126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

Seng_Kiat
post Nov 11 2008, 08:19 PM

5,580 posts

Hi guys,

I found a good deal from 0% installment but i have a few questions to ask:

1. is there any hidden fee such as process fee, etc? if yes, how much is it?
2. Let say I buy an item at RM6000 (6000/12 = RM500 monthly) and my credit limit is just RM5000, do I eligible for this purchase?

thanks in advance.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 11 2008, 08:25 PM

52,874 posts

Usually the merchant will absorb the processing fee or it could be already included in the shown price tag. biggrin.gif
SUSkalambong
post Nov 11 2008, 08:32 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Nov 11 2008, 12:19 AM)
Hi guys,

2. Let say I buy an item at RM6000 (6000/12 = RM500 monthly) and my credit limit is just RM5000, do I eligible for this purchase?

thanks in advance.
If ever there is a free lunch, I would have eaten it already. smile.gif

0% interest, 0% installment, all these are gimmicks.

Mana ada orang bagi u duit dengan cara percuma punya???

SUSDavid83
post Nov 11 2008, 08:47 PM

52,874 posts

The idea of installament program is for cash revolving. If you don't want to cash out a large sum of money in one shot, installament program will be very handy to you. Use it with cautious and wise. You don't want to end up with high debts.

arsenal
post Nov 11 2008, 09:05 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

what credit card got 0% one without any fee and can buy anything??
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 11 2008, 09:08 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Nov 11 2008, 08:19 PM)
Hi guys,

thanks in advance.
1. Call your bank to confirm
2. NO

QUOTE(kalambong @ Nov 11 2008, 08:32 PM)
If ever there is a free lunch, I would have eaten it already. smile.gif

0% interest, 0% installment, all these are gimmicks.

Mana ada orang bagi u duit dengan cara percuma punya???
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
wat talking u?

QUOTE(arsenal @ Nov 11 2008, 09:05 PM)
what credit card got 0% one without any fee and can buy anything??
I used my RHB and MBB card for installment never have any fee oso?
except late payment fee lar
arsenal
post Nov 11 2008, 09:09 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Nov 11 2008, 10:40 AM)
when Shell Citibank CC usually credit the rebates (fuel+retail) ??
i dont see any rebates in my statement ??
DA got monthly rebate...
vin_ann
post Nov 11 2008, 09:25 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 11 2008, 04:32 PM)
HSBC AMANAH MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i

Please click the link below to view the card.
HSBC MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i

**Please note that this is an Islamic credit card.

Besides the MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i, HSBC AMANAH also offers MPOWER VISA CREDIT CARD-i for those who are not illegible to apply for the Platinum credit card-i. Minimum salary required to apply the MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i is RM120,000. At the moment i have no information on what is the minimum required salary to apply the MPOWER VISA CREDIT CARD-i.

Some notable difference between the HSBC conventional credit card and HSBC AMANAH Islamic credit card.
- NO ANNUAL FEE***
- 0.5% cash back on all local retail spending/1.0% for overseas retail spending (except transaction made online in foreign currency) instead of point reward system.

***The first year annual fee is waived automatically. Waiver on subsequent years' annual fee is subject to 12 or more transactions.
i thinks this is the card which HSBC opened a counter below my office....

my colleagues applied it.
TSb00n
post Nov 11 2008, 09:48 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Nov 11 2008, 08:19 PM)
Hi guys,

thanks in advance.

1. No. When it is stated 0% than it's 0%. and 0% usually only applies to the specific bank's card whose merchant terminal is used by the shop.
I.e. Maybank cards with Maybank terminals etc.. Sort of a tie up between the store and the bank.

2. No. You need RM6,000 to purchase a RM6,000 item. It's logic.

Anyway, thread merged with pinned credit card thread.

