Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

Maxsimax
post Feb 10 2009, 10:39 AM

186 posts

smile.gif smile.gif Waa...few future owners Of The Zest here!! I've locked in a unit at level 2, Type A...Level 2 + 5 levels of carpark = 7th Floor... ok gua...wondering if I should changed it higher...haha..

Anyway, still wondering, to buy or not to buy....everyone is like still anticipating for a correction in property price...well, who knows what will happen in the coming days...

by the way, does OCBC provides loan service for this property as of now? Thanks...
Maxsimax
post Feb 11 2009, 10:06 PM

186 posts

cry.gif oh...Eugene..... sad.gif
Wish u all the best....

Yea...its my first time buying a property too...thanks for the reminder, will definitely look into EVERY details.. tongue.gif

Hmm...the sales of the units should be around 30+%. Almost all type A (12) been taken. I am still considering the property...hehe..although, Zest may be a better one at this moment.

Think will go to the property fair next week as well, to look at the others new development. I just changed to 10th floor by the way, proposed car park at level 3..dun intend to drive 5 floors to my car park everyday!! rclxub.gif

Keep in touch..potential block neighbours.. rclxms.gif

Cheers
Maxsimax
post Feb 13 2009, 01:57 PM

186 posts

I got replies from Public Bank which are:

1) Free legal documentation
Interest rate : y1: 3.80%, T: BLR-2.10%

2) Finance legal fees
Interest rate : y1: 0%, T:BLR-2.20%

Still havent confirm yet..as I havent get more details other than this, and, of course its subject for approval. Still waiting for others, though.

Cheers

This post has been edited by Maxsimax: Feb 13 2009, 01:58 PM
Maxsimax
post Feb 20 2009, 02:45 PM

186 posts

I'm still waiting for my loan application.... whistling.gif
Anyway, everyone gonna go for the IProperty Fair this weekend?

Guys, got a question....do you guys emphasize or put consideration on the feng shui of the house before buying?
Should it proves not to be good for u, would u still buy? hmm.gif

Maxsimax
post Feb 20 2009, 09:03 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Feb 20 2009, 08:19 PM)
which loan that u r waiting?

emm... lazy to go to the property fair. pls share with us after ur visit.

emm.. i won b checking my feng shui lor... so if i donno then i won know.. haa.. my current stay is facing east n unit in Zest also facing east. so i'll treat it the same lor. just don wan to spoil my impression to the house. if i nvr know, i'll nvr worry. hee wink.gif
sweat.gif U r right...!! hahaha... doh.gif

Now, dilemma pulak...anyway, a friend of mine is with the agency...so, she's helping to get the best rate from each and helping me the rest...so,now, I'm just waiting...

BTW, when would Block B be launched? And, for how much, I wonder..... hmm.gif

Maxsimax
post Feb 25 2009, 08:51 PM

186 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Yea..Yea....Already ask the agent to update on the new rates... thumbup.gif

By the way, anyone know about the latest update on Lot 1986 for Cemeteries+Crematorium plan (A Cemetery+crematorium will be located near the detention camp at Bkt Jalil. The cemetery is 13.97ha (35 acres) )?

I'm wondering if we could actually see it clearly from The Zest? Is it only about 1 km away? sad.gif

Maxsimax
post Feb 26 2009, 03:31 PM

186 posts

LOL Eugene...damn clear ah? sad.gif shocking.gif

Alam Sutera is not far away, Heng..if you calculate the scale in the map..should be around 1+km at most, I think. So, from a high view towards KL, think its visible. But, what about the project development and progress? Heard that there's complaints towards it..

Wondering if DBKL is heeding it. If the site is confirmed..think I'll go for Golf View... tongue.gif
Maxsimax
post Feb 27 2009, 02:24 PM

186 posts

I was called by Tee & Teoh to sign on S&P as well..as my loan is still pending, I've tried to request them to email to me or send to the developer office for my review. They will try to do so, as I'm not convenient to go to their office in SS2.

