 300 discount for Tint Master
for the Tint Master promotion only available for M and H line..
Hi KKW,
i'm from Pinang. Not sure got Tint Master or not..V-cool i know lah...but saleman say not good. i will try request RM300 voucher and see the saleman can give or not. drool.gif

QUOTE(nsty @ Aug 17 2009, 08:22 PM)
alexliew,

By all means avoid the GoodYear NCT5/Excellence. Its a crap tire you can read all sorts of critics in AW. Currently mine is NCT5 and you can hear all the tire noise ringing in your head after 4 hours of long journey. If its possible, try not to get Good Year NCT5/Excellence.

I've tried my friend's Personas, one with Silverstone Kruizer and another is with Continental CC1 - both are better than mine but these are entry level tires as well. I don't know about Dunlop tires though. I'm already planning to get rid of my GY NCT5, even there's about 60% thread left and get them replaced with either Falken ZE-912 or Michelin Primacy LC.
Hi nsty

thanks for your inforamtion. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
yar i have see my freind persona SE is using continental CC1. but saleman only say can get Dunlop or Silverstone. so i have no chooice..only can take Silverstone.... sweat.gif doh.gif

since you say want to change tire...pls go for Bridgestone Potenza is good for long distance...i know many people say Michelin is good...Previous my wira is use Bridgestone, soft...and stable..like stick at the rood but afst botak.. so this time i'm try install the Michelin then i feel more noise compare Bridgestone. i'm tested it in GURUN highway. i'm not sure you have go Alor star b4 or not..for who alway go to alor star then you will know the place...

dun go for Falken except it make in Japan...better go for YOKOHAMA...i heard people say Falken is a reject tire from Japan. my freind wira 15" rim is using Falken before and at the end he change it to Bridgestone Potenza ....

alexliew
post Aug 18 2009, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 18 2009, 10:35 AM)
Gurun PLUS where the road is concrete rock+cement, this is accident hotspot area too.. unsure.gif
yar...you can test your tire in this road...sound, noise.. stick or not stick on the road... all can feel at the road rclxm9.gif
After the concrete rock+cement road then you can test your car performance due to the road is straight after that but dun test your car during rainy day…
icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
alexliew
post Aug 18 2009, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(nsty @ Aug 18 2009, 12:31 PM)
Amras of Nargothrond,

Yes its a well known problem and happens to every Persona out there as far as I know. This 'klunking' noise is caused by the metal power steering hose that hits other part of the vehicle when you're going through a pothole. The solution is to fix a plastic/rubber hose that does not produce the 'klunk' noise, but this solution isn't perfect as far as I know, because a mechanic told me that some people reported that the rubber/plastic hose melted just after a few weeks. So, he did not change mine to a plastic one because problem will crop up later. I don't know if they've fixed it by using an improved rubber/plastic, if they do please let us know.

They said they only fix during weekdays is because their policy of only attending to complaints on weekdays, and reserve weekends for service only. Some bigger service centres might have different policy, so its up to you to find out. I believe to fix the hose, at least half a day will be required so its best that you leave your car at SC and collect it once its finished.
NSTY..
my friend's persona SE 2 month already also have this issue...look like mine one is can not run out this problem.....oh no cry.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif ...too bad.... hope someone can solve the problem soon..... hmm.gif
alexliew
post Aug 18 2009, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Aug 18 2009, 02:51 PM)
Hi dudes...

I am planning to trade in my car to either Persona base line or M line automatic.

This car is it problematic? Or anything i should be aware of? I never hv any experience with Persona so i do not know....

And do they have this 5k trade in something like that??? I know there is this cash thingy going on... Sorry for asking such questions.

