130 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

TheYoung
post Mar 30 2009, 09:06 PM

43 posts

OCBC for BLR -2.35 w/o MRTA, no ZEC???

I only get offer from OCBC BLR-2.3 only. w/o MRTA, Non-ZEC, advance payment/capital prepayment, Home loan up to 90% for 30 years, Car park up to 90% for 10years. option:MRTA and Legal fees can put in the loan.

Which branch u get the offer from?
mine is from puchong, bandar puteri.

yeohcsg
post Mar 30 2009, 09:58 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(TheYoung @ Mar 30 2009, 09:06 PM)
OCBC for BLR -2.35 w/o MRTA, no ZEC???

I only get offer from OCBC BLR-2.3 only. w/o MRTA, Non-ZEC, advance payment/capital prepayment, Home loan up to 90% for 30 years, Car park up to 90% for 10years. option:MRTA and Legal fees can put in the loan.

Which branch u get the offer from?
mine is from puchong, bandar puteri.
Yeah, I got the same offer as this too.

-2.35?! That's something new...
shiewwai85
post Mar 30 2009, 11:22 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(yeohcsg @ Mar 30 2009, 09:58 PM)
Yeah, I got the same offer as this too.

-2.35?! That's something new...
I got OCBC -2.30 & finance with MRTA & Legal Fees as well. Tenure up to 36yrs. So most probably will proceed with OCBC o. Will arrange to sign S&P tis saturday. Anyone going to sign S&P tis weekend?
gunnerstkd
post Mar 31 2009, 12:09 AM

247 posts

BLR-2.35% ?? shocking.gif

you sure or not??.. rclxub.gif i think the best they have managed to nego was blr-2.3% only..
fuyoh99
post Mar 31 2009, 10:58 AM

48 posts

recently bank offered is just like the way we buy vege. from pasar malam... buy tomato then free chili... hahah

anyway .. my piece of advice.. dun too focus of rate offered.. is just a figure game..

cheer!!!
vios09
post Mar 31 2009, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(fuyoh99 @ Mar 31 2009, 10:58 AM)
recently bank offered is just like the way we buy vege. from pasar malam... buy tomato then free chili... hahah

anyway .. my piece of advice.. dun too focus of rate offered.. is just a figure game.. 

cheer!!!
ya. I agree with you. rclxms.gif Banks' calculators are always bigger than ours. They won't rugi. haha.
Choose only the package that suit you. eg. convenience to do repayment, flexibilty to redraw, how long you want to keep the unit, how fast can you settle the loan, ....
don't follow the crowd!!!
TSsk_lim_taurus
post Mar 31 2009, 12:41 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(fuyoh99 @ Mar 31 2009, 10:58 AM)

cheer!!!
ya.. same feeling.. that's why become very 'sian' waiting here and there to counter offer the rates. but, when i signed the offer letter last Friday, I feel RELEASE! In fact, the day when I've made my decision, I oledi felt it! haa... now waiting the processing of loan agreement. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 31, 2009, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 30 2009, 04:27 PM)

Added on March 30, 2009, 7:54 pmUpdate liao

Block C

1)sk_lim_taurus
2)eugene jk
3)gunnerstkd
4)Hengjones
5)Cream
6)Maxsimax
7)propcritic
8)Pai
9)chenster
10)cedrickang_8
11)babana
12)shiewwai85
13)stephanie_437
14)lakini80
15)keithcky
16)citron
17)pliew
18)buzybug
19)feifei2
20)trusted519
21)paul5005
22)syndic
23)joycelsq
24)ghinna_lm
25)slyren00
26)ahPiYeh
27)Chet
28)fuyoh99
29)vios09
30)francistcc
31)yeohcsg
32)ayoyo
33)meejawa

If I missed out anyone, please update yourself.. smile.gif

Hey Naleh33.. r you vested adi?

Not bad la.. out of the 181 units booked/sold for block C, we manage to get 34 ppl from lowyat.net..
Wow!! It is great to have longer and longer list! YEAH!!!

These 2 weeks was very very busy until not follow up with the news abt the Ramp and LRT stations. Guess only able to check with it after return from Taiwan. Anyway, frens, pls keep me posted ya. Arigato~~ notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by sk_lim_taurus: Mar 31 2009, 12:46 PM
slyren00
post Mar 31 2009, 01:13 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(slyren00 @ Mar 30 2009, 08:09 PM)
Howdy ye'all - Heard frm SA the Block B similar to Block C in terms of unit layouts(type A,B,C,D,E....no F rite icon_question.gif !!!!). The only difference is layout...whereby Block B will have 6 + 6 instead of 7 + 5 (Block C..7 facing KL view and 5 facing Pool). Also no studio in Block B...darn!!!! Wud have been a good unit to invest for rental(Taylor's University).