The C&C is still bugging me... sad.gif sad.gif
Maxsimax
post Mar 6 2009, 02:03 PM

186 posts

Please refer to this forum http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/870810/+220 for more information.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Maxsimax
post Mar 6 2009, 02:09 PM

186 posts

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif Praise to taurus... laugh.gif

Anyway, if the LRT project materialise, don't think there's anymore MAJOR problem associated with this project...including that C&C. Lets hope it does...oh..think we might need to wait for next week's budget, ya...lets hope for the good news..

ANyone got their S&P yet? That lawyer firm said, they've emailed and posted!! But, I still didnt receive anything, already a week... vmad.gif hmm.gif
Maxsimax
post Mar 6 2009, 02:29 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Mar 6 2009, 02:26 PM)
all u guys bought zest?
im planning to go there tomorrow.. and maybe put deposit..
how old are u guys here?
sweat.gif sweat.gif how old?

tongue.gif

Young executives...wakakaka

Me, 20+ thumbup.gif
Maxsimax
post Mar 6 2009, 02:44 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Mar 6 2009, 02:32 PM)
wow... so young already started buyin house?
early 20 or late 20 ?
hmm.gif hmm.gif

This chenster....hehe...got any prospective leng lui to intro us, isit? tongue.gif tongue.gif

mid 20+
Maxsimax
post Mar 6 2009, 03:08 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Mar 6 2009, 03:05 PM)
my god.. just now only say havent received S&P.. now email got already/.
Yea..I got mine as well...hahaha...and, the document file name is sample document...hahahahaha
Anyway, the staff there said, its their master copy wor...oklor...

tongue.gif
Maxsimax
post Mar 6 2009, 05:32 PM

186 posts

smile.gif Me, Level 10, Type A....anyone from that level...? hehe
Maxsimax
post Mar 6 2009, 08:47 PM

186 posts

p.s.: Me be the President? 8 poh association? haa... tongue.gif paise paise...

[/quote]

tongue.gif tongue.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif

8 poh JMB?wakakakaka....All hail Taurus!! rolleyes.gif

Hmm...yea..50-60% already taken. Reading my SPA at the moment...Hope those who's experienced in SPA will give some comments.. notworthy.gif

Maxsimax
post Mar 7 2009, 11:37 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 6 2009, 10:53 PM)
Maxsimax.. have you gone thru the "carpark" section?? does the 2 carparks comes together with the unit or there is any clause stating it has to be purchased saparately??
hmm.gif

It stated 2 lots number there...think its a 2 carpark space. However, it's charging RM25000 for it..wondering if its the 10% of the purchase price or additional amount that we had to pay?
Maxsimax
post Mar 7 2009, 11:28 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 7 2009, 03:45 PM)
Ok... I got it clear right now.. Say if your purchase price is RM240k (after 3888 discount), if you look at your SPA, the amount is RM215k, carpark SPA is RM25k which total up is RM240k.. They saparate the agreement so that owner have to sell the unit together with the carpark together, carpark is not transferable and cannot be sold saparately..

Well, Tee n Teoh is using the standard SPA under the Housing Development Act, means we are protected under HDA. Developer is suppose to complete the project in 36 months which is a common practise by other condos and apartments.. Good news for that..

Just to note about the carpark allocation. I was shocked for awhile when I saw the carpark plan in the agreement is in tandem.. I told the staff that I was promised to have side by side carpark when i did my booking.. They argue that that is the carpark allocated according to the unit that I have purchased.. I insisted that I will not sign the SPA and I want to cancel my booking.. After they had several discussion and phone calls behind the scene, they came back to me and say it is just miscommunication and they had accidentally assigned the "wrong" carpark for me in the agreement.. I was thinking "YA RIGHT" .. At the end, they had changed the carpark for me (level 3 side by side) before i sign the dotted lines.. Ok.. at least the issue is settle..

DONT ACT DUMB... JUST ARGUE WITH THEM IF YOU FOUND ANYTHING WRONG...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks, Eugene...However, I still cant find that clause about carpark being in what tandem and how to know which floor it is? rclxub.gif .... hmm.gif

Is this SPA of mine complete? tongue.gif tongue.gif Newbie..newbie...

