Hi all, im looking a USB car stereo player.My budget is about rm 200- rm350.Hoping for a branded item and good sound.Hope you all can give me a recommendation (price, location and etc). Thanks
USB Car Stereo Player, Recommendation
Feb 4 2010, 12:02 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
0 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Hi all, im looking a USB car stereo player.My budget is about rm 200- rm350.Hoping for a branded item and good sound.Hope you all can give me a recommendation (price, location and etc). Thanks
Feb 4 2010, 12:22 PM
11,554 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
JVC, Kenwood, Pioneer are the brands you may consider. Price will be slightly different from places to places. If I tell you my place(Seremban) got selling a HU that you needed for the price you want and you stay in Sabah, will you come and buy? Asking price on forums only gives you some idea what are the average price.....
Feb 5 2010, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 4 2010, 12:22 PM) JVC, Kenwood, Pioneer are the brands you may consider. Price will be slightly different from places to places. If I tell you my place(Seremban) got selling a HU that you needed for the price you want and you stay in Sabah, will you come and buy? Asking price on forums only gives you some idea what are the average price..... well i cant remember how much the exactly the price,but overall is about rm3++(not included wiring) for branded items...im in melaka btw...can consider to go seremban if price reasonable plus including with all the wiring...just that need that car usb stereo player since im enjoying driving while listening my song.. |
Feb 5 2010, 02:13 PM
If just change the HU with minimum wiring involved, the cost for it range from rm15-30.
Feb 22 2010, 08:41 PM
55 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: SG |
Feb 23 2010, 10:14 PM
no yet...still looking for a good bargain...to make it worse now...one of my speakers already "KOYAK"...sigh.....hv to burn my pocket some more....
Feb 28 2010, 08:24 PM
499 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
1 word - pioneer!
you should check out yohannes for pioneer units, recommended seller.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...1341&hl=pioneer |
Mar 1 2010, 01:19 AM
yes, i agreed with you Pioneer one of the best car audio system.1 of my friends car installed with Pioneer system really kick ass...
Mar 1 2010, 03:01 AM
^Nope, cannot say the best..... Quite subjective on this statement. What I can say is, in terms of $/performance, I will give Pioneer 8/10.
Mar 1 2010, 09:51 AM
1,406 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Everywhere |
^ no u cant say tat. wat makes u think ur statement is valid with pioneer rating 8/10? if ppl give 10/10 what has it got to do with u?
Mar 1 2010, 11:14 AM
wah bafukie, your reply sounds like u got issues with supersound.. haha..
he did say he personally rates 8/10 ma... at the same time, TS said its one of the best, not the best la supersound.. just curious, does other HU brands hide their USB port like pioneer's 6050? or you have to plug in from the front? because i quite like the cable port though... people always ask, what you playing ur songs with.. |
Mar 1 2010, 11:35 AM
721 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malaysia | Singapore |
that depends on models...
alpines are from the back if not wrong... but still its some model front some model back... |
Mar 1 2010, 02:08 PM
To Supersound
i didnt say " the best lah"......i say "one of the best lah"... totally different meaning To Samsoong thxs for reminding me QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 1 2010, 03:01 AM) |
Mar 1 2010, 03:31 PM
samsoong : Well, that's my effect after I screwed their favorite acc shops.... Or rather say that they want to earn a living here. Like chinese said, spoilt your rice bowl means kill your parents.
5t1g : My bad, I should bracket the word "best" to prevent misunderstanding. But then if I don't accidently use wrong words, I cannot make the coward to over react. This post has been edited by supersound: Mar 1 2010, 06:30 PM |
Mar 2 2010, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(samsoong @ Mar 1 2010, 11:14 AM) wah bafukie, your reply sounds like u got issues with supersound.. haha.. not me having issues with him, he has issues with everyone who contributed greatly to this forum and the ICE scene. All he ever babble bullshit about is that we are the installers or part of the MAFIA KL ICE installers tat preys this forum for newbie to kantoi and his DIVINE JOB is to expose 'us' and become a SUPERHERO in this forum, where he will be worship and be treated like god-like... tat is tonnes of crap and bullshit.. which he MAINLY SPECLIALIZE in it he did say he personally rates 8/10 ma... at the same time, TS said its one of the best, not the best la supersound.. just curious, does other HU brands hide their USB port like pioneer's 6050? or you have to plug in from the front? because i quite like the cable port though... people always ask, what you playing ur songs with.. |
Mar 2 2010, 09:53 AM
^Guess you are the fellow without brain. What have you contribute so long over except keep on attacking me and ask people to g to your acc shops that you like? Doing free ads? How much they pay you? Maybe I can nego with them and join your group. If they pay you rm1000 per month, I just take rm100, atleast I have more knowledge(except personal attacks) than you at any 1 time.
If your way of asking newbies to go to this or that acc shop means contribute is kinda funny. |
Mar 2 2010, 11:01 AM
721 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malaysia | Singapore |
then asking people to buy from the USA is considering contributing?
tell me... how much does KNU pays you for the free adds? same as you... if knu pays you USD1000 i take USD100 and i join your gang lo... deal? |
Mar 2 2010, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 2 2010, 09:53 AM) ^Guess you are the fellow without brain. What have you contribute so long over except keep on attacking me and ask people to g to your acc shops that you like? Doing free ads? How much they pay you? Maybe I can nego with them and join your group. If they pay you rm1000 per month, I just take rm100, atleast I have more knowledge(except personal attacks) than you at any 1 time. Cool. Lets dealShow me proof that im associated with any shops, I gladly suck ur d***. If not u suck mine how? . f*** the money u can have it. DEAL????If your way of asking newbies to go to this or that acc shop means contribute is kinda funny. my number: 0167053789 Listed everywhere i got sell things. Meet in KL next weekend. 13-14 March. Coming down. This is a personal invitation. I dun need any of my 'gang' member. How? Please dont bullshit say im not stupid la to take up challenge...etc.. f*** those things. JUST NEED TO SAY YES OR NO This post has been edited by bafukie: Mar 2 2010, 12:36 PM |
Mar 2 2010, 06:49 PM
er.. guys.. chill..
dont think mods will like arguments.. different member giving different sorta opinion ma.. subjective stuff.. New ICE members came here to ask for opinions & ideas, in the end they themselves have to make the decision.. So there's no absolute right or wrong opinions here.. I myself don't accept all member's opinion.. pick a few here & there.. walaa... Even if either party is promoting one way or another, TSes might just not accept such ideas.. Again, i suppose contribution is not based on right opinions since its subjective.. so by giving out opinions is already a contribution, of course not bullshit like "aiya, ICE is all about money.. got money can start edi". Even that phrase is already a slight contribution to convey a message to members that ICE requires quite a sum of cash.. so yea.. chill yo.. |
Mar 2 2010, 07:09 PM
^That's why I like you.....
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
5 queries
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:31 AM |