126 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

Reventon
post Jan 10 2009, 11:55 PM

2,921 posts

hsbc amanah min 20k can get already.
For conventional is slightly higher abit. It's 30k min.
Hsbc rejected my application once, never try to apply after that.
cHipoLatas
post Jan 11 2009, 12:32 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jan 10 2009, 11:55 PM)
hsbc amanah min 20k can get already.
For conventional is slightly higher abit. It's 30k min.
try again la boss...just gif me the card and your I.c will do...

will straight away tell u the reason of rejection..=)

good follow up and service also...=)

Added on January 11, 2009, 12:36 am
QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jan 10 2009, 11:45 PM)
hi chipolatas,

If want apply hsbc conventional punya credit card what credit limit then only i can apply ? U say amanah is 20k CL from other bank then the normal one leh?

After have amanah plat can also apply for conventional hsbc plat card? easy get or not ????
Normal Limit for Normal HSBC Platinum is RM30K

also can add if already conventional amanah...HSBC is very simple...normally the bank will see your payment either is it good or not..and also your commitment....

if u good payer master....and not so high commitment...normally will approve la...

HSBC like good payer master...=)

Added on January 11, 2009, 12:45 am
QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 10 2009, 11:31 PM)
No wonder lah. biggrin.gif

Brochure, why not attach it.

Since you from HSBC, in term of offer & benefit which CC will be giving more, conventional or islamic? I already have HSBC gold but thiking switching to Amanah Platinum. (but application rejected recently). Currently HSBC give 10% rebate while Amanah one only 0.5%, & 5% on fifth transaction.
Normal HSBC gif only discount (10%-70% on certain outlet) and you will get 1 point for spending RM1 or more point at certain outlet such as Starbucks...

In term of discount...both card gif same benefits where you will still enjoy the normally discount at the retail shop...

the different is only either you like to redeem the point or not(Conventional card)...

if you not like to redeem the point...its better to have the Islamic...straight away got rebate..save more...=)

Islamic card offer better rebate as you say...0.5%, & 5% on fifth transaction BUT the 0.5% is for ALL retail transaction..
no term and condition...

Conventional one offer reward point as End of the day you can enjoy more interesting prizes...=)

Added on January 11, 2009, 12:49 am
QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 9 2009, 10:11 PM)
OK I may try again later smile.gif  I just don't understand why their CS says it under process while I received reject letter.
i guess the reason for this matter is....If your application was rejected because of the Fail Verification (They can not contact you) You can straight away apply again...

but if the application was rejected because of other reason such as Bad CCRIS record..the u have to wait normally after 3-6 months...until your application No longer on the system...=)

This post has been edited by cHipoLatas: Jan 11 2009, 12:49 AM
siutimtim
post Jan 11 2009, 12:58 AM

353 posts

if my bf is having standchart and alliance bank plat but only 25k limit... can he apply hsbc conventional plat card?
cHipoLatas
post Jan 11 2009, 01:11 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jan 11 2009, 12:58 AM)
if my bf is having standchart and alliance bank plat but only 25k limit... can he apply hsbc conventional plat card?
Nope...can not apply.. sorry to say that...

the minimum limit must be 30K...

maybe you call up the bank to increase the credit limit to 30k..then you can apply for Platinum conventional...

if 25k..can only apply MPower Platinum Card-i Only
siutimtim
post Jan 11 2009, 01:33 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(cHipoLatas @ Jan 11 2009, 01:11 AM)
Nope...can not apply.. sorry to say that...

the minimum limit must be 30K...

maybe you call up the bank to increase the credit limit to 30k..then you can apply for Platinum conventional...

if 25k..can only apply MPower Platinum Card-i Only
He got the plat for amanah already but he wants normal one because he said many promotion dont apply to amanah card.. call hsbc they ask him to apply again.. amanah they give him 26k plus only.. so can apply or not?? or have to put FD again..

cHipoLatas
post Jan 11 2009, 01:47 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jan 11 2009, 01:33 AM)
He got the plat for amanah already but he wants normal one because he said many promotion dont apply to amanah card.. call hsbc they ask him to apply again.. amanah they give him 26k plus only.. so can apply or not?? or have to put FD again..
if wanna apply for Platinum need to have at least rm30k for credit limit with other bank card..

erm...anyway..i think hsbc amanah also gif the same benefits as the conventional card...

by the way....what is the promotion that did not apply for amanah card?
siutimtim
post Jan 11 2009, 01:57 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(cHipoLatas @ Jan 11 2009, 01:47 AM)
if wanna apply for Platinum need to have at least rm30k for credit limit with other bank card..

erm...anyway..i think hsbc amanah also gif the same benefits as the conventional card...

by the way....what is the promotion that did not apply for amanah card?
I no sure... he said some non halal restaurant dont have promotion, then some non halal shops might not able to use the card, disco cant use the card and etc..

how they know halal or not? not same meh use anywhere that accept visa then ok already ma is it???

cHipoLatas
post Jan 11 2009, 04:11 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jan 11 2009, 01:57 AM)
I no sure... he said some non halal restaurant dont have promotion, then some non halal shops might not able to use the card, disco cant use the card and etc..

how they know halal or not? not same meh use anywhere that accept visa then ok already ma is it???
The outlet or company registered as alcohol, casino or non-halal can not be used...
adreina
post Jan 11 2009, 06:52 AM

149 posts

Which bank is the most easier bank and faster processing??? Definately not CIMB DA, coz i dont have Degree!

