In fact i have never seen any color aside from cinamon banded and sable banded in pet shop
Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball
May 7 2009, 03:06 PM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
In fact i have never seen any color aside from cinamon banded and sable banded in pet shop
May 7 2009, 03:39 PM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
May 8 2009, 01:31 AM
27 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
erm...actually you can find many cream banded and creams in The Pet Family, Klang( Bukit Tinggi) and i've seen few albino ones too(quite sometime back)...yeah..they're becoming rare now
and the best part is there are no good certified breeders in our country, unlike in the UK and US where you can find breeders easily...but there are good hamster keepers that breed hamsters which are healthy...at least we have them btw, what's a calico...you mean tortoiseshell? are they both the same? ok, the next question goes to all syrian hamster owners : what type of coat patterns have you kept ? i've had LH cream banded( Sharkie) and currently a SH sable(smoe a.k.a smokey) This post has been edited by sharkie28: May 8 2009, 01:56 AM |
May 8 2009, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(sharkie28 @ May 8 2009, 01:31 AM) erm...actually you can find many cream banded and creams in The Pet Family, Klang( Bukit Tinggi) and i've seen few albino ones too(quite sometime back)...yeah..they're becoming rare now Calico is tri-color. Looks like those GP with white, brown and black coat.and the best part is there are no good certified breeders in our country, unlike in the UK and US where you can find breeders easily...but there are good hamster keepers that breed hamsters which are healthy...at least we have them btw, what's a calico...you mean tortoiseshell? are they both the same? ok, the next question goes to all syrian hamster owners : what type of coat patterns have you kept ? i've had LH cream banded( Sharkie) and currently a SH sable(smoe a.k.a smokey) Current - LH Mink banded TimTim, solid Umbrous Kiko, LH Cinnamon banded JackJack, Sable banded Pillow (Nezu's fatsoso), Umbros banded Puffie (Nezu's fatsoso)(she's my avatar. now bigger). Past - solid Sable AshAsh (ran away), solid Umbrous DigDig (wet-tail), LH solid Cream SamSam (unknown death), SH Black banded Fumoffu (put to sleep suffered bad eye infection), solid Cream Shasha (ran away). This post has been edited by blurjoey: May 8 2009, 11:12 AM |
May 8 2009, 02:13 PM
oh, calico means tri-colour...didn't know that...i thought it is often known as tortoiseshell...
May 8 2009, 07:32 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
i need sume help!!i am having a pair of robo hamster.i noticed tat my hamster got some bloods at her anus. wat happened on her?
May 8 2009, 08:39 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
I am so sad everyone.
My hammie gave birth a few days ago. Had 8 and left 4. The four were doing ok until today. Came home and found one surviving baby hamster. So sad........ I did not touch the babies. Fed the mother with egg white for protein. But yet the babies were gone. I did notice that the mother hammie was always were with closed or half closed eyes. Not so active. Looked weak. What is wrong? Should I bring it to the vet? Which vet? |
May 10 2009, 12:43 AM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
hmm, what should i get to pet a hamster ?
May 10 2009, 01:14 AM
227 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
May 10 2009, 02:08 AM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
hmm i mean what should i buy.
just wanna know what you guys buy for your hamsters. btw, bedding is the place whr hamsters sleep right ? hmm not so experience in this. This post has been edited by mizer: May 10 2009, 02:09 AM |
May 10 2009, 10:04 AM
May 10 2009, 10:10 AM
1,282 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Penang,Seberang Jaya |
Hi,new here,I just rare 2 hamster 2 month ago,and they just hv 6 babies,but 3 of it already die.
I already isolate both of them... Btw, how long they gonna be isolate?? |
May 10 2009, 10:56 AM
821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Hi all here,so long didnt check this Hammy thread.