SUSDavid83
post Nov 11 2008, 09:51 PM

52,874 posts

Mr boon, you combined wrongly or what?
zephyryu
post Nov 11 2008, 09:53 PM

176 posts

yap I think you combined the pinned credit card thread to the 0% interest thread rclxub.gif
TSb00n
post Nov 11 2008, 09:57 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

should be fixed already....
sorry for the minor error....
first time merging topics wink.gif
MilesAndMore
post Nov 11 2008, 10:08 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 11 2008, 09:25 PM)
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 11 2008, 04:32 PM)

HSBC AMANAH MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i

Please click the link below to view the card.
HSBC MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i

**Please note that this is an Islamic credit card.

Besides the MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i, HSBC AMANAH also offers MPOWER VISA CREDIT CARD-i for those who are not illegible to apply for the Platinum credit card-i. Minimum salary required to apply the MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i is RM120,000. At the moment i have no information on what is the minimum required salary to apply the MPOWER VISA CREDIT CARD-i.

Some notable difference between the HSBC conventional credit card and HSBC AMANAH Islamic credit card.
- NO ANNUAL FEE***
- 0.5% cash back on all local retail spending/1.0% for overseas retail spending (except transaction made online in foreign currency) instead of point reward system.

***The first year annual fee is waived automatically. Waiver on subsequent years' annual fee is subject to 12 or more transactions.
i thinks this is the card which HSBC opened a counter below my office....

my colleagues applied it.
By the way guys, from the application form i took at the HSBC office this late afternoon. I noticed there is a fixed monthly management charge to each card. It is 1500 for MPower Visa Credit Card-i and 2700 for MPower Visa Platinum Credit Card-i. "RM" is missing in front of the figure. I wondered what is that ?
hye
post Nov 11 2008, 10:48 PM

White Tiger
3,397 posts

Anyone here could help to upload the full info + application form for the
HSBC MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i ? This card is so new that it has yet to register in HSBC's Malaysia website.

I wonder whether users of this card still qualifies for points similar to SCB's Business Platinum card.
MilesAndMore
post Nov 11 2008, 11:35 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Nov 11 2008, 10:48 PM)
HSBC MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i ? This card is so new that it has yet to register in HSBC's Malaysia website.

I have the application form but the form is just too long ...

I wonder whether users of this card still qualifies for points similar to SCB's Business Platinum card.
What points ? No point for HSBC AMANAH (Islamic) credit card. It's all cash back.
vin_ann
post Nov 11 2008, 11:37 PM

10,912 posts

i try to ask from my colleague whether she got keep the catelog or not...

if got time i will scan it. haha...
hye
post Nov 12 2008, 12:08 AM

White Tiger
3,397 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 11 2008, 11:37 PM)
i try to ask from my colleague whether she got keep the catelog or not...

if got time i will scan it. haha...
Thank you bro
Seng_Kiat
post Nov 12 2008, 05:52 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Nov 11 2008, 09:48 PM)
1. No. When it is stated 0% than it's 0%. and 0% usually only applies to the specific bank's card whose merchant terminal is used by the shop.
I.e. Maybank cards with Maybank terminals etc.. Sort of a tie up between the store and the bank.

2. No. You need RM6,000 to purchase a RM6,000 item. It's logic.

Anyway, thread merged with pinned credit card thread.
Ok. thanks for the info.

ok, let say i bough an item priced at RM4999 and my credit limit is RM5000. So, I cannot use cc for fuel already until 2 years (after installment done)? Am I right?
zenquix
post Nov 12 2008, 07:26 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

your credit limit is free-ed up by the installment amount every month.

eg. is ur purchase is 4800. credit limit is 5000. Over 12 months.

Month 0 Installment left: 4800 Credit limit: 200
Month 1 Installment left: 4400 Credit limit: 600 (pay RM400)
wenjie86
post Nov 12 2008, 09:15 AM

472 posts

I just received my UOB card, activation DAMN HARD! call to the number that stated, for whole day nobody answer !

call to customer service for 2 days.. only today morning finally got PPL answer... walao..

100% cancel it.. damn UOB

SMS to the number that stated in the activation also, always FAILED >.<

arrghh.. make me crazy.. just like the CARD..

if i cancel, i say i lost the card, need to pay money? coz the card is beautiful.. that UOB VOUX tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0158sec    1.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:33 PM