◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

cbkhor
post Jun 21 2009, 07:25 PM

136 posts

Hi!

I'm now considering M-line (auto) and H-line Persona IAFM. What is the main difference in terms of accesorries? I know H-line has double air bag, ABS,EBD. What other difference? Is it justifiable for the RM3.5k premium? Does both come with Safetint Performance? is it any good?

Thanks...
cbkhor
post Jun 21 2009, 08:35 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jun 21 2009, 07:58 PM)
if can take h-line
extra rear disc brakes (better braking)
abs,ebd,airbags,tinted

the tinting is just normal....not really help....other than the extra features...the rest same as M-line
Thanks for the info. Other than that, any other difference? cuz in the price sheet I got from one of the dealer in Manjung, Perak, it mentions navigator system. What is that? is it the GPS?
cbkhor
post Jun 23 2009, 12:12 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Jun 22 2009, 11:58 PM)
The safetint's horrible.  Read my take on it.

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...&st=60&start=60
Do yo mind PM me the brand of tint film that you use? Where you install it? I'm from Ipoh but now currently working at Lumut.
cbkhor
post Jul 5 2009, 11:18 PM

136 posts

Will book Persona M line with sales man on Monday. Any tips to get better price? the interest rate still can nego?

Did you guys get any free gift? Any further tips for future buyer like me?

cbkhor
post Jul 12 2009, 10:46 AM

136 posts

Hi!,

I'm getting Persona M-line from my relative who is a Proton SA. However, he's in Seremban and I would like to register my car under Perak plate.

Can I go to JPJ and reserve a plate number for it? how to choose number? Not very familiar with JPJ registration rules. Can anyone provide a short briefing?

thanks in advance.smile.gif
cbkhor
post Jul 13 2009, 07:48 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(dbtel74 @ Jul 12 2009, 11:31 AM)
Can be done easily...but must get it at JPJ Perak and not other state's JPJ.
Can go personally or get a runner to get things done for you, of course you must pay the runner la.
Go early in case many people there...usually around 8.30am would be fine.
When you reach there:
1. Go to receptionist and get a form. Inform the receptionist you wish to get a number. There are 2 types, the buying number type and the running number type. Inform the receptionist which type of number you want. The receptionist will tell you to go to a certain counter. Fill up your particulars on the form first before going to the counter. Leave the number column blank so that you will fill up later once you found your number.
2. For buying type, there is a notice board with few pages of numbers being published on it. RM200 has a group of numbers to choose for, then RM300 has another group, etc. Of course, the better number, eg. 1388, will cost you RM300, and so on. Say, you choose 1388, fill up the number onto the form, then you pay RM300 + RM10 processing fee at that designated counter.
3. Running numbers, these are the numbers that is computer generated based on that-day-at-that-moment-of-that-queue reservation. If yesterday the last number reserved was 5354, then today at 8.30am it'll start at 5355. If 5355 already reserved previously by someone, then today it'll start will 5356, and so on. You pay RM10 for the number reservation processing fee ONLY. By the way, Perak running number already reached AGV 5521 as of last Friday.
Both types you will get back your form, with printed confirmation on the form itself (like when you pay for your utility bills), and a receipt. Photocopy both, then give the originals to your relative, the Proton SA, who should advise you on these procedures.
Hi dbtel74,

Thanks for the info. If for running number, will I know current running number before I hand in the form?
cbkhor
post Jul 14 2009, 11:31 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Jul 14 2009, 09:56 PM)
Sorry to say it Bub but I share your sentiment.  Warranty or no warranty, I'd cabut after the 3rd so called "free" service,  but not before I claim kaw-kaw for the famous Persona klunking sound.

