194 Pages « < 183 184 185 186 187 > » Bottom

AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

tkyong1
post Mar 1 2024, 03:18 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(fancygummies @ Mar 1 2024, 02:09 PM)
I had made my first payment to AKPK. but why the bank is still calling me?@@
and where can we check the second payment to akpk for the due date ya? i check from akpk customer portal but seems not seeing this date.
it will take a while for the bank to stop, normally after couple weeks.

the officer may not know you are under AKPK yet.
fancygummies
post Mar 1 2024, 04:21 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Mar 1 2024, 03:18 PM)
it will take a while for the bank to stop, normally after couple weeks.

the officer may not know you are under AKPK yet.
okay okay understand.....
wongtk
post Mar 16 2024, 06:03 PM

76 posts

Anyone care to share how much interest AKPK negotiated for them for debts more that 100k?
iena_jr
post Mar 20 2024, 12:29 AM

176 posts

Just want to share, my car loan approved after 1 month of graduation from AKPK wink.gif
AyamBannedTwice
post Mar 22 2024, 08:17 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Feb 21 2024, 07:28 PM)
I'm not sure actually. The agent called me on Sun morn which I'm very surprise. They wanna do ask some question before proceed.
So after the call, I think the next day, I received an email for confirmation dy
The application can be submitted online or need to go to their office?
Checking out their website just now but the said portal for new customer only accessible at 9am

This post has been edited by AyamBannedTwice: Mar 22 2024, 08:18 AM
Zen-X
post Mar 22 2024, 01:13 PM

1,238 posts

How to register for AKPK?
I tried online but not succeed i dont know why.
MUM
post Mar 22 2024, 01:19 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(Zen-X @ Mar 22 2024, 01:13 PM)
How to register for AKPK?
I tried online but not succeed i dont know why.
While waiting for responses, if you are in a hurry to know, try contact them?
wacko_joy
post Mar 22 2024, 09:24 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(AyamBannedTwice @ Mar 22 2024, 08:17 AM)
The application can be submitted online or need to go to their office?
Checking out their website just now but the said portal for new customer only accessible at 9am
It can be either way. I personally go cuz i would like to have face to face getting advice from the consultant.
Zen-X
post Mar 23 2024, 08:34 AM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 22 2024, 01:19 PM)
While waiting for responses, if you are in a hurry to know, try contact them?
Do you have any contact number?
I tried the hotline one but i cant speak to the person. All machines.
MUM
post Mar 23 2024, 10:27 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(Zen-X @ Mar 23 2024, 08:34 AM)
Do you have any contact number?
I tried the hotline one but i cant speak to the person. All machines.
Googled and found this,

https://www.akpk.org.my/ms/contact-us

https://www.akpk.org.my/ms/branches

https://www.semakan.my/senarai-akpk-agensi-kaunseling/

This post has been edited by MUM: Mar 23 2024, 10:34 AM
Zen-X
post Mar 23 2024, 10:58 AM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 23 2024, 10:27 AM)
Thanks a lot!
Fyeahitsme
post Mar 23 2024, 01:19 PM

44 posts

can i enroll in akpk even my cc n pl is still under 1 year?
MUM
post Mar 23 2024, 02:51 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(Fyeahitsme @ Mar 23 2024, 01:19 PM)
can i enroll in akpk even my cc n pl is still under 1 year?
Perhaps this??

https://www.akpk.org.my/node/428

Doublehd
post Mar 30 2024, 07:12 AM

I graduated from akpk Jan 23.. immediately apply for mbb credit card, rejected..Jan 24 I apply mbb, HSBC, cimb credit card..only cimb approved but credit limit $2.5k only
wacko_joy
post Mar 30 2024, 05:40 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(Doublehd @ Mar 30 2024, 07:12 AM)
I graduated from akpk Jan 23.. immediately apply for mbb credit card, rejected..Jan 24 I apply mbb, HSBC, cimb credit card..only cimb approved but credit limit $2.5k only
Do you ask them why? Could be income or credit score not enough? Many commitments? It could be any of the many reasons. Best os to ask them why.
Cuz I dun think just because we under AKPK before thats why they reluctant to issue CC to us...
centaur37
post Apr 1 2024, 06:04 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Mar 30 2024, 05:40 PM)
Do you ask them why? Could be income or credit score not enough? Many commitments? It could be any of the many reasons. Best os to ask them why.
Cuz I dun think just because we under AKPK before thats why they reluctant to issue CC to us...
Also, once settle the CC outstanding, CCRIS should also be no longer evident in the records. Banks who are conducting search should not able to see AKPK note.
poiy33
post Apr 3 2024, 09:37 AM

66 posts

Hi, would ask if enroll into AKPK will it lump all my cc, hire purchase and housing loan together?
Or we can choose only cc to be enroll into AKPK?
Because housing loan is under joint loan with husband, worry might affect him. sad.gif
tkyong1
post Apr 3 2024, 10:47 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(poiy33 @ Apr 3 2024, 09:37 AM)
Hi, would ask if enroll into AKPK will it lump all my cc, hire purchase and housing loan together?
Or we can choose only cc to be enroll into AKPK?
Because housing loan is under joint loan with husband, worry might affect him. sad.gif
yes you can choose.

make sure you mention clearly to the officer than handling your application.
DDSFan8
post Apr 6 2024, 06:29 PM

1,278 posts

just FYI - if anyone plan to exit from AKPK DMP program and plan to apply for credit facilities, do it on the following month (usually after the 15th) from the date AKPK update the status.

This is when banks submit their updates to CCRIS.
DDSFan8
post Apr 6 2024, 06:30 PM

1,278 posts

QUOTE(applelaine @ Feb 14 2024, 04:27 PM)
i've been paying AKPK on time for 3 years but i realised my ctos report outstanding balance is increasing. is this normal?
Why check CTOS ? Why not just check the bank statement or through AKPK login portal where they show the latest outstanding balances.

194 Pages « < 183 184 185 186 187 > » Top

0.2273sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:20 AM