131 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

overfloe
post Sep 1 2009, 08:47 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

let me clarify again about the engine oil. i have posted before this.

the campro 1.6 needs only 3.75l of lube. a lot of SC will pour in all 4l. why? they are a bunch of lazy ppl. i did ask the SC why pour in everything til the oil level is ABOVE max level? they said because 0.25l is just too little, might as well pour in all. sigh!

my solution? whenever i bring my own oil, i will always pour out 0.25l into another bottle. so that they can never overfill.. hahaha!

why overfilling the oil is not good? your car's pickup will feel sluggish. the fuel consumption will be affected. not much, only minor difference.
mensa
post Sep 1 2009, 09:57 AM

487 posts

mine also..they said must 4 litre..WTF..in the end.. i bought some cheap syringe and tube to pump out extra oil at home lol..car much lighter..

btw i'm thinking to change my extractor (maybe hotbits) and plug cable..any advice on this..mine is IAFM version

farscope
post Sep 1 2009, 03:51 PM

3,427 posts

anyone used RON 95 on persona yet?? hmm.gif
zarreta
post Sep 1 2009, 04:51 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 1 2009, 03:51 PM)
anyone used RON 95 on persona yet?? hmm.gif
do we have any choices? have to use RON 95 lor..otherwise..spend more n more for fuel shakehead.gif
now..with rm1.80..we get worse fuel quality than before doh.gif

farscope
post Sep 1 2009, 04:59 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(zarreta @ Sep 1 2009, 04:51 PM)
do we have any choices? have to use RON 95 lor..otherwise..spend more n more for fuel  shakehead.gif
now..with rm1.80..we get worse fuel quality than before  doh.gif
chill bro.. lol.. u tried the RON 95 in persona ady? how was it? any significant difference?
zarreta
post Sep 1 2009, 05:28 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 1 2009, 04:59 PM)
chill bro.. lol.. u tried the RON 95 in persona ady? how was it? any significant difference?
yes..last night i pumped RON 95 in my persona...still too early to spot the differences..may need 1-2 weeks to get the feel.
further more..the fuel inside the tank is mixed with RON 97 already..
better to continue using RON 97...the engine might last longer..but the price is rm2 now doh.gif
shirver
post Sep 1 2009, 05:36 PM

Im using RON95 now, no different at all in term of power and consumption
farscope
post Sep 1 2009, 06:13 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(zarreta @ Sep 1 2009, 05:28 PM)
yes..last night i pumped RON 95 in my persona...still too early to spot the differences..may need 1-2 weeks to get the feel.
further more..the fuel inside the tank is mixed with RON 97 already..
better to continue using RON 97...the engine might last longer..but the price is rm2 now  doh.gif
it's RM2.05 anyway..

i remember i read papers say better dun mix with RON 97 rclxub.gif

QUOTE(shirver @ Sep 1 2009, 05:36 PM)
Im using RON95 now, no different at all in term of power and consumption
really?? hmm.gif good good.. biggrin.gif
overfloe
post Sep 1 2009, 06:51 PM

2,207 posts

been using RON95 for the past 2 weeks. no difference at all.
loong2020
post Sep 1 2009, 08:52 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 1 2009, 06:13 PM)
it's RM2.05 anyway..

i remember i read papers say better dun mix with RON 97  rclxub.gif
really?? hmm.gif good good.. biggrin.gif
yeap..no different.....btw this morning that bloody hell station pump RON97 for me which cost RM2.05... rclxub.gif damn that attendant laugh.gif
arasy
post Sep 2 2009, 10:48 AM

27 posts

true no different lo... engine perform as it should... maybe some people too worried about the quality,,, well if you wan a quality RON95 as the G urged us to use it we better pump it from Petronas they enhanced the 95 already.. sound like petronas forced our G to promote 95 so it can control the market.. or lose the share hehe cool2.gif
Hypro
post Sep 2 2009, 12:43 PM

218 posts

I have try on ron 95, there is no different at all, pick up also ok, same with ron 97. The only different I can notice is "Price" tongue.gif

for the engine lube, I agree that, if they pour all 4L into the engine, it will feel sluggish, and slumber abit. So I suck out 250ml and I can feel better pick up, but fuel consumption is worst than before I suck it out. sweat.gif sweat.gif I also don't know why
cheeann
post Sep 2 2009, 12:54 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Sep 2 2009, 01:43 PM)
I have try on ron 95, there is no different at all, pick up also ok, same with ron 97. The only different I can notice is "Price" tongue.gif

for the engine lube, I agree that, if they pour all 4L into the engine, it will feel sluggish, and slumber abit. So I suck out 250ml and I can feel better pick up, but fuel consumption is worst than before I suck it out. sweat.gif  sweat.gif I also don't know why
u ada pump air in2 ur tires or not? ?
many ppl jus worried thier car's fc everyday till neva notice 2 pump air~ shakehead.gif
Hypro
post Sep 2 2009, 01:31 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 2 2009, 12:54 PM)
u ada pump air in2 ur tires or not? ?
many ppl jus worried thier car's fc everyday till neva notice 2 pump air~  shakehead.gif
memang ada pump, and is more 220 tongue.gif
shirver
post Sep 2 2009, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(Hypro @ Sep 2 2009, 12:43 PM)

for the engine lube, I agree that, if they pour all 4L into the engine, it will feel sluggish, and slumber abit. So I suck out 250ml and I can feel better pick up, but fuel consumption is worst than before I suck it out. sweat.gif  sweat.gif I also don't know why
fuel consumption after you suck out the excess is because the car feels more powerful already, so the leg also itchy abit lo haha biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Hypro
post Sep 2 2009, 01:51 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(shirver @ Sep 2 2009, 01:43 PM)
fuel consumption after you suck out the excess is because the car feels more powerful already, so the leg also itchy abit lo haha biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
hahaha, I also think like that, but I try to let go softly also, still the same. Don't know is it the car auto set the more fuel consumption that's why the pick up feel so good hmm.gif
overfloe
post Sep 2 2009, 01:58 PM

2,207 posts

Do all persona come with 5 years warranty? I'm a bit confused with this..

the normal warranty is 2 years or 50,000km.. so the other 3 years is what? extended warranty? what does it cover?

my car is over 50k and replaced the door latch and got charged for it.. so i assume it is not covered by warranty? really confused here..
ralf
post Sep 2 2009, 02:48 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 2 2009, 01:58 PM)
Do all persona come with 5 years warranty? I'm a bit confused with this..

the normal warranty is 2 years or 50,000km.. so the other 3 years is what? extended warranty? what does it cover?

my car is over 50k and replaced the door latch and got charged for it.. so i assume it is not covered by warranty? really confused here..
Extended warranty is for engine + transmission only. smile.gif

My door latch also broken..i need to pay for it wink.gif

half_lif3
post Sep 2 2009, 07:09 PM

498 posts

today pump ron95.
duno why i feel that there are knocking noise while changing gear in low rpm..for 1st to 3rd gear.. sad.gif
loong2020
post Sep 2 2009, 07:52 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

what petrol brand???...me ok wor...bhp RON95 biggrin.gif

131 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:55 PM