91 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!

iamkroll
post Mar 2 2010, 03:06 PM

76 posts

lol aiya cant we all just get along. forum is meant for exchange of ideas, as well as free ads. but free ads comes with free criticism too.

all of us here are all enthusiasts, not salesmen (even if they own a shop). so i don't think any of us here would cheat people for fakes or what not. enthusiasts don't suggest fake or crap equipments.

there's a dutch saying, "if you can't fight it, work with it". supersound, i think if you try to accept others, its gonna be more beneficial for u too.

SUSsupersound
post Mar 2 2010, 04:19 PM

11,554 posts

Ask me to accept them? Means justifying crime is right, can be like this? As you use the word "enthusiasts", what does "enthusiasts" means? For me, "enthusiasts" means that we are neutral and won't simply suggest people to go this or that acc shops. We share knowledge and give free helping hands to people have problems. Do you see other countries ICE forums got such situations(where workers in acc shops doing free ads) except Malaysia and Singapore?
And is good that you understand post #512 and #514. Initial cheap = fake, but after knowing that it is under same gang's shop, cheap = real. What I cannot accept is, the stand changes very fast. And after I state my opinion, others starts to bash me.
And I like your statement on "if you can't fight it, work with it" too. But if I were to work with them, which acc shop concerned will pay me? I won't do free ads for nothing, correct?

This post has been edited by supersound: Mar 2 2010, 04:21 PM
bafukie
post Mar 2 2010, 04:27 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 2 2010, 04:19 PM)
Ask me to accept them? Means justifying crime is right, can be like this? As you use the word "enthusiasts", what does "enthusiasts" means? For me, "enthusiasts" means that we are neutral and won't simply suggest people to go this or that acc shops. We share knowledge and give free helping hands to people have problems. Do you see other countries ICE forums got such situations(where workers in acc shops doing free ads) except Malaysia and Singapore?
And is good that you understand post #512 and #514. Initial cheap = fake, but after knowing that it is under same gang's shop, cheap = real. What I cannot accept is, the stand changes very fast. And after I state my opinion, others starts to bash me.
And I like your statement on "if you can't fight it, work with it" too. But if I were to work with them, which acc shop concerned will pay me? I won't do free ads for nothing, correct?
no need to talk so much. This awaits ur response: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1317542
craziechild
post Mar 2 2010, 05:55 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 2 2010, 04:19 PM)
1. yea we are neutral... and yes we dun simply suggest a shop... the shops we suggested are reputable for their workmanship... but thing is.. you have an issue with them... thus seeing us as not neutral...

2. we share good infos around... what do we get? we get labeled picking bones out of your saggy eggs? so how is it possible to share if the situation is that way all the time? still remember the scoping? we share knowledge from the test bench like what they do in DIYMA(your favourite ICE forum)... we get labeled trying to be misleading...

3. workers? how many actually works in the ICE industry here?

4. cheap = fake... thats normal case of first impression... but if we know the source in the first place that mistake could be avoided...

5. owh... kesian... but if we state our opinion, we get the bashing from you as well... its karma...

6. how many actually works in the acc shops let alone getting paid for the recommendations... but wait... you get "priviledges" for selling visaton... talk about money... you have an issue over the recommendations cuz you dun get your cut... i seriously doubt your knowledge if thats the case...

iamkroll
post Mar 2 2010, 06:30 PM

76 posts

what i mean is that if you try to work with them, in the end, who knows they might also recommend others to get their stuff from you. you will benefit more than if u try to go against them. thats all im saying.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 2 2010, 07:11 PM

11,554 posts

Work with them and agree with them that you can buy a rm0.50 per meter wire for rm10 per meter? I'll pass on this.
ckmoy007
post Mar 2 2010, 11:11 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 2 2010, 05:48 AM)
^Well, if you are not bafukie and is bufukie, you maybe right. But then you are under the same gang, your statement is same as mine, baseless, if thaat's the thing you want to call for.
Well, if you want to defend your friend, go ahead. Already known that you want to help your gang to do free ads here.
On the side note, I guess I've gone a little bit too far by attacking some acc shops and their gang that doing free ads here(especially that coward bafukie and another coward mod from mycarhifi). I'm sorry for that.
Now to all the cowards that always doing personal attacks on me and wanted to help their boss to do business on forums, what can you do to guarantee and safeguard newbies investments? Will you buy back their items if any problem arise?

