my another ham ham..like to slp a lot..haha

my fatty when she is small
i remember i brought a winter gold...but when she grow bigger,the color change..now like winter white..swt..
Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball
May 29 2009, 05:23 PM
36 posts Joined: May 2009 From: kl |
hihi, here is my fatty ham ham..she lov to eat a lot..
![]() my another ham ham..like to slp a lot..haha ![]() ![]() my fatty when she is small i remember i brought a winter gold...but when she grow bigger,the color change..now like winter white..swt.. |
May 29 2009, 06:56 PM
May 29 2009, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ May 29 2009, 07:12 PM) may i know how to tam him sleep?lolx.. well..it is very easy to tam them slp when he is still small baby...i also wanna tam mine xiao bai sleep there... my hamster also change from winter pearl to winter white as well.. jz hold him with ur hand..then touch his forehead jz like u taouch dog or cat.. he is very enjoy when i touch him..close his eye...then tam har tam har..he slp jor~ my both ham ham oso easy to tam..but now grow big n nauthy rd..move here n there when i hold them..>.<" Added on May 29, 2009, 7:46 pm QUOTE(BlueWind @ May 29 2009, 06:58 PM) dono woh..i dint move them sit..but my fatty when got food..u wan she do wat oso can..hahau how move her..she jz wan her food only..hahaha This post has been edited by Lisacrs: May 29 2009, 08:39 PM |
May 30 2009, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ May 30 2009, 11:58 AM) HOHOHO... may i knoe where u buy the vitakraft praline? and about how much it cost each pack ?^^ see what i got LOL.. i know i am kiasu.. ![]() i feed 1 pack muffin to taro.. he love it too LOL.. wanna buy for my ham ham too |
May 30 2009, 04:02 PM
Jun 1 2009, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ May 31 2009, 11:41 PM) Hello all... haha..its really hard to get..i find for it almost half year jor...I went to quite a number of pet stores/shops around PJ area...finding new bloodline for my WW Pearl ( full white ). However, I can't find any full white WW pearl but just WW Pearl with black strip...petsmore almost all branch, pet wonderland, pet family, and etc... Anyone see any full white WW pearl around PJ/KL area? but i found 1 special 1 last time...ww pearl with gold strip...lov it so much ![]() i saw it inside the pet corner inside car4 midvalley when i m working as temp shampoo promoter there.. he is super cute n guai..play with him everyday almost 2 weeks.. but dint buy at last also...haiz..regret n miss him a lot..T.T" full ww is hard to find at petshop...but mayb can b easier to find if u find form the dealer for ww..haha..^^ This post has been edited by Lisacrs: Jun 1 2009, 03:18 PM |
Jun 1 2009, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Jun 1 2009, 07:02 PM) Ya, I agree also very hard find full white WW now. Currently, I having a family Full White WW and wanna get another full white WW to breed. Well...will cont to find it anyway. Last time my Full White WW get from Petsmore de...but now they also don't have de @@ icic..dats y when ur full white family hv bb..keep one of the full white bb for mi ya^^ hehelast time u get ur 2 full ww at one time? they selling full ww last time ah? or mix with other which hv strip then u choose among them? |
Jun 2 2009, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Jun 1 2009, 11:11 PM) Haha sure. But just dunno when only can find full white WW ar. i heard sombody say that u let the hamster live in the aircorn room, they will change to white white one..Last time I bought 3 full white ww de...but different time and pet shop...I don't breed hamster same batch from the same pet shop de...Got 2 full white WW from the damansara pet shop (male), and 1 full white WW female from petsmore later on de...But, the full white ww male turn colour as they grow de LOL...now kinda like grey de. But the female WW very pure breed ar, now still full white de erm...thats i heard from a petshops workers last time...but i notice..my ww gold which change color..my fatty.. i put her in a aircorn room about 1 weeks i think..in my relative house when chinese new year, she really change color..bcome more white.. but not full lah.but can notice her color not so dark rd..some part turn white.. after come back to my house..change back her dark color rd..haha full white hard to get..so u need very appreciate her oh.. hmm..as u say..if can find full white bb from pet shop..but oso dono he or she is pure blood or not loh.. but i saw b4 oso full white but red eye wan..but dam ganas n bite ppl.... This post has been edited by Lisacrs: Jun 2 2009, 02:10 PM |
