QUOTE(chin511 @ Apr 1 2021, 12:53 PM)
any officer u spoke to? i tried calling them and they called back saying there is no discountAKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?
AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?
Apr 1 2021, 02:06 PM
1,468 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Apr 2 2021, 07:37 PM
15 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(tonyy2999 @ Mar 31 2021, 10:39 PM) guys, it is not the end of the road. I m in the same situation 11 years ago, i went to AKPK as it was my last resort. Endless struggling with daily expenditures is like a 200KG stone put on your shoulder. I had to change my lifestyle and downgrade my necessities to the minimum . I know it is hard but trust me you can overcome it eventually.need your advise seriously. i am losing my job. if we lose our job, can we tell AKPK ? will AKPK help us ? will AKPK cancel our account if they knew we no job ? ex-akpk grad batch 2020 :-) Kiefer liked this post
Apr 5 2021, 02:19 PM
357 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(tonyy2999 @ Apr 1 2021, 01:32 PM) i already got isinar. die will not solve problem bro... die create more problem to your family. not only money issue but mental also big impact.but i have family to feed, kids at college, mom depending on me. haiz....i am feeling to kill myself...i am feeling so helpless...seem like no hope in front of me....bad thing keep coming to me non-stop. if i die, at least my family can get my life insurance + my epf, it is better. dont be a not responsible person bro.... there still can do grab food or food panda. call akpk immediately and ask for moratorium see there is possible or not. you need to act and move fast. |
Apr 6 2021, 12:09 PM
22 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(tonyy2999 @ Apr 1 2021, 01:32 PM) i already got isinar. God will make a way when there seems to be no way. Act fast to inform AKPK on your situation...but i have family to feed, kids at college, mom depending on me. haiz....i am feeling to kill myself...i am feeling so helpless...seem like no hope in front of me....bad thing keep coming to me non-stop. if i die, at least my family can get my life insurance + my epf, it is better. |
Apr 6 2021, 03:05 PM
any idea or number to chase for the release letter from Citibank? payment make for almost one week but not received any update yet.
Apr 6 2021, 10:24 PM
16 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
QUOTE(tonyy2999 @ Mar 31 2021, 10:39 PM) guys, talk to AKPK see if they can give you some advices. Probably talk to a financial planner might also help. see if there is any financial planner giving free consultation.need your advise seriously. i am losing my job. if we lose our job, can we tell AKPK ? will AKPK help us ? will AKPK cancel our account if they knew we no job ? |
Apr 8 2021, 10:09 AM
337 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
i want make early settlement but bank say no release letter and the account will auto close in 6 months after settle. Is that true? I asked if no release letter then how to show AKPK i settled. He replied 'you try ask AKPK'.
Will AKPK accept payment receipt as proof of settlement? This post has been edited by holyghost: Apr 8 2021, 10:14 AM |
Apr 8 2021, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(holyghost @ Apr 8 2021, 10:09 AM) i want make early settlement but bank say no release letter and the account will auto close in 6 months after settle. Is that true? I asked if no release letter then how to show AKPK i settled. He replied 'you try ask AKPK'. Which bank are you referring to? there are the release letter once the full settlement is completed.Will AKPK accept payment receipt as proof of settlement? |
Apr 8 2021, 01:21 PM
Apr 10 2021, 08:18 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,468 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Apr 10 2021, 09:35 PM
679 posts Joined: May 2008 |
i gaodim my akpk debt last august, found a lot useful details from here.
