AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

wacko_joy
post Dec 25 2022, 03:17 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

Hi i would like to ask, AKPK vs debt consolidation loan?

How to know which one is better for my situation? How to access?

This post has been edited by wacko_joy: Dec 25 2022, 03:17 PM
wacko_joy
post Dec 25 2022, 03:39 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(summerguy @ Jul 20 2022, 05:58 PM)

Every yearly bonus I received, I'll use it to pay one lump sump to clear off 1 CC by contacting bank and ask for full settlement amount.

Settlement Year & Discount
2018 - Maybank CC - Balance at 6k, offered to settle with 1k discount
2019 - CIMBCC - Balance at 15k, offered to settle with 5k discount
2020 - UOB CC - Balance at 9k, offered to settle with 3k discount
2022 - CITI CC - Balance at 22k, offered to settle with 2k discount

So in March 2022 after receiving my yearly bonus, I managed to graduate from AKPK, and after checking my eCCRIS record and make sure all the special attention CC accounts are removed in April 2022, new CC & hired purchased loan are approved without any question asked from banks.

It's been hell of the 5 years for me, but it is also life changing as I learn to be more financial literate. Oh yes, I also meet my gf & got married with her during this period as well.
Hi SummerGuy,

That's my target as well. Trying to do full settlement amount. May I know the discount is you negotiate for it or the bank auto/inform you about it?

And by the way, AKPK is it using reducing balance way for interest charge?

wacko_joy
post Apr 3 2023, 10:51 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

i already under AKPK programme.

I found out one of my affected credit card - they charge me Retail Interest as well... other card only charge cash interest.... How come?
wacko_joy
post Jul 10 2023, 11:54 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

Hi, wanna ask anyone got AKPK dept for HLB and UOB bank? Thx
wacko_joy
post Jul 29 2023, 02:27 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jul 19 2023, 09:26 PM)
Example:

You have 2 loans - Bank A and Bank B, both under AKPK. You want to settle Bank A because its the smallest outstanding between the two. You go to Bank A, ask for full settlement, request for discount. Once paid, get the release letter and submit to AKPK to update your record.

You need to deal directly with the banks and ask for discounts. So you can save more nod.gif
Hi, usually how much can get? I called HLB. They initially say no discount cuz akpk programmed ady give 9% instead 18% interest.... then next call, say discount is 6mths interest amount.... quite low, IMHO sad.gif
wacko_joy
post Aug 4 2023, 07:02 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Jul 31 2023, 08:57 AM)
Hi wacko,

Just tell HLB, this is all you have now for the full and final settlement, take it or leave it.

If they accept then good, if they refuses then forget it now, and try again in other time. Nothing lose
Noted with thanks!
wacko_joy
post Aug 4 2023, 07:03 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jul 31 2023, 02:30 PM)
Depends, you need to get the right person to assist you, which must try few times sweat.gif

Coz sometimes that person might have issues on that day so not gonna give you anything tongue.gif
Couldn't agree more nod.gif
Noted with thanks!
wacko_joy
post Sep 9 2023, 11:44 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jul 19 2023, 09:26 PM)
Example:

You have 2 loans - Bank A and Bank B, both under AKPK. You want to settle Bank A because its the smallest outstanding between the two. You go to Bank A, ask for full settlement, request for discount. Once paid, get the release letter and submit to AKPK to update your record.

You need to deal directly with the banks and ask for discounts. So you can save more nod.gif
Nowadays their system very fast update, i not yet upload release letter, AKPK ady updated on their side. Cant even find the record. Lolz
wacko_joy
post Sep 12 2023, 07:00 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Sep 11 2023, 09:16 AM)
Bro, how much discount you manage to get from the bank?
Only manage to get discount from UOB. Discount is very much depends. The bigger amount, larger discount they will try to get for you.
Best you call them up cuz it seems like they have own Tiered Discounts Model.
wacko_joy
post Sep 13 2023, 10:03 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Sep 13 2023, 09:14 AM)
I means in term of % of discount over your original debts ( if pay bank in full installment).

This may help to shed us some light when we nego with our bank.