icon_question.gif BTW.....anyone got a better deal from bank. Best so far on tis link is BLR -2.2 w/o MRTA, ZEC frm RHB rclxms.gif . Is offer from OCBC for BLR -2.35 w/o MRTA, no ZEC worth it rclxub.gif ???
oops.gif Thousand Apologies All - typo on OCBC rate, it is -2.30 w/o MRTA & no ZEC. Is this a good rate? How many opting for this?
chenster
post Mar 31 2009, 01:16 PM

1,451 posts

im waiting for the offer letter for this rate..
so far Rhb approved me with -2.1.. im still delaying their offer letter..
need to call PBB after this..
gunnerstkd
post Mar 31 2009, 01:28 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(slyren00 @ Mar 31 2009, 01:13 PM)
oops.gif Thousand Apologies All - typo on OCBC rate, it is -2.30 w/o MRTA & no ZEC. Is this a good rate? How many opting for this?
just a 0.05 diff and u have triggered a chain reaction from so many members.. notworthy.gif
yeohcsg
post Mar 31 2009, 01:39 PM

31 posts

hahaha, okok, yeah, just a small typo tongue.gif
after signing all the docs, feel quite relieved for now smile.gif
just have to wait for the other docs to finish
chenster
post Mar 31 2009, 01:48 PM

1,451 posts

lolz... yeah...

how many docs u sign for the loan part?
the lawyer said the loan has more docs to sign than SPA..
meejawa
post Mar 31 2009, 01:50 PM

338 posts

What do you guys think of the potential for the commercial shoplots in front? It's not cheap, from 1.9M.
yeohcsg
post Mar 31 2009, 02:03 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Mar 31 2009, 01:48 PM)
lolz... yeah...

how many docs u sign for the loan part?
the lawyer said the loan has more docs to sign than SPA..
i've only signed the bank's offer letter
the final loan doc prepared by the lawyer still not ready yet
most probably will take at least 2 more weeks
but yeah, tat will be much thicker and have to again initial all the pages, etc
Maxsimax
post Mar 31 2009, 04:20 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(slyren00 @ Mar 31 2009, 01:13 PM)
smile.gif I am going for this -2.30. Better than my other PBB, ZEC, -2.10. Will sign the loan agreement anyday this week.. Great to see the whole list of residents..haha... thumbup.gif

Cheers
yeohcsg
post Mar 31 2009, 06:07 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Mar 31 2009, 04:20 PM)
smile.gif  I am going for this -2.30. Better than my other PBB, ZEC, -2.10. Will sign the loan agreement anyday this week.. Great to see the whole list of residents..haha... thumbup.gif

Cheers
just in case u didn't know, the ocbc offer have new clause stating tat the bank can set a minimum of 3% interest no matter what the BLR is...
so let's say u're getting BLR -2.3% and BLR drop to 5%, u're supposed to get 2.7%, but the bank will still charge minimum of 3%
with the BLR expected to drop soon, it's just something to consider smile.gif

note: i took this package tongue.gif
Maxsimax
post Mar 31 2009, 10:32 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(yeohcsg @ Mar 31 2009, 06:07 PM)
just in case u didn't know, the ocbc offer have new clause stating tat the bank can set a minimum of 3% interest no matter what the BLR is...
so let's say u're getting BLR -2.3% and BLR drop to 5%, u're supposed to get 2.7%, but the bank will still charge minimum of 3%

Noted with thanks, Yeoh..Will certainly look for this clause as well in the agreement. smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by Maxsimax: Mar 31 2009, 10:34 PM
shiewwai85
post Mar 31 2009, 10:51 PM

221 posts

just sign the offer letter from OCBC..this coming saturday will go sales office to sign SNP. OCBC have the terms that the minimum is 3% as what is stated by Yeoh. but at least is better than some bank which is much higher. if we really get 3%, i think, we benefit much more...coz personal loan also not that cheap..haha
merce
post Mar 31 2009, 10:52 PM

474 posts

For a general understanding, this is known as Floor rate.

Floor Rate is the minimum rate the bank will charge you on your loan in the event the Base Lending Rate and Spread Rate goes way below their Cost of Fund.

example; if you are getting BLR -2.00%, and suddenly BLR drops to 2.00% (amen...rclxs0.gif). Having a 0% would have the bank march to bankruptcy...

So Floor Rate is to protect the bank itself from any unforeseen circumstance.

Opposing to the Floor Rate, is the Ceiling Rate which is the maximum interest rate chargeable on your loan.

This post has been edited by merce: Mar 31 2009, 10:59 PM
francistcc
post Mar 31 2009, 11:40 PM

201 posts

so how much is the ceiling rate charge by ocbc?

130 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:17 AM