Like liquiddog's question, for ckmoy, since you change your statement like changing underwear, will you buy them back if Howie do sell fake speakers?
wats the matter with changing statement when u know wat is right, i've been in this forum for almost 2 yrs and i know wat most of the old timer capable of. i neva dealt with howie before but the reviews and reputation is there for u to see. price is the first thing to judge a fake, but if it's from a reliable source, then it will be clear wats it abt. imagine if some newbie trying to sell brax stuffs at a special price, we will surely has a doubt, but if it's from a reputable seller, then doubt is gone. if not how we choose to buy stuffs on ebay, the 1st thing we search for is price and reputable seller. i was a hard headed numbskull when i 1st joined this forum, in other words, noob. then i joined 'the gang' dat u said, and i learnt a lot since then. actually i haven't met any of them, including pisces, craziechild, bafukie and so on. we just exchange idea and knowledge on forums. i dun pay them any tuition fees. as for ur imagination, every shops has the rights to do ads, just that somehow those shops u mentioned are advertising in the forums, thus most forummers know abt them. some has even been there and installed stuffs. this means their ads are working. if u ask some icers dat dun do forums, they might not know anything abt the shops, especially those dat are not from KL. u r just being too narrow minded, dun like the shops, dun go there then. dun like 'the gang', ignore them. dun like this forum, go back to where u come from. simple as dat. nobody forcing u to do anything.

P/S: sorry if i hurt ur feelings for changing my statement. icon_rolleyes.gif
craziechild
post Mar 2 2010, 11:36 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

haha... i remember when ckmoy first joined... we had a small, heated talk about money, high end, and equipments!
ckmoy007
post Mar 3 2010, 12:27 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

i'm still into money and hi end equipments, haha. no equipment no sq. biggrin.gif
craziechild
post Mar 3 2010, 12:30 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

haha... at least not temberang like last time right? biggrin.gif
ckmoy007
post Mar 3 2010, 12:57 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

true oso la. now got more exp. easier to understand stuffs. last time was filled with imaginations, lol. but i wasn't dat bad right? haha.
craziechild
post Mar 3 2010, 01:19 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

haha... you are always easy going... haha.. so not that bad...
clubman
post Mar 3 2010, 03:39 AM

hi guys,

need advice here, have this 2 list.

1. Digital Audio 5 band preamp
2. SP Audio 7 band preamp

which item should i take, price same. Just have a simple setup, 1 woofer & front 2 way. Future to add mid.

Believe option 1 is good stuff, not known for option 2.

if possible, please add pro & con for the pick

This post has been edited by clubman: Mar 3 2010, 03:41 AM
SUSsupersound
post Mar 3 2010, 04:16 AM

11,554 posts

7 band is better than 5 band.... but what is more important when buying pre-amp is noise issues. So best is test them out and see which don't give you noise issues.....
clubman
post Mar 3 2010, 11:13 AM

that worries me, a free europlane ride but still I need to used preamp. Hu is just 1 output only for 4 channel amp

Num 7 is better than 5. How about the song it produce, can this SP Audio USA be trusted, didn not found anthing about it in the web. The webpage seem not working, and image the prouduct ..ha ha ha

Price is que below 300
SUSsupersound
post Mar 3 2010, 11:30 AM

11,554 posts

Nowadays pre-amp are quite cheap.... That's why I said, try it out before commit to buy, then you won't have much problems.....
7 band is better because you can find tune more on the sound produced.
zennn
post Mar 3 2010, 12:57 PM

why not save that money and buy new HU instead? or is this OEM unit?

u didnt mention if u have an amp or not, if not better get an amp instead of pre amp. most 4ch amps can still take input by one pair rca source

anyway doubt SP is from USA. US made pre amps will cost u around 1k++, like audio control, a used unit probly be around 700-800
Cpz
post Mar 3 2010, 09:12 PM

Bro, thinking to upgrade my 03 Vios Front speaker ..wonder the size is 5" ??
any component set to choose??
normally i like to play on R&B song...sort of Pitbull .etc...
Budget around Rm300++?
i like bassy wonder my pioneer HU can punch anot...the Serial will update soon..
but HU is been use for almost 2 years +

This post has been edited by Cpz: Mar 3 2010, 09:14 PM
finalazy84
post Mar 4 2010, 12:29 AM

168 posts

y not put active subwoofer?can fit under ur seat.

craziechild
post Mar 4 2010, 01:27 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

vios front is 6"

91 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.1390sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:42 AM