Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball

Sophiera
post Jul 12 2009, 10:25 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Minmin

My friend said that you have to show that your hands=fun. If she likes the ball it'll be really easy. Put your hand in and put your ball over the hand. If she climbs your hand let her in.

If she don't want to climb, don't give her. Take the ball away. That was how Tiny was trained.

After a while you can put you hand in, take out and pet her a bit. Then put in the ball. After a while she'll get the idea that hands=playtime
HyourinMaru
post Jul 12 2009, 10:28 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Ic...last time i put my hands in she bite my finger.Luckily din bleed.I think dat time she mistook my hand as food sweat.gif
Will try every trick here...thx notworthy.gif

And she likes string and take the string into her hidout,shud i use this trick replace the ball trick?

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Jul 12 2009, 10:29 PM
speedhunter
post Jul 12 2009, 10:34 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Jul 12 2009, 10:16 PM)
if u just got this hamster, i think u better give her time to get use to you...try calling her name and giving her treats whenever she's awake (eventho she's in her hideout)... then u pandai2 lure her out la heheh... maybe she will get used to the time u give her treats...and will go out from her hideout and wait for ur attention smile.gif..

and i agree that removing her hideout will only stress her out...

she's already be with me for about 5 month. she will get out when i offer her treats or its time for her to come and get her food. after taking all the food from my hand, she will head back into her hideout and eat in there all continue sleeping sweat.gif

QUOTE(sangels @ Jul 12 2009, 10:23 PM)
From what I've learn from a sifu to make my syrians braver, take out everything especially hideout and let them be in the tank. You can put your hand inside to let it get used to your smell, or your can put your head inside the tank when you talk to it so that it can recognize your voice and won't afraid of noise. My hamster tamer after I do this for 1 week. But if your hamster is a new comer, let it be alone for about 3-5 days before start taming to avoid stress it out. Hope this will help.  smile.gif
i think i will try this, taking her hideout out, let only her exercise wheel and water bottle and her toilet (she's toilet train though rclxms.gif )
should i put her on my table so that he can get use of my movement?? she's sometimes startle when i make a sudden movement in front of her, i need to move very slowly everytime i approach her or else she will be like going to jump out of the cage tongue.gif
sangels
post Jul 12 2009, 10:57 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jul 12 2009, 10:34 PM)
she's already be with me for about 5 month. she will get out when i offer her treats or its time for her to come and get her food. after taking all the food from my hand, she will head back into her hideout and eat in there all continue sleeping  sweat.gif
i think i will try this, taking her hideout out, let only her exercise wheel and water bottle and her toilet (she's toilet train though  rclxms.gif )
should i put her on my table so that he can get use of my movement?? she's sometimes startle when i make a sudden movement in front of her, i need to move very slowly everytime i approach her or else she will be like going to jump out of the cage  tongue.gif
Take out the wheel also. Just left food and water bottle. Take everything out when you are around in the house. Let him get used to people and noise to make him brave. Good luck to you. smile.gif
speedhunter
post Jul 12 2009, 10:59 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Jul 12 2009, 10:57 PM)
Take out the wheel also. Just left food and water bottle. Take everything out when you are around in the house. Let him get used to people and noise to make him brave. Good luck to you.  smile.gif
it will be only me in this room. anyway, thanks a lot for the tips, i hope it works, logically it will work biggrin.gif i'll get back here when there is an improvement
snowy90
post Jul 12 2009, 11:53 PM

My fren's hamster is having wet tail n diarrhea. Took to vet d but she said cant do anything. Duno wat to do now. =<
eric138
post Jul 13 2009, 12:30 AM

227 posts

Wet tail disease...erm..which vet ur fren went to? Not all vets noe how to treat hamster.. U shud try vet... I'm sure vet has medicine for wet tail disease..

Make sure ur fren separate all the hamsters, becoz the virus may spread to other hammie as well..
snowy90
post Jul 13 2009, 12:33 AM

not sure which vet..
any1 can recommend a gud vet?
only 1 syrian hamster..
sad.gif
HyourinMaru
post Jul 13 2009, 12:35 AM

THORChad
502 posts

I heard dat wet tail disease is very hard to treat ady.Shud hav taken her to the vet when she having diarrhea
eric138
post Jul 13 2009, 12:38 AM

227 posts

You can try Dr Jenny at Hand&Paws.

Make it asap. It can spread very very fast.

No harm getting second vet advice.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Jul 13 2009, 12:40 AM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(snowy90 @ Jul 13 2009, 12:33 AM)
not sure which vet..
any1 can recommend a gud vet?
only 1 syrian hamster..
sad.gif
Stop feeding veges for the mean time pls (anything else possible that can give diarrhea) ~ and hands n paws is a good vet..