not sure if this topic is good to ask this question or not, but i try to see if any advice on this. recently my friend who is also owe a few banks but never enrol into akpk programme. he said he wish to call the bank to settle one by one. if not mistaken, akpk debt and the normal collection department are separated, right ? he told me that, recently he called hong leong bank, and was treated very bad by the staff who is rude.. the staff speaks in higher volume : "u want then take this offer, if not, that's it" , susah lah, deal with this staff. i also duno what comment i can give to my friend. |
Apr 12 2021, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(yewfatt @ Apr 10 2021, 08:18 PM) hlbb will have release letter. try call their collection center. i dont understand either. i went to customer service to check how much i need pay to settle, they ask me go front counter find out. I go front counter and after got an amount(not sure is discounted not) then ask will get release letter? he answered no release letter. account will auto close 6 months after settle. So far their letter is the fastest among other banks for my case |
Apr 13 2021, 03:05 AM
335 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(holyghost @ Apr 12 2021, 12:24 PM) i dont understand either. i went to customer service to check how much i need pay to settle, they ask me go front counter find out. I go front counter and after got an amount(not sure is discounted not) then ask will get release letter? he answered no release letter. account will auto close 6 months after settle. It does matter if they did not provide release letter. I don't think I get it too last time. What you need to do is, after u paid the amount, you just upload the slip to AKPK portal under partial settlement. That's what I did last time. After few days/a week, you might get the settlement letter by AKPK. |
Apr 13 2021, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(getajob @ Apr 13 2021, 03:05 AM) It does matter if they did not provide release letter. I don't think I get it too last time. thanks. will try What you need to do is, after u paid the amount, you just upload the slip to AKPK portal under partial settlement. That's what I did last time. After few days/a week, you might get the settlement letter by AKPK. |
Apr 15 2021, 09:50 AM
Apr 15 2021, 12:30 PM
48 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Guys, Sorry want to ask. I had a long time overdue debt with a few banks, I f I start to pay again starting this month, how long will take to clear my name? Can I apply housing loan after 3 month if did not miss the payment?
Apr 15 2021, 12:37 PM
14,904 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(a_peace1101 @ Apr 15 2021, 12:30 PM) Guys, Sorry want to ask. I had a long time overdue debt with a few banks, I f I start to pay again starting this month, how long will take to clear my name? Can I apply housing loan after 3 month if did not miss the payment? googled and found this CCRIS report sample...it shows status of installment in arrears for the last 12 months https://cdn-cms.pgimgs.com/static/2019/03/s...cris-report.png |
Apr 15 2021, 02:05 PM
44 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
QUOTE(a_peace1101 @ Apr 15 2021, 12:30 PM) Guys, Sorry want to ask. I had a long time overdue debt with a few banks, I f I start to pay again starting this month, how long will take to clear my name? Can I apply housing loan after 3 month if did not miss the payment? You need to settle all the overdue amount, and start paying without miss from now on. But only after 12 months your record will be clear. Almost impossible to get any loan approved if you have any payment arrears in the last 12 months especially if the number is >2. Have you check your credit score in CTOS? If you not yet register, can just register in the CTOS website so you can check where your credit score stand. From experience, if you have long overdue debt, plus with several banks your credit score might be categorized as poor. Even if you start paying diligently from now on, your credit score will also take times to recover from poor > low > fair > good > very good > excellent. For housing loan, usually your credit score has to be at least in 'good' category to be approved, but still depend on how high your commitments are. |
Apr 15 2021, 10:53 PM
264 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Hi guys. Just sharing my experience after withdrawing from AKPK. I was with AKPK since 2016 with 3 credit cards (HLB, CIMB and UOB) maxed out. Last year I totally clear 2 of the cards and requested for withdrawal on January 2021. After when my record in CCRIS cleared in mid Feb, I tried apply for car loan and credit card with public bank and both approved. In fact the car loan applied through CIMB was approved too but with higher interest rate so didn't go with them. The other card I cleared end of Feb. Recently tried applied for Maybank credit card and approved too. I guess if u manage to control your debt properly and clear off most of it should be no issue to apply for loans even if just withdrawn or settled AKPK. BienAh2022 liked this post
Apr 16 2021, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(a_peace1101 @ Apr 15 2021, 12:30 PM) Guys, Sorry want to ask. I had a long time overdue debt with a few banks, I f I start to pay again starting this month, how long will take to clear my name? Can I apply housing loan after 3 month if did not miss the payment? how long you didnt pay?? not sure the bank already take any legal action toward you or not??better you check with bank. you can buy a citos report to check your status too... |
| Change to: | 0.0368sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:46 PM |