U bought it frm petshop?Cos petshop they mix them 2gether so u dun knw wat had happen.
Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball
Jul 4 2009, 10:16 PM
502 posts Joined: May 2009 |
U bought it frm petshop?Cos petshop they mix them 2gether so u dun knw wat had happen.
Jul 4 2009, 10:23 PM
77 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jul 4 2009, 10:16 PM) hehehe...dat time i was only in standard 4 i guess.. i look at the pet shop to find sumthing for my fish,then i saw the hamster,lonely hamster,coz it was put in a small guppy container u know.. i'm very pity at her..so i bought her n provide a big cage with a very nice set up... |
Jul 4 2009, 10:25 PM
Wow...standard 4 already knw how to take care of hamster
Teach me more ya |
Jul 4 2009, 10:38 PM
Jul 4 2009, 10:57 PM
Let me think...dat time i only watch tv.
Peaches is sleeping on her wheel... Guess she still havent adapt to the new enviroment yet. |
Jul 4 2009, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jul 4 2009, 10:57 PM) Let me think...dat time i only watch tv. if i remember dat time..i also kinda surprised..i had a single mother hamster n i made my own "kolam" for my guppy fish (a lot of it)..huh~Peaches is sleeping on her wheel... Guess she still havent adapt to the new enviroment yet. try to not pressure her,myb after 2-4 days (someone say myb a week) she can manage herself with new environment . but must to try play around 5-10 minutes with Peaches to make Peaches know u... This post has been edited by east_wing: Jul 4 2009, 11:07 PM |
Jul 4 2009, 11:13 PM
I try dy...But she keep avoiding me
Now wat she do is sleep-run-eat-sleep-run-eat and so on. Wat i can do is pet her sometimes. |
Jul 5 2009, 12:51 AM
Jul 5 2009, 08:53 AM
23 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jul 4 2009, 11:13 PM) I try dy...But she keep avoiding me u have to be patient Now wat she do is sleep-run-eat-sleep-run-eat and so on. Wat i can do is pet her sometimes. from wat i experience with my Toph, he was like that also at first...i think worst...until made me behave like those mother having post partum depression haha... but its true that we have to be patient to teach them to recognise us... now if i approach Toph, he fast2 go to my hand, will cling to it..like "let me out let me out me wanna play outside" haha..tat one just my imagination la, but he really cling so that he can go out once i pull up my hand... hehe... so...patience lo...this thing dun happen within days..sometimes maybe weeks.. but ur peaches is oredi tamed at first rite? maybe just need to give her time to adapt.. |
Jul 5 2009, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Jul 5 2009, 08:53 AM) u have to be patient Thx 4 d advice odd_mochi. from wat i experience with my Toph, he was like that also at first...i think worst...until made me behave like those mother having post partum depression haha... but its true that we have to be patient to teach them to recognise us... now if i approach Toph, he fast2 go to my hand, will cling to it..like "let me out let me out me wanna play outside" haha..tat one just my imagination la, but he really cling so that he can go out once i pull up my hand... hehe... so...patience lo...this thing dun happen within days..sometimes maybe weeks.. but ur peaches is oredi tamed at first rite? maybe just need to give her time to adapt.. I'm not sure whether she is tamed but i'll tame her myself. I'll let u all knw when we bonded. (Dun expect too early Added on July 5, 2009, 12:58 pmI just found out something Peaches right eye seems to be close all the time and can open a little only. I dun knw wats the reason but i think she got injured but frm wat? There is no sharp object in the tank. This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Jul 5 2009, 12:58 PM |
Jul 5 2009, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jul 5 2009, 12:25 PM) Thx 4 d advice odd_mochi. umm...is it swollen or distorted? or just cant open as big as the other eye? try and observe when she is fully active/awake.. during the day they like to sleep, mayb lazy open the eye? just a postulation la...try and observe until she is fully active...I'm not sure whether she is tamed but i'll tame her myself. I'll let u all knw when we bonded. (Dun expect too early Added on July 5, 2009, 12:58 pmI just found out something Peaches right eye seems to be close all the time and can open a little only. I dun knw wats the reason but i think she got injured but frm wat? There is no sharp object in the tank. Toby's eye also almost gave me a heart attack once, when 1 of her eye was not open when the other on is opened! then again, that was during the day, when she just woke up and was walking to the toilet to pee pee....but at night, i see the eye was as perfect as the other eye... |
Jul 5 2009, 04:28 PM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Saw 2 rare color syrians yesterday at the Pet Family booth in the Pet Fair in MidValley. A Black banded and a Solid Satin Cream. Looks likes about 4 weeks old. Selling for RM25 for 2 syrians.
