Hi... I just recently adopted two Robovski hamsters and they are so lovable and cute. I really love them to bits. They make me laugh with their antics.
Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball
Apr 21 2009, 10:55 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Hi... I just recently adopted two Robovski hamsters and they are so lovable and cute. I really love them to bits. They make me laugh with their antics.
Apr 23 2009, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(Roborovskii @ Apr 23 2009, 10:37 PM) roborovski is the smallest hamster in the world...here i list some basic cost for 2 feeding 2 roborovski hamster...roborovski can live in a small group. got some things i buy double coz got TWO roborovski. For me......Cage-RM35,got 2 floor that enough place for 2 hammie (at KW pets shop (behind chung ling thr a CS2) 2 pax of roborovski - RM20 1 per RM10 (cty Chew Tian Yang,near to prangin) Hamster food 500g (mix)-RM4.50 (cty) Shave wood bedding - RM7 , 1kg (cty) alfalfa grass bedding - RM4.5 , 140g is enough to use 3 month or more if use wif shave wood (cty) Hamster ball (no stand)-RM10.50 (cty) Extra wheel (small size) the original wheel is not so good enough,if can buy an extra 1 gt cover at side 1- RM9 (cty) liquid vitamin to revent hammie get sick (mix wif water) -RM4.5 (cty) Alex bath sand 500g - RM8.8 (KW) hamster ball wif a stand -RM12.5 (KW) (not very suggest coz the plastic quality not so good) bath room (wif spoon) - RM10 (cty) Green ball pack (hammie love it so much but try dnt gv it too much)- RM2 Potty litter - RM4.5 (cty) NOTE: strongly comment that buy pets in cty....coz they provide a good service..if the pets got problem they wont sell it. i got an experience on it. they also provide a more good living enviroment for the pets much thn other pet's shop in penang. while the cage i suggest go to KW coz they sell more cheap then anywhere else in penang.(but the quality juz ok only.cty more good but more expensive much ) Two roborovski hamster - FOC (adopted from a kind soul called Jamince) 1 cage two tier with house, water bottle and wheel - RM29.00 1 Chipsy bedding - RM8.00 1 packet hamster food - RM4.00 1 packet sand bath rose scented - RM7.00 1 suana bath - RM10.00 What sort of vitamins do you give? I did not managed to see vitamins for sell in the pet shop. |
May 8 2009, 08:39 PM
I am so sad everyone.
My hammie gave birth a few days ago. Had 8 and left 4. The four were doing ok until today. Came home and found one surviving baby hamster. So sad........ I did not touch the babies. Fed the mother with egg white for protein. But yet the babies were gone. I did notice that the mother hammie was always were with closed or half closed eyes. Not so active. Looked weak. What is wrong? Should I bring it to the vet? Which vet? |
May 11 2009, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(Reanne @ May 11 2009, 10:50 PM) Yo everyone, long time never post here. Last week I went to Pet Family and saw lots of black, black banded, sable and umbrous golden syrians. Black is getting more common nowadays. Yeah.... the pet shop near my place also has black syrian hamstersI saw one cute one which is like the frisian cow .... black and white so cute |
Jun 28 2009, 06:54 PM
Jun 28 2009, 07:24 PM
Jun 28 2009, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(eric138 @ Jun 28 2009, 08:29 PM) Mmmm I am also feeding the mum with habitat hamster food.Also giving mum Blackwood cat kibbles. 2 Weeks Old only la...looks quite huge to me already LOL Syrian always can give birth to so many babies hor...so envy My WW usually max around 5 pups only Just pump them with enough nutrients food should be good enough to me Good Job New Granny This is my second time in becoming a granny to baby hammies. The first lot died including the mum Thanks for the support! You should feed the pups also. Not only the mum How can I forget the pups Of course I am feeding them he..he.... They just started eating Mayb just me...Dun worry. U will b a good granny. Thank you so much for the motivation! |
Jun 28 2009, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Jun 28 2009, 09:13 PM) Blackwood cat kibbles is no good for hamsters. If can please change it to dog kibbles. cat kibbles contains too high protein which the hamsters cannot take it @@ Hi LalaBubbles,Hope your hamsters all living healthy and good Cheers. Really? Oh dear.... better stop immediately. Thanks for the tip LalaBubbles. Much appreciated! |
Jun 28 2009, 08:56 PM
Jun 28 2009, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(eric138 @ Jun 28 2009, 10:07 PM) Thank you for the tips.I just finished visiting the website of Petshack but kinda confused because so many different choices of Vitakraft. Which one should I buy? Also, I could not find Uncle Taro's Smoothie there. A friend of mine will be going there this Friday for me so she will be helping me to buy it for me But would appreciate it which Vitakraft should I buy since there are so many? |
Jun 28 2009, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Jun 28 2009, 10:39 PM) He..he... LalaBubbles your eyes is alright! Yes, there are 7 of them. Very active running around I love the tri colour hamster! Will put them up for adoption when they are bigger. So anyone interested can definitely apply for them! |
Jun 28 2009, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(Lisacrs @ Jun 28 2009, 11:02 PM) Yes, they are Syrians.... wow! cuties! i can already predict what colours they will be~!lol! i may be wrong though! there are cinnamon, umbrous cinnamonn,cream banded,cream and cinnamon banded Thank you so much for your compliments Yes, I am so excited to have them as they are my first baby hammies! |
Jun 28 2009, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(eric138 @ Jun 28 2009, 11:27 PM) cutie pie, u can get Vitakraft nature dinner as it is most complete diet with hay millet and etc inside. Hi Eric138,You can also mix nature dinner with one type of Vitakraft Life Lines (personally i favors Wellness) Or, Buy all 5types of vitakraft high premium (Power,Sunshine,Wellness,Emotion, Nature Dineer) and mix.. Or, U can mix Vitakraft with Oxbow.. Many thanks for the tips. I will definitely try it out. Luckily Pet Lovers is located just near to my house So tomorrow... shopping time |
| Change to: | 0.0476sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:53 AM |