One of my twin Winter White pearl hammy R.I.P last month,i suspect the sister didnt recognise her when i accidently didnt close the cage at night,then 2 of them run away for like few hours out from cage.... Its been a year they live together,no i dont see them arguing or biting each other,im so sad because i love my Pearl hammy more than the others.... Then i adopted a Winter White pearl gold,but she already obesity when i adopted her,now im giving her a balanced diet so that she wont get overweight... I will post a picture later. |
May 10 2009, 04:47 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ May 6 2009, 06:16 PM) My fren told me she saw a solid black in carefour wangsa maju last month Sometimes got black in carrefour. I saw also banded black.Any1 wan2 check if its still there? Im drooling for a calico calico won't be able to get here now. Last time can.... say 5 to 6 years ago when Pets Wonderland Midvalley imported hamsters from holland. I was able to get a tortie syrian but due to inbreeding, she had a very short life. QUOTE(Sophiera @ May 7 2009, 03:03 PM) I'm noticing that in Malaysia there are a lot of banded hamster in petshops Bandeds are common here coz petshops don't care how they are bred. In Singapore, I was told bandeds are not so common but that info was years ago. Maybe now more common lah. If you are lucky, sure can find solids. I come across lots of solids. It's like I can never find a real pure agouti syryan anymore. I love that colour the msot But if you place a solid and a banded in a box and ask some kid to choose, they would go for the banded.... coz got pattern, looks cuter than the solid. QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ May 7 2009, 03:06 PM) You need to follow me when I go hamster hunting loh. You can see different colours hahahah..... mink, creams, umbrous, golden, black....QUOTE(babechris44 @ May 8 2009, 07:32 PM) i need sume help!!i am having a pair of robo hamster.i noticed tat my hamster got some bloods at her anus. wat happened on her? Is it a male and female pair? If it is, then its probably due to mating. But it is only a little blood stain, never continuous bleeding. If the bleeding is bad, it could be due to fighting..... or it could be a rectal infection. If you can, send to a vet if the bleeding is bad.QUOTE(mizer @ May 10 2009, 02:08 AM) hmm i mean what should i buy. The first page of the thread already has the info. We put info on the 1st page to avoid confusion and also it helps newbies to learn. So instead of asking and waiting for replies, just read the 1st page lah.just wanna know what you guys buy for your hamsters. btw, bedding is the place whr hamsters sleep right ? hmm not so experience in this. QUOTE(DragonMebius @ May 10 2009, 10:10 AM) Hi,new here,I just rare 2 hamster 2 month ago,and they just hv 6 babies,but 3 of it already die. What hamsters are they?I already isolate both of them... Btw, how long they gonna be isolate?? |
May 10 2009, 04:54 PM
Yo Hun, surprised to see u reply here haha
Guess i have nt been here too long Im helping my fren's sis and bro to search for 2 healthy syrian hamster Solid color, female, u still breeding ur ham? Let me knw |
May 10 2009, 04:57 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ May 10 2009, 04:54 PM) Yo Hun, surprised to see u reply here haha Aiyah, today free lo.... but the forum is very messy to read at some parts.... need to slowly scan.Guess i have nt been here too long Im helping my fren's sis and bro to search for 2 healthy syrian hamster Solid color, female, u still breeding ur ham? Let me knw I've stopped breeding for awhile due to my breeders are old, then time also lo..... but will be back to breeding once I'm done with my training but it would take awhile coz need to search for good hamsters. Solid females.... hmmm... i'll look out for you lah. |
May 10 2009, 05:43 PM
Heh sry for troubling u cause aside from u i dunno who else i can rely on when i wan2 buy a hamster
Solid cream or cinamon will be good though, let me know if got news |
May 11 2009, 12:25 AM
24 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: kajang<--->mantin |
why is my syrian hammie liek to sleep...sleep n sleep....never see him play with the wheel more than 1 minute....why ar?? and when i give him some fresh veggie....he seem like scared......is ther any problem??
This post has been edited by fendy87: May 11 2009, 12:26 AM |
May 11 2009, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(fendy87 @ May 11 2009, 12:25 AM) why is my syrian hammie liek to sleep...sleep n sleep....never see him play with the wheel more than 1 minute....why ar?? and when i give him some fresh veggie....he seem like scared......is ther any problem?? how old is your hammie? old hamsters tend to play less( based on my experience)...if it's young young and not playing with his wheel, i don't think there's nothing to worry about...i've had hamsters that run less in their wheels...perhaps you can try giving them more ball-time( not more than 15 minutes though)... as long as he/she is drinking and eating well, then i don't think there's any prob with your hamster. |
May 11 2009, 12:40 AM
24 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: kajang<--->mantin |
QUOTE(sharkie28 @ May 11 2009, 12:38 AM) how old is your hammie? old hamsters tend to play less( based on my experience)... he is 6 months old.......erm...im` juz woried ~ tq!if it's young young and not playing with his wheel, i don't think there's nothing to worry about...i've had hamsters that run less in their wheels...perhaps you can try giving them more ball-time( not more than 15 minutes though)... as long as he/she is drinking and eating well, then i don't think there's any prob with your hamster. |
| Change to: | 0.0300sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:14 PM |