After that I'd go straight to my trusted Ah Beng.  Been with him for 9 years already.  I trust him to do the right thing and he trust me that my cheque (yes I pay by cheque) clears.
By the way, where do you usually go for Ah Beng in ipoh? Mind sharing? maybe I can go there also...smile.gif
cbkhor
post Jul 23 2009, 12:40 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jul 23 2009, 11:12 AM)
ok... not sure how much can the catalytic converter save the environment but what's the price of an LCP?
Yes, it's an Auto and the average FC i'm getting now is indeed around 11km/l.
Yes. everyday drive close to 100km. using LDP and ELITE+North South Highway mostly. Despite driving on highway most of the time, the FC is still like that  sad.gif
will installing it void the warranty of my car? where is this LCP installed? u say that it makes the meter happy trigger, easy to rev & faster to slow down, but how does it actually do all that?
Thanks in advance for your explanation  notworthy.gif
Thanks for helping to answer it. Yep, mine is Persona SE with auto cruise  thumbup.gif
I'll try to answer about LCP. Since it's lighter, I'm guessing that there will be less momentum to make a rotation. A crank pully is the piece which converts all up down movement of piston to rotation movement to be transfered to the wheels. It should be located just outside your engine block (probably near the base as this point is where the pistons are connected by the crank)

Since it is lighter, it will have less inertia (more weight means harder to move). Therefore, using lighter crank pully will make it accelerate faster and stop faster. Same concept as lighter rim i suppose. Lighter means easier to stop and fuel saving... Just my 2 cents... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cbkhor: Jul 23 2009, 12:42 PM
cbkhor
post Jul 24 2009, 07:43 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 23 2009, 10:09 PM)
wrong concept~
lighter rims give lesser burden n make da wheels lighter n more fuel saving only~
no effect on easier 2 stop at all~
Well, partly agree. But I still think lighter wheels do contribute, albeit to a small extent, to easiness of stopping, as it does not have that much inertia to keep it rotating.
cbkhor
post Aug 4 2009, 08:10 PM

136 posts

meaning you're a big target with a bull's eye at your car if anyone is looking for you... brows.gif brows.gif
cbkhor
post Aug 10 2009, 06:51 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Aug 9 2009, 09:21 PM)
thanks bro..  icon_idea.gif

Total Price for Persona SE how much ?
Price is RM59,800.
You can check out Proton's Website
cbkhor
post Aug 11 2009, 03:34 PM

136 posts

how about using mineral lub oil? U know...the cheapest kind...any really bad effect to engine? I'm not a hard driver of the car...smile.gif
cbkhor
post Aug 11 2009, 08:57 PM

136 posts

Just curious, when the car is delivered, actually what engine oil they use in it? Any information?
cbkhor
post Aug 13 2009, 07:43 PM

136 posts

whao...just got my Persona M line now see here got so much problem...scared scared...sad.gif

Any advise for new persona owner? what to take care of?

Thanks. smile.gif
cbkhor
post Aug 18 2009, 08:19 PM

136 posts

Just received my Persona M-line auto last week and have beend driving from Ipoh to my sis's convo at Johor. On the way back, did the 1k service at TUTA, Skudai.

So far, there has been no funny sound coming out from this car. The only gripe that I currently have is the brake kind of hard to stop, especially if I put it on 'D'. Other than that, I'm keeping my fingers crossed so that none of those crappy things happened. smile.gif
cbkhor
post Aug 20 2009, 12:36 AM

136 posts

Guys and gals,

Just wondering, what type of additional car security items you all have? Can recommend any reliable locks?

cbkhor
post Aug 21 2009, 07:44 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(dinodegil @ Aug 21 2009, 12:27 AM)
issit the m-line audio can play music using pendrive??
Nope, it can't. It just can play MP3 CD, not pendrive.
cbkhor
post Aug 21 2009, 01:05 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(alexliew @ Aug 21 2009, 10:07 AM)
go for M-line....save your time to mod it....also later got many choice then do not which one is better or not enough to buy...

you will feel boring when you buy a kosong car and need one by one to add in...
Totally agreed... rclxms.gif
cbkhor
post Aug 21 2009, 09:29 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 21 2009, 06:50 PM)
duuhh.. my aircond is not cold, hence the question. i just need to know whether service aircond outside is a good option since the car is still under warranty.
New car? Did you set the temperature correctly? I now this is kinda stupid but, 'min' is mininum temperature (cold), 'max' is maximum temperature (Hot)...smile.gif
cbkhor
post Aug 22 2009, 07:40 AM

136 posts

Just wondering, is it possible to add aftermarket cruise control devise formy Persona Auto M-line? Is it available in the market? How much does it costs?

By the way, do any of you guys have the radio manual? I do not have it and some buttons need to clarify the functions, e.g: there's one label "TA" what does that do?

This post has been edited by cbkhor: Aug 22 2009, 07:48 AM

0.0251sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:03 AM