Hope you can share.
For my case 15%
wacko_joy
post Oct 2 2023, 02:46 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(akwen @ Sep 23 2023, 01:24 PM)
Hello Good People.

I am currently in AKPK program.

For the monthly payment to AKPK do I follow the due date set by AKPK (my case is 30th each month) or I have to follow my credit card payment due date?

I am asking because a bank has been calling me each other day to pay up and even send a reminder letter.

Thank you for your enlightment.
Hi, may i know where to check when is the due date set by akpk? I try to look in the portal but can't find the date.
wacko_joy
post Oct 6 2023, 05:40 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(akwen @ Oct 6 2023, 11:49 AM)
The AKPK has uploaded their offer letter in the system when you are enrolled in their program.

You can look into the left hand side of the portal showing DMP > Letters.

The due date is stated in the letter.
Thank for the info!
wacko_joy
post Nov 4 2023, 01:23 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(reinrein @ Nov 3 2023, 09:48 PM)
Hi. I have both new loan is around 4 months old. Can this be enrol into AKPK?
I just tried submitted online. not sure if it will success.
If within 2 weeks no email or officer call you to confirm, then you can direct call them to confirm.
wacko_joy
post Jan 4 2024, 06:16 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(lansi_raju @ Dec 14 2023, 07:33 PM)
guys, im still left about 3 loans (CIMB/Alliance/SC) under AKPK that need to clear, total about 50k-ish...is it worth it to make early settlement with the banks or better with monthly repayment to AKPK?
Depends on your current financial situation. If you already save up some emergency fund, then still got balance 50k ish... i suggest make full settlement. Reason being, you are more stable financially and can get some disc from bank if do full settlement.

If you only can make full settlement for one of the banks only, choose wisely... see which one give more discount.

There is my suggestion based on my experience smile.gif
I make full settlement one by one.
wacko_joy
post Jan 31 2024, 08:14 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(shuu @ Jan 31 2024, 10:51 AM)
i recently made my full settlement and in the DMP website, i saw my status = "Full Settlement". Do this means my account with akpk still active? Do i need to do something to withdraw/close the account?
I don't think we need to do closing or anything.... cuz for me, as long i check there is no records of the bank i owe and etc.... is considered done.
And my CCIS & CTOS record also dun hv the AKPK label as well.
wacko_joy
post Feb 21 2024, 12:05 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(fancygummies @ Feb 21 2024, 11:15 AM)
hello, I submitted akpk application, I know it needs 7 days to be approved. Today is already day 4 , is there any hope on my application?
Should be. They even work on Sun. Those agent will called you. I mean at least on my case, yes. biggrin.gif
wacko_joy
post Feb 21 2024, 07:28 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(fancygummies @ Feb 21 2024, 12:27 PM)
aiyo i count only working days. if includes weekend today is already day 6 lollll. lets hope for good news! finger crossed flex.gif
I'm not sure actually. The agent called me on Sun morn which I'm very surprise. They wanna do ask some question before proceed.
So after the call, I think the next day, I received an email for confirmation dy
wacko_joy
post Feb 21 2024, 07:30 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Feb 21 2024, 03:40 PM)
Last time mine approved within 6 hours approved.

You may call that officer that served you. Sometime AKPK is waiting for you to make the 1st payment to activate the approved plan.

Please call the officer.
Agreed. I was anxious also during the application period cuz I hope it get approved before my credit card due date.. so I did called them as well.
But can't rmb wat they say.... then later Sun I received a call from their agent.
wacko_joy
post Feb 22 2024, 02:10 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(fancygummies @ Feb 21 2024, 09:36 PM)
good news I have received email this evening! guess gonna start my discipline road from today. Thank you so much guys!
Congrats! Hope you graduate ASAP. Nothing is impossible! Fighting!
wacko_joy
post Mar 22 2024, 09:24 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(AyamBannedTwice @ Mar 22 2024, 08:17 AM)
The application can be submitted online or need to go to their office?
Checking out their website just now but the said portal for new customer only accessible at 9am
It can be either way. I personally go cuz i would like to have face to face getting advice from the consultant.

0.0978sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:57 PM