Jul 5 2009, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Jul 5 2009, 02:46 PM) umm...is it swollen or distorted? or just cant open as big as the other eye? try and observe when she is fully active/awake.. during the day they like to sleep, mayb lazy open the eye? just a postulation la...try and observe until she is fully active... Whew~~Toby's eye also almost gave me a heart attack once, when 1 of her eye was not open when the other on is opened! then again, that was during the day, when she just woke up and was walking to the toilet to pee pee....but at night, i see the eye was as perfect as the other eye... Just check on her,luckily her eye back to normal. Really shock me Finally she is eating the treats i giv but not everytime.Gotta try it again and again. |
Jul 6 2009, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 5 2009, 04:28 PM) Saw 2 rare color syrians yesterday at the Pet Family booth in the Pet Fair in MidValley. A Black banded and a Solid Satin Cream. Looks likes about 4 weeks old. Selling for RM25 for 2 syrians. wow! satin?? huhu faster ppl go buy hehe...QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jul 5 2009, 10:43 PM) Whew~~ glad to hear that peaches is ok Just check on her,luckily her eye back to normal. Really shock me Finally she is eating the treats i giv but not everytime.Gotta try it again and again. |
Jul 6 2009, 10:56 AM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 6 2009, 11:34 AM
27 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 5 2009, 04:28 PM) Saw 2 rare color syrians yesterday at the Pet Family booth in the Pet Fair in MidValley. A Black banded and a Solid Satin Cream. Looks likes about 4 weeks old. Selling for RM25 for 2 syrians. omg!omg!omg! satins!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! really arr? i had no clue that satins are available here! u got it? or is it that nezu got it?This post has been edited by sharkie28: Jul 6 2009, 11:37 AM |
Jul 6 2009, 01:50 PM
36 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Hai..
Just back from NEW OPEN PLC at Jaya Jusco Kepong & bought some items (food container & bath sand for my hamster) All about RM20++ .. & the staff ask me wether i have cats or dog?? I said no, i didnt.. They said there's a free gift that would like to let me have.. So IT WAS FREE & I TAKE IT LARH>> hahahaha.. WHO 's GOING TO TOLAK?? But now i'm wondering can i try to give some to my hams as i heard hams also can eat dog kibbles.. Below are the picture of the item.. Hope u guys can help.. Item name--- Iams® Healthy Naturals™ Puppy This post has been edited by yana_adell: Jul 6 2009, 01:51 PM Attached image(s) |
Jul 6 2009, 02:39 PM
27 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(yana_adell @ Jul 6 2009, 01:50 PM) Hai.. not sure about this brand. but make sure there's no onion,garlic,ethoxyquin.Just back from NEW OPEN PLC at Jaya Jusco Kepong & bought some items (food container & bath sand for my hamster) All about RM20++ .. & the staff ask me wether i have cats or dog?? I said no, i didnt.. They said there's a free gift that would like to let me have.. So IT WAS FREE & I TAKE IT LARH>> hahahaha.. WHO 's GOING TO TOLAK?? But now i'm wondering can i try to give some to my hams as i heard hams also can eat dog kibbles.. Below are the picture of the item.. Hope u guys can help.. Item name--- Iams® Healthy Naturals™ Puppy |
Jul 6 2009, 02:46 PM
227 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Can u check the ingredients and post here? So we can discuss...
And the nutritional value too....nid to see the protein also... |
Jul 6 2009, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(yana_adell @ Jul 6 2009, 01:50 PM) Hai.. lol..dat brand is a good brand..just like royal canin @ science plan..i dunno whether can give to hammies or not... Just back from NEW OPEN PLC at Jaya Jusco Kepong & bought some items (food container & bath sand for my hamster) All about RM20++ .. & the staff ask me wether i have cats or dog?? I said no, i didnt.. They said there's a free gift that would like to let me have.. So IT WAS FREE & I TAKE IT LARH>> hahahaha.. WHO 's GOING TO TOLAK?? But now i'm wondering can i try to give some to my hams as i heard hams also can eat dog kibbles.. Below are the picture of the item.. Hope u guys can help.. Item name--- Iams® Healthy Naturals™ Puppy |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:29 AM |