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Jul 13 2009, 12:40 AM
snowy90
post Jul 13 2009, 12:44 AM

okay, thanks guys.
will let my fren noe about this.
thx so much..
the_catacombs
post Jul 13 2009, 02:17 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jul 12 2009, 01:22 PM)
Sry to hear dat.. sad.gif
Is it bcos of obese?Cos she look kinda fat.
possible... previously she is very fat... i jz feed her normal hamster mix food sold in jusco and normal petshop... she eats but refuses to exercise... jz sleep day and nite... doh.gif

last few months she did start to exercise and got slimmer...

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Jul 12 2009, 02:08 PM)
did she had any injury/fall before? appetite ok? how old is shE?

how long have u own this hamster? hmm maybe she is not really used to environment...how old is she?
nope no injury or fall... a couple of days ago i was busy working didnt pay attention to her... but i did make sure she gets food and drink everyday...
if her death is due to external injury or fall, i think i know who i need to question... my friend stayed in my house few days ago, but not sure he got go kacau her or not...

i got her during july 2008... i think dat time also 1-2 months old already.... means her age is around 1 year plus....

QUOTE(eric138 @ Jul 12 2009, 02:42 PM)
RIP~

Catacomb, what you feeding? Saw corns and seed on second pic..
normal hamster mix sold in jusco...
HyourinMaru
post Jul 13 2009, 03:19 AM

THORChad
502 posts

Those hamster mix food is not healthy for them.The hamster food sold in hypermarket usually contains lots of kuaci and corn.Try feed ur hamster better food like Vitakraft High Premium as stated in the 1st page. smile.gif
Although currently i'm feeding my hamster Vitakraft Premium,but it still contain lots of kuaci and corn so i hav to pick them up when filing her food bowl.Dats y Vitakraft High Premium is better smile.gif
And dun forget treats icon_idea.gif
blurjoey
post Jul 13 2009, 05:37 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(snowy90 @ Jul 13 2009, 12:44 AM)
okay, thanks guys.
will let my fren noe about this.
thx so much..
De-gas some 100+ and syringe feed the syrian so that it have a better chance of surviving before bringing to the vet. Wet-tail can kill in 24 hours.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jul 13 2009, 08:16 AM
eric138
post Jul 13 2009, 11:28 AM

227 posts

As blurjoey mentioned last time, vitakraft premium is local made and high premium range are germany made.

Hyourinmaru, u can start considering changing the food after finish up ur current packet..hehe.. so much difference..
Sophiera
post Jul 13 2009, 01:01 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Hamsters will take stuff to make bedding. I don't recommend that you continue using strings because she may choke on it. Tissue paper wins.

My dad is a psycho...he bought WAY TOO MANY TREATS. for one hamster. I think like 6 or 7 packs of them. WTH Money fly away because too much treats not good for hammie >_<

We cut them up into small pieces (about 1/6th) and he'll feed her one piece every morning. But still I rather give veggies leh

Hamsters will nibble out of curiosity when they're babies, so keep your hand as still as possible lol.

Added on July 13, 2009, 1:03 pmP.S I told him that it's better to give veggies but well, in the end I see like many packets of muffins and yogurt drops from pet shack tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Jul 13 2009, 01:03 PM
HyourinMaru
post Jul 13 2009, 03:16 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Jul 13 2009, 11:28 AM)
As blurjoey mentioned last time, vitakraft premium is local made and high premium range are germany made.

Hyourinmaru, u can start considering changing the food after finish up ur current packet..hehe.. so much difference..
Of cos...i think this packet will finish in no time cos i bought a small 1 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 13 2009, 01:01 PM)
Hamsters will take stuff to make bedding. I don't recommend that you continue using strings because she may choke on it. Tissue paper wins.

My dad is a psycho...he bought WAY TOO MANY TREATS. for one hamster. I think like 6 or 7 packs of them. WTH Money fly away because too much treats not good for hammie >_<

We cut them up into small pieces (about 1/6th) and he'll feed her one piece every morning. But still I rather give veggies leh

Hamsters will nibble out of curiosity when they're babies, so keep your hand as still as possible lol.

Added on July 13, 2009, 1:03 pmP.S I told him that it's better to give veggies but well, in the end I see like many packets of muffins and yogurt drops from pet shack tongue.gif
Ic...thx 4 d info. smile.gif
the_catacombs
post Jul 13 2009, 03:19 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jul 13 2009, 03:19 AM)
Those hamster mix food is not healthy for them.The hamster food sold in hypermarket usually contains lots of kuaci and corn.Try feed ur hamster better food like Vitakraft High Premium as stated in the 1st page. smile.gif
Although currently i'm feeding my hamster Vitakraft Premium,but it still contain lots of kuaci and corn so i hav to pick them up when filing her food bowl.Dats y Vitakraft High Premium is better smile.gif
And dun forget treats icon_idea.gif
orite thanks for the tips... i'll try refrain from buying jusco hamster mix....
still having another male WW... this one also getting old... abit hunchback... watery eyes still havent recover since few weeks ago...
speedhunter
post Jul 13 2009, 09:50 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

could someone give some review about bin cage and 2feet plastic tank. thx

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:52 PM