Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

yeohcsg
post Mar 24 2009, 05:29 PM

31 posts

Hi, I'm a new buyer for Zest and new to the forum. smile.gif
Just signed my SnP last Sat.
According to the lawyer, there's about 50++ people who signed the SnP already.

Looking at the sticker board, the KL view are fully taken up, now left the pool view only. Apparently, they're giving 2 free units of air-con for the pool view units. smile.gif

Haven't sign any loan offer yet. Still looking out for a good deal.
PBB is offering ZMC, BLR -2.1% whole tenure.
OCBC is offering Non-ZMC but with the fees included into the loan amount, BLR -2.25% whole tenure.

Any other buyers out there can share what rates they're getting? smile.gif
yeohcsg
post Mar 25 2009, 05:53 PM

31 posts

Yeah, I agree with the above points too and also would like some additional points:
1. The location is good because it is near to the major highways.
2. It is also near some institutes of higher learning.
3. It is near Cyberjaya, where I'm working at. smile.gif

But one point that is commonly missed out is the number of DBKL flats near the area there. There are 10 or more if I'm not mistaken and they're all empty now. Imagine once people start moving in and they share the same access roads, the jam there will increase by a lot!

Yeah, latest verbal offer from OCBC, BLR -2.3% NZEC with finance fees included in the loan.
yeohcsg
post Mar 30 2009, 10:48 AM

31 posts

Wow, so fast they're launching the new blocks?
The showroom is not even up and ready yet...

This post has been edited by yeohcsg: Mar 30 2009, 10:49 AM
yeohcsg
post Mar 30 2009, 11:56 AM

31 posts

Yeah, hope the showroom will come up soon, right now we still have to depend on our imagination for the floor layout. tongue.gif
Hopefully they can come up with a mock-up of the different units, just like how they do it for other normal landed properties. smile.gif
yeohcsg
post Mar 30 2009, 01:30 PM

31 posts

mine is a Type B unit so it will be just nice smile.gif
yeohcsg
post Mar 30 2009, 09:58 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(TheYoung @ Mar 30 2009, 09:06 PM)
OCBC for BLR -2.35 w/o MRTA, no ZEC???

I only get offer from OCBC BLR-2.3 only. w/o MRTA, Non-ZEC, advance payment/capital prepayment, Home loan up to 90% for 30 years, Car park up to 90% for 10years. option:MRTA and Legal fees can put in the loan.

Which branch u get the offer from?
mine is from puchong, bandar puteri.
Yeah, I got the same offer as this too.

-2.35?! That's something new...
yeohcsg
post Mar 31 2009, 01:39 PM

31 posts

hahaha, okok, yeah, just a small typo tongue.gif
after signing all the docs, feel quite relieved for now smile.gif
just have to wait for the other docs to finish
yeohcsg
post Mar 31 2009, 02:03 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Mar 31 2009, 01:48 PM)
lolz... yeah...

how many docs u sign for the loan part?
the lawyer said the loan has more docs to sign than SPA..
i've only signed the bank's offer letter
the final loan doc prepared by the lawyer still not ready yet
most probably will take at least 2 more weeks
but yeah, tat will be much thicker and have to again initial all the pages, etc
yeohcsg
post Mar 31 2009, 06:07 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Mar 31 2009, 04:20 PM)
smile.gif  I am going for this -2.30. Better than my other PBB, ZEC, -2.10. Will sign the loan agreement anyday this week.. Great to see the whole list of residents..haha... thumbup.gif

Cheers
just in case u didn't know, the ocbc offer have new clause stating tat the bank can set a minimum of 3% interest no matter what the BLR is...
so let's say u're getting BLR -2.3% and BLR drop to 5%, u're supposed to get 2.7%, but the bank will still charge minimum of 3%
with the BLR expected to drop soon, it's just something to consider smile.gif

note: i took this package tongue.gif
yeohcsg
post Apr 1 2009, 03:18 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Apr 1 2009, 03:11 PM)
ocbc just called say approve already..
awaiting the offer letter.. -2.3 i think..
she told me not to sign other offer letter first.. she mentioned someone sign all offer letter and then big problem now.. who was that ?

pbb keep asking me to send BE form laa.. anyone know how to get last year BE form from the website? i use the electronic submission...
wat big problem?
is it sign multiple offer letters with different banks?
yeohcsg
post Apr 7 2009, 05:00 PM

31 posts

hehe, catalyst...
like Heroes tongue.gif
yeohcsg
post Apr 9 2009, 04:10 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 9 2009, 04:05 PM)
Yeah, impossible to have residential and commercial title in the same master title.

But do you guys scared about high density? Imagine. 700 unit.
Yeah, quite high density also.
Each floor 3 lifts, 12 units.

Good thing is the surrounding area are built-up landed property.

Other than the 10 plus DBKL flats behind. sad.gif
yeohcsg
post Apr 9 2009, 04:16 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Apr 9 2009, 04:12 PM)
yea... 3 elevators seriously is not enough ler..
imagine one breaks down/maintenance..
early morning rush hour gonna be bad..
i tot about this issue.. if stay high up.. definitely can get a place in the lift.. haha..
haha, if stay high up and touch wood really all 3 lifts koyak...
jialat!
yeohcsg
post Apr 9 2009, 05:00 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 9 2009, 04:54 PM)
if you plan to sell off after completion, all this not mattered. It only matters to those who want to refinance tongue.gif
i think if selling off also got impact right?
because ur loan will be taken over by somebody else (most probably a different bank)
so consider early settlement and will kena the penalty fee also
yeohcsg
post Apr 9 2009, 05:04 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 9 2009, 05:02 PM)
no impact if 2 years, 5 years coz  you still get penalty mah. So why concern how long
is the penalty leh?  smile.gif
oic, means for those selling off, already expect the penalty lor
yeohcsg
post Apr 9 2009, 05:10 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 9 2009, 05:04 PM)
yalor. I'm surprised that so many people dun understand this.
i think most ppl understand
just misunderstood tat the meaning was penalty only for those ppl who wants to refinance

actually penalty is for all
but those ppl who wants to resell after completion, dun care about the penalty duration
yeohcsg
post Apr 9 2009, 05:21 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(batilcl @ Apr 9 2009, 05:19 PM)
OCBC is Non ZEC rite ? and RHB is ZEC

Cheers smile.gif
Yeah, OCBC is Non ZEC but with the fees financed into the loan, tat's y can give lower rates
Higher loan amount, lower rates (BLR -2.3%) == Lower loan amount, higher rates (BLR -2.2%)
yeohcsg
post Apr 9 2009, 05:28 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(fuyoh99 @ Apr 9 2009, 05:26 PM)
rhb is 3% base on loan amount
pbb is 3% base on outstanding loan amount
ocbc .. tak tahu..
ocbc is 3% base on loan amount also
yeohcsg
post Apr 14 2009, 07:00 PM

31 posts

hi moiselle,