And which bank have the most minimum requirement for Plat Card... My annual income is RM87k.

This post has been edited by adreina: Jan 11 2009, 07:32 AM
GHz
post Jan 11 2009, 08:10 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(cHipoLatas @ Jan 11 2009, 12:32 AM)
i guess the reason for this matter is....If your application was rejected because of the Fail Verification (They can not contact you) You can straight away apply again...

but if the application was rejected because of other reason such as Bad CCRIS record..the u have to wait normally after 3-6 months...until your application No longer on the system...=)
Maybe lor, I get 1 phone call from HSBC before and I say I am in the meeting. That guy never try to contact me again.

I have 2 other platinum card with each one have 20k credit limit & don't think I have bad record.
Can you help help to apply again or better I apply online?

QUOTE(adreina @ Jan 11 2009, 06:52 AM)
Which bank is the most easier bank and faster processing??? Definately not CIMB DA, coz i dont have Degree!

And which bank have the most minimum requirement for Plat Card... My annual income is RM87k.
For annual income like yours, you can apply CIMB / Publlic bank (min 80kmin) or Standard Chartered / RHB (min 60k)
hye
post Jan 11 2009, 08:17 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Bro cHipoLatas

GHz mentioned about a 10% rebate for the conventional HSBC plat, is there such a thing ? I've used the card, CS is good and I have no complaints about them. The only thing is that card priviledges are very standard. For example, overseas and local use will get RM1=1 point. Other banks are already offering between 2x-5x points for overseas spending for the plat customers.

Of course the Amanah card provides 1.0% rebates on overseas spending but you don't get any points at all. To simplify it, It's one or the other, HSBC don't give out both points and rebates on their cc products. Some of the newer cc products have both you see.

Added on January 11, 2009, 8:19 am
QUOTE(Reventon @ Jan 10 2009, 11:55 PM)
Bro Reventon is right. If a bank rejects you (or if you are unhappy with a particular bank), dont bother if you know you can qualify elsewhere. Move on.

This post has been edited by hye: Jan 11 2009, 08:19 AM
GHz
post Jan 11 2009, 12:12 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 11 2009, 08:17 AM)
GHz mentioned about a 10% rebate for the conventional HSBC plat, is there such a thing ?
Yes it is good if bro cHipoLatas can confirm this, as it not written anywhere, just that I received SMS from HSBC about this & the CS told me that it is true.
wirelessdude
post Jan 11 2009, 12:27 PM

594 posts

Geez... I never realized that there are no reward points for HSBC Amanah - the sales guy only talked about the cash back and said others same as conventional one. Now undecided whether to cancel my old Visa Gold or not.
hye
post Jan 11 2009, 12:49 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 11 2009, 12:12 PM)
Yes it is good if bro cHipoLatas can confirm this, as it not written anywhere, just that I received SMS from HSBC about this & the CS told me that it is true.
You guys are luckier coz I've never received any SMS about this. I think yesterday was the first time I heard about it.
cenkudu
post Jan 11 2009, 01:00 PM

1,206 posts

read somewhere in this thread better to use credit card with low credit limit with online transaction. or is it better to use credit card with good CS for online transaction regardless of the credit limit? the safe way is of course debit card but you cannot hutang for at least 20 days like credit card
hye
post Jan 11 2009, 01:09 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 11 2009, 01:00 PM)
read somewhere in this thread better to use credit card with low credit limit with online transaction. or is it better to use credit card with good CS for online transaction regardless of the credit limit? the safe way is of course debit card but you cannot hutang for at least 20 days like credit card
It is banks with good CS for me which will get my support. (All the time!) Of course you can go for the first approach but you limit your ability to buy items.
vin_ann
post Jan 11 2009, 01:44 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Jan 10 2009, 10:26 PM)
younique? is better? Anyone got anything to share bout this card?
Just went to Tesco yesterday and saw their counters there. Going to be something like Giant Citibank.
the pioneer for this is UOB with Carrefour!

then followed by Giant Citibank

now it's Tesco RHB... .

Next is Jusco? but it's immposible as Jusco already got AEON.
cenkudu
post Jan 11 2009, 02:18 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 11 2009, 01:09 PM)
It is banks with good CS for me which will get my support. (All the time!) Of course you can go for the first approach but you limit your ability to buy items.
yes, that's right. which bank is the best in this sense (anti-fraud etc)?

This post has been edited by cenkudu: Jan 11 2009, 05:36 PM
Asus
post Jan 11 2009, 05:27 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

i never get a call from HSBC and straight away my application is rejected lol...i fulfill all the min requirement already but maybe they look i only work for only 5 month and straight away reject it...
cenkudu
post Jan 11 2009, 05:37 PM

1,206 posts

If apply for 5 cards and 3 succeed.the problem is because of bank strict process or applicant? hard to tell actually. but very upset

126 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0227sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:08 PM