Jun 2 2009, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Jun 2 2009, 02:39 PM) Erm I won't advise ppl to put their hamster in air cond room for long period...because air cond is very dry and cold. Hamster easily catch a cold there and worst turn into pneumonia. Last time I used to put my hamster in air con room de...but got 1 time my WW male catch a cold. End up I took him to a vet. The vet told me that better put hamster at a more moisture and better air circulation place. It's really pity to see the little fellow suffer that time, coughing non stop and lose appetite. He turn into so skinny and I gotta force him to take antibiotic twice a day @@ Fortunately, he's recovered now and gaining back weight de ^^ icic..pity ur male ww..luckly he is rd recover now^^how old is ur ham rd?hehe...just some experience i went through hope that helps. erm...luckly my air corn room is not too cold that type..cz i nvr listen b4 ham cenot tahan cold..haha i hv no choice that time..cz imposible i put them outside the house..dam hot then scared got cat disturb.. then my relative house..whole house aircorn,so i hv no choice loh..i put them in a corner so that they wont get disturb.. haha...but i c nowadays,many petshop oso got aircorn..saw many ham ham live in air corn.. my little male ham only will lose weight when he live alone..i dono y..many ppl oso say ham muz stay seperately.. but my male ham dun eat much sometime even dun1 eat after i seperate him from the female, once i put them together, i notice he eat more n gain weight since he like to eat n play with the female..but for sure he will rape the female..everytime he saw i put the female in his cage, he so desperate n jump down from his 2nd floor house..swt...usually he like to hide n slp inside..only when i gv him food..he will climb down..nvr jump from so high..but so bad my female will bite the male..so now they are living in the same cage but seperate by a "wall"..haha..now both of them are rd 1 years old..so wan to buy 2 more baby ham..since i hv 2 cage..n every cage is big enuff to contain 1 more bb ham..hehe^^ |
Jun 2 2009, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Jun 2 2009, 04:21 PM) My male WWs are around 9months old de... haha...okok..thx for ur information..Female WW around 6months already... the other baby WWs are around 2months ar Erm...may be u can try get a water spray to moisture the surrounding for them from time to time... But, different hamster might be different as they're having different living condition. My male WWs bought from petshop no air con de...so may be he's used to normal room temperature and moisture since young. so good luck in ur hamster breeding ya...wait for ur full white bb in the future ya..will tell u if i saw somebody selling full white ww...^^ |
Jun 12 2009, 01:58 PM
Jun 12 2009, 09:33 PM
my fatty...wat she doing?...sure eating lahhh..she is very lazy n fat...
![]() ![]() my xiao ke ai... ![]() hihi, i m dong dong~ male bb boy ww~new in family^^..my mummy say i m very active n healthy ![]() hihi, i m gua gua..bb gal ww~ my mummy dam sek me cz i m vy guai. i will guai guai sit on her hand when she wan snap pic..not belief? c my pic ![]() ![]() finally can live comfortable in new house...bought from eric..mummy say muz say thx to him^^ ![]() ![]() ![]() dong dong n gua gua house, they squeez xiao ke ai out of the house..make him jealous so much ![]() |
Jun 12 2009, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(eric138 @ Jun 12 2009, 09:47 PM) nope..haven found yet..thats is the old wan..fatty upstair dun hv water bottle yet...for temparary.. i need to feed her drink from time to time loh..like feed bb drink milk...>.< Added on June 12, 2009, 10:03 pm QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jun 12 2009, 09:54 PM) she is not pure white leh..she got grey strip...but other than the strip..is white^^ lalabubbles hv it..the pure white This post has been edited by Lisacrs: Jun 12 2009, 10:03 PM |
Jun 13 2009, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jun 13 2009, 12:08 AM) cus cant get any at adoption thread there.. if u really so urgent then go buy 1 loh..not say expensive also...so just see here have anot... u dun like then dun read my post la = = u think i stupid meh.. i know they wont fel lonly.. i have many experience on hamster also leh.... have many hamster for long time edy... but just fel wan get a female for him la... LOL dun think to buy 1.. just if have then i adopt if dun have then nvm la = = now just keep 1... all been adopted edy... somemore here is to discuss about hamster not for adoption. wan adopt pls notice adoption threat there...there only your place, pls go there..ok? ppl who wan let adopt also will go post there, so no meaning u post here. This post has been edited by Lisacrs: Jun 13 2009, 12:16 AM |
Jun 13 2009, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Jun 13 2009, 01:40 AM) Why must be so rude lo when people reply to you?.. isnt this a hamster discussion thread~ Like Lisarcs say, if you really want then buy lah. Coz i also notice everytime i come to this thread i will sure see you posting the same exact thing yoo..super cute..^^A repost of our Winter Whites.. ![]() Both so far are 100% white in color.. so far no gray of black stripes appear yet.. Hopefully none will appear coz we love them the way they are now LOL~ when u bought it? waiting they grow big..chubby chubby n waiting them got bb..i wan oh...i book rd..their future bb..haha.. |