Please kindly advice. Thanks.
yar...i taking this program but will finish end of this year and it let me wait 6 weeks to get my car.
proton will give you 5k voucher but you need buy proton car....
i'm taking Persona M line manual...due to need the air bag, sopport rim, sopport light and the electrical Mirror control....

talking about the persona problematic..i just pray only....hope there are no any Serious problem such as IAFM problem, change engine head .radio problem.......then is ok for me..sound and noise may be still accept....this is 2nd time i'm buy proton doh.gif thumbup.gif ...people say if the car is no sound or noise then not a proton car... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
sometime is better you dun touch/repair the parts may be the sound/noise will gone by itself...
but if you ask the SC touch the thing may be more serious...is this the SC tech not enough tech knowledge or they saja broken it and ask you always come back to SC......

you already long time use an old car...a litter bit sound you should be can accept it rgiht...just trun on your radio then u dun heard any sound cool.gif whistling.gif
alexliew
post Aug 18 2009, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Aug 18 2009, 03:44 PM)
Yes, I drive car more than 10 years, and this is unacceptable, before I take to the SC, the sound is already there, and I thought they can fix it, but then they just tighten up my car base, unless tighten the screw will spoil the car, then nothing I can say.

The thing is this kind of thing didn't happen on my previous WIRA, Persona should be improved and better than WIRA, and then this noise coming across, and I already tahan for 7 months, but the noise still there, and now is almost time for my third service, and hopefully can get this problem fixed, else will haunted me for how many years... This car is long term used, not short tem... unless I'll get rich suddenly. tongue.gif

To be honest, even you turn on the radio loud, you still can hear the noise, can't imagine ler.
yar..i also using WIRA...when the car is new sure got many sound but now is 4 years already some of the sound is gone..but proton already found out many problem in wira and solve some of it...but Persona still new...just 2-3 year is market (pls correct me if i'm wrong) sure there have many problem they not yet found and fix it...more over now persona order is high..for sure the quality is bad... yawn.gif yawn.gif hmm.gif sad.gif

why i say sometime some problem we dun want SC to fix it due to SC is cannot fix your problem and create more problem to you except you ask them to change a new part...change a new part should be solve some problem...if ask them to fix.... then i can say no need lah...... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

they cannot repair my WIRA power windor since 1st day until now moreover make my power windor broken (cuted one bar support) in the power windor... when i send the car to workshop they say cann't help me already due to they cuted the support....that is my sad Experience in SC...at the end i stop my last 1 year Warranty and no more send my to proton SC....

so now only can base on this forum and found out all th problem from the persona or gen 2 sifu-sifu to help us solve the problem...

This post has been edited by alexliew: Aug 18 2009, 04:07 PM
alexliew
post Aug 18 2009, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Aug 18 2009, 04:13 PM)
And also hopefully to get from all Persona owner here how to improve your Persona performance. I heard by changing the cam pulley and also the 4-2-1 exhaust pipe will help to improve Persona pickup power. And also another thing is reset the ECU, is that necessarily? If yes, I am going to ask the SC to reset for me on my last service with them.
if your car is auto then i will ask you go to change cam pulley...and should be need do some setting in ECU...(sifu sifu pls correct me if i'm wrong).

if manual...both also can change but there will no more power is back end (high rev)......but if you need a bit pickup and still need some power in back end then go for 4-2-1...

remmember only change 4-2-1 exhaust pipe not all pipe from front to back..pls maintian back end pipe...one sifu tell me like that....

This post has been edited by alexliew: Aug 18 2009, 04:30 PM
alexliew
post Aug 18 2009, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Aug 18 2009, 04:35 PM)
Yeah, I was planning to change to 4-2-1 exhaust pipe only, but my friend change the entire exhaust until the end with a loud sound exhaust which I dun like, too noisy.

