QUOTE(zarreta @ Aug 12 2009, 06:00 PM)
Just want to share my disappointment of my persona & proton
Basically what am I going to highlight here are quality issues (again & again..)
I don’t want to write much..just list down the problem from day 1 till now (my persona only 4 months old..why got so many problem!!)
1. handbrake..can’t fully released..problem solved..
2. both front alloy rim cap came off…bought 2nd hand at tyre shop
3. nyek..nyek sounds from rear seat’s locks..problem solved..DIY
4. the famous clunking + nyek..nyek sounds...the clunking sound still persist with a bit improvement after replace insulator..
5. bad radio reception..no solution yet..get used to it already..
6. engine hard to start (sometimes) + loud sound engine (like old taxi)..going to replace the IAFM soon (only 4 months old..IAFM out already!)
7. noise when braking..problem solved..done brake service
8. faulty of volume controller at steering..problem solved..replace new switch..
9. air cond system sometimes on/off..no solution yet..
10. interior light faulty..don’t know whether circuit problem or bulb problem..going to complain at SC soon..
11. weird sound while turn down/up window (driver side)..might be power window problem.. going to complain at SC soon..
Not sure whether you guys face the same problem..or I’m just the unlucky one..
Fed-up la with proton quality…

1) i guess my e-brake also not really that makan, but i forgot to make a complain during service
2) same fate as yours, so far 1 cap came off
3) tried DIY, solved temporarily, then it came back. Complained to SC during 3rd service, now no more sound, for now...
4) same disease also
5) dunno, i only use mp3 cd, i even never set the radio station after 6 months owning persona >.>
6) so far no problem i guess...
7) no problem at all, always braking hard, getting tyres locked while braking, so far brakes are good
8) no prob
9) no prob
10) so far ok i think, plus i set the light as off all the time
11) not sure what kind of sound u heard, but i guess mine so far no prob
QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 13 2009, 09:06 AM)
yeah, you just pray hard that it won't fall off..

Added on August 13, 2009, 9:08 amYeah..I went to PESC couple of times in a week, quite rush for me

lulz... if it fall off during refueling, still ok. But if fall off during driving...
QUOTE(Asus @ Aug 13 2009, 02:55 PM)
guys bad news for my 1wk persona...sent it for a 1st 1000km service and u know what...they have to change the engine head coz got leaking...at 1st i thought just change gasket but the SC said they are changing the complete head...need to wait for the parts from proton...damn it...
luckily the engine oil is still there if not have to overhaul...
so disappointed with the engine quality

wah... that is really bad. I had the same scare before reaching my 2nd service, my engine oil slowly decreasing. Complained, but I myself checked during the 2nd service, no leaking. When doing the 3rd service, no problem. Hmmm....