Jun 13 2009, 04:33 AM
QUOTE(eric138 @ Jun 13 2009, 02:33 AM) haha..u wan it also?but pure breed FULL WHITE rd really hard to find... i jz found most minor stripes de..dat is my dong dong n gua gua.. actually dong dong more white then my gua gua oh..^^ now i jz hv 1 small extra cage...dat fatty old cage.. i think use to seperate dong dong n gua gua when the grow bigger.. then..also no more place for new hammie rd...wuwuwu~ dam bz with 4 hammie...hard to be their good mummy..haha |
Jun 13 2009, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jun 13 2009, 10:39 AM) Sry..Almost pure white. i think is easier to find pure white syrian than ww..Is it hard to find a pure white syrian?Cos mostly the syrians i saw are more to cinnamon color. i saw few time rd.. mayb u can go petaling street find.. cz i think that shop are dealer so once they restock..they will b a large amout of bb ham.. so mayb is easier to find loh..^^ n the price is cheap...i buy 2 bb ww for rm15 each.. Added on June 13, 2009, 3:27 pm QUOTE(jason86 @ Jun 13 2009, 10:52 AM) wau..10 so cheap..where can get it?^^i know those pet stall(i mean those like pasar mlm or the curve stall) their cost for each ww is jz rm 7-8 selling rm>15 lo.. Added on June 13, 2009, 3:29 pm QUOTE(tomato_mei @ Jun 13 2009, 11:34 AM) A story for leng leng (white, mother) & dao dao (brown, father) u hold the bb in ur hand..the mom wont eat them meh?[attachmentid=1020293] when they were small [attachmentid=1020295] wanna give birth that time [attachmentid=1020297] so suffer..luckily i was at home (got some video for the giving brith process) [attachmentid=1020299] finally became a mother [attachmentid=1020301] ehem, a mother of 6 kids (1 black, 1 brown, 2 white with silver strip on back, 2 white with brown strip on back) i tot should not touch them? This post has been edited by Lisacrs: Jun 13 2009, 03:29 PM |
Jun 13 2009, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(sharkie28 @ Jun 13 2009, 02:55 PM) lol,your hammies are so chubby...but, you hammies eyes seem to worry me, is she down with glaucoma? and the cage is TOO small, don't you think so(the blue one) and there's hardly space to move and add toys. what is glaucoma? teach me pls..i really dono...what is the simtoms of that? erm...the blue cage..well..fatty is 100% enuff for her.. cz last time let she in big cage also, she jz like to eat...n slp on her wheel..(she use to slp on wheel in her old cage, dun even wan slp in her new house) downstair is my xiao ke ai...hmm...too small? but he seldom move around in his old cage woh..(2 new bb cage now) he jz 100% need a house to slp..eat n run on wheel...dosent saw him like to move around woh.. somebody told me that cz he old rd so not so active like the small bb.so i think is enuff loh.. both of them rm 1 years old ++ btw my 2 small bb are very active..lov to move around n like to climb..so gv them a bigger place lo.. |
Jun 13 2009, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jun 13 2009, 03:42 PM) Never ever buy hamster from petshop especially petaling street izzit? i dono woh..but i saw the hammie there is quite healthy and active..Most come from irresponsible breeder and i believe they are inbreed offspring as well Too bad i dont know any reputable breeder now, those tat i know din breed hamster anymore btw...some of the pet shop also taking stock from him.. so...mai same? |
Jun 13 2009, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jun 13 2009, 03:33 PM) Now decide which 1 to buy,WW or syrian.Well,i'll go for syrian. i saw is healthy la..but they live togeher in huge quantity loh..Is the hamsters frm petaling street healthy 1?Or any1 can recommend me a place to buy my syrian,or sum1 wiling to let go his/her syrian. I prefer breeder's hammie than petshop 1 cos i think petshop's hammie are inbreed or unhealthy cos they just wan to gain profit... their fur is very nice and they dun hv any injured cz by fighting and all.. but some of them might bite>< i even feel their hammie is nicer than i saw at pet safari.. i saw b4 them are so hurt cz of figthing..eye oso injured.. but it still depents on batch..czi also saw b4 very nice batch at the same place.. Added on June 13, 2009, 3:57 pm QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jun 13 2009, 03:50 PM) Define a healthy hamster, Lisacrs opps..sorry..i missunderstading ur words rd jz now..And wat do u mean by "btw...some of the pet shop also taking stock from him.."? I dun understand that line erm..i defind a healthy hamster is can run well, c the eye..fur..any injured part on the surface, and c their piku there is dry or wet..haha thats for me ....correct me if i m wrong.. jz wan to say that i buy my bb ham that place, many petshop are taking bb ham from him to sell.. i dono is consider a petshop or not..but as i know he is dealer..so many petshop are buy the bb ham from him to sell.^^ This post has been edited by Lisacrs: Jun 13 2009, 04:01 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0679sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:10 AM |