Yeah, mine is Auto, but by changing the cam pulley will it affect my engine or any side affect?

ok, how to do the setting in ECU? Any guidance?
i'm no idea in Persona auto car....if wira i know...no use to change 4-2-1 exhaust pipe for wira auto because you cannot feel it..and it a waste

if you change pipe become 2" or 2"++ plus 4-2-1 exhaust pipe it only give you fast pick up but may be when go high rev the car is no more power...so compare a car only change 4-2-1 exhaust pipe this car can faster then you when in high rev.....

cam pulleys enable adjustment of timing for improve engine performance and response as required and cam pulley advance retard valve timing camshaft engine rpm vvti low mid range peak power drag racing ignition lift duration misconception.

so if you change pulleys then you need maintian 4-1 then you car can have power at back end.

all is depand the people how the mod their car and what performance you need.

hi all sifu...pls correct me if I’m wrong..

alexliew
post Aug 19 2009, 10:23 AM

hi Penang friends,

may i know which tint brand is good & quality and having a promotion?
can give me some advice?
i'm planning install tint for my perosna ...burget only RM600...
Air-Cool is ok or not?

thansk .....
alexliew
post Aug 19 2009, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 19 2009, 11:34 AM)

You can go to "BREYTON" located at Krystal Point

If you have the buget, go for high end V-Kool, the difference is obvious compare to my rm7xx AirCool for other car..
just now i call the shop...they say have promot...normal tint 80% front and 88% Window is RM688.
Air Cool Safety Film Promotion RM688* this one is 50% front and 88% Window if want go for tint 80% front and 88% Window then will need to pay RM988..
alexliew
post Aug 19 2009, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Aug 19 2009, 01:11 PM)
Oh, so which mean if I change cam pulley, I no need to change the exhaust pipe to 4-2-1. Erm... will check on that. Thanks for the advice.

Alex, did you add any strut bar for your Persona?

hi Amras of Nargothrond

i not interesting in car body doh.gif
Not so no experience on this. Very sorry.
I only interesting in performance and audio. cool.gif icon_rolleyes.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by alexliew: Aug 19 2009, 01:33 PM
alexliew
post Aug 19 2009, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 19 2009, 01:36 PM)
waw bro.. same la.. but I'm interested in audio only..
planning install audio system after 1 year..
now still got warranty.. so dont wan install 1st biggrin.gif
still thumbup.gif rclxms.gif cool.gif
haha... still thinking how to install a USB play in the persona car...sure need to wait after 1 year...
many part need to remove if change player..... proton car ma.....

alexliew
post Aug 19 2009, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 19 2009, 01:52 PM)
I help my friend choose for his vios.. keng ..
got usb player, can support ipod all those..
total around 6k biggrin.gif
wah lau eh...
6k woh...can buy a 47" LDC liao....
Proud to him rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
alexliew
post Aug 19 2009, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 19 2009, 03:42 PM)
his house also got that LCD.. not 48" ar?
btw, does persona side mirror can change?
it look very small for me.. lol....
haha... i also feel like that...
have to drive carefully loh is mirror is small...
but F1 Car side mirror also small...may be proton want follow F1.... laugh.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif
alexliew
post Aug 20 2009, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Aug 20 2009, 09:23 AM)
Alex, I also interest in Performance, but now the problem is my bumper is like hanging there dunno when will drop off, so think of want to change, if change, don't want to change back to original one, so need to find a workshop that have good reputation in doing car exterior stuff.

Talk about Performance, what have you change for your Persona until now? Share your experience.
hi Amras of Nargothrond,

i'm not the racing driver...just a highway user..so look some performance for the car when over take a car in high speed (mostly above 120kmh)..if the car have good pick up during then you can easy over take the car...that is why my mod normally is in back end (high rev) not low rev...

i'm not sure you are interest in low rev mod or high rev mod...
low rev..you can change may thing...high rev just change something....

i still waiting my persona...should be can get the car this few week.
4-2-1 sure will install but not during new car...may be after 1 year...
Voltage stabilizer and grounding cable will install soon...
Due to my friend say there have a 1-2 second “clip” in the light when the air-con motor is on…
I have see this problem b4 for Gen2 but not sure SC how to solve it…

0.0436sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:58 AM