Thanks..
Maxsimax
post Mar 8 2009, 08:14 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(Hengjones @ Mar 8 2009, 12:00 AM)
There is a separate set of agreement namely the "supplemental agreement -car park"

it will be stated in the schedule 2 of the said agreement.

As for me, they have emailed me the supplemental agreement. However, under the schedule 2 it is empty and the information of the parking is yet to be inserted. I believe the information relating to the tandem or side by side will be shown there.
Thanks, Heng. Yea..mine is also empty. Tats Y I doubt the email version would be a complete version. Guess, had to head out to the Lawyer's office..or, the developer's office.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
Maxsimax
post Mar 11 2009, 02:03 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Mar 11 2009, 01:45 PM)
i think the s&p should be signed within 14 days after u made ur booking...correct me if i'm wrong. i have not receive any notice yet.
haha, thanks! yea...i think eon bank's rates are not that appealing too. btw, which bank did u get ur loan from and what rates did u managed to secure?
bro, pm-ed u!  rclxms.gif
Yes, it should be...14 days from the booking..And, from the developer's meeting with the lawyer, they've actually agreed to put a 7 days notice for the SPA signature. Anyway, just asked the developer for some time..coz, my loan result would only be out next week.

And, Taurus is right, I think. At first, at least till your unit is being built, we're only gonna pay the interest at first...
The interest payment will also gonna commence a few months (more or less 6 months) after the loan and SPA are signed and confirmed. Please correct me if I'm wrong..really newbie in these. tongue.gif

Am getting Public Bank and Hong Leong...actually, did ask for S.Chartered..but, developer insist dun accept..hehe. Did u guys go through the SPA already? Hows your car park allocation and which floor? mine, back and front only..But, they've already told me in the beginning..so, nvmla..

Added on March 11, 2009, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Mar 10 2009, 05:57 PM)
thx for the clarification... it is wat i meant...

latest news from Mini Bedget Plan:
'Currently, investment sentiment in the housing sector is weak, given that both developers and buyers appear to be adopting a cautious attitude to build and to own houses. Therefore, to stimulate the housing sector, the Government proposes that house buyers be given tax relief on interest paid on housing loans up to RM10,000 a year for 3 years.'

Pls refer http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.p...eri-najib-razak
(Clause 34)
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...&sec=minibudget

Added on March 10, 2009, 5:58 pm
But, will RHB offer so high credit limit?  hmm.gif u really a rich man ya... haa...
About the tax relief...how do u think it will affect us? And, what do they mean by tax relief? blush.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Maxsimax: Mar 11 2009, 02:16 PM
Maxsimax
post Mar 11 2009, 02:38 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Mar 11 2009, 02:19 PM)
haha, looks like most of us buyers here are 1st timers...guess its due to the affordable entry price! yup, dats wat the salesperson told me as well...int payment will start in a few mths time.

didnt ask them about which floor my carpark would be on...dun really think its an issue for me. of course side by side parking would be best but i can still survive with back and front...haha, in which they have also told me in the beginning already. most importantly is 2 carparks la!

btw, would really appreciate it if u could pm me the personnel u liaised with for ur loan application in public bank and hong leong...wanna contact them already coz so far i've only heard from eon bank, although the sales rep said all their panel banks would call me!  unsure.gif

Added on March 11, 2009, 2:24 pm
Already PMed u. Hmm...I didnt get any calls from the panel banks...lol...

QUOTE(babana @ Mar 11 2009, 02:19 PM)
tax relief is to reduce the amt u pay for taxes. for eg, u earn RM50k a yr and after all deductions, ur taxable income is RM35k. after deducting xtra RM10k which u paid for interest payments, ur taxable income would only be RM25k. can actually save quite abit if the RM10k renders u to fall to a lower tax bracket.
Thanks for the clarification...Hmm...not much advantage for me then...hahahaha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Maxsimax: Mar 11 2009, 02:39 PM

0.0491sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:49 AM